HDFC Credit Card Complaints & Reviews

Nilkanth Khond
Nov 5, 2022

Dear Sir/Mam

1. I had applied and received a HDFC Credit card few days back. I tried my level best to Registered /link my card to Net Bank, but could not do that online. I spoke to customer care service(01 Nov 2022) after trying to contact a person on the other end after continuously trying foe few hours. It that difficult in contacting your customer care services.

2. I explained the customer care the problem and she aggreged that the new HDFC Bank portal does have the facility, however the old version of Net banking did have the facility. I did request her to link my card to HDFC net banking, she agreed by 03 Nov 2022 it will be done.

3. Next day I received a mail form HDFC saying it will take some time and by 4 Nov 2022 (Mr. Sunildas) will be done by 04 Nov 2022.

4. The so may customer care Officers wrote to me (Anand C
Customer Service Officer) In fact Mr. Ananad C apologized and committed that such mistakes will not be repadded. But till date no action has been taken to do the needful. Either you customer care is too smart to fool an old customer like who a more than a decade a HDFC customer. Or the customer acre is ignorant to understand my problem.

5. Now only option with me is to close my account with HDFC along with all my all near and dear ones and pull up the bank in the consumer forum. You perform or be ready to perish????

Kind Regards
Nilaknth Khond

Shekar9618
    Sep 22, 2021

Hello I am Shekar Mandepally i have recently applied for Hdfc Credit card and my application was approved my credit card is ending with 4416 i have got all the messages from bank everything is going ok but at the time of delivery of card i was not their on town because of my office work and my card was returned and right now i am available in same address so please tell me what can i do to get my credit card again.
    Pl solve this quriy i need it card again all the details is protected

Suraj4262
      Sep 6, 2021

My existing credit card is upgraded to a new card, during taking the consent partial information is provided and important details are kept hidden. This leads to a monetary loss in my reward points redemption. Currently, my existing Credit card is expired and Bank is yet to share the new Credit card with me. I have raised the complaint on Bank's helpdesk but even after many emails follow-ups, no resolution is provided. I have asked them that I want to continue with my existing card but I am yet to hear anything positive from them. There is no option in the Bank's helpline number to connect with the Customer Representative to discuss the concern, every option leads to an IVR system which is also no advance enough to provide the proper solution.

 On my existing Credit Card, one reward point is equal to one rupee while performing the cash redemption of the available rewards points.
       All the available rewards points are transferred to the new Credit Card which is yet to be delivered to me. Available rewards points in the upgraded Credit card are converted into a lesser amount while selecting the cash redemption option, for the rewards earned in the older Credit card where 1 reward point = 1 Rs.
       This is a monetary loss to me and this was kept hidden from me.

santhosh0619
        Mar 8, 2021

Address: BANGALORE

CREDIT CARD NUMBER:[protected]
        93, 005 Outstanding Amount Paid on 16/08/2019 Itself.
        But Again 21, 000 Bill generated
        HDFC Credit Card Department Again and Again Sending Recovery Executive to my House giving lots of Torture to me and my Family.
        Please Help on this Issue.
        I Recently Lost my job in COVID-19.

Sowjanya. B
          Feb 25, 2021

I have hdfc credit card, in billing offus emiand mer emi was including per month two times it almost 2000 ruppes. Excess...

Rajdeep Bux
            Feb 12, 2021

Address: india

We actually pay the all credits to the company before the due date but, after paying we find that the actual expenditure is something else, the bank charges very high rates after due date. Why bank do not sent the email or sms for the due amount before the due date. I have surrendered my card and many of my friends have blocked or surrendered the card. While calling on the customer care only recorded messages are communicated. which is worthless. I am awfully sorry with services.

Rohan_apex
              Jan 4, 2021

Hi..

1. I am not happy with the service of relationship manager... Can you please let me know how to change relationship manager at HDFC bank?

2. My credit card has been blocked & the reason given was that I didn't use it for 6 months

I have been HDFC member for 6 yrs and this is very unfortunate that because of this small amount, my card has been deactivated.
              I have been trying to reach the customer care since morning to resolve this issue but no one is responding back.
              This is unacceptable and I need the card to be activated ASAP otherwise I have to switch to some other banking service.
              I have blocked my card, because of HDFC's pathetic service now
              I NEED TO THIS TO GO TO HIGHEST LEVEL, I'LL ALSO RAISE THIS WITH RBI
              Jan 4, 2021

Ptompe
                Nov 7, 2020

Cancellation of One Assist Membership
                I am a HDFC bank credit card holder . The bank has auto debited Rs. 1899/- from my credit card number ending with 8282 without my concern. I am not interested about this service and don't want this membership any more. So cancel the membership and refund this debited amount of Rs.1899/-

Name :- Pooja shisodiya
                Mobile No. :- [protected]
                Credit Card Number Ending :- 8282

Zuberot
                  Nov 4, 2020

Credit card payment made is not reflecting in my account.Payment made through Bill pay

sivagrapes
                    from Kalpakkam, Tamil Nadu
                    Nov 2, 2020

I am using HDFC credit card for the past two year, , they given some health insurance scheme. I took one year only. They also told it will be renewed after our confirmation for the subsequent year. But after one year they two times asked me through phone, I didn't agreed and told to not renew. But after one week automatically detected money from credit card. I tried to contact customer care. But no phone banker is connected. Now also the same situation. Now fully automated by HDFC, only blocking/loan on the credit card only we can speak directly to the phone banker. The customer care number is[protected]but we cannot reach the phone banker. Even small issues also I cant speak to them. I really fedup. Even sending mail also there is no response. Now I am losing my money.
                    Nov 3, 2020
                    I have sent an email, to [email protected]. response received from HDFC as Complaint registered on 03.10.2020 but no one talk to me so far. Thay given RE:'HBL=071-561-526' reference number for complaint. But still they are informing to refer the HDFC bank websites and same contact number. We are fed up and unable to contact them. Waste of time and money. They are taking nearly 15 minutes, but finally informing you contact ASK EVA. That also useless for customer.
                    Nov 03, 2020
                    Updated by sivagrapes
                    Not resolved. Simply they are indicating resolved.

I have sent an email, to customerservices.[protected]@hdfcbank.com. response received from HDFC as Complaint registered on 03.10.2020 but no one talk to me so far. Thay given RE:'HBL=[protected]' reference number for complaint. But still they are informing to refer the HDFC bank websites and same contact number. We are fed up and unable to contact them. Waste of time and money. They are taking nearly 15 minutes, but finally informing you contact ASK EVA. That also useless for customer.

BadhaSrinu
                      Oct 24, 2020

Address: Bolarum, Sardar Bazar, Sec-bad, 500010

I am an HDFC credit card holder ending with XXXXXXXXXXXX7765. I have never asked the bank for one assist service but they have auto debited 1899/- from my card. Not only the amt but also the interest is being debited every month. I request the bank to cancel this service to the earliest possibility and credit the amount back to me.

Thnaking You!
                      Yours Faithfully,
                      B. Srinivas

vdpatel120
                        Sep 18, 2020

I have closed my credit card 5 month ago, but they didn't proceed the request and generate bill with charges, i didn't made any transaction after submit request. Sometime call center confirm that my card is closed and sometimes they denied. So i have email to support center and they confirm that my card is closed and when i requested to close card that time i don't have outstanding amount. But still hdfc generate bill with additional charge every month.

We sincerely regret the inconvenience caused. This is not the experience we want you to have. At HDFC Bank, it's our endeavor to understand your needs and provide you with the highest level of service. Please click on https://bit.ly/2Lzhyn3 and share the complete concern. Please mention reference number TT[protected] along with the requested details for us to help you with the solution.

-Manoj

HDFC Bank Customer Assistance

ppreddy42
                          Sep 15, 2020

Address: Bangalore
                          Website: www.hdfcbank.com/personal/pay/cards/credit-cards

I have earned reward points month by month and accumulated 2, 30, 000 points in around 3 years even though they are elapsing my reward points around 10000 every month by saying transactions are done on partner merchants, i thought ok, but after accumulating 2, 30, 000 points (Build these for my mile stone to redeem iphone/big voucher), suddenly in the month of september 2020 they removed my access to redeem cataloger in the credit card netbaniking, i have raised so many service requests and called the customer service many times but they are saying will check but no soultion and response till now. I have received the card statement recently and in that it mentioned that my points are adjusted, and i dont have any points to redeem. See how hdfc is looting people and providing bad service.
                          My card number is [protected]
                          Even though i am customer from 5 years, they are bad in service.

We sincerely regret the inconvenience caused. This is not the experience we want you to have. At HDFC Bank, it's our endeavor to understand your needs and provide you with the highest level of service. Please click on https://bit.ly/2Lzhyn3 and share the complete concern. Please mention reference number TT[protected] along with the requested details for us to help you with the solution.

-Anay

deepalichakre
                            Aug 17, 2020

Deepali chakre
                            Attachments
                            Thu, 13 Aug, 19:10 (4 days ago)
                            to support

Hello HDFC,

I canceled my order purchased on an EMI from Amazon using my credit card.

The refund is issued by Amazon. Please find their email below.

However, I am still charged for the monthly installment in my credit card statement. Please find the statement attached.

The down payment amount is reversed but I am getting charged for the EMI.

I am having the worst experience with this bank.
                            Aug 17, 2020
                            Updated by deepalichakre
                            These days their helplines are also closed. We can't even get a customer care executive to tell our problems.

-Anay

Gopi chander Reddy
                              Jul 25, 2020

I bought iphone 11 with hdfc credit card should get 6000 cash back within 120 days,
                              Didnt receive cash back till now

vishalkh1979
                                Jun 22, 2020

I by mistake, paid an amount of 6570 rs to hdfc credit card, it was actualy belongs to some other bank credit card payment. I need my money return as soon as possible to pay to other bank last date is next to me.

Hbpal
                                  Jun 20, 2020

Cancellation of One Assist Membership
                                  My name is Hemant and i have HDFC bank credit card. The bank has auto debited Rs. 1899/- from my credit card number ending with 5360 without my concern on date:19/06/2020. I am not interested about this service and don't want this membership any more. So cancel the membership and refund this debited amount of Rs.1899/-

OneAssist Relationship Number : 7355735
                                  Name :- Hemant Babu
                                  Mobile No. :- [protected]
                                  Credit Card Number Ending :- 5360
                                  Jun 20, 2020
                                  Updated by Hbpal
                                  Although my membership is going to expire on 24/Jun/2020 and bank has debited amount before date and without intimating me and as i call customer care for cancellation request they say that their system is not fetching details currently so try after 24 hrs.

Addlin Subha
                                    Jun 1, 2020

This is addlin subha r from chennai. I have made a purchase for rs 34, 999 on 09.02.2020. And the payment is converted into 6 month emi with no interest, no tax and any hidden charges by the merchant. When it was not converted into emi in the bill generated on 11.02.2020, i made an enquiry with the customer support person. I have been told that from march month bill it will be converted into 6 month emi with no interest and no tax and also even for pre closure of loan case, there will not be any interest charges. But the bills generated on march, april and may is having principal as well as interest and tax. When i reached the customer support through phone and mail, there is no proper response. Getting promotional calls daily from hdfc people but there is zero response for my complaint mail yet.
                                    Aug 8, 2021

Let us look into it for you. Please click on https://bit.ly/2Lzhyn3 and share with us your complete concern along with the required details. Please mention reference number TT[protected] for us to promptly respond to you via e-mail.

-Anay

HDFC Credit Card Recent Comments