Vadodara Traffic Police Complaints & Reviews

chetana7
Sep 18, 2019

Address: vadodara, Vadodara, Gujarat, 390016

Vehicle shown in challan is not mine
I got a challan for violation of not wearing helmet at l&t circle on 31/08/2019. But in photo the person who's driving isn't me and the vehicle shown is also not mine. I inquired in police bhawan about this and they suggested not to pay the challan as the vehicle shown isn't mine. Also to mention, i did not pass by that side on that day. Someone else is using my vehicle number. I request you to take regarding action against it.

Sapna_kapasi
    Sep 7, 2019

Address: Vadodara, Gujarat, 390011

Bhatuji maharaj temple in manjalpur keeps arranging bhajans till late night and loud speakers are used. This is always done police complain also done many times. How can we sleep? Is there no time limit on this? In the name of god you cannot do nuisance. How can they not think about nearby residing people. Police also just warns them or what? No regulations to govern them?

sandeepdipankar
      Jul 29, 2019

Address: Sayajigunj, Vadodara, Gujarat, 390005

Good morning,

I am sandeep dipankar & i drive a wagon r, gj6fc 9506. This complaint is with respect to my car.

Yesterday, july 28, 2019 (Sunday), i went to swad restaurant (Opposite circuit house) on rc dutt road for lunch. I took care to see that there was no "no parking" board on the road opposite the restaurant before parking. Further there was already one car parked, and i parked next to it.

When i came out post lunch, the other car was gone. But i saw there was a lock on my front wheel. I was surprised to see that, considering the reasons stated above. Anyway, i called the number written on the lock ([protected]). Around 15 minutes later (Around 12.30 pm), the van (License plate no. Gj01rq1193) arrived. I spoke to the officer in charge. He spoke nicely enough to me, but expressed his helplessness saying that he was "just following orders" from above. I had no choice but to pay up the fine of inr 200 to get my car unlocked.

However, the logic of levying the fine looked odd to me. So i kept following the traffic police van, as it progressed along r c dutt road. It was shocking to see that on the entire stretch of r c dutt road, there was no other vehicle, whose tyre was locked. Even if it was parked in a clearly demarcated "no parking" zone (Image attached). During my following the van, i stopped it at a point and pointed out this discrepancy to the officer. He said he would send more vans to cover rc dutt road. And saying this, his van drove off.

I again did not understand this logic behind his above statement, since there was two people sitting in the back of the van, who could have very well got off and done the needful. Therefore, i went away & came back to check after half an hour (Around 1.15 pm), only to find that all the vehicles flouting parking rules, still did not have their tyres locked.

The above are the facts of yesterday's happenings. For evidence purposes, i too photos on my mobile (Except the receipt of the fine paid, which is there in hard copy) and have attached all these files in my complaint.

To summarize, i did not park in a designated "no parking" zone. Yet i was fined. While those vehicles, which were parked in a clearly designated "no parking" zones did not meet with the same fate.

To conclude - in view of the above, i request that:
      (1) the inr 200 be refunded to me
      (2) clearly designated parking/no parking zones be defined, so that citizens have clarity where and where not to park
      Can I have a response to my complaint please?
      It has been more than a week since I posted it.
      Sir Mari activa parking mathi Mari same j uthavi lidhi non parking Kai ne uthavi lidhi mane kidhu documents lav to hu be licence, puc, rcbook aapi to ke che motibuage par aavi ne Lai ja huve bau request Kari na j maniya documents hova chhata 300rs Lai lidha
      Emnu name suryakant v bhogore

request for refund - unfair levy of parking fine - Comment #3553281 - Image #0

Jaymang buch
        from Anand, Gujarat
        Jul 27, 2019

Address: C-83,SAHAYOG SOCIETY,GORWA,INDUSTRIAL ESTATE, VADODARA, Vadodara, Gujarat, XXXXXX

I got a challan for violation of not wearing helmet at l&t circle on 22/07/2019. But in photo the person who's driving isn't me and the vehicle shown is also not mine. I inquired in police bhawan about this and they suggested not to pay the challan as the vehicle shown isn't mine. Also to mention, i did not pass by that side on that day. Someone else is using my vehicle number. I request you to take regarding action against it.
        Jul 27, 2019
        Updated by Jaymang buch
        I got a Challan for violation of not wearing helmet at l&t circle on 22/07/2019. But in photo the person who's driving isn't me and the vehicle shown is also not mine. I inquired in police bhawan about this and they suggested not to pay the challan as the vehicle shown isn't mine. Also to mention, I did not pass by that side on that day. Someone else is using my vehicle number. I request you to take regarding action against it.
        Jul 27, 2019
        Updated by Jaymang buch
        I got a Challan for violation of not wearing helmet at l&t circle on 22/07/2019. But in photo the person who's driving isn't me and the vehicle shown is also not mine. I inquired in police bhawan about this and they suggested not to pay the challan as the vehicle shown isn't mine. Also to mention, I did not pass by that side on that day. Someone else is using my vehicle number. I request you to take regarding action against it.

parthrathod103
          Jul 2, 2019

Address: Vadodara, Gujarat, 390025

It is so disappointing that these govt servers is not reliable it goes down anytime.
          Due to this issue the money from bank deducted but the status for payment is not showing in the online server.
          So i have to pay it again.

I paid again and it is now showing paid online but what about my old payment which was deducted already??

I need help regarding this and need my money back.

And now bank says the first payment was successfully processed.

dshelat
            Jun 4, 2019

Address: A-5/57 Samta Society Vadodara, Vadodara, Gujarat, 390023

This has reference the above subject, i have received echalan on 30th may wide notice number: vad03001-[protected], so in that connection i have pay online on 1st june 2019, reference no.[protected]igaggj jpn2 transfer @ rs. 108.26. But till date the memo is pending in your web site.

So i request you to remove look into the matter and resolve the same.
            From last 2 days these car is park in front of the society entry due to these while coming out of society while taking turn we have many problems we can't see that out on main road any one is coming or not on that road due to that car such type of accident can occur so it's request to take strict action against such type o[censored]seless people .

e challan online pay but still pending in your record - Comment #3537865 - Image #0

Mustak Husain Shaikh
              Jun 2, 2019

On june 1, 2019 i received an e-challan for violation of not wearing helmet near kalaghoda circle on 26-05-19. Challan number-vad03001-[protected] which is wrongly sent to me.
              Picture of vehicle in challan clearly indicates gj06ja6121 on number plate while my vehicle registration number is gj06jr6121.
              Second thing my vehicle is honda shine and in memo there is picture of bajaj discover and i didn't go near kalaghoda circle on 26-05-19.
              I request re-verification and resolution of this issue at the earliest.

Aditya2112
                Apr 22, 2019

Address: Vadodara, Gujarat, 390012

Dears,
                While I appreciate your move towards better traffic rules compliance, would also request a little more diligence and proper identification of vehicle number before sending e-challan.

On 13-Apr-19 I received an e-challan BDC/VDR-BNPL-263 which is wrongly sent to me. Following are the points I would like to highlight:
                1) I have a 2 wheeler as well, and stay in Kalali. Have never visited Chhani on 2-wheeler.
                2) Even for a shorter distance, I force my family members to wear helmet. SO, definitely not the one who violates traffic rules.
                3) Picture of vehicle in challan clearly indicates 6367 on number plate (you may verify again in your record), while my vehicle registration number is 6362.

Request re-verification and resolution of this issue at the earliest.

asgariij
                  from Chhota Udepur, Gujarat
                  Apr 20, 2019

Address: VORWAD NEAR POST OFFICE, Panchmahal, Gujarat, 389001

I have received wrong e-memo no. Vad03302-[protected] dated[protected] for my vehicle no. Gj06jc0169. I have never came in vadodara and i live in godhra and my vehicle and i was in godhra only on that day.
                  I am astonished to see the memo of my vehicle. The picture of the vehicle and the person driving is also not me. Please check the numbers properly before issuing the memo. Please cancel the memo immediately.

JSheth
                    Apr 12, 2019

On 12/04/2019 towing van no. Gj06jf1029 picked activa scooter from opp. Hdfc bank, alkapuri branch. I was charged rs. 300\- by tow parking at sayjigunj, vadodara. Immediately on getting vehicle back i found that brack of the vehicle was totally broken and was not working at all. It was broken so badly that it was not safe to drive vehicle. I informed to constable in charge but he did not responded properly. I inquired for complaint book there. They informed me to go to sayajigunj police station. At sayajigunj police station they did not registered my complaint nor did they help me any way. They also deny to give me any contact no to complaint. So i dial no. 100 and talk and got contact no.[protected]. So i informed the person on that no, who speak to the concern constable to help me. There was no repairer available near by and ultimately left with no option to drive out my two wheeler - activa without rear break, a very unsafe and risky to drive vehicle on high traffic zone without rear break.
                    Further please note that there is no such alert board indicating "no parking" opposite hdfc bank, alkapuri. Secondly numbers of other vehicles including four wheelers were parked thereat. Also there is no driving road where the vehicle was parked. More alarming is that hdfc bank building has no sufficient parking facility as required. Very small parking in front of the bank is never available since it is always occupied. Also that parking is not atall convenient for any vehicle to park safely. Opp. The bank is only covered drainage and not road where parking is possible and was used for parking since long. If it is declared as no parking zone proper indicative board should be there. I am senior citizen and was harassed for more than an hour and ultimately forced to drive scooter in very unsafe and risky condition.
                    I m pay one traffic challan of vadodara for not wearing helmet at AMBEDKAR TEEN RASTA, but it's still in unlaid showing, please do something about it.

scooter badly damaged by towing van, no board indicating no parking and no complaint book available - Comment #3456989 - Image #0

Feb 28, 2019

Address: WAGODIA - DABHOI RING ROAD, Vadodara, Gujarat, 390025

Dear sir/ madam
                      I went to see movie on 26/february at cinemera multiplex, is available on waghodia - dabhoi ring road, i went for parking at basement, but they had charged 10/-rs for parking, so i go to their office & make inquiry for free parking facility but their manager has not given me proper reply & told me to come tomorrow morning to meet our superiors, as per manager's & security man's statement they don't have free parking facility, so my kindly request to do needful

rohit chauda
                        Feb 11, 2019

Address: Vadodara, Gujarat, 390016

Without any prior information or warning vadodara traffic police is sending challan for not wearing helmet on two wheeler..
                        They have mentioned two challans here https://vadodaraechallan.co.in/ so far for same incident, 28/01/2019 for 100/- and on 06/02/2019 for 300/-.

Although i received first challan (Generated on 28/01/2018) after 6th feb then why they logged another challan on 6th feb with 300/?

I am a common man and paying full tax to the govt. But i saw govt. Always harassed to the common man by doing such all these things.

Fyi, i have paid 100/ online for the challan generated on 28/01/2018 but will not be able to pay another 300/-.

I have already ordered a helmet after logging the first helmet related incident by vadodara traffic police.
                        The shreyas school traffic signal in faulty
                        When traffic from lalbag bridge is taking U turn, the traffic from Tulsidham is also having Green signal.
                        This is causing chance of crash.

hisujeetp
                          Jan 14, 2019

helmet rules in city vadodara municipal area

Address: Vadodara, Gujarat, 390010

Have received echallan for not wearing healemt.

As per high court notification no need to wear helmet under mucipal corpartion area.

In challang area shown is sangam char rasta, this is ocver under municipal corporation area.

Then why you have sent this type to challans to aam admi. Why you are harrsing aam public.

First you have to clear this issue, and publice in press regarding...
                          hiral vasava
                          Dec 18, 2018

Address: Vadodara, Gujarat

Date 18/12/18 time 6:20 pm at dadiyabajar brij trafic signal se nikal raha tha tab aek leady tarfic police ne muje road k bich bich meri car k samne aak khadi ho gayi or bad language me chilane lagi me or meri wife dar gaye ause ne mobile se photo khichi hamari car ki but i know ki hamane sitbelt nahi pahenataha but unko bad language use nahi karna chayi ae
                          Dec 18, 2018
                          Updated by hiral vasava
                          Hamari car ko road k bicho bich khada kardiya tha ham koy terrist ho aese hamere saath dahevier kiya
                          This is my father in law's shop in balaji vihar complex at Parivar Waghodiya road. There is some person like butlegar and his business is wine selling. He is living in 1st floor of same complex. My Complaint is he is park his car infront of our shop.
                          Kindly find the attached photos.
                          Kindly do the needful.
                          This parking space is our space.

bad behavior and bad language use - Comment #3396213 - Image #0
                          bad behavior and bad language use - Comment #3396213 - Image #1
                          bad behavior and bad language use - Comment #3396213 - Image #2
                          bad behavior and bad language use - Comment #3396213 - Image #3
                          bad behavior and bad language use - Comment #3396213 - Image #4
                          bad behavior and bad language use - Comment #3396213 - Image #5

sovendu
                            Dec 1, 2018

parking of vehicle in no parking zone

Address: Vadodara, Gujarat, 390009

To incharge, traffic police - vadodara

I would like to bring this to your notice that there are vehicles (Cars in a row) parked outside the kunj plaza, rajmahal, vadodara. All the cars are parked on road side and traffic is suffering as driving space is occupied with cars in evening time when office person retuen to their home and also police are picking and challan 2 wheelers from same area for parking in no parking zone and...
                            Rajsigmaa
                            Nov 20, 2018

Address: Vadodara, Gujarat, 391310

I drive rickshaw to earn my bread. I am a graduate from the m s university. And i know how i have to behave as a genuine citizen. I never stop at no parking zone. I never allow more than 3 passengers in my auto. I never take short cut and go wrong side. On 22nd october, 2018, i picked up a handicapped passenger from the foot step staircase near ved transcube, just in a moment one traffic in charge came and told me some bad words which i can not state here and then took a photo. I received e challan for that. The police officer told me i should call the handicapped passenger other side of the road. That's great. I congratulate vadodara traffic police commissioner for this type of best training of humanity for the handicapped citizen. If police commissioner has time to meet me i will show him the passenger whom i picked up and saw him how was that passenger's condition. Once again congratulations mr police commissioner. My contact no. Is [protected]. And my auto registration no. Is gj06ay0626.

Jay Vadodara citizen
                              Aug 16, 2018

My bike was towed on 16th Aug from Darpan apartment Alkapuri @1:30 pm where there was no sign board showing 'No parking'. All other vehicles were parked besides me (pics attached) still those vehicles were not picked up and they took away mine only.
                              The traffic police sitting in truck was very rude on me and started shouting & abusing me with utterly bad words on the road. Other people also told him to lower his voice to which he also started abusing them too. Such a piece of crap, [censored] & uneducated traffic man should be severely punished as they spoil the name of other traffic men too. I request you to please take some action against this rude person. Attached are the pics of the towing van and the ruthless officer whose face tells you everything regarding his behavior with fellow educated citizens like me.
                              I have driver and he made mistake.
                              And points may be on my record.

Pratik Maniar
                                from Vadnagar, Gujarat
                                Nov 26, 2017

Address: Vadodara, Gujarat, 390002

We have parked our activa opposite seven seas mall, near the garden located over their. Crane had carried our vehicle and they told that few days back residential people lodged complaints about vehicle parking over their and thus this traffic police has just started picking vehicles from that side.

Our point is there is no clear visible boards of no parking over their. It is very much important as challenging of rs 180 is just waste of money of educated citizens.

The amount should be refunded considering their is lack of proper declaration of no parking over their
                                It should be checked strictly by traffic officials
                                Vehicle taken by sayajigunj Trafic Police from parking area and demanding more rupees for our vehicle. otherwise 200/300 rs. taken by us and not given receipt by them . all payment take on them pocket money...

Aditya Sudhalkar
                                  Nov 21, 2017

Dear sir/dear ma’am,

Mahajan lane has 4 hospitals and it is easy to understand that ambulances have to make their way into the lane throughout the day. Inconsiderate people park their vehicles at the raopura entrance of the lane while shopping and block the lane entrance. This causes a lot of inconvenience to patients and especially to ambulances. I request the tow away services to attend to this menace and punish these errant vehicle owners

jyotindra18@
                                    Nov 11, 2017

Address: 390024
                                    Website: www.sbicard.com/creditcards/app/myaccount/transaction-history-page

I jyotindra prajapati have paid online my all 6 echallan rs. 1851.32 on dated 26th october, 2017 but i don't got confirmation of payment from your side and i understood that my this transaction failed. Therefore, second time i paid same amount and i got online confirmation. I want to get my amount rs. 1851.32 to my credit card. For your reference please find herewith attached photo. Please do needful for the same.
                                    Please check two time debit in my account

deduction of two times amount from credit card - Comment #3356763 - Image #0

Anonymous1893
                                      Oct 3, 2017

Two days before i received two challans for not wearing helmet.
                                      When i checked online, there are total 20 challans issued for my vehicle which is of month may, june, july, august.
                                      I have received only 2 challans out of that in month of september.
                                      How can you issue same challan daily without even notifying the citizens about it.
                                      If you are issuing the challan, let that citizen know about it.
                                      And the challans which i have received does not have the first challan. As per the rules first challan would be of rs. 100. So that is not even received by me yet.
                                      On the name of caring, you are just oppressing the citizens by demanding so much money.

Please look into the issue and help me out with it.
                                      Ememo send me against violence against stop lines at traffic junction... Picture is shown in memo.I could not under stand if I'm standing with other vehicle, wearing helmet too what kind of violence I had done.I think it's trick to received money with seviallian.

HemCom Shah
                                        Sep 30, 2017

I have received echallan for not wearing healemt.

As per high court notification no need to wear helmet under mucipal corpartion area.

In challang area shown is sangam char rasta, this is ocver under municipal corporation area.

Then why you have sent this type to challans to aam admi. Why you are harrsing aam public.

First you have to clear this issue, and publice in press regarding this issue.

Untli i have not received feed back and clear noti fication for now onwards hekmet is compulsory to wear. Sort out this issue at your level and then you have to start harassing the aam public.

I am not paying this challan amount until i will not get proper reprly and clear instruction.

Hemal shah
                                        i paid echallan by net banking. i paid for 2 challans and still it shows i have paid for one challan only. i have bank transaction reference numbers and rupees has been paid successfully. now where should i complain??? i check individually while paying online even though they have accepted only for one.

henny_kk
                                          Sep 27, 2017

I have been issued e chalan number vad03003-[protected].in this regards following issues may be redressed.
                                          1. The chalan does not show how to pay online. I wish to pay through online mode. Kindly help.
                                          2. I called on sayajigunj traffic police station on 2225746 but they were not sure. It was advised to see the rear side of the chalan for details. This also did not have mention of online payment.
                                          3. I called on cctv monitoring cell on 2424040 but after dialling for 100 times in 2 and half hours could not succeed in connecting call as all the time it was engaged.

I have tried to search the web also through google search engine for online payment but to no avail. I am right now not in vadodara and therefore online payment is the only option for me to pay

It is my concern that despite of my intention to pay the fine stipulated, due to inadequate communication i am not able to pay the same.

Kindly help
                                          You may pay your Echallan Trough this website https://vadodaraechallan.co.in/ or you may search in google Play store for App Concern to Vadodara Traffic Police.

raghavnishant
                                            Jul 28, 2017

Address: 390002

Please be informed that people park 4 wheelers in such a way that more than half of road is covered by vehicles just outside hdfc bank and passport office. No any people to see this situation is leading traffic jams and disputes here. Watchman not allowing parking in passport office building and so people park haphazardly on road. New era school is very near to these premises and many students of school are also facing difficulties to cross this area. Please look into this matter. I have called many times but no action had been taken until now.

shyam tanwani
                                              Jul 26, 2017

Address: Vadodara, Gujarat, 390004

Due to wrong side entry at eassar petrol and cng pump, at pratapnagar main road, there is whole day traffic problem. Due to which many accidents too happen every day. Complaint has been made but action r feedback work has been not done. Many a times because of this the situation gets worse and police has been called and even bad fight also has been done between the local public passing by the owner of the car and riksha persons. This is a kind request to you from our side to take some serious action. Accident happens everyday, might be some day someone might lose his or her life due to this wrong side car entry, accident and nuisance...
                                              Jul 26, 2017
                                              Updated by shyam tanwani
                                              Due to wrong side entry at eassar petrol and cng pump, at pratapnagar main road, there is whole day traffic problem. Due to which many accidents too happen every day. Complaint has been made but action r feedback work has been not done.many a times because of this the situation gets worse and police has been called and even bad fight also has been done between the local public passing by the owner of the car and Riksha persons. This is a kind request to you from our side to take some serious action. Accident happens everyday, might be some day someone might lose his or her life due to this wrong side car entry, accident and nuisance...
                                              On 12.08.2017, at 3.20pm, from fatehgunj, saffron complex, vadodara. my two Wheeler was towed by traffic police, and they charge me Indian rupees 180/-,
                                              I told them fine is 100 Indian rupees but he didn't listen me and charged me rs 180/-. So kindly do something on this issue. I am attaching challan copy

traffic jam - Comment #2818128 - Image #0

Jivraj123456
                                                Jul 11, 2017

Address: Vadodara, Gujarat, 390010

I find that last 15 days traffic police have closed the right turn at end of vadasar railway bridge towards makarpura gidc without making any alternative arrangement for the traffic coming from vadasar side. Again all traffic takes right turn from the narrow passages after some distance on the main road and all that commotion happens just few meters away!. While trying to correct one mistake, traffic police is again creating bigger one. So please quickly take right actions and provide durable solution rather then taking some decision on adhoc basis without any application of mind!

Jivraj sutaria

sharatkb
                                                  Jun 2, 2017

Overcharging by auto rickshaw driver.

Address: Vadodara, Gujarat, 390009

On 14 may 2017, i and my colleague hired an auto from manjalpur naka at 5.30 am in the morning, for going to airport (Harni).

The driver did not go by meter, and asked us to pay rs 250, for a distance which was less than 10 km.

When i told him i would complain to authorities, he even offered to share his name, and challenged me to go ahead, without any fear of any authority whatsoever.

The auto...
                                                  Feb 24, 2017

Address: Vadodara, Gujarat, 391740

I have issues on illegal park big truck on chhani road opp- GURUDWARA TEMPLE. And also behind mansarovar appartment. Never take action on it because they have good contact on upper level. When traffic police give sincerely work on this issue. We lots of problems on it but small people what they can. Police never full film their duty at this place. There is no need to any pic because everyday lots of big truck park on this road.
                                                  I leave in ellorapark near tejas school.there are 3 roads joint at pnb bank.there are speed breakers at tejas school but this joint becoming risky and badly needed speed breaker on other sides.cause speeds of the vehicle are high and can cause fatal accidents.

raghavnishant
                                                    Feb 7, 2017

I am a resident of nizampura, vadodara. Many people residing near my house had already complained about the illegal parking on roads near passport office and arpan complex, delux char rasta, nizampura, vadodara. It has also been published in newspaper which u might be known. There are shops in arpan complex fpr gas cylinders. Every another day they use to park tempo on road facing passport office and lots of people purchasing gas cylinder park vehicles unevenly. Even people who come for issuing passport office park their vehicles unevenly which cause traffic jams. Also there are classes in arpan complex and student park their vehicle unevenly and there are no speed breakers. Please do look into this matter ASAP. Thanking you in advance.

Ashok Dullu
                                                      from Kalol, Gujarat
                                                      Oct 31, 2016

Address: Vadodara, Gujarat, 390020

Please survey all High rise buildings to see how many of them have a usable parking basements.Good lighting and rain water drainage systems will help people to use the same instead of road side.As a start do this for RCDutt Road...
                                                      All commercial establishments on RCDutt Road must be made partners in this drive...
                                                      Restart SUBDAY programmes on RC Dutt road for awareness on this step...