Ranchi Traffic Police Complaints & Reviews

Arwind Argon
from Ranchi, Jharkhand
Nov 27, 2018

Address: Ranchi, Jharkhand, 834009

I am ARWIND KUMAR VERMA and I am fined with an amount of Rs 500 against section 179 (1) or (2) at Rims Chowk, Bariatu Road. ChallanNo - F4UR4ZPFYX and Vehicle Registration No - JH02AW8081 dated 11/27/2018 10:35:24 AM.
This is my first offence and i have already told my information as well as shown my all related document inspite of they added section 179 (1) or (2).Which act is stand for hiding information.
My fault is only bike no. Is not written in no. Plate but they didn't make challan related to this act .
They were asking for Rs 5000 challan for not printing the no. On no. Plate they convince to pay only 2500 as a bribe and go.
Lastly they make challan of 500 and take 500 as a bribe.
What is the condition of ranchi traffic police...?
I don't remember traffic police name but concerned traffic police details can be fetched from challan datails.

Kunal#234
    from Darbhanga, Bihar
    Nov 2, 2018

Address: Ranchi, Jharkhand

In the new market chowk ratu road ranchi i have turned my vechicle wrong way. I am from hazaribag and i am not knowing that this is no turning point. After that the policeman stopped me and asked my details so i have given them. They gave me a challan with (1) 116/177 first offence &[protected] or (2). With challan no 81fw6xbtiq. This is my first offence and i have told my information then also they added section 179 (1) or (2). What is this? Is this the action of police to disturb people. And there is no board written no turning point. Then what is the work of police is to disturb people or to tell them that it's no turning point. And i am not knowing that it's no turning point

subhamrdm
      Oct 7, 2018

I was fined with an amount of rs 100 against section 129/177 first offence without helmet at argora chowk. Challanno - zsrixx07pd and dated 10/7/2018 1:43:55 pm. To view challan - https://echallan.jhpolice.gov.in/reports/publics/challanDetails/ZSRIXX07PD
      I am unable to pay the fine amount through the link, challan number or vehicle registration number as "no records found" is observed continuously. Please enable the link or update so that i can pay the fine amount.

YUGAL KISHORE CHOUDHARY
        Sep 11, 2018

Address: Ranchi, Jharkhand

I would like to inform you that i was penalized with a fine of rs. 100 under section 177 of mv act by ranchi traffic police on 23-08-18 and since the date i am trying to pay the fine but i couldn't due to non-operative condition of the payment gateway of the official site of ranchi police. My challan no is zwvmflalm8 and the link through which i am directed to pay my fine is https://echallan.jhpolice.gov.in/payment/payonline/search_challan... so if i am not supposed to pay the fine on due course of time then it may lead to other legal actions. Hence i request you to look into the matter and do the needful to avoid other proceedings and also help me in paying my challam of rs. 100

Som Sharan
          from Ranchi, Jharkhand
          Jul 19, 2018

Traffic police on duty at sujata chowk had wrongly imposed challan under section 179 instead of 177.I was not wearing seat belt and all my papers was clear then also he played trick, he said that he is raising fine for seat belt and asked me to pay it online.He also didn't gave me the receipt stating that the print out is not coming from the machine.I believed him and during paying my fine online I saw that it is of rs 500.I am paying it just now as I'm a law abiding citizen and do not want any future problem.My Vehicle No is JH05AP 3538.If possible refund my rest amount.

amitrana56
            from Belthara, Uttar Pradesh
            Jun 22, 2018

Address: 825301

I have been wrongly fined through e challan by traffic police of ranchi. I produced all valid documents like registration, insurance and driving licence. Which is also entered during challan process.
            I was driving without wearing seatbelt on 31.01.2018 near hec main gate.
            After producing all documents they give me echallan and ask me to leave.
            But this challan is not valid on me.. Plz help me to cancel this challan having challan number: qrz05syz9x and act & section penalty amount
            177 rs. 100.00
            179 (1) or (2) rs. 500.00
            Payable amount rs. 600.00
            Act. 177 cycle / rickshaw in a no parking zone due to which going way is hampered { but i was driving car on road not parked anywhere}
            And act. 179 (1) or (2) breach of order, refusal to give information { i produced all valid documents, so this act. Is not valid for me}.
            Policemen told me that this challan is for not wearing seatbelt while driving. But did not found any of these act related to it. So, i have been wrongly fined by that traffic police.
            My challan details link is shared below-
            https://drive.google.com/open?id=1-8OYELEZUiQjy0A-QPgGa4J7EMnqFQ_Y

paulus topno
              from Muzaffarpur, Bihar
              May 8, 2018

Address: Ranchi, Jharkhand, 834001

I have been wrongly fined through E challan for without Driving Lisecnce even though I produced it to the traffic police. But Fine for Breach of traffic rule Rs. 500/- is OK for me. without DL fine Rs 500 is wrongly done .There fore it need to be cancelled. My E challan no.is VDLEE8R4GB.traffic police need to be enrolled with the online system operator thoroughly as they don' know what option they are clicking or submitting .

Sony Hassan
                from Jamshedpur, Jharkhand
                Feb 24, 2018

Address: Ranchi, Jharkhand, 834002

This is my humble request to traffic police of ranch, jharkhand to kindly check or be strict while checking who is not wearing helmet.. Yesterday i have seen in hinoo chowk traffic police was standing and in front them most of the young bikers are crossed from there and they were riding their bike very roughly and they didn't were there helmets.

So my request is to please check that and take necessary action.

Azhar Iqubal
                  from Ambasa, Tripura
                  Jan 4, 2018

Address: Ranchi, Jharkhand, 834009

My challan no is SPH5G20QW5
                  Traffic police are not allowed to blame a e- challan in wrong act
                  i was going to tuition and my helmet is in my hand i was wrong according to the act 129/177 First offence but
                  traffic police entered wrong act of 180 In which i have to pay 1000 ruppee
                  180 act is not valid for me i am not using unvalid licence

plzzz help me jharkhand police
                  Jan 04, 2018
                  Updated by Azhar Iqubal
                  No action had been taken against the traffic officer who are entering wrong acts Act 180 is for using unvalid licence but i am without helmet i have to charge only for Act 129/177
                  Jan 04, 2018
                  Updated by Azhar Iqubal
                  Act 180 Is more expensive thats why they are issuing it

but i am not using unvalid licence

pllllz help ranchi police e challan

My challan no is MNVVV9MV5F
                  Traffic police are not allowed to blame a e- challan in wrong act
                  i was going to tuition and my helmet is in my hand i was wrong according to the act 129/177 First offence. In which i have to pay 100 ruppes

plzzz help me jharkhand police

putting wrong act e-challan slip - Comment #3153943 - Image #0

sunil kumar yadsv
                    from Balangir, Odisha
                    Nov 24, 2017

With profound respect i beg to state that just i shifted to ranchi but i m facing lot of problems. Firstly i would like to tell about diesel auto like a bus and carrying full of 20, passengers in there auto. More than 20 years of diesel auto are running at ranchi road. Who produced large amount of smoke resulting that pollution level is more than 150. Ranchi is also counting a polluted city. My request is that plese do out of these type of diesel auto from ranchi. The bell is ringing if not cotrol it will highly dangerous for our future like delhi and it is happening & managing with local trafic police. So please please control it also policia system is also responsible sir. Large diesel type auto should be ban in inner road in ranchi city and valid till 10 year auto life. It it changes it will highly grateful to you sir... Thanks

Uttam Agarwal97
                      from Moirang, Manipur
                      Sep 15, 2017

Please let me know the duration of stoppage at traffic signals.
                      At the very much crowded ratu road new market chowk, the poles of traffic lights are standing but the lights are never working. The traffic policemen control the traffic manually according to their wish.
                      I was struck at the jam at nagababa khataal and from the khataal it took me approximately 20 minutes to reach the new market chowk. The distance between the two places is not more than 250m i guess which means if a person starts walking he can cover the distance in max 5 minutes and i was on two wheeler and then also it took me 20 minutes.
                      The reason behind this is the manual control of traffic by the policeman.
                      He was giving green signals to the kanke — harmu road for 2mins and 30 seconds but was giving green signals to the ratu road - kutchery road way only foe 30 seconds. Why is this so? Why?
                      When i reached the new market chowk i asked the policeman standing there about this but he moved away without saying a single word.

This happens regularly. Please see to this issue and take some action.

Rishika Deb
                        from Mamit, Mizoram
                        Oct 29, 2016

Air pollution complaint.
                        I live in ranchi (jharkhand). the complaint is, that some vehicles running on streets are so obsolete and not proper maintained that it emits lots of black smoke, almost making impossible for the other drivers to breath. these vehicles include almost all the auto running in the street including city bus and also some other vehicles. the city traffic police shows no interest in checking the pollution papers or even stopping the people who breaks traffic rules, it's a common scenario of people driving on wrong side, without helmets, jumping red lights etc. there has to be some serious actions taken by the governmental officials to maintain the law n order.