HT Media Limited Complaints & Reviews
ht customer care not responding
| Address: B-300, First Floor, Kendriya Vihar , Sector -56, GURUGRAM ,( HR )PIN 122011, 122011 |
Inspite of subscriptions for 15 months, ht newspaper was not delivered at my residence in gurugram, sector -56. When i complained to customer care ht, they didn’t do anything. I called up again and again, ht media limited refunded my subscriptions amount. Because of newspaper vendors lobby, ht gave in & refused to act against the vendor. Instead preferred to loose the customers. I am not getting my daily ht newspaper now. I have to go & buy it daily from the market stationery shop/ some other vendor. Please help. Thanks.
newspaper is not being delivered since 4th june 2019
| Address: E18/52,Sector -3, Rohini, New Delhi, Delhi, 110085 |
Sorry to say that your Newspaper service is not good . Your vendor is very quarrelsome . Your Vendor Mr. Ajay quarrel with me and my wife for not to handed over him all the coupons I received from your side . He delivered one month paper and wanted all the coupons I had . On refusing he stopped delivery of paper from 3rd June 2019. Mr. Om Prakash was allotted as our vendor but he hand over the same to Mr Ajay who was delivering paper in my neighbour . I asked Mr. Om Prakash about the situation, he told me to email to HT Media about the issue .
I called consumer care of HT media on 4th June 2019, my complaint No. was 25590. But on repeatedly call on your consumer care no solution till date . Newspaper is not being delivered.
I don’t know what is the interest of Mr. Ajay to take all coupons at one time.
You are requested for necessary action as soon as possible . If no solution you have please refund my subscription.
Detail of my ID
ID No.: [protected]
Name: NEERU GUPTA
Address: E 18/52/Ground Floor, Pocket E/18 sector 3, Rohini
Depot Name: Rohini
Vendor Name : Om Prakash(OMI)- V/55/70/1
I called consumer care of HT media on 4th June 2019, my complaint No. was 25590. But on repeatedly call on your consumer care no solution till date . Newspaper is not being delivered.
I don’t know what is the interest of Mr. Ajay to take all coupons at one time.
You are requested for necessary action as soon as possible . If no solution you have please refund my subscription.
Detail of my ID
ID No.: [protected]
Name: NEERU GUPTA
Address: E 18/52/Ground Floor, Pocket E/18 sector 3, Rohini
Depot Name: Rohini
Vendor Name : Om Prakash(OMI)- V/55/70/1
complain: regarding misleading statement at every step of the call regarding job assistance and payment at shine.com
I need escalation matrix to bring the following events into light of the concern authority.
1) on may 1st, i got a call from one of your executive names shekhar. Shekhar detailed me the registration process and fee for the registration and told me that after you will get a call from concern team regarding details and processes so that i could get future job assistance and calls for interviews. I told shekhar please call me next day as i need time to thinkover it and if i will find it suitable then i will pay it and i also asked for the payment modes for which i have been told there are several ways of payment.
2) on may 2nd, 2019, i got call from shekhar around 6:30 and i again asked him is there any other hidden charges, he said no; and asked me to send cv in reply to mail.
So i paid rs.4227/- and shekhar told me that office is about to close so i will getting call from the concern team member mr. Saroop singh for further a-do after analysing my cv; but didnt told upfront that there will be any type of charges after analysing my profile for further processes. He also asked me for the suitable time.
3) on may 3rd, 2019, i got a call from mr. Shekhar that he didnt received my resume; i told him that i didnt received any mail asking for my cv.
So he sent me the mail; and in reply i attached my cv. I got call afterwards from mr. Shekhar to confirm the timings for discussion with mr. Saroop singh. I told him between 2:30 - 3:.00 pm will be the best time to discuss as shekhar told me that it will 30-45 minutes.
4) on the same day may 3rd, 2019, i got call from mr. Saroop singh that he has gone through my profile there will be 3 steps in completing this process. Here as well mr. Saroop didnt clearly mentioned that i had to pay certain amount and that too, in each of the 3 steps he mentioned. My undertanding by his words was, there will be 3 steps in the discussion. I wasnt in the impression there will be any charges as i wasnt told by mr. Saroop. While discussion saroop told me that "sir, please check you might have received from pgshinecp". I received an email as proforma invoice for payment of rs.17, 674/-.
Here i want to mention that till this part of the conversation i want informed the exact amount to be paid untill i asked; and neither i was told that i have to pay more in next 2 steps as well.
I paid, i thought this might be the only payment i have to make and certainly i will get returns out of this.
But as the convesation went on i got another email and saroop told me that sir this payment will help you in completing the process and i assure you that you will get best opportunities in your desired work area and location. I was bound to pay rs.22, 418/- as i had already paid so much in earlier steps. Here as well saroop didnt told me clearly that i again have to a heavy sum in the last step as well. And soon during the conversation saroop told me that you sir i had sent you an email for completing the last step. As i saw that mail it was asking me to pay rs.45, 960/-
I resisted and asked mr. Saroop that i wont be able to pay such a hefty amount. But he keeps telling that sir this is the last step in completion of your profile and this is necessary to complete and afterwards you will be start receiving certain modules to complete and will start getting sure shot interview calls in a weeks time and he assured me that i will certainly get job over the offerings after completing this step.
I even had a word with supervisor of mr. Saroop; he also conveyed me the same lines and i was bound to pay as i had already invested so much and i didnt wanted to waste the already paid amount.
After the successful payment, i have been told that i will be getting a call from relationship team for further processes and details for appropriate and suitable job identification for me.
5) on may 6th, 2019, i got call from mr. Atul, where in he told me that there will be final 2 step module after which i will started getting calls for interview. I will be getting job openings on my whatsapp and i can choose, for which i have to go ahead or which not. So far in this conversation i wasn't told that i have to pay any amount now as well to complete all the formalities. Atul briefed me about the process and there after good results out of it. After all this atul told me that i will be receiving an email from pgshinecp. When i heard pgshinecp, i immediately asked atul that whether i have to any amount here as well. Atul told me that yes sir, as i told you that this will be 2 step module. When i resisted that nobody informed such a long payment schedule and eveytime a new person calls me he asks for some payment for which i am not being informed earlier; otherwise i haven't opted or this.
Atul told me sir this will be the last payment of rs. 63716/- and he can give me in writing that this will be the last payment and there after no future payments have to be made for any type of service for lifetime. I asked him for the email. He sent me the email, mentioning all the module details and also stated "we will complete the profile with final 2 module of inr 63716/- (Including gst) for final services." and also stated in the email -
Note:- after wards you don't need to pay any single amount for any kind of services in future for any thing.
In this particular email there is no clear mention that i need to pay twice for such amount, only 63716/- was mentioned for final 2 module.
Still i was in shock and dilemma that how each and every executive had some hidden agenda for the payment and none of the executive told me about these payments. Moreover i have been told that "sir, manage kijiye, ye aapke acche ke liye hain" when i resisted to pay then i have been given discount of 5% and the payment came down to rs.60, 532/-
I told numerous times that i cant such huge amount after and after and i want to quit and i dont want these services as i cant manage the payment now. Mr. Atul keeps convincing me that sir this is the final payment and i have given you i writing that this will be the final payment. And now onwards after payment we will start selecting opportunities for for interview calls. If you quit now your all the payment in the past will be wasted. I asked atul whether you can manage in the payment made so far as nobody at any step told me that so much of payment i have to make everytime.
He said no sir, there are certain steps that one has to complete according to their profile other your so far payment will be wasted.
I asked him some time. Somehow i couldn't manage on the same day.
Moreover i thought the same the same as i have already paid almost 90k and now more 60k i have to pay. If i dont pay then 90k will be in vain.
6) on may 7th, 2019. I arranged somehow the payment and i called atul that tell me what has to do now as i am ready to pay the final 60k. After several tries. Payment was made successful.
I called mr. Atul but he was busy on some call. I got a call from a landline number and the guy told me that atul is busy on some call and my payment was successful.
Later after few minutes i got call from mr. Atul and he thanked me for paying and immediately he told me that sir only last step is pending and afterwards i will start getting good calls.
Atul told me that for the last step of the module i will receiving an email again from pgshinecp. I was shocked and asked mr. Atul that whether i have to pay again. He said yes and on asking how much, atul said almost the same amount. I was out of mind and told atul that nobody told me such huge amount and even atul didnt mentioned in his email or told me that i have to 60k twice.
Even in his final payment email it was clearly mention that inr 63716/- will be the final payment for final 2 module.
I told atul clearly that it has to be clearly conveyed that 60k has to be paid twice, 60k in each step. And i told him that i wont be able to pay now onwards; if he and his team can modify my package in the already paid inr 1.5 lakh or not. Atul told me that i have to discuss i will call you back after having discussion.
Here i want to mention again that nobody from starting conveyed the payment and the amount to be paid clearly. I was dragged everytime and bounded to pay just to safe gaurd my earlier payment so that it shouldn't go wasted.
For your reference, i am attaching email screenshot. And i want my money back as i have been mislead. I dont want to continue as now i have doubt that even after paying whether i will getting any opportunities or mere formalities will be done and it will be upon me in future that i wasn't able to clear the interviews. So i dont want to go forward and want my money back.
If no solution will be given i will be bound to some legal action.
Best regards
Shishir gupta
I need escalation matrix to bring the following events into light of the concern authority.
1) on may 1st, i got a call from one of your executive names shekhar. Shekhar detailed me the registration process and fee for the registration and told me that after you will get a call from concern team regarding details and processes so that i could get future job assistance and calls for interviews. I told shekhar please call me next day as i need time to thinkover it and if i will find it suitable then i will pay it and i also asked for the payment modes for which i have been told there are several ways of payment.
2) on may 2nd, 2019, i got call from shekhar around 6:30 and i again asked him is there any other hidden charges, he said no; and asked me to send cv in reply to mail.
So i paid rs.4227/- and shekhar told me that office is about to close so i will getting call from the concern team member mr. Saroop singh for further a-do after analysing my cv; but didnt told upfront that there will be any type of charges after analysing my profile for further processes. He also asked me for the suitable time.
3) on may 3rd, 2019, i got a call from mr. Shekhar that he didnt received my resume; i told him that i didnt received any mail asking for my cv.
So he sent me the mail; and in reply i attached my cv. I got call afterwards from mr. Shekhar to confirm the timings for discussion with mr. Saroop singh. I told him between 2:30 - 3:.00 pm will be the best time to discuss as shekhar told me that it will 30-45 minutes.
4) on the same day may 3rd, 2019, i got call from mr. Saroop singh that he has gone through my profile there will be 3 steps in completing this process. Here as well mr. Saroop didnt clearly mentioned that i had to pay certain amount and that too, in each of the 3 steps he mentioned. My undertanding by his words was, there will be 3 steps in the discussion. I wasnt in the impression there will be any charges as i wasnt told by mr. Saroop. While discussion saroop told me that "sir, please check you might have received from pgshinecp". I received an email as proforma invoice for payment of rs.17, 674/-.
Here i want to mention that till this part of the conversation i want informed the exact amount to be paid untill i asked; and neither i was told that i have to pay more in next 2 steps as well.
I paid, i thought this might be the only payment i have to make and certainly i will get returns out of this.
But as the convesation went on i got another email and saroop told me that sir this payment will help you in completing the process and i assure you that you will get best opportunities in your desired work area and location. I was bound to pay rs.22, 418/- as i had already paid so much in earlier steps. Here as well saroop didnt told me clearly that i again have to a heavy sum in the last step as well. And soon during the conversation saroop told me that you sir i had sent you an email for completing the last step. As i saw that mail it was asking me to pay rs.45, 960/-
I resisted and asked mr. Saroop that i wont be able to pay such a hefty amount. But he keeps telling that sir this is the last step in completion of your profile and this is necessary to complete and afterwards you will be start receiving certain modules to complete and will start getting sure shot interview calls in a weeks time and he assured me that i will certainly get job over the offerings after completing this step.
I even had a word with supervisor of mr. Saroop; he also conveyed me the same lines and i was bound to pay as i had already invested so much and i didnt wanted to waste the already paid amount.
After the successful payment, i have been told that i will be getting a call from relationship team for further processes and details for appropriate and suitable job identification for me.
5) on may 6th, 2019, i got call from mr. Atul, where in he told me that there will be final 2 step module after which i will started getting calls for interview. I will be getting job openings on my whatsapp and i can choose, for which i have to go ahead or which not. So far in this conversation i wasn't told that i have to pay any amount now as well to complete all the formalities. Atul briefed me about the process and there after good results out of it. After all this atul told me that i will be receiving an email from pgshinecp. When i heard pgshinecp, i immediately asked atul that whether i have to any amount here as well. Atul told me that yes sir, as i told you that this will be 2 step module. When i resisted that nobody informed such a long payment schedule and eveytime a new person calls me he asks for some payment for which i am not being informed earlier; otherwise i haven't opted or this.
Atul told me sir this will be the last payment of rs. 63716/- and he can give me in writing that this will be the last payment and there after no future payments have to be made for any type of service for lifetime. I asked him for the email. He sent me the email, mentioning all the module details and also stated "we will complete the profile with final 2 module of inr 63716/- (Including gst) for final services." and also stated in the email -
Note:- after wards you don't need to pay any single amount for any kind of services in future for any thing.
In this particular email there is no clear mention that i need to pay twice for such amount, only 63716/- was mentioned for final 2 module.
Still i was in shock and dilemma that how each and every executive had some hidden agenda for the payment and none of the executive told me about these payments. Moreover i have been told that "sir, manage kijiye, ye aapke acche ke liye hain" when i resisted to pay then i have been given discount of 5% and the payment came down to rs.60, 532/-
I told numerous times that i cant such huge amount after and after and i want to quit and i dont want these services as i cant manage the payment now. Mr. Atul keeps convincing me that sir this is the final payment and i have given you i writing that this will be the final payment. And now onwards after payment we will start selecting opportunities for for interview calls. If you quit now your all the payment in the past will be wasted. I asked atul whether you can manage in the payment made so far as nobody at any step told me that so much of payment i have to make everytime.
He said no sir, there are certain steps that one has to complete according to their profile other your so far payment will be wasted.
I asked him some time. Somehow i couldn't manage on the same day.
Moreover i thought the same the same as i have already paid almost 90k and now more 60k i have to pay. If i dont pay then 90k will be in vain.
6) on may 7th, 2019. I arranged somehow the payment and i called atul that tell me what has to do now as i am ready to pay the final 60k. After several tries. Payment was made successful.
I called mr. Atul but he was busy on some call. I got a call from a landline number and the guy told me that atul is busy on some call and my payment was successful.
Later after few minutes i got call from mr. Atul and he thanked me for paying and immediately he told me that sir only last step is pending and afterwards i will start getting good calls.
Atul told me that for the last step of the module i will receiving an email again from pgshinecp. I was shocked and asked mr. Atul that whether i have to pay again. He said yes and on asking how much, atul said almost the same amount. I was out of mind and told atul that nobody told me such huge amount and even atul didnt mentioned in his email or told me that i have to 60k twice.
Even in his final payment email it was clearly mention that inr 63716/- will be the final payment for final 2 module.
I told atul clearly that it has to be clearly conveyed that 60k has to be paid twice, 60k in each step. And i told him that i wont be able to pay now onwards; if he and his team can modify my package in the already paid inr 1.5 lakh or not. Atul told me that i have to discuss i will call you back after having discussion.
Here i want to mention again that nobody from starting conveyed the payment and the amount to be paid clearly. I was dragged everytime and bounded to pay just to safe gaurd my earlier payment so that it shouldn't go wasted.
For your reference, i am attaching email screenshot. And i want my money back as i have been mislead. I dont want to continue as now i have doubt that even after paying whether i will getting any opportunities or mere formalities will be done and it will be upon me in future that i wasn't able to clear the interviews. So i dont want to go forward and want my money back.
If no solution will be given i will be bound to some legal action.
Best regards
Shishir gupta
paid full year subscription & not received coupon
| Address: MULUND (WEST) 400080, Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 5130025725 |
My name is shyam d. Mehta i stay at mulund (West). I had given the cheque to your sales person in the name of ht media limited one month back. Cheque is already cleared from bank account.. I has received sms from ht media that they send the coupon, but still i have received coupon. I think your sales person has taken the coupon from the company & sold it to paper vendor. Please look in to this matter & clear it as soon as possible.
payment not refund
| Address: 122001 |
| Website: www.shine.com |
We paid an amount of 53100 to HT Media Limited on date[protected] through HDFC Credit Card for database services( Database Portal) for an year.At the time of product dealing their words like, they are the best service provider in India.But after getting amount from our side, no one is responsible for product's bad feedback.Services we are getting from their side is totally worthless and no one is taking responsibility for that, when we call to their customer care or client servicing manager (Reema) they don't have much time to resolve customer's issue.Ms. Reema told me that we are not responsible for product response.Even after several email to all HT Media Team none of them giving revert of our mail. so why we have to stand with their services.Now we have decided not to continue with their services .So request you to please take necessary action against them and force them to refund our money back because we are suffering a lot and we are in huge loss due to their worst services. Even none of them(Reema/Mohit Sachdeva/Anirudh Chauhan) are picking up our call.
Invoice No. : [protected]
Invoice Date : 18-Sep-18
Order No. : [protected]
Order Date : 25-Sep-18
Total Amount :53, 100 INR
Sales Person :Mohit Sachdeva/Anirudh Chauhan
Client ID : ZS684522
Place of supply : Delhi
Invoice No. : [protected]
Invoice Date : 18-Sep-18
Order No. : [protected]
Order Date : 25-Sep-18
Total Amount :53, 100 INR
Sales Person :Mohit Sachdeva/Anirudh Chauhan
Client ID : ZS684522
Place of supply : Delhi
regarding matrimonial ad
Dear Sir/Ma'am,
My name is Puneet Singh and I requested to put the advertisement on HT Sanjog Metro Matrimonial with the size of 4*3 and I paid Rs15000 for the same. This is the 7th time I requested for the ad and I paid the money to Bhakra Advertising Agency in Ludhiana. I have had a great experience the past 6 times but this time it was a major disappointment. When I saw the ad it was blurry and not 100% clear. I straight away called Mr Nanda whose number was on the HT page and I told him the whole matter and he asked me to check the epaper of Delhi and Mumbai edition. Both the editions were even worse to read than chandigarh edition. I would not say it was not at all readable but as I am paying a 100% amount, I expect my ad to be 100% clear and not like people pressurising there eyes to read and it was only my ad which was blurry and the rest were all clear in newspaper.
Mr Nanda asked me to tell this matter to the Bhakra Advertising agency as he said it is the bold letters which is a mistake of the agency which blurred but when I called the agency they said it is the mistake of the HT newspaper.
Mr Deepak from HT ludhiana called me the next day and said the ad is a little bit blurry but readable and I said if i wanted a blurry ad, it would have been better if I would have put the ad in small lines which would have costed me just 10% of the total amount I paid and why I chose this ad is because it should catch the eye of people reading and not vice versa. Because of the blurriness the ad lost its purpose.
Today I called Mr Nanda and he did not answer and I personally feel I am being harassed by everyone even after paying the full amount.
Please let me know what action needs to be taken as I cannot just ignore my hard earned money going into drain because of anyone else's mistake. I would appreciate if you can take some action out on this.
Kind Regards
Puneet Singh
My name is Puneet Singh and I requested to put the advertisement on HT Sanjog Metro Matrimonial with the size of 4*3 and I paid Rs15000 for the same. This is the 7th time I requested for the ad and I paid the money to Bhakra Advertising Agency in Ludhiana. I have had a great experience the past 6 times but this time it was a major disappointment. When I saw the ad it was blurry and not 100% clear. I straight away called Mr Nanda whose number was on the HT page and I told him the whole matter and he asked me to check the epaper of Delhi and Mumbai edition. Both the editions were even worse to read than chandigarh edition. I would not say it was not at all readable but as I am paying a 100% amount, I expect my ad to be 100% clear and not like people pressurising there eyes to read and it was only my ad which was blurry and the rest were all clear in newspaper.
Mr Nanda asked me to tell this matter to the Bhakra Advertising agency as he said it is the bold letters which is a mistake of the agency which blurred but when I called the agency they said it is the mistake of the HT newspaper.
Mr Deepak from HT ludhiana called me the next day and said the ad is a little bit blurry but readable and I said if i wanted a blurry ad, it would have been better if I would have put the ad in small lines which would have costed me just 10% of the total amount I paid and why I chose this ad is because it should catch the eye of people reading and not vice versa. Because of the blurriness the ad lost its purpose.
Today I called Mr Nanda and he did not answer and I personally feel I am being harassed by everyone even after paying the full amount.
Please let me know what action needs to be taken as I cannot just ignore my hard earned money going into drain because of anyone else's mistake. I would appreciate if you can take some action out on this.
Kind Regards
Puneet Singh
View replies
complaint against your employee mr rajesh kaushal having mob-9501127777
Sir on[protected], i ve been called by ur employee as mentioned above(name as per true caller id) for contnuation of newspaper. Ur employee offer gift voucher(1deo nd 1room freshner) nd vl be delivered by 24-aug-2018, if the payment made by paytm. I ve made the payment of Rs 799.00 on[protected]. But gifts r not delivered till today. Every time he mafe excuses. From yesterday, he dont even hv guts to ans my calls nd msgs.
I humbly request u to kindly look into the matter nd deliver the gifts nd coupons as assured. Also to take strict action against ur employee.
Otherwise i vl hv no option to move to consumer court.
Waiting for ur early response.
I humbly request u to kindly look into the matter nd deliver the gifts nd coupons as assured. Also to take strict action against ur employee.
Otherwise i vl hv no option to move to consumer court.
Waiting for ur early response.
new paper not coming
| Address: 110068 |
My name is sandeep kumar and my contact number is [protected]. I have subscribed for hindustan times for one year and my taking the paper last two to three years. Last more than one month am not getting paper and i have lodge the complaint two times but still my new paper not stated.
I want to request you please look at into seriously and provide some solution in this regard. I am expecting company like ht it should be resoled after on complaint but now am doing it 3rd time.
Hope i will get some solution within one or two days.
Best wishes
Sandeep kumar
My name is sandeep kumar and my contact number is [protected]. I have subscribed for hindustan times for one year and my taking the paper last two to three years. Last more than one month am not getting paper and i have lodge the complaint two times but still my new paper not stated.
I want to request you please look at into seriously and provide some solution in this regard. I am expecting company like ht it should be resoled after on complaint but now am doing it 3rd time.
Hope i will get some solution within one or two days.
Best wishes
Sandeep kumar
View replies
My rental house shifting so pl request my news paper delivery to my new adders .E-13, inder bhawan, 1 st floor, kirti nagar .New -delhi-110015
reg'
bijay kumar jain
mail.Id.[protected]@yahoo.Com
reg'
bijay kumar jain
mail.Id.[protected]@yahoo.Com
[email protected]'s reply, May 22, 2018
PL SEND MY NEW DELIVERY ADERS MY NEWS PAPER
Cheated people for providing jobs in india
| Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 390001 |
| Website: shine.com |
It's about shine.com
Dear sir.
Myself rafiq saiyed. They are belongs to delhi and and they are cheated people for providing jon in india and they contact me and force fully convinced me to give them service charge and they will provide job. So did it. But now they told me again for money and still they are not provide any job. Please sir take any serious action about shine.com they are making fool innocent people.
Your actions highly appreciated on this matter. Sir attached photo of conversation. This the number of cheater.
Rafiq saiyed
Dear sir.
Myself rafiq saiyed. They are belongs to delhi and and they are cheated people for providing jon in india and they contact me and force fully convinced me to give them service charge and they will provide job. So did it. But now they told me again for money and still they are not provide any job. Please sir take any serious action about shine.com they are making fool innocent people.
Your actions highly appreciated on this matter. Sir attached photo of conversation. This the number of cheater.
Rafiq saiyed
Shine Career Plus services- Clear case of cheating after receiving payments
| Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110001 |
| Website: careerplus.shine.com |
I am Sajini Sivaraman and I had subscribed to the referral services on careerplus shine on Feb 3, 2017 - Transaction Id. CP[protected].
Initially I got a call from a lady named Rashmi. She informed me that there are many suitable jobs readily available in the portal which are exactly matching with my profile and to access these jobs i need to subscribe paid services of Rs. 2, 999/-. She assured me all this and I agreed to pay for the services. On Feb 3, 2017 I subscribed to the paid services
Immediately one Mr. Rajan Pathak called and asked me to subscribe to some other paid services. He tried really hard to convince me to pay for this services immediately. He was speaking too forcefully but I made it clear that i will contact him if necessary
Post subscribing I did'nt find any jobs matching with my profile. I spoke to them many times to get it resolved. Now its almost a month and still I dont find any jobs matching to my profile till date. It is surprising to find that the jobs which I find in the career plus portal are mostly for Btech, Engineering profile where I am a tax professional. There are even jobs posted which are for walk-in interviews even after the scheduled dates have surpassed. This clearly indicates that the services are not addressing to the particular needs of a customer as promised. I need not subscribe to a paid services for such search results.
I have tried seeking referral for some jobs which are available in the portal even thought that are not matching with my profile. I seeked referral only because I have paid money for these services. I have not got any response from the referrer which is quite obvious as the job profile doesn't match.
This confirms that the assurances given that there are suitable jobs readily available in the portal are totally fake and was only marketing tactics for money. Its a clear case of cheating
I have spent Rs. 2, 999/- for such services and as stated above, I am very much disappointed and frustated with the kind of services given. I have already spoken about these issues faced by me many times with various people from Shine . The problem is still unsolved.
I clearly stated to them via email that I do not wish to continue these services and kindly refund me Rs. 2, 999/- paid by me. After my first email, i got a call from them assuring that they will fix it. It was not fixed as promised. I sent them the email again but now all my emails are bouncing. I had marked [protected]@shine.com, rajan.[protected]@shine.com, [protected]@shine.com.
Nobody is responding to my complaint. I just want my money - Rs. 2, 999/- back.
Please do the needful at the earliest
Sajini Sivaraman
Initially I got a call from a lady named Rashmi. She informed me that there are many suitable jobs readily available in the portal which are exactly matching with my profile and to access these jobs i need to subscribe paid services of Rs. 2, 999/-. She assured me all this and I agreed to pay for the services. On Feb 3, 2017 I subscribed to the paid services
Immediately one Mr. Rajan Pathak called and asked me to subscribe to some other paid services. He tried really hard to convince me to pay for this services immediately. He was speaking too forcefully but I made it clear that i will contact him if necessary
Post subscribing I did'nt find any jobs matching with my profile. I spoke to them many times to get it resolved. Now its almost a month and still I dont find any jobs matching to my profile till date. It is surprising to find that the jobs which I find in the career plus portal are mostly for Btech, Engineering profile where I am a tax professional. There are even jobs posted which are for walk-in interviews even after the scheduled dates have surpassed. This clearly indicates that the services are not addressing to the particular needs of a customer as promised. I need not subscribe to a paid services for such search results.
I have tried seeking referral for some jobs which are available in the portal even thought that are not matching with my profile. I seeked referral only because I have paid money for these services. I have not got any response from the referrer which is quite obvious as the job profile doesn't match.
This confirms that the assurances given that there are suitable jobs readily available in the portal are totally fake and was only marketing tactics for money. Its a clear case of cheating
I have spent Rs. 2, 999/- for such services and as stated above, I am very much disappointed and frustated with the kind of services given. I have already spoken about these issues faced by me many times with various people from Shine . The problem is still unsolved.
I clearly stated to them via email that I do not wish to continue these services and kindly refund me Rs. 2, 999/- paid by me. After my first email, i got a call from them assuring that they will fix it. It was not fixed as promised. I sent them the email again but now all my emails are bouncing. I had marked [protected]@shine.com, rajan.[protected]@shine.com, [protected]@shine.com.
Nobody is responding to my complaint. I just want my money - Rs. 2, 999/- back.
Please do the needful at the earliest
Sajini Sivaraman
Coupon not received want refund
| Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 421302 |
With reference to the above mentioned subject, i would like to request my payment refunded as i have not received my coupon since last 3 month. I have made a payment of rs 1666 for subscription of 2 years. Despite calling the customer care for more than several times and getting false promises that i will get my coupon on following next week. My registered mobile number is ([protected]).
Paid for 3 months subscription but still no delivery
| Address: 144001 |
| Website: www.hindustantimes.com |
I have booked for 3 months subscription of hindustan times on 22 feb 2016 but till date haven't any newspaper and moreover when tired to ask customer support for query the make some lame excuses and hang up..
Please look into the matter as early as possible.
No response from HT Media Pvt.Ltd.,Mohali
| Address: Chandigarh, Punjab |
I booked a Hinduartan Times News Paper scheme for 6 months through the broker of HT Media Pvt.,Ltd., Mohali & I gave a cheque a sum of Rs.350/-. They said that your news papers coupons delivered in 5-7 days. But they have not delivered any coupons. I some telephone calls to them. But no response to me. You are requested to delivered news pepers coupona or refund a aum of Rs.350/-. Thanks.
Complaint marked as Resolved Helpful
HT Media Limited Recent Comments
- regarding matrimonial ad
Dear Sir/Ma'am, My name is Puneet Singh...1
- new paper not coming
Dear sir/madam, My name is sandeep kumar...1
- Cheated people for providing jobs in india
It's about shine.com Dear sir. Myself...1
- Shine Career Plus services- Clear case of cheating after receiving payments
I am Sajini Sivaraman and I had subscribed...1
Your message couldn't be delivered to [protected]@gmail.com. Their inbox is full, or it's getting too much mail right now.