Nagar Nigam, Meerut Complaints & Reviews

Himanshu_wifi
Nov 16, 2022

Address: Devlok Colony, C Block, Meerut

All sewage are chocked and are overflowed from last 2 3 months, Which is causing more diseases and we residence are facing lot of issues because of this.

Adv. Aakriti Garg
    Aug 20, 2022

Address: 25/44-45 Dalam para Street , meerut, Near Budhana Gate

Respected sir, there is no employee alloted for drainage cleanliness in my locality, due to which drains (naali) are always become dirty and sometimes overflow. This is creating more diseases in our locality and mosquitoes are increasing day by day. Kindly look at the said issue

Yash....
      Jul 31, 2022

Sewerage

In Jagriti vihar, Meerut since last year there is a problem of sewerage and our nagar nigam can't solve this problem, we all file many complaints against this problem but they can't listen it. Due to this health issues will increase in people but nagar nigam can't take it seriously, nowadays water will be comes out on roads....
      sanjcin
      Jul 13, 2022

Address: Meerut Development Authority, Meerut Municipality

Acute Suffering - due to completely chocked Sewage at Shradhapuri Meerut Cantt

We have our permanent residence at following address:-
      Col OP Chabra, Retd
      2/19, Shradha Puri,
      (Near Shanti Dairy)
      Kanker Khera
      Meerut Cantt - 250001
      (UP)

We have been suffering for the past 1.5 years due to lackadaisical approach by Meerut Nagar Nigam and Meerut Development Authority towards repairs of the main sewage line at Shradha Puri which runs right in front of our residence.

The sewage Main Line is completely chocked and until now several complaints have been registered but the situation on ground remains the same. We started to raise complaints on the CM portal after inaction by local authorities, but progress has been dismal.

On 10 Jul 22 the issue has turned into a catastrophe. After the rains today there has been back flooding of sewage which resulted in belching of the sewer of the entire colony into our bedrooms and lobby creating severe unhygienic conditions. My father and Mother who are retired senior citizen had to put in back breaking effort to clean up the mess. The entire house is filled with filth and unbearable foul smell.

Being Veteran Armed Forces Officers, it is disheartening to see little or no action by Civic Authorities to resolve this long outstanding issue of blocked sewage.

I would be grateful if you could kindly intervene and take stock of the situation and deploy the authorities to undertake urgent action to resolve the issue permanently. In the interim the teams be sent to blow through the clogged sewage line so that the back flooding can be avoided.

Warm regards,
      Col OP Chabra, Retd
      Commodore Sanjay Chhabra, IN

shivani24
        from Meerut, Uttar Pradesh
        Jun 9, 2022

Garbage Collection Van

Dear Officer Concerned,

I would like to draw your attention towards the noncompliance of the duty of the staff of Nagar Nigam, Meerut which has been deployed to collect the household garbage (kachra) from door to door on daily basis.

Despite complaining many times personally to move slow and collect the garbage from the houses in our street regularly this went in addressed.

Can you please look...
        Tapan Agarwal
        Feb 21, 2022

Sewer Full

Address: 98/2, jagriti vihar

This is to bring to the concerned authority's notice that the sewers for Jagriti Vihar Sector 2 are full and can start overflowing anytime soon.
        I have tried contacting Meerut Nagar Nigam through Landline, tollfree, email but the problem is not rectified yet....
        Pavitrakajla
        Jan 6, 2022

Address: Uday City, Pallav Puram phase 2

The park and roads of the colony are logged with sewage water waste. No action has been taken. The roads are developing pot holes and the park has become a swimming pool due to so much water.

Polar Beae
          Sep 1, 2021

Address: Gali no. 2, Nandan Nagar, T. P. Nagar, Meerut

There is a pole with two street lights in front of a house, however the nearby resident turns both street lights towards his house leaving the rest of the street dark. Please either add another street light or fix the lights in a manner that the resident cannot adjust/remove them

Honi123
            Jul 12, 2021

Address: New sarvodaya colony, gali no 5 ,doctor rakesh ke brabar wali gali

This is to draw your attention towards unauthorized raised tops of submersible pumps in my colony, sir I request you to plz take immediate action on these raised submersible pumps because we are facing a lot of problems because of this. I will be highly obliged.

Tyagi Sudhir
              Jun 12, 2021

Street light

Address: 270/4 Shastri Nagar Meerut

The direction of street light is wrong behalf I have face more trouble at night so I request you please solve my problems as soon as possible...
              8 other people found this review helpful
              8 found this helpful
              Skarhana12
              Jun 9, 2021

Address: Jal Nigam, Meerut

I am a resident of Ganga Nagar, Meerut. Here the drinking water which is supplied is dirty sewer water. It can not be used for any purpose, even for washing the floors. The water is black with sand or other little particles in it and a very foul smell. I have sent mail to the concerned authorities with picture of dirty water as well. Please take appropriate action and stop these things ASAP.

Best Dental Care Centre
                Apr 23, 2021

Address: J block society

From a very long time i have seen no sanitisation in j block shastri nagar, although here is labour chowk and a lot of crowd gather here daily
                With lots of infection and no protocol.
                Please sanitize the block immediately.

Suhail Ansari22
                  Mar 23, 2021

I would like to draw your attention towards the non compliance of the duty of the staff of Nagar Nigam, Meerut which has been assigned to collect the garbage(kachra) from door to door on daily basis. It's been a month, no one comes here to clean the area. On 23 March 2021, The Swach Bharat Van came here for the lifting the malwa. The supervisor present at the garbage van is very rude and doesn't direct the workers to properly take out the garbage present in the area. The supervisor selectively took the garbage and doesn't lift the malwa from my home side, stating that it would be collected by tomorrow by any other van.I approached him a lot to properly clean the area but he didn't listen and went away. They are doing this for so long and the condition of the area only gets worsen.
                  I am requesting you on behalf of all the street members to please look in to the matter seriously and ask any concerned staff to pick garbage daily from the houses on the street of 6, Poorvi Islamabad Rehmat Pura, Meerut. We the members of the area are facing this from so long, Please do direct the concerned authority to clean the area as soon as possible with proper action taken against the area supervisor for the non-compliance of the duty.
                  MOHAMMED SUHAIL ANSARI

raju luthra
                    from Bachhraon, Uttar Pradesh
                    Feb 27, 2021

Address: 6 new friends colony jatoli road meerut

Sever overflow please resolve it . sever line chook

Feb 5, 2021

Address: GUPTA COLONY TRANSPORT NAGAR

Drinking water supply is barred in our area gupta colony transport nagar from 2nd February 2021 only those who have sumer savil in their home have water supply rest of peoples are living on packed water .we need resolution asap

Paaji Bunker
                        Nov 10, 2020

Dear Officer Concerned,
                        I would like to draw your attention towards the noncompliance of the duty of the staff of Nagar Nigam, Meerut which has been deployed to collect the household garbage (kachra) from door to door on daily basis.
                        Despite complaining many times personally to move slow and collect the garbage from the houses in our street regularly this went in addressed.

When I was living in Gurgaon on rent coz of my job and the services Haryana government are giving to clean their city are far better and different from meerut. The garbage van go to each and every lane and pick up the garbage in front of every house by themselves . People keep their dustbins out for them to pick and collect the garbage.

Can you please look in to the matter seriously and ask any concerned staff to pick garbage daily from the houses on the B block Sainik Vihar, Meerut. Also I would appreciate if their supervisor personally check regularly, the compliance of the duty of the subordinate staff. It's his duty to check all this.

In a hope for the compliance of civic duties,
                        with warm regards,
                        Abhishek

Cyberhunk
                          Mar 7, 2020

Address: Jali Kothi Nadir ali company meerut, 250002

I want to draw your attention towards illegal milk dairies in our area. Dairy owners get a place to shift there buffaloes to commercial dairy area but they stay here. Many complaints goes to mcd but no response, some persons are coming from mcd but didn't do anything and went back without doing anything. By these dairies locality sewer lines are blocked. They are wasting so much water and very tiedy area near those dairies. We are living our life in pathetic situations.

Address: jali kothi nadir ali company meerut hakim gayab wali gali (Sageer dairy) 250002.

Please take an action as soon as possible.

Thank you!

adityarana99
                            Jul 7, 2019

Address: Meerut, Uttar Pradesh

This is to inform you that we are neighbours of house number i- 657 ganga nagar, meerut
                            We are facing huge problem of cow dung smell and in rains this dung get accumlated outside our houses
                            The resident of house number i -657 ganga nagar do buisness of milk with 4 cows and put their dung on road because of this a lot of flies and dirtiness comes in our homes
                            Kindly help out as soon as possible
                            We are attaching pictures as well as vedio of house number i-657 ganga nagar meerut
                            +2 videos

Praveen Sharma meerut
                              Mar 5, 2019

street light connection

Address: 159 suryapuram behind bhai joga singh public school opp amarujala press delhi road meerut city 250002, Meerut, Uttar Pradesh, 250002

सेवा में श्रीमान महोदय मेरा नाम प्रवीण शर्मा पुत्र श्री ओमपाल शर्मा एड्रेस १५९ सूर्यपुरम भाई जोगा सिंह स्कूल के पीछे अमर उजाला प्रेस के सामने दिल्ली रोड मेरठ २५०००२ श्रीमान...
                              shankerrakheja
                              Jan 2, 2019

sewage blockage problem

Address: Meerut, Uttar Pradesh, 250001

Address b 807 sainik vihar meerut.
                              We are facing sewage blockage problem from very long time but didn't get any solution yet. And we had complaint so many times to authorised contactor of mda of our area but issue still not resolved. Contractor was saying that "they are not getting their payment from last four months and it is difficult to provide service". Because of this we are feeling that we are living in hell.
                              Please look...
                              Roomi Badal
                              Sep 21, 2018

Address: Meerut, Uttar Pradesh, 250004

I am a resident of 585 sector 4 shastri nagar Meerut. Water that is supplied to us is in very bad condition. It contains sand, mud, and is black in colour with foul smell. It seems like it is mixed with drain water. It can't be used even for bathing or washing clothes or hands. It chocks our taps every other day. It can't be used for drinking. We have lodge a complaint many times but it is not solved yet. Please resolve it as soon as possible .
                              True, Same situation in Ganga Nagar for water supply. The water is like dirty sewer water which can not be used for any purpose.

Siddhi Aggarwal
                                May 8, 2018

Dear sir/mam
                                I m resident of madhavpuram sec1 meerut want to inform you that, in sec 1 there is one pipe line breaks out because of that there citizens were facing water problem
                                For that we contact to one of the nagar nigam member but he can't do anything thing
                                So kindly please take our request on priority and try to relsove it asap
                                Sonali
                                Dear sir/mam
                                We are the resident of Bhawani Nagar, Near Nauchandi, Meerut and we, want to inform you that, the resident of Bhawani Nagar, Nauchandi are facing problem of supply of water for a week. The water pressure is very low and water comes for a very short time. we contact to water tanki at Nauchandi but they saying that there is no problem in supply of water and you may kindly contact to J E Jal Nigam.

So kindly please take our request on priority and try to resolve the problem at an earliest
                                Amaan, Bhawani Nagar Nauchandi Meerut

tarunlodhi
                                  Apr 16, 2018

Address: Meerut, Uttar Pradesh, 250001

Dear sir/mam
                                  Do mahine se humri jail chungi pr pipe line leakege hori h jail chungi chopla pr. Uski wjha se kafi accidendents bhi ho rhe h. Pls jalidi is problem ko sought out kijye. Humne kafi bar differnt orgainsation m complaint file ki h but kuch ni ho pls solve krwaie problem. Address h jail chungi chopla meerut 250001. Near hanuman mandir police chowki k pass.
                                  Light of second street poll in

SARVODAYA COLONY
                                  LANE NO. 5
                                  MEERUT

is not working from last one month.. request you to please repair it as soon as possible..

AshokSinghal
                                    from Belthara, Uttar Pradesh
                                    Dec 16, 2017

Address: Meerut, Uttar Pradesh, 250110

Dear sir, nala near c-136, phase 1 pallavpuram is overflowing and water is filled up in vacant plot between c-136 to c-119. This water entering in to base of my house c-134 since last 5-6 days which is causing damage to the floor of my house.
                                    Blocking & overflowing of nala is a regular scenario at this end

It is requested to do the needful asap.

Er. Ashok singhal
                                    Former exec. Dir. Mma
                                    Mob. [protected],

Ankush Mahima
                                      Dec 12, 2017

Address: Meerut, Uttar Pradesh

Dear sir, i am wrote this to you after seeking lot of problem. Iam the resident of thapar nagar gali no 7 and in our street the problem of garbage, foul smell, choking of sewage become increasing day by day. And the safai karamchari is not coming regularly on daily basis. And no is there to listen our problem. And another problem is the stray dogs they bit the children’s senior citizen of our colony. So please kindly pay attention of our problem and i request you to solve this as fast as possible. Thanking you
                                      In my area sewar is blocked and the water is come out from the sewar on the road

SChauhan557
                                        Nov 23, 2017

Address: 250001

Dear sir/ma'am,

I am resident of b-557 ganga nagar meerut want to inform you that, in b block there is one water pipe line breaks out because of that there citizens were facing water problem from the last 3 days.
                                        For that we contact to one of the nagar nigam member, but he can't do anything thing.

So, kindly please take our request on priority and try to resolve it asap.

Sandeep chauhan
                                        Please take on priority...

water pipe line - Comment #2926965 - Image #0
                                        water pipe line - Comment #2926965 - Image #1
                                        water pipe line - Comment #2926965 - Image #2
                                        हमारे मोहल्ला हफ़िज़ाबाद मेवला ट्रांसपोर्ट नगर में नाला बन्द होजाने से पूरे मोहल्ले में पानी भर गया हैं। मोहल्ला वासियो को निकालने में बड़ी परेशानी आ रही हैं कृपया शीघ्र ही समस्या को हल करने का कष्ट करें।
                                        निवेदक- समस्त मोहल्ला वासी
                                        हफ़िज़ाबाद मेवला ट्रांसपोर्ट नगर
                                        दिल्ली रोड मेरठ ।

water pipe line - Comment #2972517 - Image #0

Address: Meerut, Uttar Pradesh, 250 001

Dear sir.,

We the residents of tilak road, wish to complain as follows:

1. For last two months before diwali, all the drains are overflowing and water is not moving further and all the garbage is filled in drains.

2. Sewer in this area is fully blocked and is not taking water causing dengue all over.

3. Most of the road tiles are broken and causing accidents.

4. Stray...
                                          Ankit Parasher
                                          Sep 18, 2017

Address: Meerut, Uttar Pradesh, 250002

Respected sir, i am having my shop at begum bridge road opp to akash ganga sarees. there is an open sewage system fully choked since a long time . And after lots of complaints too there is no action against maintaining it or cleaning it .. lot of accidents are taking place because of this open area and it also generates lot of diseases which is very hazardous to us .. please doo take necessary action as soon as possible . thank you

Rajul Shukla
                                            from Roorkee, Uttarakhand
                                            Sep 9, 2017

Address: Meerut, Uttar Pradesh, 250005

9th september 2017
                                            Respected sir i would like to inform you that i am a resident in ward 47 opp. Sumit nursing home. As you are aware that the problem of street lights is increasing day by day. They cause a lot of problems to us in daily life. Sometimes old citizen's don't see because of their sight and fall into manholes (Gaddhe). The street light here is not working form the last 3 days in the night. Without street lights the women are not safe on roads as you know that the goons (Gundas, mawalis) start eveteasing in night.
                                            I request you to take an action for this problem asap (As soon as possible).
                                            Concerned citizen
                                            Meerut
                                            I am trying to pay house tax online. The site either does not open or I am unable to save the data of PTIN number. So the site is absolutely useless.
                                            Please upgrade/repair the online payment site or close it down as it is sheer wastage of time and money.

Khwab Dhillon
                                              Jul 23, 2017

Address: Meerut, Uttar Pradesh, 250002

Respected authority,
                                              I am writing this mail to inform you that the lanes of my locality that is "Guru nanak nagar", delhi road meerut are dirty and smelling bad. Garbage are dumped into the lanes by the sweepers due to which it gets choke. And particularly the lane behind my house is being used as dump yard every one comes and throws garbage over there and we are being affected by the bad smell, no dustbins are provided in the locality and the one which is provided is on the road far away from the approach of the people. So i request you to look into the matter and get the lane clean and provide dustbin so that people can throw garbage into in and not into the lanes.
                                              Waiting for active response, for your side.

Nagar Nigam, Meerut Recent Comments