Adventure Country Resorts Limited Complaints & Reviews

Feb 22, 2025
This thread was updated on Feb 22, 2025

12% redeemable preference shares

Regd office : Prabhuta, 21, Hughes Road, Mumbai 7...
shahjash73
Mar 28, 2024

My grandfather had bought these shares in 2000. Now I wanna know the dividends receivable but there is no contact info available abt them. Can someone guide me abt this topic?

Ashok Ghiloria
    Jul 6, 2023

Fraud of 200 Preference Share Certificates

Address: Regd. Office : Prabhuta, 21, Hughes Road, Mumbai-400007

I also got trapped into the marketing campaign of Adventure Country Resorts Limited. They invited us for an marketing event and convinced us to buy 200 Preferential shares each of Rs.100/- (Amount paid up per share Rs.100/-) in October 1999. We paid Rs.20000/- . Anybody can guide us how to get our money back?...
    badola1
    Feb 19, 2023

In a hotel near then Santacruz airport, Adventure Country Resorts Limited invited me and my wife for information of launch of there scheme in the year 1999. The whole setting was carefully and cleverly choreographed by the company agents.
    The tactics used was peer pressure by suddenly rising of one of their agent from a table and announcing that the person they were communicating to has understood and is investing these many shares. this announcement was followed by ringing of bells and formal thanking. In hindsight it seems that those persons might have been planted by company to induce others to follow the suit.
    We also came under pressure and planned to invest the minimum amount (Still quite big at that time) 4000/- as on ground had all components of allurement.
    Thus we received 400 numbers of 12% cumulative redeemable preference share with Distinctive number[protected] to[protected] on 31st December, 1999.
    in the name of Devendr Badola (myself), Abha D Badola (spouse) and Mayank D Badola (SON)
    D13/1, New Airport Colony, Santacruz Airport, Mumbai ( then address)
    Due to pre occupation and transfer from Mumbai to Guwahati we couldn't test any of the resort facility promised by the company.
    But since then almost 23 and a half years have passed, there is no communication from the company about the state of affairs .
    Now we came to know that company is going for liquidation. Before agreeing to that the company must honour its committment and pay to us our just amount .

Sadanand madhukar parab
      Jan 3, 2023

Dear sir / Madam,
      I had invested Rs.12000 in preference Shares of Adventure Country Resorts Limited, which was to be 12% redeemed at the end of 5 years, but in between period, the company was vanished all of sudden, i.e. no reply on contact no., all offices were taken on rent.

following are the Certificate Nos of the 120 preference shares allocated by the company each Preference shares Rs.100/-

Certificate No. No. shares held
      00208017B 10
      00208018B 10
      00208019B 10
      00208020B 10
      00208021B 10
      00208022B 10
      00208023B 10
      00208024B 10
      00208025B 10
      00208026B 10
      00208027B 10
      00208028B 10

I request you to trace out this fraud company and arrange to provide me my aunt. I am going under financial crisis and in utmost need of money.

SADANAND PARAB

Sahil Shukla
        Sep 11, 2022

Fraud of Invested Preference shares

my father invested Rs 4000/- in Adventure Country Resorts Ltd and I have been allotted the preference share certificates along with the Gift Voucher for redemption.
        Thereafter I Came to know the company management has committed the fraud. Whether any refund is going to be received for my investment.
        Sahil Shukla...
        Jul 18, 2022

My parents invested in 110 shares of adventure country resorts limited, registered office on the original bonds is Prabhuta, 21, Hughes Rd, Mumbai 400007, in 1998. They are in possession of original bonds. Company has not cleared them. I am trying to help sort it out.
        Mridula

Jasmeena Shah
          Apr 2, 2022

I Rakesh Pravinchandra Shah invested Rs. 12000 inAdventure coutry Resorts Ltd and I have been allotted the preference share certificates along with the Gift Voucher for redemption.
          Thereafter I Came to know the company management has committed the fraud and enquire with the Sebi & co.law board they have advised me to file the complaint.
          Now I just want to know what is the status of the official liquidator of the case. Whether any refund is going to be received for my investment.
          Rakesh Shah

dilip7756
            Mar 26, 2022

Address: 3 Rashid Mansion, behind Samudra Mahal, Worli, Mumbai-400018

I had invested Rs 20, 000/ in the preference shares from the promoters quota and the Company have allotted 200 preference shares under regd folio no BOO 8537 vide certificate nos. 115925 to 115944 bearing distinctive nos. 1159241 to 1159440 for Rs 100/ each redeemable at par at the end of five years on 17/02/2004. The Company had also sent the hotel vouchers dated 28/02/1999 for the use of room for six nights or encashable value of Rs 9600/ each, which were never used for want of the Company's whereabouts.
            Now, the said Company is not giving any response and the address is also shifted and not available. I am trying hard to communicate with them, but all in vain. The Company has made fraud with us.

Vincent Vaz
              Mar 2, 2022

Address: REG. OFF PRABHUTA, 21 HUGHES ROAD, MUM 400007

I have invested Rs 12, 000/- in Adventure Country Resorts Ltd., dated 20th

JUNE 1998. I have been allotted the preference share certificates along

with the Gift Voucher for redemption. FOLIO No.B001223 with 10 shares held

After a year I came to know the company management has committed the fraud. Not given any complaint yet.

Now I just want to know what is the status of the company and whether I would get any refund of my investment. Please advise.

Gracy A Vaz

Sandeepsv
                Feb 4, 2022

Address: Regd. Office, 21, Hughes road, Mumbai:-400007

Respected sir/madam,
                I would like to ask you about the current status an company located in Maharashtra. As I am looking for the company location since 1 month an all address are an phone numbers are fake an not valid. Sir/Madam requesting you to help me this an guide me with proper address location and contact no. Of the company. Kindly do the needful to us.

Dipti Ganesh Shinde 24
                  Jan 22, 2022

Refund of investment

I hold 40 Preference shares in Adventure Country Resorts Ltd and I have been allotted the preference share certificates.
                  Thereafter I Came to know the company management has committed the fraud.
                  Now I just want to know what is the status of the official liquidator of the case. Whether any refund is going to be received for my investment.
                  Rekha Shinde...
                  Rpiedade
                  from Navi Mumbai, Maharashtra
                  Nov 20, 2021

Address: Prabhuta,21, Hughes Road,Mumbai-400007

I had invested Rs 25000/- in July-1998 with this company for which I was allotted preference shares folio # B001122. Till date I have not received any refund or intimation of my refund from this company.Please help me get my refund back.

J24atin
                    Feb 14, 2021

Preference Shares - Payment not received

Address: VILLAGE BARVAI BOKER PADAMUMBAI PUNE HIGHWAY, DIST.PANVEL, DIST.RAIGAD.

We have invested Rs 4000/- in the preference shares of Adventure country Resorts Limited.The company status shows under liquidation.
                    We have not received any amount invested in the preference shares.

Below mentioned are the details related to same.
                    Folio No : A00000192
                    No of preference shares held as on date: 40 Shares
                    Distribution Number: 23681 to 23720...
                    imranfotomax
                    May 21, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110088

my father invested Rs 4000/- in Adventure Country Resorts Ltd and I have been allotted the preference share certificates along with the Gift Voucher for redemption.
                    Thereafter I Came to know the company management has committed the fraud regd. Folio no is A0 12107 Certificate no. 0 161276A Whether any refund is going to be received for my investment.
                    Imran Khan

M Shirsat
                      Nov 2, 2015

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400007

I have invested Rs 40000/- in Adventure Country Resorts Ltd., dated 30th september

1998. I have been allotted the preference share certificates along

with the Gift Voucher for redemption. Share certificate No.00040189BB to 00040216B

After a year I came to know the company management has committed the fraud. Not given any complaint yet.

Now I just want to know what is the status of the company and whether I would get any refund of my investment. Please advise.

deeps_sp22
                        Dec 27, 2013

No Money on redemption of Share Certificate

We had invested INR 4, 000/- in Adventure Country Resorts Limited and they had issued 40 no. of share certificates of INR 100/- each. The investment date: 30th June 2000 Share no: 3403171 to 3403180; 3403181 to 3403190; 3403191 to 3403200 and 3403201 to 3403210 Share holders: Suresh Pawar, Sheetal Pawar and Parag Pawar We realised the fraudulent as there was no way we could redeem the shares. Please assist....
                        Jatin Banudas Dhuri
                        Aug 2, 2012

Sub: Investment in Preference shares - Adventure Country Resorts Limited (Regd Office:Prabhuta , 21,
                        Hughes Road, Mumbai - 400 007.

On 30th June 2000, I had invested Rs.12000 in preference Shares (10 No.)of Adventure Country Resorts Limited , which was to be redeemed at the end of 5 years, but in between period , the company was vanished all of sudden,i.e. no reply on contact no. , all offices were taken on rent. Now the question before us is how to trace them. The shares were signed by the Director "Dholakia" My Investment detail is as follows:

following are the Certificate Nos of the 120 preference shares allocated by the company each Preference shares Rs.100/-

Certificate No. shares held
                        0346834B 10
                        0346835B 10
                        0346836B 10
                        0346837B 10
                        0346838B 10
                        0346839B 10
                        0346840B 10
                        0346841B 10
                        0346842B 10
                        0346843B 10
                        0346844B 10
                        0346845B 10

I request you to trace out this fraud company and arrange to provide me atleast the prinicipal amt. I am going under financial crises and in utmost need of money.

Please send me the reply o email Id : Jatin_dhuri @yahoo.in Ph.no.[protected]

Kavita Gawade
                        23/B, Asha Niketan,
                        Manmala tank Road,
                        Near Starcity Theatre,
                        Mahim, Mumbai - 400 016.

aparna abhimanyu singh
                          Jul 3, 2012

investment of Rs.4000/- in ACRL

I have invested Rs 4000/- (100 Rs. per share total purchased 40 shares)in Adventure Country Resorts Ltd and I have been allotted the preference share certificates along with the Gift Voucher for redemption.
                          Thereafter I Came to know the company management has committed the fraud . Whether any refund is going to be received for my investment.I m giving herewith certificate nos. of my shares[protected]B[protected]B...
                          prakash1000
                          Dec 30, 2011

Payment of money with interest against preference shares

I am Preference Shareholder while giving the shares I was told that there will be assured interest of 12% and high return, safety etc.etc.
                          My details are: Folio NO.A007828, Series : A, No. of Shares : 120
                          Certificate No. : 102103 to 102116; Dist. Nos. 1021041 to 1022260, No. Certificates : 120
                          Purchased on 30/06/1999.
                          You are requested to ensure that I get back money with interest at the earliest.
                          --P.V....
                          S P Singh Singh
                          Sep 4, 2011

I have purchased preference shares worth 4000 of Adenture country resorts limited in year
                          1999 At the time of redemption I have sent the shares at company's address in mumbai and they were returned back to me with reason "no such office" kindly look into that so that the cheater like Vijay Dholakia is punished , Many more persons have suffered similar loss

S P SINGH
                          B-59 PARIJAT APARTMENTS
                          PITAMPURA DELHI
                          M [protected]
                          EMAIL [protected]@yahoo.co.in

jayantilal
                            Sep 15, 2010

STATUS OF THE CASE

I have invested Rs 4000/- in Adventure Country Resorts Ltd and I have been allotted the preference share certificates along with the Gift Voucher for redemption.
                            Thereafter I Came to know the company management has committed the fraud and enquire with the Sebi & co.law board they have advised me to file the complaint by dcmt notorised. I have done all.
                            Now I just want to know what is the status of the official...
                            6 other people found this review helpful
                            6 found this helpful
                            Anita Nair R
                            Oct 31, 2009

We had invested Rs.24,000/ in Adventure Country Resorts ltd on 17.09.99 and had been issued 240 preference shares.We had tried to contact at the numbers given on the document but to no avail
                            The Regd. Office of the company isPrabhu,21,Hughes Road,Mumbai-400007
                            Kindly let us know what we can do to get our monet back ?

shobhana surati
                              Apr 28, 2009

No response from company

Dear Sir/ Madam,

I had brought 1, 00, 000.00 Rs Preference shares from the adventure country resorts limited on 30th April 2001. i didnt got any kind of returns, holiday package. now i'm trying to call on the number but the lady says its a residential number. and i'm not be able to contact them. plz help me out.

My Contact detail:
                              Medha Santosh Surve.
                              B/28, Parmar CHS,
                              Hanuman...
                              sanjay k.shikhare
                              Jun 16, 2008

Recover

I Invested Rs, 20000/- (Rupees Twenty thousand only) in September 2001with Adventure Country Resorts Ltd, Regd Office Prabhuta, 21 Hughes Road, Mumbai 400 007 and holding 200 preference Shares of Rs.100/- each.

I am also holding 5 coupons of Rs.9600/- which are not encashed yet.

The letters written to them have come back.

KIndly guide me how I should proceed against them...

Adventure Country Resorts Limited Recent Comments