Seagate Complaints & Reviews

Rosalina.pato
Jun 25, 2022

Case number : 11798831

UPS left RMA drive on the corridor and left. No one signed for the delivery. The parcel disappeared. Seagate discharged responsibility by asking customer to liaise directly with UPS yet did not provide tel number o[censored]PS to contact. Seagate stopped replying my email. My faulty HD has been returned to Seagate but replacement drive has not been delivered....
Readyboss services pvt ltd
Mar 12, 2022

I'm complaining about Hard Disk not working in warranty

Address:C4 3RD FLOOR DHARAMPALI PALACE NOIDA SEC 27 201301

I have purchased 1 TB Hard Disk before few months. Its did'nt work, when I plug in this on system then system not Turn on. This Hard Disk is properly damaged. Please replace this product.

Part Number- 1RK172-073
SN- WKPPCE1R
WWN:- 5000C500DF83FC4B
Model Number: ST1000LM035
FW- LFM4
DOM: 24 JUL 2021
LNV P/N: SHD0P03178...
Address:seagate authorised service center and inspirisys solutions limited

Please inform you im bought Seagate expansion hdd and regular usage after usage it doesnt shows in desktop. as per the customer executive guildelines im visited nearest authroised service centre for claim data rescue service and they said customer wants to pay extra service charges and even they provided 3 years free data rescue services.

wheres is the value of free service and why are they provided even...
Himanshu Tiruwa
from Kichha, Uttarakhand

external hard disk is not responding & a sound is coming from the hard disk

Address:sai dham colony chilkiya ramnagar nainital, Gaurav Travel Solution, Barabanki, Uttar Pradesh, 244715

Dear Team Seagat
Need quick response.
i have an major issue about Hard disk, its not woking and a beep sound is coming from device. I have already registered complaint on 22/05/19 @ 7:26 am.The case number was 09829549. problem is still same. Please do the needful.
Its really very disappointing.
serial no. is - NA9DZ3GZ

Himanshu Tiruwa...
Heat
from Atraulia, Uttar Pradesh

my seagate 2tb hard disk is is having problems again and again

I had brought a seagate 2 tb harddisk which is validity as it is with me not even from 1 yr and it is having different problems again and again. I had exchanged the harddisk more than 2 times because of its problems but still i am facing lots of problem. I want compensation i had wasted so much money in it and it is again not working. 2 times it had gone dead and now files' location is showing but files are not opening. All my data is lost...
niteshsaini

Poor quality product

Address:Jaipur, Rajasthan, 302013

Hello my name is nitesh saini and my contact number is [protected]. I bought 1tb hard disk before one year. And it just got out of order 3 times in a year and all the time i just lost my all data. I m frustrated and cant get my data back. Company replaced this hard dick 2 times and now again it is not working, how can i trust this product for my data security, i bought it for my data security and because of it i lost my all data...
sushant712
from Dimapur, Assam

Delayed and old product (500HDD) while replacement

Address:Ranchi, Jharkhand, 834009

I am Sushant kumar purchased an HDD (seagate 500GB) on 7 march but after 9 month hard disk was corrupted, as product was under 1 year warranty retailer told that the product will get replaced and i will get another hard disk under 15 working days but i received the replaced one after 60 days with several request and reminder. the hard disk which received by retailer was in bad condition and old...
Address:Gautam Buddh Nagar, Uttar Pradesh, 201301

I have purchased seagate harddisk and after two month its stop working. Since it is in a warrinty so i have placed online return. I have sent my hard disk on chennai cso. And as per their record shown on seagate website they have shipped new hard disk on my mentioned address on 20 oct 2016.
But now its been one month i have not received it. Also the courier infotmation given on portal useless as i am...
harmanjot29

Portable hard disk

Address:Patiala, Punjab, 140401

I gave my portable hard disk for repairing to a service center in ambala . He gave it to company about 20-30 days ago and my hard disk has not been repaired till now . Its been my first deal with seagate and i m very dissapointing with its service . I hope my problem get resolved real soon as its imp for me....
swapnil2371990
The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.

Not giving service under warranty

My name is hemant mangesh gole?I had purchase hardisk 2year and 11 month before from retailer?.he has given me bill also?.and now I m checking the status online it is showing out of warranty??how could it possible??my problem of hardisk is not detecting?..and according 3 year warranty 1 month has left?..and customer care is refusing to accept hardisk??I m request to u plz accept my hardisk and sort out my problem?..and I have hard copy of...
Katmani

Extra charges for data recovery for crashed HDD under warranty

Address:Madurai, Tamil Nadu

I had a problem in my Seagate HDD 1TB being not detected in my windows system. I claimed for warranty in ACCEL FRONTLINE- Madurai and they demand extra charge of Rs.3500 for data recovery which will be lost during service under replacement warranty. Isnt this insane to charge such an amount for a HDD under warranty. The data loss is due to the hardware issue which comes under warranty and yet they claim to pay for it. Drive S NO: NA5ALPFJ PART...
mithun23

Not giving replacement of hardishk

This is my hardisk serial number w0v6rp7k This is 500gb hardisk...This hardisk is not working...When i recived service center they are saying u r warranty has expired...According to warranty expire period ...My warrant period is remaining 2 months...They are saying warranty is expired Plz give me replacement My mobile number [protected]...
rag9741

external hdd not powered on

Address:Bangalore, Karnataka

ir, The external hard disk require replacement it is not powering on. it is imported one. so NVD Approval is needed. Model No SRD00F2 Part No 1D7AP2-500 Serial No NA4MCDY2 I request kindly approve so that i can get replacement thanks....
Prathamesh Kadam

No Warranty Assistance/After-Sales Service

Address:Mumbai Suburban, Maharashtra

my 1TB HDD just got crash and it is still in warranty upto 27 nov 2013 but i am unable to find service center i checked on internet for address of service center in andheri(as i stay in borivali andheri is nearest) there are many different address on internet so i am confused between when i dial the contact numbers available online many dont work and others just ring even numbers i got from official site of Accel Frontline(http://myservice.accelwms.in/)...
amrish123456789

hard disk complaint

Address:Saharanpur, Uttar Pradesh

Dear sir/ madam
I have a problem in my SATA Hard Disk which is of 1tb. Just help me to get the service/replacement AND RECOVER THE ALL BACK OF MY HEARDISK from seagate. IN Warranty period
S/N: 9VP9YD6V
ST31000528AS
P/N: 9SL154-303
FIRMWAR: CC46
DATE CADE: 11204

PRADEEP KUMAR
VILL-DHOLA HARI
TEHSEL- BAHAT
DISTT-SAHARANPUR
PIN-247001
UTTAR PARDESHbr...
Shishu Kumar

Hard Disk Problem

Address:Gurgaon, Haryana

Please find the attachment above.
I am facing Problem of this Seagate Hard Disk Model No. ST3250318AS.
Part No. 9SL131-303
Serial No. -6VM8BEGT. Please resolve my Problem as soon as possible.
Sourav Sadhukhan

low quality HDD

Address:Howrah, West Bengal

I brought a seagate computer hdd near about 2years ago. In this 2years it damaged for 3times and i lost my whole data for 2times. But in this time I won't lost my data. So please take some action to recover my data.
My name- Sourav Sadhukhan
My email id- [protected]@gmail.com
My cont. no.- [protected]/ [protected]
My Product's information
Seagate HDD 500GB
S/N: W2AOXXQ7br...
vivek bhadane

hdd data recovery

Address:Pune, Maharashtra

hi respected sir ....

my complaint is to recover my hard disk data & my hard disk is not being connected to my laptop so please early to complete it.
thanks.............
saini19

Pathetic Product Quality

Address:Jaipur, Rajasthan

I m a user of seagate hdds from past 5 years and i have been recomanding this product to my friends and others but when i purchased an 1tb hdd on 8-8-2012 of seagate it got crashed two days back i was not expecting this quality from ur companys products. I would request you to get my product replaced with the another upgraded model because i think that this series expansion basis is not durable.

If this not happenes i will...
mehul_8089
from Anand, Gujarat

bad hard disk returned

Address:Gujarat

I have a Seagate 500gb hdd and it got an error. so I have check it with sea tools and corrected error by diff. test.but then after on every week it fails and i have to check for errors for correction.
then i have decided to go for rma process for replacement at accel frontline service ltd, ahmedabad.
They have returned me new repaired sealed hdd, when i try to install os on that replaced hdd it shows disc is damaged and need...
Vijay Malik

hard disk failure

Address:East Delhi, Delhi

my hard disk is dead and service center not replacing without its cover...help me
hard disk model number 72ACPE4M...
tushar ramesh sawant

dont work hardisk properly

i have bought seagate external hardisk...frm EKAL STATIONERY MART.. frm sakinaka. my hard dirve do not work properly there is an error shows in transfering data during and automatically get off.. it happens twice wid me.. i have replace once and after that same error shown in (new replaced) hardisk.. now i dont want this kinds of.. hardisk which do not work properly or dont keep his... goodwill. yet change or replace once.. its better to...
KRITIKA VASHISHT

hard disk

Address:Delhi

My hard disk is not working properly. I is not able to connect to the device and load windows. Kindly replace it as it is in the warranty period....
46 Comments
himanshu pal

not replacing the hard drive

Address:East Delhi, Delhi

i have given my hard drive (500 gb) to the seagate services center in nehru place and its more than 17 day they r not able to give my hard drive when ever i used to call only one thing they used to say we are running out of the stock. I have lot of work to do in the computer and i am feeling that they r doing nothing for that just passing their time
seagate SGTBFJ[protected]DW is my complaint number
seageat service...
M.Raveendra

HDD Repair / Replace reg

Address:Andhra Pradesh

Dear Sri,
Ihave purchased 80GB Hard Disk IDE this is not working in properly
but some time not detected; please give your support service centre in
Chennai-India with full addres as early as possible. I am waiting for
your reply.

With best regards,

M.Raveendra,
karthiya

Hard disk booting problem

Address:Chennai, Tamil Nadu

I am karthick studying M.Tech at IIT madras,

i am using the seagate hard disk (20GB) for my project, now there is
some booting problem in that hard disk and it is also also not
detected in BIOS. It is an out of warranty drive, i will pay charges
for the data recovery,this hard disk contains important data of my
project.

I would like to...
manand

Lack of replacement for parts

Address:Maharashtra

I have an external powered Seagate 1 TB external hard-disk. The adapter is not working because it has shorted out. When I went for a replacement, I was asked to replace the entire hard disk, just for changing the adapter. Also, I was told that there was no gurantee of the data and it would most probably be lost. Now,I am in a soup. The only possible solution in front of me is to buy a new 1 TB hard disk, transfer the contents...
MUK22

GIVEN ME OLD EXT.HDD.

Address:Pali, Rajasthan

I WAS BUY A SEAGATE FREE AGENT GO 320 GB EXT HDD.
PRODECT CODE.STAA32301
SERIAL NO. NA21825P
EC-8,ELECTRONICS COMPLES,L.I.A.,
G-268,SHASTRI NAGAR, NEAR INDIANE GASS GODWN.JODHPUR (RAJASTHAN) INDIA.
TELE.[protected]
BILL NO. UE/1861 DATE 29-OCT-2010
I WAS BUY A NEW EXT.HDD. WITH SEAL PACK. THAN I WAS CHEAK THIS EXT.HDD.
AT MY HOME . THAN EXT.HDD....
rinklebindra

Seagate HDD

Address:Maharashtra

More than 45 days trying to replace my on warranty HDD. Same is been escalated to higher officials but no replies to my mails and no one in their local office is concerned.
Have already visited pune office 8 times which is around 10Kms from my place but all in vain
Hope this complaint can solve my problem...
Badarinath T S

Internal Hard disk error- Ultra DMA CRC Error Count Warning

Address:Karnataka

I am having an internal Seagate Hard disk of 500GB.
Model: ST3500418AS
Serial: 9VMJ8SRV
Firmware: CC38

The Hard disk is really filled with bad sectors and it is very much prone to hangs and freezing. So I decidied to check the hard disk with a hard disk error checking software. HD Tune pro software shows a warning in the Hard disk known as "Ultra DMA CRC Error Count-Warning", with the following...

Seagate Recent Comments