NDMC Complaints & Reviews

mahapun
Apr 30, 2024

Lodhi Garden staff is not permitting people to walk their pet dogs (on leash) in the garden premises in the morning before 8 o clock. Although the board at the entrance says pet dogs are allowed between 8 a.m. and 5 p.m., it has never been implemented. It is ridiculous to expect working people to bring their pets after 8 o' clock in peak Delhi summer.

ManojPurayattuparambil
    Jan 10, 2023

This is a complaint concerning vehicles parked in lanes or on streets that have been left unattended for months, or even years. The nearby residents and pedestrians suffer because of these abandoned/unused cars, including in terms of sanitation, parking of cars that are in daily use and creating obstructions for pedestrians, as well as it raises a number of health and safety concerns for the general public because these cars are now the homes of rats, snakes, and other reptiles. Due to these unused/abandoned cars taking up a significant portion of the road space and their owners refusing to move them, civic agencies recently were only able to partially tar the road, which prevented homeowners from receiving basic facilities.

It seems all these vehicles are older than 15 years and are not allowed to run in Delhi and NCR. As per a Supreme Court order, such vehicles should be de-registered here and registered again in any other city outside the NCR region or should be scrapped with an authorised scrapper. For your reference, the registration numbers of these cars are: DL5CR8000, DD031884; DL2CM1545; and, DL8CF6808.

The exact location of these abandoned/unused cars parked in the lane in front of house Nos. A-11 to A-1 of Malcha Marg, Diplomatic Enclave, Chanakyapuri, New Delhi 110021. Images of such cars parked there are also attached for your reference.

You are kindly requested to instruct the appropriate authorities to remove these useless or abandoned cars from the area and make it accessible to the public.

Neha Dayal
      Jul 16, 2022

I just want to enquire about 2 female dogs ( 1 White and 1 Brown) that have been captured by NDMC dog catcher team 2 3 days ago from Khan Market colony area...As much I know about the rules the catchers release the dogs in the same area where they have been catched from after sterilising but nobody has released the 2 dogs till now

Keshvi Thapar
        May 11, 2022

Monkey menace delhi

Address: C block Mansarovar Garden

I am a resident of C block Mansarovar Garden New Delhi and Want to complain about the growing menace of Monkeys in the Locality, with over 20-25 of them, it is almost impossible to step out of the house. There have been many instances that they destroy our clothes, plants, pipes, cable wires and constantly disturb us any day time..Some days back we even faced 2-3 accidents because of monkeys. as days are passing, they are rising at large.You...
        SSSSantosh
        Mar 10, 2022

Address: C-159a, Street no 7, Bhajanpura delhi

Street dog bite many people please catch them

MD_2007
          Dec 28, 2021

Please Add My Birth Certificate to Using Online Services
          Name - NASRIN
          Date of Birth - 07/08/2015
          Place of Birth - BHAGWAN MAHAVIR HOSPITAL, H 4/5 GURU HARI KISAN MARG PITAM PURA DELHI
          My Registration ID - MCDOLIR[protected]
          Father Name - MD SHABIR
          Mother Name - FATMA TABSUM

MD_2007
            Dec 28, 2021

Please Add My Birth Certificate to Using Online Services
            Name - NASRIN
            Date of Birth - 07/08/2015
            Place of Birth - BHAGWAN MAHAVIR HOSPITAL, H 4/5 GURU HARI KISHAN MARG PITAM PURA DELHI
            My Registration ID - MCDOLIR[protected]
            Father Name - MD SHABIR
            Mother Name - FATMA TABSUM

SundeepDesai
              Oct 9, 2021

Feeding of monkeys despite repeated requests not to do so.

Vinayshree Sethia
                May 9, 2021

Hello Sir, I m a resident of b block chhatarpur extn New Delhi and Want to complain about the growing menace of Monkeys in the Locality, with over 5 of them, it is almost impossible to step out of the house.

RubyP
                  Apr 22, 2021

Sir/Ma’am,
                  I am a resident of Janta flats, katwaria sarai.
                  There is an alarming increase in the number of mosquitos in our area. This is affecting the health of the residents.Request you to initiate the fogging drive in our area.
                  Ruby Pasricha
                  C-73, Katwaria Sarai, Janta Flats, Phase 1, New Delhi 110016

SohanLalG
                    Oct 29, 2020

Address: Jor Bagh Lane, B K Dutt Colony

Sorry to say that NDMC is increasing Fixed Charges in their electricity bill. Till July 2020 it was Rs. 250/-, in August in become Rs. 500/- and in September now it become Rs. 750/- without any prior intimation or public notice.
                    NDMC also charging PPAC with different rate which is illogical to charge from us while it is responsibility of NDMC.
                    So, it is requested to refund our fixed charges in our future bills immediately.

Arun_kumar2101
                      Dec 9, 2019

Address: House no. 41, swayam sidha colony, Punjabi bagh west, new delhi 110026, New Delhi, Delhi

I arun kumar r/o house no. 41, swayam sidha colony, punjabi bagh west, new delhi 110026 has to submit a report about illegal construction that is happening in front of my house. The owner of house no. 52 in our colony is carrying out unauthorized construction in public park. I already submitted a complaint on 30.9.19, i have receiving copy of that report also butt they didn't take any action. Thus the illegal construction has been carried out continuesly even on holidays & odd hours. You are requested to take quick action on that, so that illegal construction be stopped by the police immediately.

SUNIL BASOAY
                        Jul 8, 2019

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110035

Complaint against street dogs
                        Hi Sir/Madam,

My name is SUNIL would like to bring your kind attention on the problem which 1821/41, JOOR BAGH, TRI NAGAR, NEW DELHI-110035 areas people facing in these days. There are so many mad street dogs in this locality because of them it’s very difficult to take step out from our houses especially at night. I come late night from my office and I have seen and faced this situation where these dogs barks on us and they come closer to the motor bike rider to bite them. Sometime biker loses their consideration from the road which becomes a cause of serious causalities.

Generally, these dogs you can see lying on the roads and they make their victim the entire person who passes from them. I have fallen on the bike two times as well. So this is my humble request to you to please pay attention on my letter and send immediately Dog catcher team in this area so that we will get rid of this problem soon.

Sunil

HarrySingh_556
                          Jun 19, 2019

Address: North West Delhi, Delhi, 110085

I am a resident of Rohini Sector 11, G-Block.
                          I would like to bring this to your kind notice that approximately 15 stray dogs are there in the area, I live in. Due to these dogs, the residents are facing regular problems. Recently, two of the dogs has gone Mad. These dogs bark on anybody they see and also chase them. There have been recent cases of these dogs chasing and biting motorists, rickshaw walas and even one kid on a bicycle.
                          I request the MCD to take necessary remedial precautionary measures and send the Dog squad on immediate action to avoid this problem.

gauriagarwal
                            Feb 24, 2019

Address: f/14-C MIG flats, New Delhi, Delhi, 110064

I am writing to complain about the cleanliness status of the public toilet which is very smelly and overflowing trash with bad urine odors on the floors and surfaces. It has become increasingly cumbersome to use the public toilet as it remains foul smelling and messy throughout the day.in addition, often when i wanted to use the toilet it was clogged. Earlier today when i went to the toilet, i was unable to use it since it was clogged, and the floor was all wet. Later in the day, i again went to check the status, but it was still not working.

Kindly, look into this matter at your earliest convenience.
                            I request you to contact the relevant department to repair it as soon as possible.

Gauri agarwal

Riddhi Mehndiratta
                              Dec 22, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110085

Hi. My name is riddhi mehndiratta. I would like to bring your attention to our area in rohini sector 2, pocket 5 where some stray dogs are barking all night since last 1 month. Its been our exams now and it is very dofficult to study with that. We tried to be friends with them by giving food and stuff but it did not work. We can not sleep properly due to their barking all night. Apart from that, they create a lot of garbage as well. Dogs are many which creates a lot of nuisance in the colony. If possible, please take necessary actions as soon as possible.
                              Sir I am Rajesh R/o 25/1013 BKS Marg New Delhi, cpwd qtrs. A dog is found dead out side our building.
                              It is requested to remove the dog at the earliest..

anujgv
                                Oct 9, 2018

Please see my complaint about no cleaniness in all streets but especially in street no-14 & 15 sanjay nagar near adarsh nagar delhi-33 because the reason is stray cows dungs present is everywhere from early morning & other garbage is present in front of street & nearby shops. Sweeper or other cleaner staff is not serious about his duties. Please see this matter and resolve this issue.

roy p thomas
                                  Aug 20, 2018

Address: 110023

For the bill cycle july 2018, for my consumer number 4941848 of ndmc i received a shocking bill for rs 3874.in fact my quarter was unoccupied and kept under lock and key and we were not living in the same as we were outside india. This bill is shocking and may request revision and waiving of the same. My name is roy p. Thomas. I can be contacted over email at

GK4
                                    Jun 7, 2018

Sir, i want to inform you about an illegal construction is going on in full glare by mafia builder and mcd officers, ae (B) and je (B) mr anand singh dabas keshav puram zone delhi hand in glove at plot no.39, pocket lu, main road pitam pura, delhi. Sir, dda alloted this land with a clear guidance from mcd over further construction on the site. But builders with support from mcd officials are building a complex by enclosing the main road itself, flouting the mcd plan of construction on the said plot. They have covered the balcony and the supposed backyard to enlarge the building area. The building is just an inch away from the main road. It would be safe to consider this building the biggest mockery of mcd rules with five story enclosing every inch of surrounding area which is completely illegal by mcd building plan. Because of this road coverage, parking would pose a major problem since the area is not designed to accommodate heavy traffic influx anyway. The area is congested as it is and residents are already very distressed because of the heavy traffic. This building will add heaps to the already existing problem. The fact of the matter is mcd gives out a set building plan which these builders are not just violating but also developing their own plan according to their whim and fancy. I know that ae (B) and je (B) mr anand singh dabas is going to give me the same old response that the building is legal and does not require any action. Therefore to expose this corrupt engineer, i am enclosing a photograph of the same building which will uncover the true situation of both the illegal building and the engineer. Sir, please take some action as soon as possible and also, i strongly urge your to investigate the engineers under whose jurisdiction such shameful violation of rules and regulations is going on smoothly. This is a mockery of the law. Please take some action. Thanking you yours faithfully sunil kumar social and rti activist

Piyush 20
                                      May 28, 2018

complaint regarding electricity bill

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110092

I am having the connection of electricity with the name ms. Khurana at my office premises i.. E ch no. 1, patiala house courts, new delhi. I have received the electricity bill of rs. 5236/- for the month of[protected] to[protected] which is really very high according to my consumption as the usage of the electricity is very less at my premises.
                                      So, it is humble request from your deparment to kindly look forward to this complaint and...
                                      Rohan0786
                                      Nov 20, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110055

Sever drainage problem near my shop every day and night the dirty polluted water crosses to my shop and i'm fed up of it we have resolved it many times given money to the cleaner to resolved it but as usual after few days before resolving the sever blast and once every time dirty water crosses my shop is near arakashan road paharganj tourist area hotel line every tourist talks about this only while passing many took pictures of it shame for our country plz resolved it as early as possible thank you.

Vishal.Delhi
                                        May 21, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110085

I want to file complaint against illegal parking in mongol pur marble market. Where shop owner use road to park their cars and commuter in buses have to face a lot of traffic sometimes they comfortably rest in their shop and bus driver honk them to clear their way because of parked car but they did not listen. While ndmc is turning a blind eye after seeing situation they show ostrich like attitude. Pls do some needful.
                                        Residents of budh vihar
                                        Vishal singh
                                        This is MCD park near our house in Pillangi village. Few people has acquired this place illegally for 6 years for keeping cows and other animal. Please take same step in this matter.

Complaint against illegal parking and encroachment - Comment #2824397 - Image #0
                                        In my area block A-2, Main 25 feet road, First pusta. Waterlogging is there for last 3 weeks. Because street drains are blocked with the mud. Waterlogging is there throughout day. It is hard to live here and everybody is suffering specialy school going kids and elders. If necessary action not taken it would be harder to live here in rainy season.

Complaint against illegal parking and encroachment - Comment #3040077 - Image #0

MKRonald
                                          from Saharanpur, Uttar Pradesh
                                          May 2, 2017

Address: 110076

I am resident of a-1, block j j colony madanpur khadar new delhi-110076. Actually there is family his name is shankar and his wife name is sheela. They are residing at a-1/337 & 338. She is farming goats. She has so many goats and her goat is living on the road and in the street. She has a big hut at the side of main road of the street. She put some blanket and also put some peaces of cemented sheets and covered a big area of road. She keeps her all the goats on the road and all the pedestrian and other people are suffering. Mr. Shankar has also put so many wooden peaces on the road and he is doing business. All the neighbors are suffering with all these things, every time very bad smell is coming from there and mosquitoes are also flourishing. Because of mosquitoes and smell so many child and youg people became sick. If anybody suggest sheela to clean the road and street because this is a residential area and then she immediate start fighting and because this attitude nobody wants to fight with her. She and her whole f
                                          Amily is ready to fight with the people who want to clean that area.

All the residential member and walking wants to clean that place.

Dear concern please do the needful work and send some sdmc workers to pull out the unnecessary items and clean the road,
                                          O the neighbors live easily.
                                          May 2, 2017
                                          kindly send some SDMC officers and check the said problem and clean the place as soon as possible.

Vikas269
                                            Apr 11, 2017

Sir/mam,
                                            I, a resident of prashant vihar sector 14 rohini have a complaint of stray dogs in our locality, they keep on barking on everyone walking around all day and night, sometimes they become reason behind some bike accidents as dogs keep running behind them . The problem is severe in Block D, E, F & G . We hope you would realise our problem to the earliest and show your concern in solving the problem as soon as possible .

rittu cawala
                                              Jul 20, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110063

We have been complaining regularly for the past couple of years regarding stray dog bites to children as well as senior citizen. but so far no action has been taken, we have never seen any action from this organisation it seems they are sleeping over it.
                                              Recently we had complained regarding stray dog bites and now a black dog bit a child residing at bg5/16d, paschim vihar, new delhi-110063
                                              Will the authorities sleeping over the serious issue rise and take action.

rachelhemraj
                                                Jul 20, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110034

Please send cat catcher team to my area (ru block, dda flats, pitampura, new delhi-110034 (opp. power house)... there are a lot of cats in my area that create a lot of nuisance... littering in front of houses/doors... please rectify this problem for the sake of happiness of people... do call me for any clarification required.
                                                Anant

Ragini kj
                                                  Feb 7, 2016

Address: +91

There is a who has given birth to 3 pups...she has caused havoc in our lane...moreover she has started biting pedestrians passing by
                                                  Feb 07, 2016
                                                  Updated by Ragini kj
                                                  D block...near sarojini nagar market bus stand
                                                  P.S.: Hope for the best results.
                                                  D block...near sarojini nagar market bus stand
                                                  P.S.: Hope for the best results.

sanjay_him1
                                                    Aug 23, 2015

Dear Sir, I would like to inform you that the road and drains/Naaliyan constructions are going on in our area E-Block, Mahavir Enclave, Part-3. All the Naliyan/drain are constructed is not covered and opened. There is no outage connection to drain water flow. Due to rainy session all water has been blocked and stopped in the Naliyan/drain. This stopped water is creating lots of mosquitoes and inviting the deadly dengue and malaria mosquitoes to breed here. Kindly look into the matter and covered all the Naliyan/drain so that we can save with Dengue, malaria and many types of disease. We will very thankful to you if action will be taken on priority basis. Thanks in anticipation of positive response from your side. Warm Regards, Sanjay Thakur E-455, Street No-77, Mahavir Enclave, Part-3 New Delhi-110059
                                                    Oct 20, 2016
                                                    No action has been taken yet 😅
                                                    no action has been taken yet :(

rakesh bhalla
                                                      Apr 16, 2015

Sir I have already told NDMC that Debris is lying on the stretch from Talkatora Circle towards Shanker Road Ridge Circle. But every second week I receive call from NDMC BPO cell and they enquire from me whether the debris has been removed. Instead of asking NDMC they ask me. My reply to them is that if they don't send any person then how they will complete the work. It is the duty of NDMC to inform the BPO. and send message that work has been completed.

current bill not generated

I am viom network tower bill not generated but regain

Jaishree Chauhan
                                                        Jan 18, 2014

I would like to aware you that in our colony (Tank Road Karol Bagh, New Delhi-110005), the sanitation conditions of Roads are very bad here. They are very dirty with full of rubbish. Before 03 Months, NDMC was working on Sevage Lines of our area but stiill this work is incomplete and now they are not working on the same. Due of this Reason the drainage water flows all over the street, especially during the rainy days. It is a place for mosquitoes to breed. So, Peoples are often affected by fever, dengue & malaria, etc. So, I request you to look into this matter seriously and improve the sanitation in this locality. Thanking you ! Yours faithfully, Leela Chauhan H No:-341, Block 16 E, Tank Road, Karol Bagh, New Delhi-110005. Mob No:-[protected]

NDMC Recent Comments