Magzter India

Magzter India Complaints & Reviews

Magzter India — 999 offer amount paid for magzter gold but services not activated yet

 ankur_01 on Oct 9, 2018
I had paid rs 999/- as the annual subscription for magzter gold at a discounted rate on 7th october2018 through paytm but i have not yet received any confirmation of the same.These are paytm details given below..
email id : ankgoyal1979@gmail.com
wallet txn ID [protected]
order id[protected]bb9c06229256
mobile no. [protected]

please enable the gold package over said mail id......
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Magazines & Newspapers

Magzter India — annual subscription issue

 Meera Ancy Vincent on Sep 23, 2018
I had paid rs 999/- as the annual subscription for magzter gold at a discounted rate on 22nd september 2018 but i have not yet received any confirmation of the same. I am hereby enclosing a mobile screenshot of the message from the indian bank, crediting the money into your account.
My mail id is meeraancyvincent309@gmail.com
Please do the needful....
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Magazines & Newspapers

Magzter India — subscription

 Gangadhara Bhat on Jun 27, 2018
I had paid rs 999/- as annual subscription for gold magzter at a discounted rate but i have not yet received confirmation of the same i am hereby enclosing the message of the bank crediting the money in ur account.
Thank you for using state bank internet banking. Reference no. For avenues india private lim transaction of rs. 999.0 from a/c ending 9130 on 19-jun-18 at 20:45 is igadtrofc2.
So do the needful...
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Magazines & Newspapers

Magzter India — cannot read magazines on fire hd tablet

 sdj1 on Jun 14, 2018
Installed the 'magzter' app on my new fire hd tablet. I keep getting the following error msg while trying to read or download any magazine. The error msg -
"download limit exceeded. Same issue can not be downloaded in more than 5 devices."

At present, i am using 'magzter' only on one device, ie., my phone.
The fire hd tablet is the 2nd device i have been trying to use 'magzter' without much success.

Any help is appreciated. Thank you....
Complaint comments  Read comments [1]Complaint category News & Media

Magzter India — auto deduct from account

 Nimit Sonowal on Jan 19, 2018
I dont even remember when did i subscribe and as far as i remember i had only subscribed for one month.
But this month, magzter has auto deducted my account, i want a refund and cancellation of any auto-deduct mode that has been activated.
I am unable to find any link to do so. Please help.

My magzter subscription name — garima goswami and phone no [protected]
I think i did it for "down to earth" magazine... But it was not supposed to be recurring deduction....
Complaint comments  Read comments [1]Complaint category Magazines & Newspapers

Magzter India — magzter not cancelling gold subscription

 Sunnycb7 on Nov 15, 2017
Hi,

I had subscribed for magzter gold subscription in august, 2017. I want to cancel it now as they are auto deducting the monthly fees without ny permission, however, there is no way to do that from their app or website.

It is very dissapointing that they are not even replying on several emails i've sent them.

I found on my bank statement and found that they are auto-debiting. I feel cheated with their dirty policies.

Please look into this request.

Thanks,
Shailendra singh...
Complaint comments  Read comments [2]Complaint category Magazines & Newspapers

Magzter India — I have not yet received my order

 sarath5478 on Oct 7, 2017
I have ordered for competetive success review for 3 months.
But i have not yet received my first copy for last month.
Email id; [sarath1039sainik@gmail.com].
Mobile; [protected].

I have attached my invoice copy which i have received during placing order,
Through mail.

[[[[
Dear m. Sarath kumar,

Thank you for your order from https://www.magzter.com

For your convenience, we have included a copy of your order below. The charge will appear on your credit card / account statement as 'ccavenue.com/charge'
Complaint comments  Read comments [1]Complaint category Magazines & Newspapers

Magzter India — Subscription issue

 narendra630 on Dec 5, 2016
I have purchased Magzter gold for Rs 3999 on Nov 03. Screenshot attached. When downloading a magazine issue on Nov 10 Rs 60 has been deducted from my account. Now as per company my order expiry date is 11 Dec 2016 instead of 03 Nov 2017. I want to remain on subscription issue till Nov 2017. The same is reqd to clarify at company end. Hope I will get feedback at the earliest....
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Credit Cards

Magzter India — Magzter gold subscription free trial

 Naveen Kumar V C
They charged me rs 370 /- for FREE gold subscription.

Customer executive said they found that amount deducted for free trial but cannot refund.
No refund option available even for wrong deductions.

Only store credit is available and can't renew subscription with store credit.

It's a scam.
False advertisement as
1) "FREE 30 day trial"
2) deduct amount
3) trap into store credit.

Please look into this. PFA eMail screenshots....
Complaint comments  Read comments [4]Complaint category Magazines & Newspapers

Magzter India — Magzter gold subscription

 raghavarya1995
Sir,
Magzter deducted Rs 399 from my paytm wallet without consent. I never subscribed to it for the second month. How can they charge me for a product I don't want.
Emails to both Magzter and PayTM were futile. They never wanted to return the money in the first place. It was a pre-planned scam.
Screenshots of the transactions and emails are attached.
Kindly, instruct Magzter / Paytm to refund the amount....
Complaint comments  Read comments [1]Complaint category Online Shopping

Recently Discussed

Magzter India
cannot read magazines on fire hd tablet
Magzter India
magzter not cancelling gold subscription
Magzter India
Magzter gold subscription free trial
Magzter India
auto deduct from account
Magzter India
I have not yet received my order