[Resolved]  Cafe Coffee Day — Unsafe Environment in your cafe

Address:Chandigarh, Chandigarh, 160036

So there is this incident from last evening where I went with a friend. A guy enters the cafe after some time and places order for his coffee.He grabs a seat at the table right next to the counter. He takes out his pistol, places the bullets on the table, fiddles with the pistol, loads it, squeezes the trigger.Basically this guy was at it for at least 10-15 mins and in the meanwhile the waitress comes in, serves him coffee, brings a glass of water that he asked for and everything went on as if nothing is wrong.

Just few questions

1 Is the the staff not trained to report an illegal activity happening at your premises to the police?

2 Who would have been responsible if the moron had accidentally or deliberately shot someone at your premises?

3 This was my first visit to a cafe coffee day during my stay in India, is this irresponsible behavior common everywhere or this cafe was just an exception?

Anyway being a restaurant owner I know what exactly I or my staff would have done for the safety of everyone.

You are welcome to see the recordings of the same by reversing the cameras to 30 Aug 2016, between 4.30 to 5.30 pm

I am waiting for your reply or at least kindly guide me who is the right person to contact.
Oct 4, 2016
Cafe Coffee Day customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Sep 01, 2016
Cafe Coffee Day Customer Care's response

Please send us your details and what is a suitable time to give you at [protected]@cafecoffeeday.com.

So that we can try reaching you and get the issue resolve.

Team Cafe Coffee Day

Cafe Coffee Day
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    74%
    Cafe Coffee Day Phone
    +91 80 4001 2345 (Head Office)
    Cafe Coffee Day Address
    #23/2, Vittal Mallya Road, Bangalore North, Karnataka, India - 560001
    View all Cafe Coffee Day contact information