Abp Pvt Ltd Complaints & Reviews

razismile

Not received refund for last 10 months

I had provided cheque for rs.770+ to ABP for subscribing to "The Telegraph" 10 months back but after that I did not receive coupon or any newspaper.I need my money back with interest now.Already I have talked to their customer care 50 times and written email 19 times but they are not refunding money.
cust ID[protected]
[protected]@rediffmail.com...
I subscribed desh on line by paying rs. 800. 00 on 25th july 2020 using my citibank credit card. But till date, abp did not acknowledge my online payment and till date i have not received any issue of desh. I have sent mail several times without any response....
ahmr80

forcing subscribed customers to purchase newspaper at full price

Address:Kolkata

I was shocked to learn about the aforesaid subject from today's newspaper. Actually covid19 has now become a lame excuse for adopting such tactics. If you have operational problem then do not publish the paper at all. You are only concerned about your profitable operation at the cost of loyal subscribers. This is unacceptable and least expected from a renowned company.

However, the refund should be adjusted as per...
SOUMYA 1970

non-receipt of coupons against telegraph-anandabazar subscription

Address:6 Prafulla Sarkar Street Calcutta 700001 India

I had already made the full payment online of rs 1, 271.00 for 6 months (01/04/2020 to 30/09/2020) of telegraph-anandabazar combined.

I have not yet received any coupons from their end against this payment.

The newspaper deliveryman is asking for coupons, else he will not deliver my newspaper without cash payment.

This is really ridiculous and irritating, and quite unexpected from the organization...

non supply of edition of telegraph

Address:Kolkata

I didn't get supply edition of telegraph from 25 March to 31March 2020....
Address:Kolkata, West Bengal

Dear all,

I had provided a cheque no, 000054 dated 09/09/2019 of hdfc bank of amount rs. 1685/- for newspaper subscription. The subscriber receipt number is 26710.

Till date i have not received a single newspaper from abp

Since you have not been able to provide a single newspaper in the last 4 months even after several followups, you are requested to refund my paid amount without any further delay.br...
Beeem
from Port Blair, Andaman and Nicobar Islands

non-receipt of annual subscription coupons

Address:Flat No.104,HEERA APARTMENTS, 34 Ekbalpore Road, 1st Floor, Kolkata, West Bengal, 700023

Being an annual subscriber of the telegraph, i renewed my subscription online in august 2019, for subscription starting from october 1, 2019, in response to email reminders from your end. Despite being assured that the coupon leaves will reach me by october 21, i have not received the same as yet! Mails/calls to your helpline were of no help. I am wondering as to how to get refund of the money, paid so many months in advance, by cancelling...
Joyjit Bose

advertisement cancellation

Address:700076

I paid rs.1155/ for booking one advertisement related to property at dakshineswar, ad id 112005. After payment was made and accepted i was informed over phone that i have to pay additional amount for the same and as i refused the advertisement was cancelled which is contrary to sound business practices and against law. So i request you to kindly check the matter and put up the advertisement immediately, otherwise i may have no other recourse...
ganesh94

subscription

Address:23 RAJA SANTOSH ROAD, Kolkata, West Bengal, 700027

I have subscribed for telegraph and i have filledup 1 form and given 1chq of rs 899 of federal bank ltd r n mukherjee rd kol. I had given 1 aadar caed xerox also. The form i filled of abp bears
No 88916.
Now i am getting daily disturbance from one tel no [protected] that she requires myelectricity bill xerox or voter card xerox for this subscription.
Pls confirm me whether that person is genuine or not. I had...
Amitava85

subscription not started

I subscribed for the t3 club solitaire which will deliver me the telegraph newspaper from the renowned abp group. They took the money amounting 690/- through their agent. The subscription period is for six months and the starting day for the subscription was 1st february 2019. They took the money at the beginning of the month of january but till date, i didn't receive any copy of the above-mentioned newspaper. I didn't expect this kind of...
Mrs. Ganguly

call centre executive representing abp / telegraph

Address:Kolkata, West Bengal, 700034

I receive a call from [protected] around 3.30pm on 14th december, 2018 while i was in office extremely busy with some urgent work. The lady customer care executive after confirming my identity informs me that my abp/telegraph subscription have lapsed and asked when she can send executive for renewal. As i was in the middle of some work and couldnot recollect my subscription date offhand, i politely told her thank you for informing but no...
rakeshNBDT

non receipt of acknowledgement of renewal via e mail.

I have paid renewal subscription amounting Rs. 2502/- through SBI credit card on 12th November, 2018 to fetch a discount of Rs. 100/-. However I was informed that the acknowledgement of receipt of the subscription amount would be sent to my registered e mail [protected]@gmail.com. But till date I have not received the same. Please ensure me of the same through email or mobile number [protected] as early as possible. Please consider the matter...
Sir / madam

This is to bring your kind notice that i have been enjoying the facility offered from your end in connection with the anandabazar & the telegraph joint subscription for three years or more. This year this offer ends on[protected]. Today i have been communicated from your end for renewal. But the paper supplier, shri prasanta mondal, who supplies these two papers to my home situated at vill - dewan mukherjee road...
Anchal Khaitan

I owe an apology from abp group

This is about #thetelegraph (Abp group), an english daily newspaper in kolkata.

I had been chosen as a winner amongst a few for the #t2 gold contest which took place recently.

I went for the same, being so happy and excited to meet the stars of the movie - gold! We were told to come at sharp 9.00am, and yes i reached sharp at 9.00am! We were made to wait for 2-3 good hours (Which may not be in their control),...
B Akhtari

change of vendor

Address:Kolkata, West Bengal, 700014

I dove publication address 2 beniapukur lane kolkata 700014 first floor want to change our vendor rahul at the earliest. I am fedup with this vendor for his irregular supply of our newspaper. I have warned him more than 10 times regarding this but he is irregular in supplying my newspaper telegraphs always.
Please do the needful at the earliest.
Warm regards
B akhtari...
Mohammed Aftab Alam

non received of annual subscription coupon

I, mohammed aftab alam, 2/1, ekbalpore road, kolkata-700023.. Droped my renewal form with rs772 cheque of sbi, kidderpore branch on 29.12.2017 at k. C. Das building office. The amount rs772 cashed from bank. But not recieved coupons till 19.3.2018 my registered phon no. [protected]. Please send my annual coupon immedietly submitted by mohammed aftab alam. [protected] on 19.3 2018...
bsomenath

do not get newspaper regularly

Address:Kolkata, West Bengal, 700059

I have abp subscription for combo offer of anandabazar ebela and the telegraph. My client id is 60211912
I am sorry to say i do not get my paper regularly and most of the time it came bit lat around 8 am in the morning, sometimes vendor do not bother to intimate and in rainy season situation is worse as i land up getting all wet newspaper

I stay near vip road joramandir area kolkata 700059...
Mohammad Talib123

vendor change

Address:Kolkata, West Bengal, 700017

I am not receive the daily newspaper from 10th aug 2017 against my subscription due to our vendor health issue, on 25th of august i contacted abp to change the vendor & to continue my subscription, for this little steps they need mail for this, but after giving the mail on 25.08.2017, 26.08.2017 & 29.08.2017, they are not giving positive respond, and till now i am not getting my daily newspaper, is abp are not suppose to do on behalf of customer,...
juisinha

Getting Odd Behaviour from ABP Wedding

Address:Kolkata, West Bengal, 700074

I have given a cheque of RS 2750 to publish an wedding Add in ABP . Cheque was given on 21st June . Initially I have been told that Cheque clearance may take some time . Again I checked on 1st July and got no update . Today When I asked the concerned Person got a very odd behaviour, instead of assistance got a non cooperative attitude .
We Did it from ABP Wedding, Jessore Road Branch .
My Name : Jui Sinha,...
priyabrata01

Request for change of existing vendor

Address:700091

My Customer ID: 60077389
My present vendor Manik( NOT Swapan Chowdhury, as mentioned in your renewal form, expired long back) is not delivering TT newspaper daily. I used to remind him over phone. Sometimes he skips delivery of newspaper and when asked about he insists that I should go for other vendor. Even he has changed his mobile number and did not share with me, so that I cannot contact him in case of non-delivery of newspaper.br...
rajkumar.char

Non receipt of gift voucher

Despite your farm assurance, I have not received Gift Voucher worth Rs. 300/- against Customer ID : 60494018 AND ORDER NO. 52141190 from your end so far....
piuli

Coupon not received

Address:743144

I am Kashinath Das from Ichapur Debitala .(north 24 pgs). I have subscribed the combo pack of Anandabazar and Telegraph for 1 year... i had given the cheque of rs 2350 on 20/9/15 ; but yet not received any coupon. I got a sms from your end that coupons would be delivered within 21st November.My previous subscription was till 30th november.. what will I do now?...
Aditya Ghosal

Renewal of subscription

I am one of the regular subscribers of The Anandabazar & The Telegraph dailies. I've issued a cheque no. 203637 of Axis Bank on 25th Feb '15 amounting Rs 1125 in the name of ABP PVT LTD as a subscription for six months. I received the confirmation on 30th March through SMS on this regard. But unfortunately, the coupons aren't delivered and are pending for last two months. I rang in their 'Helpline' twice and got assurance that the things...
zesnn
The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.

Non Renewal of Subscription of The Telegraph

I Zeeshan Ahmed of "17k Tanti Bagan Lane(opposite Ghulam Sweet Shop), Mobile No. [protected]" had already sent a cheque of Rs.630 for the renewal of my subscription of The Telegraph. The cheque has been encashed to ABP's account on 16th August 2013 as per my bank statement. Till now I haven't got any acknowledgement of the renewal of my subscription. I informed the same to customer service help desk and got to know that...
sukhdevmondal1982

UNDELIVERED OF SUBSCRIPTION COUPON OF ANANDABAZAR PATRIKA+TELEGRAPH+EBELA DUE TO WRONG ADDRESS BY YOUR END

Address:Hooghly, West Bengal

Dear Madam / Sir,

I like to state that my subscription coupons have not been received as yet though the amount RS1900/-paid by cheque which has already been debited from my SBI account no-[protected]
I have called at your customer care desk so many times and from there asked me as advice to provide you my RESIDENTIAL ADDRESS by mail on today itself as 22/04/2013 and I am doing the same as per your instruction over...
FARUK ALI LASKAR

FALSE COMMITMENT

Address:West Bengal

TO,
THE CIRCULATION MANAGER.
ABP PVT. LTD.
KOLKATA
I FARUK ALI LASKAR HAD PAID AMOUNT 25,800 RS BY CHEQUE OF AXIS BANK, CHEQUE NO:- 026800, DT-- 17/02/11FAVOUR OF YOUR COMPANY FOR TELEGRAPH BULK SUBSCRIPTION FOR MY INSTITUTE. MR. ANJAN CHOWDHURY(YOUR COMPANY EXECUTIVE )
HAD TOLD IF I MADE THE PAYMENT WILL GET ONE GLOW SIGN BOARD WITHIN ONE MONTH. BUT
STILL NOW NO RESPONSE FROM...

Abp Pvt Ltd Recent Comments