Post Office PPF Account Complaints & Reviews

Arremalik
Sep 3, 2020

Address: House no 10 sector 52 Gurgaon

We have applied for transferring our PPF A/c no’s [protected] of Mr Arun Malik & A/c no [protected] of Ms Reeta Malik from post office GPO to Post office in sector 45 Gurugram on 28/01/2020, as we have shifted our Residents from New Delhi to Gurgaon sector 52 in 2016. We also deposited the transfer fee in sector 45 post office also . But till today 93/09/20 the account has not been transferred & no one is giving satisfactory reply from sec 45 post office despite our several visits & phone calls in sec 45 post office in Gurgaon. Being senior citizens & due to corona epidemic it is not possible for us to go to Gole dahkana to enquire for not transferring our account. We are to deposit money in our ppf account, but not able to deposit as account is still not transferred in Gurgaon

Sudesh Mehroliya
    Dec 19, 2018

Address: Chhindwara, Madhya Pradesh

My ppf account transfer on 10/11/14, from post office nagod (District satna) 485446 to chhindwara. My account has not transferred yet till 19/12/18. I am trying continuosly from 4 years to transfer my account from nagod as well as from chhindwara post office, if i get any detail about my ppf account but till now my all tries has got awaken. Please kindly help me to transfer my ppf account to chhindwara main post office.

avijaykumarlaw
      from Tumkur, Karnataka
      May 1, 2018

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560043

I am a vijaya kumar, residing at no. 215, 2nd main road, kasturinagar, bangalore - 560 043.

My ppf a/c no. Is kt-aea-303117-cc. I have paid the six months premium of rs. 4, 271/- on 01 may 2018 for the months of apr 2018 to sep 2018.

I was supposed to get an rebate for paying six monthly premium in advance, but an amount of rs. 7/- has been deducted as late fee.

As per the postal instructions the premium should be paid on or before the last day of each month. If the last day of month is a sunday or postal holiday, premium can be paid on the next working day even without any interest.

I have paid on 01 may 2018 for apr 2018, since 30th apr was a holiday due to buddha purnima.

Hence, deducted rs. 7/- as default charges and not allowing rebate is not in order.

Request to refund the default charges and also allow rebate for having paid six monthly premium in advance.

An early action is highly appreciated.

Regards.

jainanil
        Mar 7, 2018

Address: Rewari, Haryana, 123401

Myself anil jain, ppf a/c no.[protected] is at post office, rewari-hr rs.50000/- debited in my andhre bank a/c on 28/02/18 but the same is not being credited in my ppf a/c till 06/03/2018. Who will pay 7 days late interest loss amount? Who is responsible? How many account holders frauds is being continue?... Investigation must be done. As i have visited at post office, rewari, it has been confirmed me that clearance branch of sbi, rewari made delay in clearance of 7 or more days. Amazing... On line ppf branches are doing such activities now i claim my interest loss amount of 7 days. Investigation must be done in public interest.
        My PPF account with balance Rs 38252 had been transferred from Army Postal Service to Head Post office Gandhinagar (J&K) since 2014. In February 2015 I have deposited Rs 1600 which was not progressively reflected in my passbook. I. E. 39852 Kindly adjust my observation, enable me to maintain my PPF account as was maintained in Army Postal Service.

cleared from bank amount not credited in epf a/c upto 7 days - Comment #3064009 - Image #0
        cleared from bank amount not credited in epf a/c upto 7 days - Comment #3064009 - Image #1
        cleared from bank amount not credited in epf a/c upto 7 days - Comment #3064009 - Image #2
        cleared from bank amount not credited in epf a/c upto 7 days - Comment #3064009 - Image #3
        cleared from bank amount not credited in epf a/c upto 7 days - Comment #3064009 - Image #4
        cleared from bank amount not credited in epf a/c upto 7 days - Comment #3064009 - Image #5

Pawan Trikha
          Feb 21, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110012

A/c A IC [protected], CI F[protected]
          Today I went to mentioned office to know about my account. I was told that it got matured. When I requested them to submit requisite papers for withdrawal I was told to come after 2 days. I m not having good health due to hip surgery & brain stroke which has weakened my left side.. hence very difficult to go again & again. Despite having all requisite papers with me but of no use. Simply non cooperative stride. I guess I have to go minimum 3 more times. Moreover upon re for bank transfer of amount was told No rudely. Pls help

rakesh kesar
            Jul 31, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110018

Senior supdt of post offices, naraina, new delhi-28 directed to clear the complaint immediately within three days to po ramesh nagar. Post master ramesh nagar has neither given any reply nor credited the correct interest in ppf account.

After frustrated from the attitude/performance of the postal authorities i have personally met the pm ramesh nagar / tilak nagar staff in connection with the short payment of interest of about rs.11, 500.00. The staff has manually calculated the interest on the amount deposited by me in ppf a/c and they agreed. But they shown their inability as it is calculated by system.

Sir, i also draw your kind attention that my wife is also maintaining ppf account with po, the same amount earn more interest than me.

DARDARAVINDRA
              from Bhusawal, Maharashtra
              May 10, 2015

My PPF account is with GPO PUNE. You have to waste whole day for updating passbook. after several requests they dont give computerised passbook. Nobody is responsible at the office, as everyone is senior. After issuing cheque with account no they ask for PAN no which is already with them as per KYC. I need to transfer my account to some Nationalise bank

rajeevsinghal4469
                Jan 8, 2015

Address: Kota, Rajasthan

I am maintaining PPF account with HPO Kota-324001 Post office is not giving me interest of year 2011-12 (Rs34558). Post office entered this interest in my pass book but skipped while online entry. Now I am at a loss of Rs 34558 and subsequent loss of interest on this amount. Account details are Name SONALI SINGHAL Post office HPO Kota-324001 PPF a/c no [protected] Old a/c no 7089

Rvjalgaonkar
                  Aug 29, 2012

I have opened PPF account in shivajinagar post office in Pune in 1987 .My account no is 292 ,I operated it for 22 years , in oct 2010 the clerk found the mistake that the account is opened on joint name and hence it can not be operated. And it needs to be regularized it is not my mistake the postmaster should have noticed or corrected it in 1987only. My account Is now freezed and I am not allowed to withdraw money .For last 2 years I am fighting with post office ,still it is not corrected ,I am 69 years old and for my health problem I need money badly.
                  Please look into the matter and give back my hard earned money with interest immediately.

R V Jalgaonkar
                  Email: [protected]@yahoo.com
                  such a heartless fellows. is ur problm solvd now. or write mail to dir.gen postmaster Dakbahawan New Delhi. Cruel, head-weight fellows thinks to have jumped frm HAVEN or British collectors...

GQ417172
                    Jan 30, 2011

Address: Madhepura, Bihar

I Gulraiz Quadry Nominee in a PPF A/c of Lt Nasrin Bano having Policy A/c No 2080076 at Post Office SAHARSA Sub Post Office MADHEPURA State BIHAR PIN 852113. The Policy Holder Lt Nasrin Bano was Assistant Teacher in a Intermediate School (Shiv Nandan Prasad Mandal Intermediate School) posted at Madhepura. She expired on[protected]. I am nominee in the above mention PPF A/c having Nomination registration No 31255 dated[protected].
                    Being the nominee of the above mention Policy I claimed for the Policy Amount on[protected]. But sorry to say the department don`t shows any positive response.Kindly do the needful

Address
                    Ward no 21
                    Karpuri Chowk Station Road
                    Dist Madhepura PIN 852113 BIHAR.

RUCHI MANGLA
                      from Anand, Gujarat
                      Apr 25, 2009

IRREGULARITIES IN PPF ACCOUNT

I am holding account No is 18253 with Sector 16 - A, Faridabad Post Office Branch. Every year there is mistake in the calculation of interest i used to get. Either these guys don't know how to calculate the interest or working very casually. Because of this behaviour i generally calculate interest for particular year on my own as homework for myself & then i go to Post office to get their figure. Most of the time i get wrong figure...
                      13 Comments

Post Office PPF Account Recent Comments