Garbage Collector Complaints & Reviews

Ashish24031982
Mar 24, 2024

Address: H no 1604, Sector 80

Sir, my spouse and I live in the house and both are working in SBI and working out of station. Garbage collector has been advised several times to collect the garbage every weekend or when we are at home just confirm by giving a door bell everyday.

Instead of doing their duty, every time they skip our house but they don't forget to get their monthly charges. We have been facing this for last 9 months. DC wants to give the names of the houses who don't avail services so that mission of swachhata abhiyan can be achieved but the garbage contractor Shiv Kumar and their persons are not doing their duty and they theirselves are the cause of garbage littering in the city.

It's very disappointing that after several councilling session with them they are not in competence to change their behaviour and we are being harrased. Everytime garbage contractor behaves very cleverly and diplomatically and try to make us fool by his innocent sugar coated replies. Now we have been really exhausted with their indignified behaviour and drastically poor services. Please find a resolution so that we get relief and penalise these people for their poor services . we also want to feel proud to become part of Swachhata Abhiyan.

Jai Hind & Regards

Ashish Verma, H no 1604, Sector 80, Mohali

bipinkumar paswan
    Sep 23, 2022

Hii,
    I love in Noida sector 20, Today is 23rd sept 22, time is 10:25am as it's raining I was holding umbrella in my hand ask garbage guys to keep my garbage bag in van there were two guys laughing and denied to keep the garbage even they said agr khud se nhi rkhna to le ke chla ja... Is this way to talk with someone??? Usually they used to do this... kindly take the action against them ...

Kumar gopesh
      Aug 31, 2022

Address: D-23 , acharya niketan , near stepping stone public school

D-23, acharya niketan . Mayur vihar phase 1 near stepping stone school.

Iss gali mai to ek school bhi hai phir bhi kachre wala nahi aa rha, abhi lagbhag 10 din se jayda ho gaya kachre wala ka aya hua na gadi aa rahi na rickshaw aa rahi kachre wale ki wo bhi 10-11 din se, mai iske bare mai pahle bhi complain kr chuka hai par sayad ye portal awe-hi bana hua bai kyuki koi sun to raha nahi . Yaha kachre pe kachre jama ho rahe, kachre wale ko alternate day pe active kr dijiye.

Sarupria
        from Udaipur, Rajasthan
        May 21, 2022

We Live In Ashok Nagar Area In Udaipur, Rajasthan Where All The Dustbins Have Been Removed And We Were Told That The Garbage Vehicle Will Be Coming Daily. Most Of The Days The Garbage Vehicle Do Not Arrive And When It Arrives Also He Is Not Taking The Garbage As He Goes Past All The Houses In A Hurry. He Does Not Collect Garbage From Most Of The Houses Here And Talks Very Rudely To All People In The Area. Its Been Happening For Months Now. We Require Your Support Very Soon.

Ankitabalki
          May 11, 2022

Address: Siddhesh heights 22, plot no 81, Shilpa society, Manish Nagar, Nagpur 440015

Garbage collector in our area (Manish Nagar, Shilpa society) is taking 100 rs from every house to collect the garbage. Vehicle number: MH31 FC4183
          If we deny to give 100 rs, then he would not collect the garbage.
          We live in a flat we require at least 1-2 minutes to take garbage from our house to ground floor. Garbage collectors do not wait and do not give response if we ask to stop them.
          He does not play the music of swaccha Bharat and there is no way we can realise that garbage collector is arrived.

If we ask them to play music or atleast blow the whistle like before so he talks rudely and second day again same.

If we place the garbage dustbin near gate still he doesn't pick it.
          Please register a complaint regarding it and do the needful.

Suchita Rathi
            Mar 22, 2022

Garbage container near plot no 155 of Rama udyan miraj .shift container somewhere else or maintain the area clean.

mystery123
              Mar 19, 2022

I am one of the resident of N block Sector-12, we are facing the issue related to cleaniness as well as garbage dumping. As Noida Authority provides facility that garbage collectors will collect the garbage from home but they didn't come on fixed timings as well as during festivals, they took 2-3 days holiday which is not good. Also, regarding the cleaniness department in society, they never came daily and do the cleaniness.Could you please have inspection of road cleaniness and garbage collector in our block Could you please take appropriate action on it

Shagu_85
                Mar 5, 2022

Garbage collection is not happening on daily basis by Pcmc garbage collectors.It is been a 3 day. Already 3 bags of garbage are full. Please assign a person for garbage collection on daily basis to following address.
                Sairam colony wahlekarwadi pcmc

Tarunjindal27
                  from Faridabad, Haryana
                  Jan 12, 2022

Address: Hno1, a2 block, sector 11, Faridabad, haryana, 121006

Garbage collector does not come on any Sundays. Now he is not coming 2-3 days in a week. It really gets difficult to keep the garbage. He has not come today. He didn't come day before yesterday. Please ask him to come and collect garbage

Citizen005
                    Nov 27, 2021

Address: illyasnagar jp nagar Bangalore-560078

Hello BBMP
                    I'm From Bangalore Illyasnagar jp nagar post
                    Pin-560078

No Garbage collection Is happening in our area From past 3 Weeks and ther no alternate To throw the Garbage anywhere around. so I Request you to please Do the Needfull and make the collection Happened as soon as possible.

shaileshky
                      from Navi Mumbai, Maharashtra
                      Nov 26, 2021

Address: SUN VIEW CHS,PLOT No. 53, Sector 27 , Nerul, Navi Mumbai

Dear Sir/Madam, This is to bring to your notice that since last 10 ten days, garbage collector is not collecting garbage from our society and they are demanding money to collect. Since it has been long time and garbage is spilled in society which is not hygienic for society. You are also requested to look into it and take necessary action & also make sure that we do not have to follow up for same problem again and again.
                      Address:
                      SUN VIEW CHS, PLOT No. 53, Sector 27, Nerul, Navi Mumbai.400706

Raahuuuul
                        May 10, 2021

This garbage man didn't collect garbage yesterday and the whole garbage was out for dogs and other animals.

Supriya.manan
                          Dec 28, 2020

Address: A-706, Sushant Lok-1, Gurugram -122002

My address is A-706, Sushant Lok-1, On laburnum road, Gurugram -122002.
                          The garbage collector has been harassing me and my tenants since beginning of December 2020.
                          He has not collected garbage since 5 days now. He is demanding Rs 1000/- per month against MCG rate of Rs 150/-
                          Neither does he tell his name nor does he give us any details about himself. He gives ridiculous reasons for not picking garbage and has refused to work unless we pay him Rs 1000/- per month.
                          This is sheer gunda-ism in the name of your esteemed Corporation.

Unnati07
                            Nov 11, 2020

Hi sir/maam,
                            I am a recidence of rajat nagar near rajat nagar complex (462022) where the garbage collector is not coming regularly, it rarely comes once a week .we have been asking them to come regular as its a festival time and there is a lot of garbage getting collected everyday but there is no change in there regularity.also when then come the do not stop at each door rather they just stop at middle of the road and ask people to carry there garbage and come to the vehicle instead of them stopping in each and every house. Also they just donot wait for everyone as it takes time to collect our garbage inside the house and then get it out they would rather run the vehicle not even stopping for a while.
                            It been 5 day since no garbage collector has been here any there is a hug amount of garbage been collected which we cannot keep outside as there is Street dogs who take the garbage away and litter then on road where as there is no road cleaning service so the garbage keeps on dragging with vehicles and restrict our city to become the cleanest city.
                            Thankyou .
                            Respectful citizen of india.

Amitdebnath1989
                              Sep 3, 2019

Address: Hessarghatta Main Road Saptagiri Engineering College, #23, 560057

Dear sir, madam

I am a resident of hessarghatta main road chikkasandra 5th cross near munesara tample house number #23 bangalore-57. Past one year we are fed up with garbage collector. They asked the money for collection of garbage. If we are not paying 20 rs every day they didnt collect the garbage and thay are saying through it road side. My question is why we have to pay the money? Is this mahanagara palike order or garbage collector dicision? Please take this issue serious for further action. Or else we will inform to media people to cover all these on there news channel. My contact number [protected]

Goutham wd
                                from Nagercoil, Tamil Nadu
                                Apr 4, 2019

Address: 6F/61 Balaji Nagar, Vetturnimadam, Nagercoil-3., Kanyakumari, Tamil Nadu, 629003

The person you can see in this video the garbage collector is an extremely unpleasant character who constantly looks for fights every single day like he has a mental problem, he has already shouted, screamed, glared at people and is ordering people to do what he says and we do some so that it makes his job easier but he himself does not do anything we ask him to like closing the gate after he finishes taking the garbage out. This person's behaviour is outright appalling, its been like this for years, this guy thinks he rules the area, he has created problems all over this place, quite personally i want him axed from his job or at-least transferred to another area where he cannot behave this way or improve his behaviour in a manner that is acceptable (Which is a lost cause in his case if i say so myself).in the below video you can see that even after telling him to close the gate every day he ignores what we tell him and he purposely does not close the gate as if to aggravate us, this kind of behaviour cannot go unchecked any longer for we have put up with this for so long and decided not anymore. So i humbly request you to take necessary actions against this person. Thank you.
                                Apr 04, 2019
                                Updated by Goutham wd
                                There seems to be some problem with the original video file being uploaded, so Iam sending you the picture of the person as I cannot try and reupload the video again since the option is not available anymore.

Toshi Pawar
                                  from Vada, Maharashtra
                                  Jul 19, 2018

Address: Nagpur, Maharashtra, 440022

I want to do a complaint about the garbage van which is not coming to pick up garbage in our lane from last 2 weeks. And I find them whistling them in our next to lane however we dint find them coming in our lane. We people have to go to throw our garbage to the garbage bin where already there is lot of mess is created already over there and as its rainy season we have to take care of many thing, mosquitoes, fleas, etc. We as in the member of Gopal nagar lane I request you to take some good action against this.
                                  Make sure the garbage van should visit alternate days as the people Dnt face any inconvenience and the environment of home, street should remain clean and hygienic.
                                  Kindly request you take some strickly action against this.
                                  Toshi. P. Pawar.

brouseme
                                    Oct 26, 2017

Address: 560061

We are staying in an apartment in 18th cross poorna prajana layout bangalore uttarahalli area. We are paying rs. 700 per month.in spite of paying money collector is not regular. He comes once in week, some times in 10-15 days.
                                    Result all garbage is coming out and smelling bad.
                                    He is now demanding diwali bonus, do you think it is fair? Why we should pay him bonus and other thing to him.

alisha isha
                                      Jun 17, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110018

The garbage collector (Kuda wala) of our area keshopur village, has not come to collect the gabage since more than a week now.in last 17 days he has come for 3 days.. Now foul smell started coming and insects started developing on it. Kindly take a strict action against this. It is not a matter of this month only. It's been a habit of our garbage collector. Kindly replace him or get us rid of this issue

TANDON NEERAJ
                                        from Nagram, Uttar Pradesh
                                        May 30, 2017

Address: Kanpur, Uttar Pradesh

This is to bring your kind attention on the poor condition of garbage collection in azadnagar, near dr. Amarnath saraswat.
                                        The head of the garbage collector (Mr. Satpal) is now not listening to our problem.
                                        We are complaining from past 15 days and even then they are not attending the complaint.
                                        Garbage is not dumped from past 15 days.
                                        Kindly listen to my problem as soon as possible
                                        Neeraj tandon

matin.khan
                                          Jul 14, 2016

I am abdul matin khan staying in room no 6 first floor santosh yadav chawl behind momin manzil kudalwadi chowk my complain is against driver colleting garbage house to house he is coming but they are not stopping a vehicle single in my chawl in many chawl there are so many senior citizen they are not able to throw the garbage the driver is not stooping vehicle a single minute please help us our chawl problem so many time i have told to driver but he is not listening please do the needful

Mob: [protected]

pooja103
                                            from Udagamandalam, Tamil Nadu
                                            Mar 24, 2011

I am a resident of Hno.4, Munniready Layout, Doddakanneli , Behind A.E.T College, Sarjapur Road-35.I have a vacant plot in front of my home, which is full of garbage ,which nearby home people throw there, this all due to the reason that the garbage collection van comes only few days a week not regularly but the same come to very nearby locality daily cleans the drainage pipes but not near my home.this has caused a lot of discomfort ,mosquitoes, blockage. this may lead to several dangerous diseases.I have just came to this city few months back i was in chandigarh ,i always heard a lot about bangalore but this is what i was not at all expecting to happen with me.please help us out to make our surrounding clean. i am looking for a positive response from your side.
                                            regarda
                                            pooja