Ppf Account Complaints & Reviews

Amykumarora
Feb 21, 2021

Address: Branch code 402200, Loni, Ghaziabad, Up 201102

PNB Loni Balram Nagar U.P. Branch PUNB0402200, I have a PPF account and a saving account. both for many years now.

Complaint # 1 : There is not even a single entry in my PPF account passbook becuase of multiple reasons given by bank staff and management. I approached 100 times but they will always have a reason not to print it, why?

Complaint # 2 : Bank Branch is unable to send the debit card to registered address, why?

Complaint # 3 : Recommending not to deposit the money in PPF acccount because Bank merger is ongoing and my money can be struck somewhere in between. This FY is about to end and I could not deposit even a single penny in my account, who owns the responsibilty of penalty because of this?

There are multiple issues... but these are in my urgent list.

akhilesh.sheelendra
    from Budaun, Uttar Pradesh
    Oct 15, 2018

Address: 203390

Punjab national bank [pnb] — ppf ppf account 10 months interest not credit in my account

1 review
    Akhilesh. Sheelendra on oct 15, 2018 mark as resolved

Ppf — ppf account 10 months interest not credit in my account

I opened my ppf account no. 366900ppf[protected] with name of suman in punjab national bank but, i changed my account from the punjab national bank to state bank of india in the month of 16 jan 2018.
    Now the ppf department has credited only two month of interest whereas it should be given of remaining 10 months as my money was not in use with me it was given ppf department.
    Please update my 10 months money in my sbi account ppf account. Account no:[protected]
    Please help me in this...

Name: suman
    Old pnb ppf account number: 366900ppf[protected]
    Sbi account ppf number : [protected]
    Mob. No.-[protected]
    Email id-akhilesh. [protected]@gmail.com

rajbsnlupw
      from Mathura, Uttar Pradesh
      Apr 10, 2013

Address: Rampur, Uttar Pradesh

i have transfered my ppf account from Head post office rampur to SBI main branch rampur on 15/09/2012. Post office sent a cheque of amount Rs 139039, that was the balance o[censored]pto 31/03/2012. Now when i updated my ppf account after 31/03/2013, bank gave me interset only from 1/10/2012 to 31/03/2013.Bank says that previous interest should be given by post office only.but post office denied and says that it should be given by bank only and they show me the ruling regarding this. but bank is still not ready to pay the interest and says that they will forward this case for higher authority. what to do,plz help me.
      i have transfered my ppf account from Head post office rampur to SBI main branch rampur on 15/09/2012. Post office sent a cheque of amount Rs 139039, that was the balance o[censored]pto 31/03/2012. Now when i updated my ppf account after 31/03/2013, bank gave me interset only from 1/10/2012 to 31/03/2013.Bank says that previous interest should be given by post office only.but post office denied and says that it should be given by bank only and they show me the ruling regarding this. but bank is still not ready to pay the interest and says that they will forward this case for higher authority. what to do, plz help me.

PPF account Head post office: 11000661
      PPF account SBI main branch(branch code: 702): [protected]

Rajendra kumar
      email: [protected]@gmail.com
      mob no. [protected]
      complete details of account of prevoius complaint
      i have transfered my ppf account from Head post office rampur to SBI main branch rampur on 15/09/2012. Post office sent a cheque of amount Rs 139039, that was the balance o[censored]pto 31/03/2012. Now when i updated my ppf account after 31/03/2013, bank gave me interset only from 1/10/2012 to 31/03/2013.Bank says that previous interest should be given by post office only.but post office denied and says that it should be given by bank only and they show me the ruling regarding this. but bank is still not ready to pay the interest and says that they will forward this case for higher authority. what to do, plz help me.

PPF account Head post office: 11000661
      PPF account SBI main branch(branch code: 702): [protected]

Rajendra kumar
      email: [protected]@gmail.com
      mob no. [protected]

sanilgiri
        from Tellicherry, Kerala
        Aug 3, 2012

Address: Raebareli, Uttar Pradesh

RESPECTED SIR,

I ANIL KUMAR GIRI CUSTOMER OF STATE BANK OF INDIA, RAE BAREILLY,SUPER MARKET BRANCH, SIR I APPROACH DATE 02.08.2012 IN SBI BANK BRANCH FOR OPEN MY PPF ACCOUNT ,I HAVE ALREADY PAN CARD,DRIVING LICENCE,AND RATION CARD,VOTER ID DETAIL BUT SBI ACCOUNTANT/CLERK MR PRADEEP KUMAR AGARWAL HAS NOT OPEN AND FORWARD MY FORM TO CONCERNY CLERK DUE TO HIS EGO AND HIS BEHAVIOUR WAS VERY BAD,HE SAYS THAT DRIVING LICENCE /RATION CARD IS NOT VALID DOCUMENT FOR ADDRESS PROOF.HE IS ALSO MISBEHAVE WITH ME AND SAY I AM NOT OPEN YOUR ACCOUNT AT ANY RATE.
        AND SAME TIME HE IS ALSO MISBEHAVE WITH ANOTHER CUSTOMER MR BHAGWAN DAS [protected].
        WHOS NO IS-
        SO PLEASE SIR I REQUEST YOU TO TAKE NECESSARY ACTION FOR THIS MATTER,TO AVOID INCONVENIENCE TO US(CUSTOMERS).

FOR
        ANIL GIRI
        SBI- SB AC NO-[protected].
        148,NARAYAN NAGAR
        RAEBAREILLY-229001
        MOBILE NO- 0- [protected]

pradeep79
          Apr 24, 2012

Address: Jaunpur, Uttar Pradesh

I (Pradeep Kumar Singh) having PPF account in SBI branch Keraket(code-1059).Earlier that my account in SBI Mohali, Punjab (code-1828) which is closed on 06/02/2012 and transfered to SBI keraket, U.P..In SBI Keraket I reopened my account on 06/03/2012 but interest not added by the branch in financial year 2011. Although i had discussed with branch officer - Mr. Mishra (Presently employed with SBI, Keraket, U.P.) one month earlier but he didn't expressed interest in addressing my query. From some relevant sources i was advised to lodge complaint through this medium to address my issue. It is requested to you to kindly look into this matter on priority as this is major concern for me. Please find below my account details.

SBI Mohali, Punjab (Code-1828),A/C-[protected]

SBI Keraket, U.P. (Code-1059),A/C-[protected]

Pradeep Kumar Singh
          [protected]@yahoo.co.in
          Mo-[protected],[protected]

bharat_khillari
            Sep 3, 2011

I have applied for the transfer of the PPF account from Ghatkopar post office to hadapsar post office. Its alomost an year now and there is no update. everytime I hear from the Hadapsar post office that they have sent the request to Ghatkopar post office and there is not repsonse.

Really got tired with the follow up not sure what to do.

please advise.

Bharat khillari

michpatri
              from Siddipet, Telangana
              Jun 4, 2010

Address: Jhunjhunu, Rajasthan

I was working at Pilani for 9 years and I had my PPF account at State Bank of Bikaner and Jaipur, (CEERI Branch) at Pilani. I left Pilani in December, 2007. During my transfer I lost the PPF Pass book. I have not deposited any money during the last three years. I sent an mail to the bank manager to provide internet banking facility for the account so that I can have access form Hyderabad where I am currntly working.
              I sent the mail two times but I have not received any reply.
              Is it advisable to have internet banking facility and continue to have my account? Or should I withdraw the amount. I the later case what is the procedure?
              Kindly help me in this regard.
              I WANT TO DETAILS ABOUT MY PPF ACCOUNT. HOW I CAN KNOW?.PLEASE REPLY ME
              MY ACCOUNT IS ERODE POST OFFICE(PPF).I WANT TO KNOW MY ACCOUNT DETAILS.HOW I CAN KNOW?.PLEASE REPLY ME
              I WANT TO KNOW ABOUT MY PPF ACCOUT AT HDFC BANK. HOW I CAN KNOW.LEASE REPLY ME.

nikhil chandra das
                Mar 30, 2010

Address: West Bengal

Regretfully I want to inform that on last saturday ( 27.03.2010 ) I went to deposit 3000/- in my PPF A/c ( No. 6021433 ). Before deposit I withdrew 4000/- from ATM in denominations : seven five hundred rupee notes and five one hundred rupee notes. At around 11.30 when my turn came I mistakenly given all the five rupee notes in folds , keeping back only hundred rupee notes with me. Gentleman in the counter alerted me whether I intended to deposit 3000/- or not , I confirmed noding my head since I wrote only for 3000/- in the slip. He did not return me and I also forgot. When I came back again at the counter and pleaded for my mistake , counter man said that todays cash was already checked and there was no excess. When I took up the matter orally with the dept in charge , he told me to wait outside and ennquired from conter man. In cvharge also gave me the same answer , however he courteously ask a person to check cash at treassury.

But on the enquiry by the in charge counter man confirmed that there was 1000/- rupees excess today ( collected 22 lakhs ) and that was returned to one agent as he claimed having paid excess , the agent was the last person that who deposited for few accounts.

The incharge gentleman also claimed that they have a goodwill in the dept and excess moneys were returned immediately calling the person.

My question is what is the norm of return of excess money paid. Incidentally I am to know that it is very common there , receiving excess money and the same is being returned regularly. But I have seen this reurning to the agents only proves a nexus between them and these moneys were distributed among themselves. Depositors are not entertained. I was literally embarassed with the kind of honesty shown to me. When I paid seven five hundred ruppe notes , that time itself it was discovered against slip handed over for payment of 3000/-. Why it was not returned ? Why cash to be counted at the end to know excess payment because it is checked at every transaction otherwise they may receive shortage also , that is not happening.

The agent to claimed refund that day also was present when I represented. In fact he wanted to share the 1000/- rupees for both o[censored]s but the incharge gentleman refrained him.

Logically if any excess amount accepted whoever deposited first excess he has the right to get back first. In this case the person deposited last was entertained since he was an agent but I lost money. I like to bring theis incident to higher authorities for justice and action against this racketing and nexus.
                PPF A/C.IN KOLKATA GPO

Abdul Qayum Shaikh
                  Jan 23, 2010

Hi Sir,

I have a PPF Account with State Bank of India - Marol Branch Mumbai for the last 7 years. The last 2 cash deposits of Rs 20000 and 30000 made in this year however does not show-up in my pass book though the bank confirms that the amount has been deposited and the same reflects in my account.

I have tried 3 times to update my passbook on different dates but it still does not show these deposits.

Please advice

Rajesh Dinkar
                    Mar 1, 2009

This is to bring to your kind notice that I have deposited cheque no. 0713122 of HDFC bank (Amount Rs. 10, 000) in your bank to credit in my PPF account (No. [protected]). Cheque is cleared by HDFC bank on July 21, 2008 but amount (Rs. 10, 000) still not credited in my PPF account.
                    I talked to concerned officers they tolled me that your money is utilised be one of our staff personnel and now he is transferred to other branch (Rai bareilly)

Please, you look in to matter and see as to what best can be done at your earliest.

Thanks & Regards.
                    Rajesh Kumar Dinkar
                    SBI PPF A/C No. [protected]
                    Contact No. [protected]
                    I have a PPF account in Howrah Maidan branch, can I deposit money in other SBI branch [Dakshineswar branch] for my PPF account. Can I operate my PPF account in any other SBI branch.

Please reply at urgent basis as by 30th March09 I need to deposit amount to my PPF a/c for current year.

Purnima

i have worked as a sales executive in indiabulls credit servies pct ltd at thane for last 2 years, i want to apply the ppf, but now no office of indiabulls is located in thane, i had made enquiry at dadar office of indiabulls, there were no concern person of about of ppf related qeuires.

Please reply at urgent basis as my ppf is in delhi as company HO IS located in gurgoan Indiabulls House
                    448 - 451, Udyog Vihar,
                    Phase - V,
                    Gurgaon - 122001, Haryana, India.

BALRAM MEDIGERI

Ppf Account Recent Comments