Byju's — Not refunding my money as per commitment made as well not cancelled my loan

Website:byjus.com

Not refunding my money as per commitment made as well not cancelled my loan*

I am writing to request the cancellation of my online subscription with BYJU'S. As per your policy, it was mentioned that we can cancel the subscription anytime within 15 days, and I would like to exercise that option.

Order ID: DO-[protected]
Order Date: Tue Jan 16 2024 16:17:17 GMT+0000 (Coordinated Universal Time)

On 16th Jan 2024 i have purchased the online class subscription from 6th to 9th class for BYJUs.
We have made payment of Rs. 10, 000/- in advance on 16th Jan 2024 and 0% interest loan of Rs. 62000 with 18months EMI. Representative assured us that if you you are not happy with BYJUs, you can cancel the order within 15 days after receiving learning kit and will get back 100% refund with no question policy.

On 17th Jan 2024 we have raised cancellation request through emails ([protected]@byjus.com and [protected]@byjus.com) and also by calling at their customer care.

I am not receiving proper response from BYJUs. Their customer care telling that "you will get call from cancellation team within 24 hours" i have never received call. I have received automated reply on my emails, My EMI from bank also need to cancel. Not getting any satisfactory solution from the team even support agent is saying they will consider the request only if they find reasonable concern for the cancellation despite the commitment of no question policy form the BYJU's sales team (finding it fake commitment and making people fool). Even after reading thousands of email i am worrying for my money.

They falsely convincing parents to enrol for trial period with refund assurance, but they are not refunding.

Government should make strict policies on these false giantess by these fake institutions. I have reported this fraud on cyber crime portal, and with local police. Waiting for response from them.

Hope this consumer website will solve my issue.
Thank you for your understanding and cooperation. I look forward to a swift resolution

Thank you
Was this information helpful?
No (0)
Yes (0)
BYJU's customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Mar 30, 2024
Updated by kanchan.anand3
Hello,
This Case and complained is not resolved, why you mark it resolved its still open and I am following up in every 15 days.

Subject: Follow-up on BYJU’S Refund Status - Urgent Attention Needed

I hope this message finds you well. I am writing to follow up on the status of my refund request, which was initiated on January 17th, 2024. As of today, March 3rd, 2024, 2 of my EMI are already deducted on 5th Feb and 5th March 2024 next is due to 5th april 2024. My EMI’s are still running and not stoped while it should be stoped immediately as I initiated the cancellation of the subscription. I have yet to receive any confirmation or update regarding the cancellation of my subscription and immigrated action of stoping my accounts EMIs.

This prolonged delay in processing the refund is becoming increasingly frustrating and stressful for me. Despite my continuous efforts to follow up on the status, I have not received any satisfactory answers or confirmation regarding the cancellation.

Attached to this email is a screenshot showing that one EMI has already been deducted from my account, further emphasizing the urgency of this matter.

I kindly request your urgent attention to this issue and prompt resolution of the refund process. It is imperative that I receive confirmation of the cancellation and the initiation of the refund at the earliest convenience.

Your immediate action and update on the status of my refund request would be greatly appreciated.

Thank you for your attention to this matter.

Thanks
Kanchan anand
Complaint comments 

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
    Submit
    BYJU's
    customer care contact
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    Read more
    34%
    Complaints
    4174
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    1428
    BYJU's Address
    2nd Floor, Tower D, IBC Knowledge Park, Bannerghatta Main Road, Bengaluru, Karnataka, India - 560029
    View all BYJU's contact information