UK National Lottery
Customer satisfaction rating: 76%
Submit a Complaint
80
COMPLAINTS
ADVERTISEMENT

UK National Lottery Complaints & Reviews

I have been an active lottery member for a number of years. Recently my debit card was destroyed and I was
supplied...
Helpful
Be the first one to find this review helpful
Found this helpful?
Write a comment
Report
Copy
Resolved
The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.
Report
Copy
Resolved
The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.

My sister got a miscall from this number [protected]. Then she called in that number - some talking in Hindi received the call informing her that her number won 25 lacs prize. This is totally fake.

Govt Of India should take necessary actions to stop such kind of activity.


Today I read a new in TOI -

Beware of missed call to check SIM cloning
LUCKNOW: Next time if you get a missed call starting with +92; #90 or #09, don't show the courtesy of calling back because chances are it would lead to your SIM card being cloned. The telecom service providers are now issuing alerts to subscribers —particularly about the series mentioned above as the moment one press the call button after dialing the above number, someone at the other end will get your phone and SIM card cloned.


This may be one reason. As soon as my sister called back to that number, more than 15 rupees got deducted from her account balance.
Aug 13, 2020
Complaint marked as Resolved 
Helpful
Be the first one to find this review helpful
Found this helpful?
Write a comment
Report
Copy

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
    Submit
    Resolved
    The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.
    Report
    Copy
    Resolved
    The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.

    I received e-mail from [protected]@uk-lottery.co.uk ; that my e-mail ID is winner in their UKNL Board on line promotion and contact Mr. I an Walters on e-mail [protected]@msn.com; tel. no. [protected]; In reply he asked to contact Mr. Lewis Crow, scarlet courier service, e-mail [protected]@msn.com, tel. no. [protected].
    Kindly confirm this is scam or truth.
    SAYED NOMAN GAUHAR
    [protected] ;;; [protected];;
    Aug 13, 2020
    Complaint marked as Resolved 
    Helpful
    Be the first one to find this review helpful
    Found this helpful?
    Write a comment
    Report
    Copy

    Post your Comment

      I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
      code
      By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
      Submit
      Report
      Copy

      Received the following SCAM a couple of times, wish to let others beware of this;

      From: "British Telecoms Plc, UK" <[protected]@live.co.uk>
      Sent: Mon, 13 June, 2011 1:41:50 AM
      Subject: BT-UK e-Mail Draw Lotto Result.




      British Telecommunications Plc-(BT-UK Lottery).
      BT Centre, 81 Newgate Street,
      London, EC1A 7AJ, United Kingdom.




      Attn: Lucky Winners!

      This is to bring to your notice that your e-mail address has just won the total sum of Ј550,000.00 Five Hundred and Fifty Thousand Pounds Sterling,
      and a BlackBerry Bold #4 from our monthly Black-Berry & International e-mail users Bonanza Promo 2011.

      Your Reference Number: UK-B[protected]
      Our Reference Number: UK-B17-WINNERS-JUN-06-11
      Serial Number: [protected]

      To claim your winning cash prize! You are to contact the below office with your claims information below.

      1. Full Name:
      2. Address:
      3. Occupation:
      4. Country of Residence:
      5. Nationality:
      6. Telephone / Cell Number:

      For more enquiries e-mail: [protected]@live.co.uk

      Proudly sponsored by British Telecommunication Plc® London, United Kingdom® Inc

      Congratulation's once again!

      Regards,
      Mrs. Katherine J. Olsen
      Promotion Coordinator
      BT-UK Promotion® Satisfaction is guaranteed.

      BT Lottery — Email regarding lottery winner

      Respected Sir/Madam

      Recently I recieved an email from [protected]@hotmail.com saying that I have USD 850,000 in a lottery and that for clearance of the same at the Indian Airport have to pay them INR 25,500. The email also send me a photograph of the diplomat coming to hand over the cash and doing the formalities. They wanted me to pay the amount of INR 25,500 before they gave me the cash prize.

      Please tell me wheether the mail is genuine or not. I dont think it is. PLease help me out.

      Yours Sincerely
      Parth Mehta
      Helpful
      Be the first one to find this review helpful
      Found this helpful?
      1 Comment
      Report
      Copy

      Post your Comment

        I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
        code
        By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
        Submit
        Resolved
        The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.
        Report
        Copy
        Resolved
        The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.

        DEAR SIR,

        MY NAME IS ROHIT PATIAL. I HAVE RECEIVED THE FOLLOWING MAIL OF LOTTERY WINNING NOTIFICATION. KINDLY TELL ME ITS SCAM OR TRUE BECAUSE THEY ARE ASKING FOR CUSTOM CLEARANCE FEE OF MY PARCEL. IS THERE ANY TYPE OF FEE IN INDIA? KINDLY HELP ME.

        The National Lottery,
        P O Box 1104,
        Manchester, W1T3JH
        UNITED KINGDOM
        (Customer Services)
        Ref No: UK/8746B1/77
        Batch No: 178/07/OM248
        Date: 26/09/2010

        Board of Directors & on-line co-coordinator
        International Promotions/Award notification
        United Kingdom High-Stake on-line Lottery.

        Dear Esteemed Winner (Rohit Patial )

        Congratulations once again on behalf of the UK NATIONAL LOTTERY BOARD. We do believe that your winnings will be put into good use for community, educational and business development. On Behalf of the Screening Committee of the Promotions Board, I wish to formally announce to you that you have successfully passed the Screening procedure and Verification Matching Test conducted for all email winners in your Category.

        Be inform that your country is not the only country that is benefiting from this promotion. Beneficiaries have been chosen from all continents. The idea of this promotion is that within ten years from now, there will be notable awareness and upliftment among many unusual people around the world. This will give many people the opportunity to get their lives to a stage where they had always wanted.

        The UK NATIONAL LOTTERY Promotion board has discovered a huge number of double claims due to winners informing close friends relatives and third parties about their winning and also sharing their winning numbers. As a result of this, these friends try to claim the funds on behalf of the real winners.
        So you are hereby strongly advised once more to keep your winnings strictly confidential until your funds have been delivered to you.

        Below is the flight information of our delivery agent.

        Flight information for BA0139 (LHR - BOM)
        British Airways: Flight number. BA0139
        Departure Date /Time:
        Departing from Heathrow (London)
        Monday 27 Sept 2010 11:05 Local time (UK TIME)
        Departure terminal 5

        Arrival Date /Time:
        Arriving at Mumbai
        Tuesday 28 Sept 2010 00:40 Local time (INDIAN TIME)
        Arrival terminal 2

        Your winning consignment box contains all of the following items:
        1.) Your won Prize £750,000 (Seven Hundred and Fifty thousand Pounds Sterling)
        2.) Official Winning Certificate.
        3.) Affidavit of Claims Eligibility.
        4.) Documents Covering Source of Winnings.
        5.) Hard Copy Airway Bill
        6.) Insurance Certificate

        In your revert email, do state your willingness to take care of the local charge in your country as informed by your government for Custom Tax Clearance Charges RS 11,500 indian rupees at the airport of arrival in Mumbai, as to enable our delivery agent proceed with the delivery of your prize consignment to you in your address of plot no 334 industrial area phase -2 panchkula,haryana 134113, INDIA.

        Note, the Custom Tax Clearance Charges is a means of security to your Government that you are the beneficiary of prize money and without this payment from your end our agent will not be allowed to commence his journey to your home address.
        The name of our delivery agent is DIPLOMAT.BRIAN PADDEN and he will call you from the airport on arrival for further directive.

        Endeavor to email this office for more information(s).

        Congratulations once from all staff o[censored]K NATIONAL LOTTERY BOARD and do feel free to call this office for more information.

        Yours Sincerely,

        Mr Mark Winters
        Claims Agent
        Manchester, Stamford.
        UK National Lottery.


        KINDLY HELP ME BY FINDING THE SOLUTION

        THANKS AND REGARDS

        ROHIT PATIAL
        PANCHKULA, HARYANA
        MOB NO: [protected]
        MAIL ID : ROHIT.[protected]@GMAIL.COM
        Aug 13, 2020
        Complaint marked as Resolved 
        SCAM OR TRUE
        DEAR SIR,

        MY NAME IS MOSES S. I HAVE RECEIVED THE FOLLOWING MAIL OF LOTTERY WINNING NOTIFICATION. KINDLY TELL ME ITS SCAM OR TRUE. KINDLY HELP ME.

        MY EMAIL [protected]@yahoo.com



        Date_ 04/ 07 / 2012 Wednesday, 4 July, 2012 12:00 PM
        From:
        "Agent Benjamin Rodwell" <[protected]@mobile-one.info>
        Add sender to Contacts
        To:
        undisclosed-recipients
        Date_ 04/ 07 / 2012

        Attn: Winner Your email address won the sum of 1, 000, 000 (One Million
        Pounds Sterling's) in an international competition in the UK NATIONAL
        LOTTERY for Email scanning lottery program organized by the UK Cooperation,
        Which took place on 1st July 2012 in London? We are writing to inform you
        Officially of this award and we inform you that you contact your

        Claim Agent Benjamin Rodwell

        Email: [protected]@yahoo.com

        Tel : [protected]

        (1) Lot No.: TY894652

        (2) From Reference No.: 9512EU21

        Do submit your information as follows:

        1. SURNAME:

        2. NAME:

        3. COMPLETE ADDRESS:

        4. PHONE:

        5. COUNTRY:

        6. OCCUPATION:

        Mrs. Carolyn Lisa

        DIRECTOR OF OPERATIONS


        [protected]

        P O Box 1010 Liverpool,
        L70 1NL UNITED KINGDOM
        WINNING PARAMETERS
        Ref : 9512EU21
        Batch: TY894652

        Attn: STANISLAUS S. MOSES,

        This is to acknowledge the receipt of your mail and we also want to congratulate you on your winning with the UK NATIONAL LOTTERY.
        Once again Congratulation.

        This is to inform you also that there are three options for payment:
        (1)Cheque Payment
        (2)Draft Payment
        (3)ATM Payment

        Do please make your choice from the above listed payment methods so we can direct you on how to get your claims.
        Yours faithfully,
        Name: Benjamin Rodwell
        UK COMPANY AWARD PROMO DEPARTMENT 2012.
        Accredited Fiduciary Agent.

        Confidentiality Notice:
        Please note that this email and any files that may be attached to it is/are confidential and is/are intended for the sole use of the individual(s) or entity (is) to which it/they is/are addressed. Any use, distribution, copying or disclosure by any other person or entity is strictly prohibited under applicable law(s).Opinions, conclusions and other information in this message that do not relate to official business o[censored]K LOTTERY and insurance shall be understood to be neither given nor endorsed by UK NATIONAL LOTTERY finance and insurance when addressed to concern finance and insurance clients; and any information contained in this email is subject to the terms and conditions of the governing client's contract(s).
        UK National Lottery
        COPYRIGHT C[protected] ALL RIGHT RESERVED
        [protected]

        Attention: Stanislaus Moses

        You are welcome to WORLD FEDEX COURIER SERVICE COMPANY with world wide delivery at its best. We are pleased to be at your service. FEDEX COURIER COMPANY is Regulated and Stipulated by the Delivery Service Authority (DSA), the delivery institutions that REGULATES all delivery activities in the World. This office has been Notified by (UK LOTTERY BOARD) who has made a deposit in our company of your parcel With code[protected] We want you to reconfirm your billing address to avoid delivering it to a wrong person.
        Your mailing address where to deliver your package has been noted with your telephone number. As the Delivery fee of your package has been paid. You have to pay the SECURITY KEEPING FEE of $200.00 and OFFICIAL STAMP DUTY $130 United States Dollars which your package accumulated since it was under the Safe keeping of the SECURITY DEPARTMENT before we can dispatch your package for delivery.
        =======================================
        SECURITY KEEPING CHARGE: $200.00
        OFFICIAL STAMP DUTY $130.00
        TOTAL AMOUNT $330.00
        =======================================
        Be Informed that the SECURITY KEEPING FEE of your PACKAGE will keep increasing until you pay the SECURITY DEPARTMENT of the FedEx to Release your package for delivery.
        PAYMENT INFORMATION (WESTERN UNION MONEY TRANSFER).
        RECEIVERS NAME: RICHARD DOYLE
        COUNTRY: LONDON UK
        PAYMENT DETAILS TO SEND TO US
        Money transfer control number (MTCN)
        Senders Name
        Senders address.
        MODE OF DIPLOMATIC DELIVERY.
        As soon as we receive the security keeping fee, our international Diplomat agent will depart UK with your PACKAGE and your Shipment Airway bill will be sent to you immediately to track your package to your given address within 48 Hours. Our Diplomat agent will call you on arrival to your country to hand over your package to you.
        CONFIDENTIALITY NOTE
        the information contained in this message is confidential. This message is intended to be read only by the person named above. The unauthorized use, disclosure, copying or alteration of this message is strictly prohibited. If you have received this mail and did not request for it please discard with urgency. This mail was sent on behalf of package delivery in FedEx delivery code of Conduct.

        DR. HENRY HENRIECH
        (UNITED KINGDOM)
        FEDEX COURIER COMPANY,
        Regulated by the Delivery Services Authority

        [protected]------
        Helpful
        Be the first one to find this review helpful
        Found this helpful?
        1 Comment
        Report
        Copy

        Post your Comment

          I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
          code
          By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
          Submit

          Dear Sir,
          Since Last few days I am receiving Multiple Face Mails form different Organizations Named, UK National Lottery, BBC London and Microsoft, saying that you have won 500000 Pounds and many other offers, and asking to send my data, Account No, Bank name Address and many other things of my personal Information, and someone is asking to transfer the mentioned fund in my local account through RBI and saying to submit INR 18000 as a processing fee, in another offer someone is saying that Submit INR 20000 in his account or make draft as a courier and Processing charge, I know very well that theses all are totally fake but may be any other person cheat by these persons, Once I got a call as well telling his name Thomas and his mobile no was from Delhi([protected]). I wanna please take quick action against such people.

          Please inform me if any further help u needed.

          Thanks!
          Mukul Tripathi
          Kanpur, Uttar Pradesh
          Mobile Nos.- [protected], [protected]
          Email ID- [protected]@gmail.com
          [protected]@yahoo.co.in
          Yes I'm from aruba ill find this email in my box yesterday this is realy fake a big joke in my life from thislottery goodnight everybody edmundo tromp in aruba one happy island dutch caribbean sea see you
          Ok this is me raymundo I find this email from the lottery this is totaly fake I'm from aruba in the caribbean sea dutch idon't understand this of the famous lottery is a big joke in 2012 by by from raymundo tromp my email is [protected]@hotmail.com
          Helpful
          Be the first one to find this review helpful
          Found this helpful?
          2 Comments
          Report
          Copy

          Post your Comment

            I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
            code
            By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
            Submit
            Resolved
            The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.
            Report
            Copy
            Resolved
            The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.

            This is Swaroopa here. I have received a mail that I have won a amount of £500,000.00GBP ONLY which is equivalent to Rs.3,40,99,695/-. The mail I received is shown below-

            UK NATIONAL LOTTERY E-MAIL BALLOT AWARD 2010!

            Your email address has won £500,000.00GBP ONLY.
            This was as a result of our 2010 E-Mail Ballot Award.

            Contact Dr Steve Wilson for payment:
            ukn.[protected]@gmail.com
            [protected]@yahoo.com


            Indicate your names,country and phone number.
            Payment details will be sent to you.

            Mrs Faith David, Financial Director.
            Copyright © 2010 UK National Lottery!
            All rights reserved!


            Then I contacted them and they asked me to submit a payment application and a scanned Identity proof.
            Then again I received a mail from them-


            CUSTOMERS SERVICE DEPT
            RC:46713

            FIRST CITY MONUMENT BANK PLC(FCMB),
            IKEJA CASH OFFICE
            GUINESS PREMISES,
            24, OBA AKRAN AVENUE,
            IKEJA LAGOS STATE,
            NIGERIA.
            27/04/2010
            FAX NUMBER[protected]
            +[protected]
            +[protected]


            ATTENTION:SWAROOPA WAGADRE,

            WE HEREBY INFORM YOU THAT WE HAVE RECEIVED YOUR INFORMATION HERE IN FIRST CITY MONUMENT BANK PLC FOR THE RELEASE OF YOUR PRIZE OF FIVE HUNDRED THOUSAND POUNDS STERLING 500,000.00GBP UNITED KINGDOMNATIONAL LOTTERY PRIZE AWARDS.ATTENTION ONCE MORE,ON NO GROUND FIRST CITY MONUMENT BANK PLC RELEASES PRIZE YET PENDING WITHOUT PRESENTING TO US AN AFFIDAVIT OF CLAIM OF FUNDS AND LETTER OF AUTHORIZATION FROM THE FEDERAL HIGH COURT OF NIGERIA.THE PRESENTATION OF SUCH AUTHENTIC DOCUMENTS WILL EXPEDITE ACTION FOR THE RELEASE OF YOUR WON PRIZE AS YOU MAY DEEM IT.

            SEQUEL TO THIS,YOU ARE ADVISED TO CONTACT THE FEDERAL HIGH COURT OF NIGERIA FOR THE PROVISION OF THESE IMPORTANT PAPER WORKS.HOWEVER,THIS CAN BE DONE WITH THE HELP OF AN ATTORNEY AND WE RECOMMEND YOU TO HIRE BARRISTER BABATUNDE O.BENSON OF BABATUNDE LAW FIRM NIGERIA LTD FOR LEGAL ASSISTANCE.HE IS A GOOD MAN AND A SENIOR ADVOCATE OF NIGERIA(SAN).YOU ARE STRICTLY INSTRUCTED TO CONTACT HIM WITH DUE RESPECT BECAUSE HE HAS BEEN OF GREATER HELP TO THIS BANK BOTH NATIONAL AND INTERNATIONAL HENCE YOU APPROACH HIM WITH SOME KIND OF HONOR.ALSO WE HAVE TO INFORM YOU THAT WE HAVE ALREADY CONTACTED BABATUNDE LAW FIRM NIGERIA LTD FOR THESE DOCUMENTS AND THEY HAVE QUICKLY RESPONDED BY SENDING THEIR STAFF FROM THEIR LAGOS OFFICE BRANCH TO CONFIRM THAT YOUR FUNDS ARE DEPOSITED IN THIS BANK.

            FURTHERMORE,THESE DOCUMENTS ARE VERY IMPORTANT BECAUSE THE FEDERAL GOVERNMENT OF NIGERIA IS AT THIS MOMENT VERY SENSITIVE AND CONCERNED ABOUT FUNDS BEING TRANSFERRED OUT OF THE COUNTRY.THEREFORE WE MUST OBTAIN THESE DOCUMENTS AS PART OF THE GOVERNMENT APPROVAL FOR THE TRANSFER OF YOUR FUNDS WITHOUT WHICH THERE WOULD BE NO TRANSFER.


            ADDRESS:
            BARRISTER BABATUNDE O.BENSON
            SOLICITORS & ADVOCATES
            190-196 LAKE ST.,
            GARKI ABUJA
            EMAIL:
            [protected]@yahoo.com
            Tel Phone+234 [protected]
            +[protected]

            INPUT MESSAGE TYPE:100:UK LOTTERY PRIZE CLAIMS.
            ORDERING CUSTOMER: UK LOTTERY WINNER.
            TRANSACTION REFERENCE: 105UKB0439401

            YOU ARE INSTRUCTED TO CONFIRM WITH US YOUR ACCOUNT NUMBER,THE NAME OF YOUR BANK, THEN SEND US THE LEGAL DOCUMENTS FOR IMMEDIATE TRANSFER OF YOUR LOTTERY FUNDS.ALL THE REQUIREMENTS MUST BE CONFIRMED IN THIS BANK BEFORE ANY TRANSFER IS EFFECTED SINCE YOUR FUNDS ARE ALREADY PROGRAMMED IN OUR OUTPUT WIRING MACHINE FOR IMMEDIATE TRANSFER.

            YOUR FUNDS ARE FIXED DEPOSITED HERE IN FIRST CITY MONUMENT BANK PLC AND ON NO GROUND THE FUNDS ARE TAMPERED WITH OR DEDUCTED TILL THEY GET TO THE RIGHTFUL BENEFICIARY.

            YOU ARE ADVISED TO CONTACT YOUR AGENT FOR DIRECTION OR FOR ANY CLARIFICATION

            STATUTORY RENDITION
            IN LINE WITH THE PROVISION OF THE MONEY LAUNDERING(PROHIBITION)ACT 2004 OF THE FEDERAL REPUBLIC OF NIGERIA"TRANSFER TO OR FROM FOREIGN COUNTRY OF FUNDS OR SECURITIES OR ITS EQUIVALENT BY ANY OR CORPORATE ORGANIZATION REQUIRES THE PRESENTATION OF LETTER OF AUTHORIZATION AND AFFIDAVIT FROM THE FEDERAL HIGH COURT OF NIGERIA OFFICIALLY SIGNED BY THE COMMISSIONER OF OATH".

            ONCE AGAIN, THE REQUIRED MATERIALS FOR THIS TRANSFER ARE LISTED BELOW AND WITHOUT PRESENTING THE TWO LEGAL DOCUMENTS,THERE WILL BE NO TRANSFER.

            1.LETTER OF AUTHORIZATION/APPROVAL FROM THE COURT OF NIGERIA
            2.AFFIDAVIT OF CLAIM OF FUNDS

            CONTACT YOUR ASSIGNED LAWYER FOR THE DOCUMENTS LISTED (1 AND 2) TO ENABLE US MAKE A SMOOTH TRANSFER OF YOUR LOTTERY FUNDS ALREADY FIXED DEPOSITED IN OUR BANK HERE.CONTACT E-MAIL
            [protected]@yahoo.com

            NOTE:IT IS OUR DUTY TO MAKE A HITCH-FREE TRANSFER TO OUR LUCKY BENEFICIARIES' NOMINATED BANK ACCOUNTS,NEVERTHELESS ANY ACT OF DISOBEDIENCE,DELAY OR LAXITY ON THE SIDE OF THE BENEFICIARY WILL RESULT TO THE RE-TRANSFERRING OF FUNDS TO UNITED KINGDOM LOTTERY ACCOUNT AS UNCLAIMED FUNDS TO BE ROLLED OVER FOR THE NEXT YEARS PAYMENT.



            BEST REGARDS,
            SIR GODWIN ADOKPAYE,
            DIRECTOR FCMB .
            TRANSFER SERVICE FOR MONUMENT BANK (FCMB)
            FCMB Online Banking:A culture that has grown into an heritage of excellence...
            © 2010 First City Monument Bank Of Nigeria. All Rights Reserved.


            Now my problem is that the barrister which they have recommended is asking for a payment of $450 which is about Rs. 20,000/-. So I want to know whether this bank, the Barrister and the Lottery company are fake or real??
            Aug 13, 2020
            Complaint marked as Resolved 
            The process for claiming your win has been made very simple so that by the end of one week at most, you are assured of having received your cash prize of 850, 000, 00 pounds



            You should count yourself extremely lucky to have emerged as one of our winners in this year lucky dip sweepstakes. As you already know your email address was randomly selected along with others from over 250, 000 websites on the internet. Each email address was attached to a File REF: number UK/9420X2/68
            Your email address ([protected]@yahoo.com ) was selected along with others as winners



            However, Parcel Courier Delivery Services are responsible for sending you your Certified Cheque and the original copies of the documents . When the documents are couriered to you, Please oblige to follow the Parcel Courier instructions so the document can get to your present address on time.



            A certificate of prize claims and some vital documents will be sent along side your winnings check. The documents to be sent are;



            1.WINNING CERTIFICATE FROM UK LOTTERY SWEEPSTAKE PROMOTIONS.
            2.WINNERS CHEQUE FOR THE VALUE OF EIGHT HUNDRED AND FIFTY THOUSAND POUNDS STERLING
            3.CLEAR SOURCE OF FUNDS CERTIFICATE (C.S.F.C.),
            4.CERTIFICATES OF ORIGIN OF FUND (C.O.F.).



            You are to contact the Delivery officer of the Payment Parasitical immediately with the following information below:

            Courier Name: Parcel Courier Ltd
            Contact Person: Mr. Paul Gate

            Telephone: +[protected]

            E-mail: [protected]@hotmail.com



            You are required to contact The Parcel Courier Company immediately for the processing of your delivery.


            Note: you are to quote your complete names, Ref/Identification Numbers, winning amount and your direct phone number so that they can honor your letter.



            I will require a concise update on proceedings with the delivery department as soon as you are in contact with them. If you need any assistance whatsoever, please do not hesitate to let me know.



            Once again I say congratulations.

            Warm Regards,
            Mr. Soedade Danny Ph.D
            its completely fake due to the fact that last year the same email has been submitted to me by the same bank and the same person
            Helpful
            Be the first one to find this review helpful
            Found this helpful?
            2 Comments
            Report
            Copy

            Post your Comment

              I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
              code
              By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
              Submit
              Report
              Copy

              Sir,
              please tell me the way to find out is this company real or fake because they have asked me to deposit Rs. 45, 000.00 in their account before they deliver me my cheque i won in the UK National Lottery Promotion programme.

              Expectingto hear from you very soon.

              Regards
              SHIRAZ
              Helpful
              Be the first one to find this review helpful
              Found this helpful?
              Write a comment
              Report
              Copy

              Post your Comment

                I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                code
                By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
                Submit
                Resolved
                The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.
                Report
                Copy
                Resolved
                The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.

                from Uk nation Lottery <uk.[protected]@hotmail.com>
                to [protected]@gmail.com
                date Sun, Mar 7, 2010 at 2:20 AM
                subject Re: COUNTACT!!!![protected]@live.com
                mailed-by hotmail.com
                hide details Mar 7 (2 days ago)
                Batch NO:[protected]/666
                Ref NO: [protected]
                =====================
                Attn: Beneficiary,

                You are required to contact our payment/delivery Company for the
                delivery of your won prize to you by DD with the below
                requirement.

                ===================================================
                Streetwise Courier Service Ltd,
                Unit 11, Ashford Industrial Estate,
                Shield Road, Ashford, Middx,
                TW15 1AU. United Kingdom.
                Contact The Email Address: [protected]@live.com
                Contact Person: Paul Smith.
                Phone No: , .[protected]
                ====================================================

                The below requirements should be sent to their office for confirmation
                and final process for payment. they will be sending your winning
                cheque from their office.

                NOTE: You are advice to give them a call immediately after the
                submission of below informations.

                1, Full Names :-....................
                2, Batch Number :-..................
                3, Cell Winning Number:-............
                4, Occupation :-.....................
                5, Nationality :-.......................
                6, Delivery Address:-...................
                7, Amount Won :-..................GBP £500,000
                8, Phone Numbers :-.................

                Upon submission of the required information as stated to their office,
                you will be cleared for shipment from their office.

                You are advice to comply with their delivery rules and regulations in
                order to receive your fund as prompt as possible.

                Thanks and God Bless you.

                Best Regards.
                Dr. Paul Smith
                I HAVE GOT THIS FIRST MAIL , AND THEN SECOND MAIL ...

                street wise courier service uk street wise courier service uk to me
                show details Mar 6 (2 days ago)
                STREETWISE COURIER SERVICE LTD UK,
                #133 HILTON ROAD, ASHFORDS
                MIX, LONDON, WQ12E,
                UNITED KINGDOM.
                TEL: [protected] OR [protected].
                CONTACT: Kshitij Pravin Mhatre
                ATTION, SRIMANTA CHANDRA PRAHARAJ
                Having considered all possible measures to convey your Won Prize of £500,000 pounds to your local address, we resolve to use a special delivery agent under our Diplomatic Umbrella. We have made all necessary arrangement to convey your Won Prize to your doorstep after registration of the-same in India airport authority New Delhi. Your name, phone number and address has been Received and approve for shipment to India for registration before final delivery to your home address.

                You will only be required to pay for the Registration charges which is 39,000INR into the account which will be send to you by our diplomat for the registration of your consignment from the airport authority in your country India,and any local V.A.T that may arise in INDIA before he can proceed to you home for 100% delivery of your Won Prize to you.

                The diplomat will personally present to you all the relevant documents to guide you against any India government queries. You are advice to make the required 39,000INR ready to the diplomat immediately he instructs you to make the payment to the account he will provide you upon his arrival in India, this is to enable him register your Won Prize from the airport authority and proceed to your given address for final delivery.

                Please you must keep secret of your winning info until it arrives your doorstep to avoid duble claiming that may lead to disqualification. The delivery of your prize is currently on the way as it is passing through the British Security Screening. Due to the urgency needed in this delivery, we are informing you that Mr. Jerry Booth, Special Chief Diplomat will be leaving for INDIA to make delivery of your Won Prize through British Airways as date and time are given below.

                Departure time march 07th 2010, at 4:50:00 PM (UK TIME)
                Arrival time march 08th 2010, at 9:15:00 AM (INDIA TIME).

                Please ensure that you co-operate with Mr. Jerry Booth and follow his instructions and directives to avoid any delay in handing over your cheque to you as he has little time to spend in INDIA,because of other delivery in Singapore. please make available to him the registration charges immediately he call and provide you with the account details of the airport registration charges for you to deposit the registration charges of 39,000INR for the registration of your consignment for delivery.

                HE WILL CALL YOU IMMEDIATELY HE ARRIVES INDIA AND WILL INSTRUCT YOU on how to pay the registration charges of 39,000INR, make it ready before his arrival in india to enable him register your consignment from the airport authority and proceed to your address to make 100% safe delivery to you AFTER your remittance of the registration charges of 39,000Rs to the said account.

                Upon the receipt of this mail above, please keep us informed by submiting YOUR FULL DELIVERY NAME, ADDRESS AND CONTACT NUMBERS for confirmation and easy communication.

                We await your reply of agreement to this mail.

                The registration charges are a little bit high because of the insurance cover as we have undertaken incase of loss/damage or theft of your highly sensitive document. We assume all responsibilities incase of any eventualities.

                BEAR IN MIND: YOUR REGISTRATION CHARGES CANNOT BE DEDUCTED FROM YOUR WON CHEQUE BECAUSE OF THE INSURANCE COVER.
                Mr. Paul Smith,
                Shipment Director.
                Claims Intanational head office UK.
                CONTACT DETAILS: [protected]
                IS IT TRUE AR A COMPLETE FAKE PROCEDURE......
                Aug 14, 2020
                Complaint marked as Resolved 
                Mr. smith,
                I have been selected for the 5 lacks winning drow.
                i have received this message that sent by LM-TELECOM on 11/03/2010 that my cell no has been awarded 500, 000 in UK promo 2010 ...my cell no is [protected].
                Helpful
                Be the first one to find this review helpful
                Found this helpful?
                2 Comments
                Report
                Copy

                Post your Comment

                  I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                  code
                  By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
                  Submit
                  Resolved
                  The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.
                  Report
                  Copy
                  Resolved
                  The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.

                  Dear sir/madam

                  i got a message from uk national lottery email and [protected]@discusz.org given below i dont know it is scam or true can u reply me immediately, i have attached Mr. Anderson Joseph Mathew photograp he said he is diplomat o[censored]niversalair couriers ltd.

                  ********************************************************************************...

                  I have mentioned my parcel courier number {ELPC/MWT/0143} IS it real or false? pls reply to my email id.

                  ************************************************************************



                  UK National Lottery
                  P O Box 1010
                  Liverpool, L70 1NL
                  UNITED KINGDOM
                  (Customer Services)

                  WINNING PARAMETERS
                  Ref Number: UK/9580X2/45

                  Batch Number: 062/01/ZY469



                  Congratulations Lucky Winner,



                  In this regard we want you to be aware that our Diplomat Mr. Anderson Joseph Maxwell will leave Uk National Lottery this Evening to Deliver your winning package to you in person in INDIA. So you are advise to clear up your Winning package from the Custom Department as soon as the Diplomat gets to INDIA. The amount needed to clear up your winning package from the Custom Office should be arrange by you to enable the Diplomat to clear your package immediately.

                  Diplomat Mr. Anderson Joseph Maxwell will give you a call immediate he arrives INDIA. We hope this be a better option for you. As soon as you clear up your winning package from our Diplomat, Kindly inform us for further correspondent and to update our company record.

                  Name: Senior diplomat Mr. Anderson Joseph Maxwell
                  Date of Departure: Today saturday 9th January 2010
                  Arrival Date: monday 11th January 2010
                  TIME BY 9AM. India Asia Zone time

                  Also note that your details have been forwarded to our Diplomat Mr. Anderson Joseph Maxwell Attach is a scanned copy of Our Diplomat Identity Proof , as soon as you receive his phone call you are to proceed further with him so that your won price money can be credited to your local bank account.

                  Note: Your won price will be arriving your country within 72 hours
                  PARCEL IDENTIFICATION NUMBER : {ELPC/MWT/0143}

                  ( Note: you are Quote your complete names,Ref/Batch Numbers and your direct phone number so that they can honour your letter. Once again i say congratulations and always inform me with your dealings with the courier company.

                  IF THERE IS ANY CHANGE IN ADDRESS, PLEASE CONFIRM YOUR FULL CONTACT ADDRESS AND TELEPHONE NUMBER ONCE AGAIN.


                  Yours Sincerely,
                  Mr. Pinkett Griffin.
                  Uk National Lottery Claims Agent.
                  Aug 14, 2020
                  Complaint marked as Resolved 
                  Dear sir,

                  With ref.to above subject i have receive one mail (dt.10.01.2010) that i have win 1000000USD Lottery.i reply tham trough mail, then following are the activities happen with me in 10days i.e. 11.01.2010 to 20.01.2010.

                  1.send your passport photo & identity proof to claim department officer Mr.Herman i have send to him on his mail.[protected]@uknationallotttery.com.

                  2.he give me one email id of Mr.Maxwill Briggs [protected]@alliedbritishbk.co.uk. i have contact him through mail, he send one form to fill me & say resend it.I resend that form by filling.
                  In the form he ask to fill, Name, Address, occupation & the way how he can transfer money to me, i say transfer money to my Indian account & i give all details.

                  3.He send me one password & pin code to transfer money to india, when i try to transfer money he shows error PLEASE CONTACT TO FUND MANAGER.
                  WHEN I CONTACT HIM HE DAMAND TO PAY 500GBP TO HIM TO ACTIVATE ACCOUNT IN ALLIED BRITISH BANK, & I SEND 500GBP TO HIM ON HIS GIVEN ACCOUNT NO.

                  4.Next day he says you have to pay 1530GBP to him as a Tax of British gov.., i refuse that & i understand they have made me FOOL.


                  I have made lot of request him to send my 500GBP to me, i cannot pay your tax in one time, he ask how money you have in your hand now & hoe you many tax you can pay.
                  i can pay tax 50GBP to you & you send payable tax amount to me after that i pay all your tax.he damands 1/3 amount of tax


                  Therfore i request you to please HELP me, if i really win the lottery i pay the tax as given above way or atlest i can get my 500GBP.


                  wating for your reply, lots of hopes from you

                  sachin kundgir
                  dear sir
                  i got a below email from: [protected]@yahoo.com.hk is this true or fank ? my id is md79.[protected]@yahoo.com please reply me, i am waiting for your responce.


                  [protected][protected][protected][protected]
                  UK National Lottery
                  P O Box 1010
                  Liverpool, L70 1NL
                  UNITED KINGDOM
                  (Customer Services)

                  WINNING PARAMETERS
                  Ref Number: UK/9580X2/45
                  Batch Number: 062/01/ZY469

                  Tel: [protected]

                  Congratulations Lucky Winner,

                  According to the notification that you received. The notification mail sent to you is to inform you that you emerged as our lucky winner.and this explains how you became a winner, The online cyber lotto draws was conducted from an exclusive list of 21, 000 e-mail addresses of individual and corporate bodies picked by an advanced automated random computer search from the internet, no tickets were sold. After this automated computer ballot, your e-mail address emerged as one of two winners in the category "A" You are therefore been approved to claim the sum of £1, 000, 000, 00 (One Million, Great Britain Pound Sterlings Only).Also, we do sincerely hope you will put part of your winnings into good use for community, educational and business development and also to render selfless services to the less privileged in your community.

                  This office is in receipt of the information you provided for the processing of your lottery winnings of One Million, Great Britain Pound Sterlings (£1, 000, 000, 00) which was also forwarded to us from the ONLINE COORDINATOR OF THE UK NATIONAL LOTTERY INC, your lottery funds of the sum of One Million, Great Britain Pound Sterlings (£1, 000, 000, 00) have been processed. I have forwarded your details, your file and original certificate to our Diplomatic Agent Mr. Anderson Joseph Maxwell for the urgent delivery of your winings cheque to you in your country in Indian.

                  In this regard we want you to be aware that our Snr. Diplomat Mr. Anderson Joseph Maxwell will leave United Kingdom this Evening to Deliver your winning package to you in person in INDIA. So you are advise to clear up your Winning package from the Custom Department as soon as the Diplomat gets to INDIA. The amount needed to clear up your winning package from the Custom Office should be arrange by you to enable the Diplomat to clear your package immediately.

                  Snr. Diplomat Mr. Anderson Joseph Maxwell will give you a call immediately he arrives INDIA. We hope this be a better option for you. As soon as you clear up your winning package from our Diplomat, Kindly inform us for further correspondent and to update our company record.

                  Also, I wish to let you know that you are required to provide him with a scanned copy of your Driver’s license, International Passport or any valid Identity Card as proof of Identity.

                  Find the Diplomat Bio-Data’s below:

                  1) Name of Diplomat: Anderson Joseph Maxwell (The Senior British Diplomat)
                  2) E-mail: [protected]@yahoo.co.uk
                  3) Date of Departure: Today 23rd of December 2010
                  4) Date of Arrival: Tomorrow 24th of December 2010
                  5) Time of Arrival: 09:30:00 AM
                  6) Attach is a scanned copy of Our Diplomat Identity Proof.
                  PARCEL IDENTIFICATION NUMBER : {ELPC/MWT/0143}

                  PLEASE NOTE, THE CUSTOM CLEARANCES DUTY CHARGES AT THE AIRPORT WILL BE PAID BY YOU IN YOUR COUNTRY LOCAL CURRENCY AT THE TIME OF HIS ARRIVAL, ASPER THE COURIER CHARGES FROM UK TO YOUR COUNTRY, THE COMPANY HAS ALREADY TAKEN CARE OF IT YOU DON’T HAVE TO WORRY ABOUT THAT.

                  Note: that as soon as the parcel is cleared from the airport authorities, the diplomat shall proceed immediately to deliver the Parcel to you in your residence. The diplomat shall render you any assistance you need for the depositing to your bank account, in this regard, you are required to give the diplomat maximum co-operation to enable him to serve you better. The Diplomat will help you on the procedures for official registration there in India once it’s cleared from the Authorities.

                  Let us know as soon as the diplomat arrived in India and please acknowledge the receipt of the mail and your willingness to receive the official diplomat.

                  Yours Sincerely,
                  Mr. Pinkett Griffin.
                  Uk National Lottery Claims Agent.
                  Tel: [protected]

                  About Yahoo! Shortcuts
                  Yahoo! Shortcuts automatically finds and underlines people, places, organizations and other things of interest. Help us improve Yahoo! Shortcuts by sending us your feedback.
                  Don't like the Shortcuts Pop-ups?
                  Disabling this link to switch them off. Disabling the preview pop-ups involves the user of "cookies". If you don't know what these are, don't worry, just be aware that you may see the pop-ups return if you work on more than one computer, or change or update your web brower.UK NATIONAL LOTTERY INC
                  Helpful
                  Be the first one to find this review helpful
                  Found this helpful?
                  2 Comments
                  Report
                  Copy

                  Post your Comment

                    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                    code
                    By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
                    Submit
                    ADVERTISEMENT