Gnana sekaran D
Dec 11, 2021

Net issues

Very poor customer service from cherrinet they concentrate with peoples money totally waste of money...
Subramanian Chinnaraj
Sep 13, 2021

Not received refund even no response after 3 months

Have requested for Refund after submitting the modem and received reply back saying Received your bank details and Refund process it will take 30 TO 45 working days.

Now it is more than 3 months and no reply from them even following back using the email [protected]@cherrinet.in.

Refund reference: Refund _ 10004739

Have shared bank details requested and copy of the modem receipt....
Cherrinet is worst back up team, every month my connection is down for at least for 5 days. same replay ( we will escalate the complaint) from customer care team, but no response.
now given complaint on June 29 it is July 6th still it is not working...
Jerish JS
Jun 28, 2021

Non Quality Service and Service Response

I have been using Cherrinet for past 10 months. For the past 6 months the internet is laggy and the customer support team and the filed executives are useless. It is the frustration of past 6 months trying again and again to raise the complaint but without even resolving it and without my consent the customer support keeps on closing my complaint and ignoring the requested services at every level possible. I need help....
lkrishnan646
Jun 15, 2021

No Internet For 3 Days

Hello All

I am using Cherrinet Broadband for more than 8 Months, Every month there is a Network Issue and i had to Wait for more than 3 days to get it fixed. No Proper response form Customer Support and Their Next level managers or leads are not ready to attend the call and resolve the issue.

I Strongly say this is the worst Customer Service i have ever had in my internet usage. Waste Network....
karthisan karthi
May 29, 2021

Modem refund

Hi, I disconnected my cherinet service February 3 and my I'd is cherrinet ID - 424714..still they didn't process for the refund, it has been nearly 4 months over. Kindly take action on cherrinet and do the needful for refund...
Rajkumaran Paranjothi

Improper cable - cut off my aerial antenna

I park my car in the vacant plot of my house owner in the Sreenivasa Gounder Street, Lawspet, Puducherry -605008. The cable provided by the firm Cherrinet was running too low that pulled off the aerial antenna fixed on the front top of my car, PY01BS1566. I had to pay Rupees Seven hundred and thirty only for replacement at the Sarvesh Ford Service, Puducherry. I request a compensation for the damage caused to me ....
Brij Mohan Damani

Broadband

Address:4/7,Venkarayan Lane

[12/03, 11:21] Bmdamani: Just now your engineer has inform me that more then 10 feet wi-fi is not posibal, he is sending massage to Department to refund the money to party
[12/03, 11:21] Bmdamani: So please refund me the amount immediately

New connection was given on 24/22021...
Address:Jeevan Padma CHS, C/11, Holly Cross Road, IC Colony, Borivali West, Mumbai

Myself Ajay Mahadik. I had Cherrinet internet connection when i was staying in Chennai.

I have left Chennai one year back and now i have moved to Mumbai.

Two days back i had wrongly done payment of Rs. 3534.13/- to Cherrinet for renewal of internet connection. However, i don't stay in Chennai any more and hence requested there customer care to refund me the amount.br...
Jds2020

Broadband connection

The broadband connection speed I purchased is 150 MBps, but the upload/download not beyond 1 MBps and very rarely or in midnight it reaches 1-2 MBps.
I escalated many times and they also have took my Lap in remote and tested it.
They said yes the speed is very less.
It might be due to most of the people are in Covid-19 lockdown and therefore the internet speed is dead slow.
No solution from Cherrinet....
Address:Thoraipakkam, Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600097

I have applied for new connections, i shared requirements docs after sharing doc they mentioned that connection will be provided only after making 3 months payment. I got continues call before the payment after making payment they said it will installed in next but from next day they didn't even picked my calls. Both manager and sales person are fraud they are not responding to calls or messages. Worst customer care service no reply to mails...

I am using cherrinet broadband service from may 2019. I am having frequent internet disconnections every week. I keep on raising tickets and it gets resolved in 3 hours.

We are actually working from home and we completely depend on an strong internet connection. I have talked with the support team many times and still they haven't taken an proper solution for stopping this instability in the internet connection.
Annadurai Adalarasan
from Chengalpattu, Tamil Nadu

internet outage more than 2 days

Address:No 9 st marys street nehru ville lawspet, 605008

My cherrinet id 601846 last month my cherrinet internet provider was not available for full 3 days with no explanation from cherrinet. Again from yesterday no internet. Have paid full 6 month bill in advance but every month they don't t provide internet for a minimum of 3 days cheating our membership till now my complaint is pending with no feedback...

connection failure for three days -

Address:Pondicherry, Puducherry, 605013

Customer id 601596. Connection failure for three days. Complaint booked on 20/12/2018, 11.30 am. Complaint no: 406861. No response about re connection. Business loss for three days. Please do the needful   replace all...
jaya mathivanan

delaying to get the refund - against ref. no.48224

Address:Salem, Tamil Nadu, 600099

I am jaya from kolathur, chennai.

On monday i made a call to your customer care people for new connection they confirmed thro phone feasible available in your area. We send our executives for further process based on that your executive came & collect the application with online payment of rs.3537 on 04 june 2018 to knet solutions & they promised with in 48 hours you will get the connection. So i wait for the call back from...
Saikat89bhattacharjee
from Bargarh, Odisha

installation delay

Address:Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600096

It's been more than 10 days i have paid 4560 and submitted the request to cherrinet but they have not provided the connection yet. Every morning i call the customer care and they say for sure it will be done on the same day and until evening when i don't get any call from installation team i call customer care again in the evening and they say next morning for sure. They are bluffing with me. Highly irresponsible people and i guess they don't...
Ashish Dugar
from Chidambaram, Tamil Nadu

Internet not working

Address:Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600010

My internet has been down since December 12 and Cheerinet and I've been regularly calling and requesting them to fix my internet but every time I called them they had a different answer and gave me fake promises. I had to recharge data for my family and my data bills have shot up because of no wifi at home. Cheerinet has the worst service in the whole world. I'm calling the service center as I'm typing this but it's more than 15 mins and...
Venkat GG

Incorrect data usage reported

Address:Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600089

Hi - i have been using cherrinet fibernet connectivity for the last 3 months and i see they are spiking up the data usage unreasonably. I have a 50 gb download and upload limit and every month they report that i have completed the entire 50 gb download within 10-15 days. I have installed bandwidth monitoring tools in my laptop and there is a huge discrepency between my bandwidth monitoring tool and usage reported by cherrinet. I raised several...

Cherrinet Recent Comments