Vellore Corporation Complaints & Reviews

sangeetha murugesan
Sep 12, 2025

Complaint regarding the menace of street dogs

I am a resident of gudiyattam taluk opposite to PATC dippo, barathiyar street, near royal's tiles show room. There are several stray dogs near my house that are constantly mating and making loud noises, especially during late hours, causing serious disturbance and sleepless nights. I request the relevant authorities to take appropriate action such as sterilization or relocation. Please treat this as urgent....
Vijayakumar venunathan
May 29, 2024
This thread was updated on May 29, 2024

Open drainage passage between two areas not cleaned for a long time and it is entirely clogged

Address: beween karar krishnaswamy st and kastametu street , kosapet, vellore 632001

there is an open drainage passage between karar krishnaswamy street and Kastametu street, kospaet area. this passage is full of filth and waste . as a result the area is infested with mosquitoes, rodents causing foul smell for ever. this caused long standing health issues. kindly look into the matter and resolve the issue by cleaning and maintaining the place.

Yours Sinccerely
V Vijayakumar...
velloreian
Nov 16, 2023

In vellore city corporation limit, all the roads are demolished to construct the drainage work. in this connection, the water supply system also damaged. due to this condition, the works are not completed for long time.
the normal drainage system is formed above the ground level, so the road level is above the house/office/institution going below underground.
now the road work is started.
in this situation, kindly stop the road work immediately, and the below ground works are completed, the road works are started to give respect to the people and citizen.

Dkothandan
    from Vellore, Tamil Nadu
    Mar 11, 2023
    Mar 14, 2023
    This thread was updated on Mar 14, 2023

Poor maintenance

Address: New street aka Dharmakartha street, Sankaranpalayam Vellore 632001

New street, Sankaranpalayam Vellore has been historically neglected street. Residents are suffering due to poor sanitation & overflowing drainage because of the negligence of corporation. Although tax rates are doubled & sewage tax is collected, corporation workers have ignored this section. As you can see now, the sewage is dumped on the street with no recourse!...
    Jennifer89
    from Vellore, Tamil Nadu
    Mar 7, 2023

Address: No.14 Ammaiyappan Nagar, ariyur

Address,
    No.14 Ammaiyappan nagar,
    Indian bank road,
    Ariyur
    Vellore -55
    There is no proper garbage disposal place in our area, The garbage collectors don’t visit our place .. our area is littered very badly. We request you to arrange garbage disposal vehicles is our place .

Jennifer89
      from Vellore, Tamil Nadu
      Feb 27, 2023

Address: No ,14 Ammaiyappan Nagar , Ariyur

Address No .14 Ammaiyappa Nagar,
      Indian bank road,
      Ariyur .
      Vellore 55
      The public water line has broken opposite my house . We request you to take necessary sets to correct it.

jones victor
        Feb 27, 2023

Stray dogs

Address: 3rd west main road gandhinagar west, katpadi, vellore

Stray dogs jumps the wall and kills the chicken. lost 3 chickens till now....
        selvamtamil.bsnl
        Nov 16, 2022
        Mar 20, 2023
        This thread was updated on Mar 20, 2023

Address: 9 th cross Gandhinagar vellore 632006

Plenty of street dogs roaming in night hours near bsnl office&staff quarters, PWD/HW INSPECTION Quarters 9 th cross Gandhinagar katpadi, vellore 6.
        Please look into this and resolve..
        I am from VIT vellore i seen one street dog is not in good condition in front of bake shake store. He is seek and not in good condition kindly please take action on him.

Sudarshan kulkarni

selvamtamil.bsnl
          Nov 16, 2022

Address: 9th cross,Gandhinagar vellore 632006

Near PWD/HW STREET DOGS Nuisance near bsnl office Gandhinagar katpadi vellore 632006 please take care

from Vellore, Tamil Nadu
            Oct 17, 2022

Address: Backside of grand Krishna hotel near SKM garden Street jagajothi nagar vellore eriyur

There is no drainage fecilities so the outlet water o[censored]seage going in roadside people are suffer lot and tere is many disease causes problems available so kindly check the problems and take right action location near vellore backside of grand Krishna hotel near SKM garden Street jagajothi nagar
            Eriyur

Damodaran G
              Aug 3, 2022

Sir, as per government rules, they mentioned toilet cost Rs.1, but they asking for hight cost without any bill, kindly provide free or take action, so city bus stand will be clean since treepasser will not spoil outside, kindly take action

shanmugha integra
                from Krishnagiri, Tamil Nadu
                Jul 19, 2022

Address: 619, viveganandhar 5TH street, Gandhinagar, Katpadi, Vellore-632006, Tamilnadu

Sir we are residing at 619, viveganandhar 5th street, Katpadi, VELLORE, pin-632006. On 09.07.2022 during smart city work our and my neighborhood s drainage pipe lines was broken by the JCB by workers. on the day Workers promised tomorrow we will correct the drainage pipeline. BuT till now as of the day 18 no body is turned to rectify . We and neighborhood s are suffering very much for the past 18 days. Please do the needful . Thanking you.
                7 other people found this review helpful
                7 found this helpful

Charu shanmugam
                  Jun 24, 2022

Address: Plot no.45 thiruvikanagar extrnsion solapuriamman kovil backside thottapalayam

There is drainage overflowing and the area is infested with infection. No one comes from the corporation for drainage cleaning... there is open drainage and inspite of no. of complaints given to the area councilor no steps has been taken yet. Kindly take immediate actions as soon as as possible.
                  This is the 5th time we are sending the same complaint. Atleast tell us where and how to proceed further.

P saravanakumar
                    from Vellore, Tamil Nadu
                    May 18, 2022

Address: Vellore

I have applied for a new drinking water connection on 1 st March 2022 vide my application ref no.17103 . 035/30/21-22/0007735. Till date it is not provided.I request you to provide the same at the earliest.

Kottisaran
                      Mar 5, 2022

Address: no: 534d, lakshimipuram 24th street

We are staying in Lakshmipuram 24th street, connected with Smart City of Vellore. Our road is filled with full of jelly stones. The road is completely damaged and the stones punctures our vehicle's wheels while driving. The person in charge of dustbin clearance hasn't came to collect trash and they were only coming weekly 2 or 3 days. It's hard to make the clearance of trash not only us but to most of the residence living in Laksmipuram 24th street. So, please take immediate action on these two needs.

Sharmi Singam
                        Jan 24, 2022

Address: No-AE 1 Phase-3 BHARATHI NAGAR sathuvachari vellore

Drainage overflow in living plots causing high infestation of insects this also leads to contamination and bad smell making...

Charu shanmugam
                          Jan 4, 2022

Address: Plot no.45 thiruvikanagar extrnsion solapuriamman kovil backside thottapalayam

Drainage overflow in living plots causing high infestation of insects this also leads to contamination and bad smell making survival difficult. There is no one to clean the garbage and drains and the government is not taking any steps regarding this...this is the 4th time we are complaining about the same issue. Kindly take necessary steps as soon as possible

Giridharan Krishnamoorthy
                            Jan 2, 2022

Improper maintenance of Road Drainage

Address: Vellore 632001.

We are living in Vellore 632001. In Mariyamman Kovil Street Kosapet Vellore- 632001. In my street in front of my home there is drainage water over flowing and there is no proper maintenance. Due to this infection may happen to All and lot of mosquitoes forming due to this stagnation of water. So kindly take this issue as priority and take proper action.

Thanks...
                            Arshiya Munavar
                            Dec 22, 2021

Address: 574,oasis 2nd Street,phase 3, saidapet, vellore

Respected sir/Madam,
                            I'm residing at 574, oasis 2nd Street, phase 3, saidapet, vellore. I'm here to complain about the garbage trucks not coming to collect garbage in our area.I can see the trucks going around in other areas but not visiting our street .So people are throwing garbages here and there and that affects the surrounding very badly.Because of that mosquitoes are more n biting children.I kindly request you to check the workers are collecting garbage in every area.

MohamedAbraar
                              from Vellore, Tamil Nadu
                              Dec 11, 2021

Address: 35, Ahmed beg bangala street, saidapet,vellore , tamilnadu 632012

I am residing 35, Ahmed beg bangala street, saidapet, vellore, tamilnadu 632012, In my area drainage sewage cleaning was not happened from last year. So we are leaving in unhygienic environment. Slits are not removed from drainage from past year. And our street drainage got blocked and getting overflowed in rainy season. Please take appropriate action to clean the sewage in my area drainage

MohamedAbraar
                                from Vellore, Tamil Nadu
                                Dec 11, 2021

Address: 35, Ahmed beg bangala street, saidapet,Vellore,tamilnadu 632012

I am residing 35, Ahmed beg bangala street, saidapet, vellore, tamilnadu 632012 . We are facing water scarcity problem. We didn't recieve corporation water more than 21 days . At last we recieved water on 26th November 2021 . And we got corporation water for only 2 hours . Time period for consuming corporation water also got reduced from 5 hours to 2 hours. Kindly do the needful for rectify this issue.

Yours truthfully,
                                Mohamed Abraar Maraikayar.M

muthu vijayakumar
                                  Nov 18, 2021

Address: 36,thoppa swamy koil-II,saidapet

Vellore corporation saidapet, Thoppa Swamy koil street- II, underground Drainage leakage water on road last one month very health issue so action immediately

M Mohamed Ejaz
                                    Sep 11, 2021

Water pipe damage while

While water pipe demage last 10 days I complain continue not proper response
                                    Any bady. Very worst response water department...
                                    sagaya joseph
                                    Sep 6, 2021

Street dogs atrocity

Address: UTHIRIA MADHA KOVIL STREET , oldtown vellore

Lot of street dogs in oldtown uthiria madha kovil street ( near Reena medicals)..
                                    Threatening the children around there.., bitting the young goats and calves too..
                                    Please take necessary measure to keep away of them..
                                    Lots of problems daily.....
                                    senthil_spm
                                    Sep 1, 2021

W-41, S.P-177 Street light was not working since a week, already complaint has raised over phone, but there is no response.
                                    Due to the darkness, so far two bikes were got into accident as it is the street turning point.
                                    Kindly take swift action to rectify the W-41, S.P-177 street light which is located at Venkatesa Mudali Street, Sabapathy Nagar, Sainathapuram, Vellore-632001.

Senthil

karthisan karthi
                                      Aug 24, 2021

Address: 74, shanmugmuthaliar st, sabapathi nagar sainathapuram

74, shanmugmuthaliar st, sabapathi nagar, sainathapuram raising the complaint from the above address. Just opposite to my home there is a leak in drinking water pipeline in underground results in large water getting wasted. Kindly take immediate action on resolving the issue.

Zakir Sulaiman
                                        Aug 19, 2021

In vellore 3 division ward 31 vellore netaji market entrance of market public drainage water flow througout market shop vendors and publi affected past four days please take action immediatelly

Yuvaraj Manickam
                                          Aug 17, 2021

Address: Govindha Mudhali st, Dharapadavedu katpadi 632007

Sir/madam,
                                          We are residing at Govindha Mudhali st, our street light is not functioning for past 2 weeks. It is very dark and the road already dig for drainage. Hence kindly solve the issues early please and the pole details are furnished below.
                                          S-1531
                                          W-6
                                          P-4

Yuvaraj Manickam
                                            Aug 17, 2021

Address: Govindha mudhali st, Dharapadavedu, Katpadi, 632007

We are residing at Govindha Mudhaliyar st, Dharapadavedu, our street light is not functioning for the past 2weeks, and the pole details are S-1531, P-4, W-6. Please resolve the issues early.

S.ganesan Ganesh
                                              Aug 12, 2021

Address: Kk.nagar 5Thstreet Thorapadi

Ward 49.k.k.nagar 5thstreetwaterlekage I main pipe broken Heavy water came in Road full.kindly rectifie immediately.Heavy water came kindly take action immediately.

Vellore Corporation Recent Comments