Britannia Industries Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jul 18, 2024
Complaints 482

File a complaint to Britannia Industries

Having problems with Britannia Industries?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Britannia Industries customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Britannia Industries reviews & complaints page 2

DIDDI MADHU
Nov 22, 2023
This thread was updated on Nov 22, 2023

Address: Karimnagar Telangana

I received a offer letter and they asked me money I paid the money more than 5000
Britannia Industries customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Kindly share your feedback along with your contact details on [protected]@britindia.com or you can contact us on our toll-free Numbers:[protected] /[protected] so that we can connect with you at the earliest.

1234rhs
    Nov 21, 2023
    This thread was updated on Nov 21, 2023

Biscuits were treated with foreign particles and somw brown liquid
    Britannia Industries customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    Kindly share your feedback along with your contact details on [protected]@britindia.com or you can contact us on our toll-free Numbers:[protected] /[protected] so that we can connect with you at the earliest.

Nidhiwadh
      Nov 10, 2023
      This thread was updated on Nov 10, 2023

I've bought Britannia Brown bread which is made of wheat as on advertisement of the packaging written on it but unfortunately they sell maida Bread with lots of colour added in it

paridhi 2717
        Oct 29, 2023
        Oct 30, 2023
        This thread was updated on Oct 30, 2023

Address: 312 Lane Number 7 Chaman Vihar

Received less quantity in my full packe packet.The Last peice was not matching the height of rest of them.

paridhi 2717
          Oct 29, 2023

Address: 312 Lane Number 7 Sewla Kalan Majra

I received less quantity in my packet of Britannia cake it was not full cake
          and the last peice was shorter then the rest of them.

Sejal Kanwar Rathore
            Oct 19, 2023
            This thread was updated on Oct 19, 2023

I want my money backI want my money back

lakshmi prasanna gajula
              Sep 26, 2023
              This thread was updated on Sep 26, 2023

I have brought Britannia gobbles marble cake from bigbasket . The expiry date was mentioned as 24.11.2023. But today I.e on 26.09.2023 when I was eating found that the taste was a bit different for the 1st 3 slices then I found that the other ones are fungus prone

Mukesh gehlot_86
                from Thane, Maharashtra
                Sep 22, 2023
                This thread was updated on Sep 22, 2023

मैने बिस्किट का पैकेट खरीदा 1 बिस्किट पैक मे वजन और बिस्किट कम मिला।

sachinsmore
                  Sep 14, 2023
                  Sep 15, 2023
                  This thread was updated on Sep 15, 2023

Address: C 24 room no 2 s g Barve nagar Ghatkopar West Mumbai 400084

I purchased Britannia nutri choice biscuits from Dmart nahar mumbai
                  Full packet is over baked
                  I raised the complaint but did not received proper reply
                  Kindly check and take necessary action
                  I want full replacement or refund

Manpreet Lal
                    Sep 12, 2023
                    Sep 13, 2023
                    This thread was updated on Sep 13, 2023

I purchased a pack of Milk Bikis biscuit with cream filling that has a cream filling. To my surprise, more than half of the packet had biscuits inside out. The face of the biscuit was inside instead of being towards out. I personally enjoy eating the cream first but because the flat side was outside and cartoon face was inside, all cream got stuck in the hollow parts of face which was inconvenient. This pack was worth rupees 50. Lot number A 072306. Machine code 112 . Time 12:06

sachinsmore
                      Sep 10, 2023
                      Sep 11, 2023
                      This thread was updated on Sep 11, 2023

Address: C 24 ROOM NO. 2, S. G. BARVE NAGAR. NR. BARVE NAGAR BUS STOP, GHATKOPAR WEST MUMBAI 400084

I purchased Britannia Nutri choice from Nhar D- Mart mumbai
                      20 aug 2023
                      all biscuits are over backed this shows quality control team is not working properly

it is my humble request kindly compensation should be done and recall all the products and take necessary action against quality control team

it was very embracing Infront of guests

i want full exchange of product
                      mob. no [protected]
                      +7 photos

Amar borana
                        Sep 1, 2023
                        Sep 4, 2023
                        This thread was updated on Sep 4, 2023

Address: Jay bhawani sweet goregaon raigad MH 402103

Biscuits net welght ५०g
                        Weight ४०g

Vishal Nilagar
                          Aug 25, 2023
                          Aug 28, 2023
                          This thread was updated on Aug 28, 2023

Address: Chikhali,Pimpari Chinchwad,pin code- 411062

Dear Britannia group
                          I am from Pune and my Name is Vishal Nilagar, contact number -[protected], Pin code - 411061, I taken Britannia nutri choice digestive biscuits from DMART Store but biscuits is burned out, it is harmful to our health, please compensate it or replace the product, sending photos of bad product along with this mail, request to fix this problem as soon as possible.

Aug 17, 2023
                            This thread was updated on Aug 17, 2023

Britannia gobbles cake spoiled before expiry

The cake packets are air filled and inside the texture of the cake is very different not smooth at all. They have holes and black spots on them. Very dry....
                            Monti8013
                            from Jalgaon, Maharashtra
                            Aug 14, 2023
                            Aug 16, 2023
                            This thread was updated on Aug 16, 2023

Am writing to express my serious concern and disappointment regarding a recent experience I had with a packet of Britannia Nutri Choice biscuits, purchased on 13 August 2023 from Navjeevan Plus Shop, Jalgaon. To my shock and disgust, I discovered a hair inside one of the biscuits upon opening the packet.

Britannia Nutri choice 5 Grain Digestive Biscuit pack details
                            PKD. - 19/05/23
                            Use By.- 18/11/23
                            Lot No.- B0523DO
                            Machine Code- 201A
                            MRP- 75Rs

This incident is not only unappetizing but also raises questions about the quality control and hygiene standards maintained by Britannia, a reputed and well-established brand. As a loyal customer, I expected a certain level of quality and safety from their products, which unfortunately was not met in this instance.

I kindly request a thorough investigation into this matter to identify the source of the contamination and to prevent such incidents from occurring in the future. I also urge Britannia to take immediate corrective actions to ensure that their products are delivered to consumers in a safe and hygienic condition.

Enclosed with this complaint are images of the contaminated biscuit and the hair found inside it, for your reference. I hope that my complaint will be taken seriously and addressed promptly.

I appreciate your attention to this matter and expect a timely response regarding the steps Britannia will take to rectify this situation and prevent its recurrence.

Thank you for your time and understanding.
                            +3 videos

Jul 29, 2023
                              Jul 30, 2023
                              This thread was updated on Jul 30, 2023

I was eating Britannia puff biscuit (strawberry flavour) found white piece of plastic in it. I request you to kindly take action against this as these cream biscuits are usually eaten by kids.

Amruta Sudesh
                                Jul 26, 2023
                                Aug 7, 2023
                                This thread was updated on Aug 7, 2023

Date: 26th July 2023, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India

Live worms found in Vita Marie packet which I bought from Dmart (Goregaon). My son was eating biscuits & found 3 live worms, 1 seen in video.

Also, the packet isn't expired as it can be seen. Still the biscuits are badly infected. Net of biscuit powder can be seen in the plate. Unfortunately, worms were notice after we almost finished eating half packet.

So pathetic this is and not expected from such reputed company.
                                I haven't received respnse from the company representatives till now. Have been following up with them but no response.

Sarath1091
                                  Jul 25, 2023
                                  Jul 27, 2023
                                  This thread was updated on Jul 27, 2023

Hai plz dnt sell anything like what u want today I bought the bourbon biscut it's not crispy and taste not good asked for shop owner they told we won't do any thing i[censored] want to complain please do that first it's not for money spend we spoli our healt for buying ur biscut so please make double check and sell thank u

Pratik1801
                                    Jul 24, 2023
                                    Jul 25, 2023
                                    This thread was updated on Jul 25, 2023

I am a grocery shop owner in Kolkata bangur avenue area pincode 700055 and I want to complain about the local distributor o[censored]r company in my area and them being unprofessional rude and irresponsible with the work and ruining the company’s name and causing everyone losses due to unprofessional behavior
                                    My number is [protected]

Shahibabu
                                      Jul 18, 2023
                                      Jul 20, 2023
                                      This thread was updated on Jul 20, 2023

Address: India

1.I Diwakar Prasad Singh from kasaya previously work as you are super stockist in kasaya and my code was 30016

2. As we know that every organisation run on VALUE and INTEGRITY and I too was working on the value of ethics integrity at "OUR " company, and here I mentioned "OUR" because of your company Britannia dealership I was able to leave my life happily and work on our combined value integrity, ethics and with efforts we were able to rise our sale from 4 Lakh /per month to 45 lakh /per month sometime even more than 55 lakh in some month which is equal to 15 times the sells of your previous distributor.

3. But here I mentioned "your" company because in company I so called "Britannia" was working on ethics integrity value but your company representative treated me and they were working on to transfer the distributorship to others and they were not supporting me while I was your distributor.

4. They are placing orders and pressurized me to order product that or not in sold in particular time like product called (a)Ghee which is to be sold in season like marriage,
                                      (b) they will provide me lassi but non not in a peak season of summer when there was demand in market but in the ending of Summer when the market was down.

5.Suppose that I was totally wrong with respect to your company policy but who has given them authority to your company to talk to me abusive language with my staff I too have record and footage of that in my camera.

6.After complaining about following with your SM he told me to he will revoke my dealership and he had did so in on 18 October 2022.

7.At the time of suspension of my SS point I have stock of 4.5 lakh in my Godown but not your company employee had help me in selling that item and it all get damaged in my Godown and I was suffered a huge loss.

8.Even the credit which they have asked me to give to a particular distributor retailer they have not get it collected or not been deposited to my account this face me a laws of 3 lakh who will be responsible for that.

9.Your SM RISHU SINGH has ordered your ASC DEEPAK RANJAN SINGH to transfer my stock to the new SS point but that has not done Yet and all the product get damaged in my godown .

10.Before making all the Godown empty you to have made a new distributor IS this your company POLICY ethics and integrity towards your customer towards your subordinate.

11.While I was built on 15th October 2022 and new SS point was made on 18th October 2022 and I purchased a total volume of 4.5 lakh up to 6 lakh of product on that day how can I will be able to sell my product in 3 days in market while no order was given by your side from your SM, ASE and SAD Sameer Singh.

Why before making a new distributor, I was not informed, if your representative have informed me that time then I have not placed order and my amount of 4.5 lakh not get trapped in your company products.

12.As I don't have too much knowledge of computer they come and they come any cuts bill from my system without selling my product to show your company that matter was closed and so that all the product where delivered in the market itself but nothing was done at that time it was captured in my camera that time and I to have the record of that in my Harddisk.

Even your auditor have make false damage of product which was not damaged or not even expired .

That time I also called your SM RISHU Singh kindly make settlement of my product and account but it ignore it till now
                                      ( I too have call recording of that)

13.Even bill in my system where made false to show your company why your ASE SM and SDA that all the product was sold in market but nothing was done like that.

14.All the product Got damaged in my Godown and eaten by rats but none of your company representative talk me or take a needful action to sell that all product in market the product get damaged in my godown

15.Final settlement which have to be made by your company Britannia at that time only is not yet settled after 9 month of suspension of my dealership even after reminding many time to your company concern employee.

16.Even my expiry was not made settled by your company.

17.Final settlement between Britannia and me was not settled yet and even my account was not made closed by your company, insted of reminding many times to your company concern employee.

18. This is total ruin of your company policy .

Sir, I am a very small business man I don't know to much about the rules and regulations of your company but kindly settle all my dues and damage products which occurs due to your concern SM ASE AND SAD, I will be highly obliged to You.

* If further action not taken I will take legal action against your company and its representative.

Diwakar Prasad Singh
                                      Previous SS point Owner
                                      Code -30016
                                      Kasya
                                      Aug 20, 2023
                                      Jul 20, 2023
                                      Britannia Industries Customer Care's response
                                      We would like to look into your highlighted concern at the earliest possible. Kindly share your contact details with us on [protected]@britindia.com or you can contact us on our toll free Numbers:[protected] /[protected].