Bruhat Bengaluru Mahanagara Palike [BBMP] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Aug 10, 2025
Complaints 1549

File a complaint to Bruhat Bengaluru Mahanagara Palike [BBMP]

Having problems with Bruhat Bengaluru Mahanagara Palike [BBMP]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Bruhat Bengaluru Mahanagara Palike [BBMP] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Bruhat Bengaluru Mahanagara Palike [BBMP] reviews & complaints page 25

romrameshbabu
from BENGALURU, Karnataka
Feb 10, 2022

Garbage collection person is asking bribe
Bruhat Bengaluru Mahanagara Palike [BBMP] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Vedavyas Gs
    Feb 10, 2022

Address: Kumaraswamy layout 1st Stage, Bangalore

Garbage collection is irregular and they don’t get down from the vehicle. Incase we are inside the house, the garbage is left uncollected even when kept outside the gate.
    Collection time is also irregular.
    Bruhat Bengaluru Mahanagara Palike [BBMP] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Farz Taj
      Feb 9, 2022

Address: Shiv Krupa No 16/101/14 39th cross 19th main road 5th block 1st stage Hbr layout Bangalore 560043

Hello, the Appartment next to our house is not maintaining proper hygiene one of the tenant from this apartment has 2 cats and dogs they are not keeping the place hygiene and the smell is spreading all over. We cannot keep our doors open for ventilation. Informed the owner 3 to 4 times no action is taken.

Please visit this place and inspect the same and take the proper action

Sai Krupa appartment
      39th cross 19th main road
      Hbr layout Bangalore

RohanMihira
        Feb 8, 2022

Address: Survey nos 8/1, 8/2, 9/1 and 10/2 of the Chinnappanahalli Village, Off AECS Layout Main Road, Bangalore - 560037.

We are the residents of Rohan Mihira which is located at Survey nos 8/1, 8/2, 9/1 and 10/2 of the Chinnappanahalli Village, Off AECS Layout Main Road, Bangalore - 560037. Presently, we are the office bearers of the corresponding association, namely Rohan Mihira Condominium, which is duly registered under the Karnataka Apartment Ownership Act, 1972.

Our building received occupancy certificate from BDA in the year 2012 based on the plan sanction approval dated 2007. Both the documents are enclosed herewith for your perusal. We write to inform you that the 12m road abutting Rohan Mihira which has been planned for expansion to 15 m by the BDA, has been recently encroached by persons who claim that it is their property. The road was in existence prior to our occupation of our apartment. Consequently, those unknown persons have dumped debris and blocked the road which has severely affected our easement rights as we are unable to enter into the premises. Latest photos/videos of the situation are also enclosed as evidence for your perusal.

We initially communicated to the Joint Commissioner, Mahadevapura, however there has been no response from his/her office. Our attempts to reach the JC have also not yielded any reasons. On the other hand, some people claiming to be from BBMP, visited our premises around 15th Jan 2022 and did some markings on the wall. Upon enquiry, we learnt that the markings were for Storm Water Drain (SWD) which, according to them, flows through our property. Those people, however, did NOT have any notices with them, and neither did they reveal the source of their investigation.

Therefore, we are reaching out to you and requesting you to set the things in order as per the law and/or the RMP-2015 plan, which was the basis for our plan sanction approval.

Murali S H
          Feb 8, 2022

Address: 2nd main, manivilas garden, kamalanagar, bangalore

There is an open site in front of my house and someone allways dumps garbage. BBMP doesnt care to clean the garbage even on road opposite there.

Gandhipayal
            Feb 8, 2022

Address: Harlur Main Road

I do not understand why do the garbage truck keeps playing Banni Banni song everyday in early morning during garbage collection. Is it really necessary?? Everyone is sleeping, kids are sleeping, elderly people are sleeping, sick people are sleeping and it's so annoying that everyday your eyes open with the disturbance of the loud music. If this is a way to collect garbage then please change the way to collect it. Inform the residents about your timing and tell them to keep garbage if they do not then that's their problem. This doesn't mean that truck guys should play loud music in early morning to inform their presence. Need a necessary action to be taken on this as this really disturbing and annoying.

vaidyasagar15
              Feb 7, 2022

Address: Block Number 7, Gurudeo Society,, Opposite Jijamata Hall,

There are Four dogs in our area exactly opposite to our house, which keeps on shouting, aggressive which keeps us disturbing whole night as well in a day sometime. I request to take some necessary action on the same.
              Request some positive response from your side.

These dogs keep sitting and mostly feed and managed by small house owner. I request to tell them to keep dogs in their house. As most of these dogs are brought by that small house owner. So its their responsibility that they should managed this.

Venkat Seetharamaiah
                Feb 6, 2022

Address: 3rd Cross Road Vinayaka layout bhoopasandra sanjaynagar Bangalore 560094

Hello sir. I reached out to ward 19 Bbmp complaints about the tree cutting in the neighbourhood. No action or no positive response is given. Please visit 3rd. Ross Vinayaka layout bhoopasandra sanjaynagar Bangalore 560094. Plea see help to save the trees.

prakasheca
                  Feb 5, 2022

Address: 1st Main, Vivekananda Colony, near Metro pllar#46 (Sarakki), Kanakapura Road, Bengaluru-560078

Hi Sir/Madam,

The road junction is damaged and causing lot of issues for movement of vehicles and people in day and night. Please refer to the attached photo and get it repaired ASAP.

Kantilal Lasod
                    Feb 5, 2022

Address: Ashwathnagar 2nd cross

Came to clean the drains but have left it open from past two months

yamane
                      Feb 5, 2022

Address: 490, 46 th cross, fifth block, jayanagar

From,

Anantha.M.N.
                      490, 46th Cross, Fifth Block,
                      Jayanagar, Bangalore - 560041. (2nd house after Apollo Cradle Hospital). Ph- [protected]

*Subject : Serious difficulty caused for day to day living due to newly installed BMTC bus stand in front of our house.*

Madam/ Sir,

I am 70 and my wife is 65.We live alone at above address on 100 feet road near Raghavendra Mutt. All our children are settled abroad. We both have co-morbidity issues with our health.

2 months ago, without any intimation or notice, a team landed at 9PM in front of our house and in an overnight operation, a new BMTC bus stop was installed in front of our house. I protested and requested everyone to wait for a day. They refused saying they have orders from higher Authorities. I was helpless and could not stop them

From that day, we are facing serious difficulties in our day to day living for the following reasons.

The buses create a very disturbing screeching sound for 10 seconds at the stop, which seems like an accident. This happens until midnight and starts again at 5 a.m. in the morning. we are not able to sleep at night everyday due to this reason, when the buses are operating.

Approach to the existing gates are lined with coconut trees from which coconuts fall at regular intervals .One week ago my wife escaped being hit and she fell down and was in shock. She was subjected to CT scan . She is now on treatment .For this reason we want to immediately install a gate at the middle of the compound wall to prevent any accidents for incoming and outgoing people . we cannot do this as the bus stop blocks the way.

Therefore, I request You to kindly take immediate steps on Humanitarian consideration to shift the bus stop to a different location.

*Suggested Solution* .

This bus stop was earlier located 100 feet ahead of our house, where there are no inhabitants in the house for the last 25 years as they are settled abroad. It would be possible to relocate this bus stop to this new location without much difficulty.

I hope you will recognize the gravity of the situation and help us with immediate action to allow us to live peacefully for the remaining period of our life.

yours faithfully,

Anantha, owner

lasya511
                        Feb 2, 2022

Address: 3rd main, 1st left ,sri sai manjunatha layout , near rto office , medahalli , kr puram , bangalore -560049 .

The site is located back side of our house which has become a dump yard . the garbage vehicle is collecting garbage alternate days, still residents of the buildings are throwing garbage in the empty site .
                        I request you to take necessary action as soon as possible.

3rd main, 1st left, sri sai manjunatha layout, near rto office, medahalli, kr puram, bangalore -560049 .

Tarun667
                          Feb 2, 2022

Street light not working since 7 days.
                          no actions initiated post complaints

landmark - udaya medical / anjenaya temple
                          BBMP ward no. 120

ssmahesh
                            from Belgaum, Karnataka
                            Jan 31, 2022

Address: #1, CHANDRIMA, 1st Main, 3rd Cross, 4th Phase, Yel

This is to inform you that, we are facing Drain line blockage infront of our house #1, CHANDRIMA, 1st Main, 3rd Cross, 4th Phase, Yelahanka New town. There is no free flow of water in the drain as the same is not attended for years every time the contractor said to have carried out the work without doing it raised the bills. This is a serious issue, few months back the BBMP contractor carried out the drainage work in our street without carrying out the same, bills are raised. It appears that some of the residents have let their sewage water to storm water drain. Action shall be initiated against such unscrupulous elements who are causing nuisance and harm to the public health. Due to the illegal act of the letting sewage water to the storm water drain and since there is no free flow of water it is clogging in front of our house, due to which, unbearable stinking smell is coming at our premises and also Mosquito's in large.

Requesting you to look into this on priority to clear all drain lines cleaned apart from taking action against the erring contractor and the residents who are letting their sewage to storm water drain.

akhilashasthry
                              Jan 30, 2022

We are resident owners of Sobha Ruby apartment Nagasandra Bengaluru 560073.

Our apartment has a site of about 3 acres which belonged to our apartment developer by name Sobha Developers limited.(The developers Sobha Developers limited will be addressed as SDL henceforth) SDL relinquished the 3 acre site to Government body duly signed by executive engineer of BDA west Division Bengaluru.

But suddenly the apartment society is calling all the members for a cleaning drive of the site stating SDL is building a bridge on the site as the site and our apartment is separated by Rajakaluvai.

Is it correct? Can we axe trees in 3acres land without permission from Government body.

So I request he BBMP/BDA to clarify whether they have given permission to axe the trees clean up site and build a bridge over or on the Rajakaluvai .

Best regards

Smt Akhilashasthry Venkatesan.

Nanjundeswara58
                                Jan 30, 2022

Address: Chanakeshwara temple, chanakeshwara temple street, Bangalore 560002

From fast one year drainage passing through temple complex is blocked & the same is entering into temple causing great in convenience to the devotees everyday. Several oral complaints with concerned officials no work was undertaken till date.

Hence requested to attend to the problem immediate & do the needful.

Anilkumar Srikantaradhya
                                  Jan 28, 2022

No turnout of dry garbage collectors frm bbmp.
                                  Sbm colony, behind srinidhi temple, chunchagatta, konanakunte, Bangalore.

Priyarajashekara
                                    Jan 28, 2022

Address: Sai enclave, 7t phase, JP Nagar

For many years now I have been requesting the ward supervisor to assign someone to get our layout roads cleaned, but so far no action has been taken. The supervisor complaints about lack of manpower. Whereas the neighbouring layouts and areas in Arekere are being cleaned except ours.

We find it extremely dangerous to walk on roads, or even step outside as there are many vacant sites which are not cleaned and home to snakes. The heap of leaves on road is slippery too.

Arif Engineer
                                      Jan 27, 2022

Address: #6, Beliappa compound, 2nd main road, bhuvaneshwari nagar, ward 33. RT Nagar Post Bangalore 32

An Illegal toilet has been constructed on the road side and being used by 40 people daily, causing health issues and mental stress during the pandemic.

We have been requesting the Contractor/owners to shift it to their plot as there are about 7 houses being constructed.

Neither the BBMP nor the Contractor is shifting the toilet.

Please look into this ASAP

Khushij07
                                        Jan 26, 2022

Address: Bbmp bangalore south

There is a pothole formed right in front of my gate and it'svery risky as the hole is deep if anyone steps into it they will hurt themselves. Please fix it. Location-12th main, 4th cross dr kk hebbar road, hanumanthnagar bangalore-560019