Dibrugarh Municipal Board, Dibrugarh Complaints & Reviews

ahsanul mazid
May 2, 2024

Address: Paltan bazar amc riad

Sanjivani hospitals of paltan bazar dechargeing sewage water in newly built road by DMB . They directly allow their sewage water pipe in above mantioned road

Bishal deb roy
    from Dibrugarh, Assam
    Sep 9, 2023

Address: Dibrugarh

Hi today on 09/09/2023 i and my wife went to Brahmaputra Hospital on our vehicle bearing registration no AS06AJ8010 for my wife treatment and parked the car nearby the hospital. at the time of parking they charged me Rs 20 /- and I paid accordingly but after 40 mins when I was done with the hospital works and went to parking and was about to go to our destination the vendor dined assistance in getting the vehicle out from the parking area and i faced so much of issue as my vehicle didn't have rear parking camera and it was different for me to see the back side of the road also it is a very busy road and on asking him to help me out he used slang language and abused me on reminding him his duty.
    Date - 09/09/2023
    Time - 2 PM to 3 PM
    On the opposite of Bramhaputra Hospital, Dibrugarh
    The vendor parking boy in yellow Tshirt .

Simran Kaur Nanda
      from Dibrugarh, Assam
      Jul 29, 2023

Address: Dibrugarh assam

We have been facing water logging since a month now .we reside in the punjabi colony of Bongalgaon 1 in Dibrugarh.The drainage system is not proper due to which even a little rain causes a huge amount of water logging. We are unable to carry out our daily activities . The water level is so high that we are unable to use any means of transport likes bikes or cars. Our education is being hampered due to absence because of the high level of water. Please look into this matter as soon as possible.

Nimisha Gogoi
        Jul 1, 2023

Address: B51 South jalan nagar , Chowkidingi

I would like to put into highlight that the hotels and restaurants near our house is creating massive dirt and unhygienic situation by throwing the garbage around our house and not using proper disposal method. Also throwing off these garbage is blocking the locality drainage system which is leading to mosquitos .
        I would request to look into this matter seriously by the authority and take major action regarding this matter.
        Nimisha Gogoi
        B51 South jalan nagar, Chowkidingi.

Dhanesh Kr. Mishra
          from Dibrugarh, Assam
          Mar 24, 2023
          This thread was updated on Mar 24, 2023

Today i.e 24 March 2023 at 7:15 A.m near Rani Sati Mandir as I was going to school few dogs attacked on me when I was riding my bicycle and I felt in the gutter and got some injuries also.
          Also while returning I saw 10-15 dogs barking.
          So, I request to please take away this dogs otherwise people of the town will suffer a lot because of them.
          Please solve the matter as soon as possible
          Not only in that road the municipality should check all the roads at night or early morning as many dangerous dogs used to attack on people's.

Geet Bordoloi
            Aug 18, 2021

The portal for online payment of property tax in Dibrugarh Municipal Board has been dysfunctional since long. It's been great difficulty to pay property tax because in the pandemic situation the collector can not go door to door. Further the amount which the collectors show is doubtful. It would be helpful if the portal is repaired and made functional.
            8 other people found this review helpful
            8 found this helpful

Amit @12a
              Jul 3, 2021

Address: Paltan Bazar Dibrugarh Assam 786001

I just want to complaint that some of people in my locality Paltan Bazar Maijan Road Dibrugarh stock bricks, sand and other material besides road which is very difficult to cross two heavy vehicles each other it create too traffic.Even they stock on footpath also which lead to difficult to walk on footpath. Govt. made this road larger and broad for public but some people using it as like their private property. Kindly help in this matter.

Samit Mitra
                Apr 20, 2021

How to complain as garbage is constantly throwing in our backyard at night.

deepcapri26
                  Oct 9, 2016

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 786002

Recently, I arrived at Dibrugarh airport and just like most of the airport outside at arrival there are bees of car drivers n auto Driver s outside waiting for hire. Being new here I hired an Auto for Rs400 till town.I was accompanied by the Driver and I sat in auto with my luggage.I asked the driver to start but he is waiting for other passengers to come and board his auto.I said him I booked his auto so why do he has to wait for another.He didn't reply.After about 20 min when there were no more arrived passengers he started his auto.I m shocked to see that in the road he is taking many more passengers road aside and wasting much time on that. What a disgusting day it was!!It took approx 50 min to reach town and when d Driver hardly Care.
                  So I asked everyone not to board any auto in dibrugarh mohanbari airport.I have traveled and seen many cities and airports and never found such unpleasant service.Is there no regulation at mohanbari airport???
                  D drivers want to earn more than they actually work.Petrol diesel prices r same over India.

Sue79
                    May 30, 2014

Address: Dibrugarh, Assam

My widowed mother lives in her house in jonaki path, khania gaon, dibrugarh on her own and her neighbours are tormenting her by discarding all the dirty sanitary drainage right through her front gate. To make it worse, the second neighbour has constructed huge building to completely obstruct daylight in her house as well as cause flooding in her gate due to blockage of their drainage. I seek legal help here and wish to escalate this issue if there is any sort of humanity/Human rights left in the country.

kejdib
                      from Valpoy, Goa
                      May 12, 2012

Address: Dibrugarh, Assam

the street of Nandanban gali, P.N.Road, Dibrugarh is never cleaned although many reminders were given to the authority concerned. Moreover the road of street is encroched by the residents from both side, which may be freed.

Dibrugarh Municipal Board, Dibrugarh Recent Comments