Central Board of Secondary Education [CBSE] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Sep 23, 2025
Complaints 7049

File a complaint to Central Board of Secondary Education [CBSE]

Having problems with Central Board of Secondary Education [CBSE]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Central Board of Secondary Education [CBSE] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Central Board of Secondary Education [CBSE] reviews & complaints page 103

Sujalkunar9798

Address: Bokaro

Very low marks

@
    @royal

Address: Katihar

Sir I am Kumar Akshay of class 10 from children happy home Rojidpur katihar
    Sir I am not satisfied with my board result which is given by CBSE board
    So I am not able to take admission in good college or school so plss check my result.

vishnu841418

Address: kharauni,marhowrah,saran,bihar

My class 10th result of 2021 given by cbse board did not satified me due to less marks,
      According to my study the result did not come,
      please try to check my marks again.

Rishika aggarwal

I'm Rishika agarwal from patna bihar. I'm student of park mount public school Danapur patna bihar, school code-65195, Roll No.[protected]..I have secured 288 marks in my 10th board. By this marks, I'm not satisfying inspite being a meritorious student of my class I'm dissatisfied by this marks . My pre-board exam was too God and I also secured excellent marks in it. I just want to say you that please Re-improve my marks for my future planning by this marks I would not get good college and take stream which I want. It's my humble request to you for Re-improve my marks. Thank you!

@
          @vishu

Address: Katihar

Sir I am Vishal Kumar form class 10 from children happy home Rojidpur katihar
          I am not satisfied with my results of board so please recheck or re evaluate my result which is given by CBSE
          So I am not able to take admission in good college or school

Shubham raj singh

Sir, I got 95percent marks in my pre -board examination and I had never got beyond 90percent in my whole school career. But in (class-10) board examination I got only 57.2percent which would hamper my career. So, I'm questioning the board authority that on which ground have they given me such worst percentage which had made me very upset.
            I will be highly obliged to you if you take immediate step to set enquiries and solve my problem.
            School name -: G D Mission Public school (Dokra G PUR, Muzaffarapur, Bihar)
            Candidate name-:SHUBHAM RAJ SINGH
            Roll no-:22193819
            School no-:65405
            Permanent Address-: STATION ROAD MARHOWRAH, PO- MARHOWRAH, SARAN, BIHAR.PIN-:841418

Ashish Singh#

I'm Ashish singh, I got my 10th marks on 3rd Of August, I score excellent in every school internal test as well as on the preboards but I got only 52% I don't know what to do now.. I am capable of getting 95% above in any test, When I told my teachers about my marks they were also surprised cause I was expected to get Highest marks in my school, They told me to appear in Compartment exams, but I just wanna ask, why is board being unfair with us, did I do something wrong? No.. Did I scored less in preboards or any Internal exams? No... Did I scored less in my 9th or even in 8th exam? No
              So why is board doing this?? If you wanna take exams.. I'm ready but take it for each and every students and if you wanna give marks on past records, Implement it properly, I'm in complete state of shock since I Heard my marks.. Please CBSE do something cuz I'm unable to give compartment exams due to many reasons, The prominent one is because none will be able to cover 1 year syllabus in 1 month., it is next to impossible, when each and every one is getting good marks based on their previous marks then why not me? Why so unfair with me? You may check My past records.. Do something as soon as possible
              School Name is GD Mission Public School Dokra G pur muzaffarpur, Bihar

yash kumar rai

Respected Sir/Ma'am,
                My roll no. is 23249614 and my school ID is 70028.

I have been a continuous student with 100 % attendance for the 10 years of my schooling. I have achieved the academic excellence and outstanding performance awards in my school in every year.I have also cleared many olympiads, recently I have cleared the first round of annveshika .

But I got 89% in my class 10th marksheet .

NOTICE AREAS FOR CORRECTION IN MY RESULT:-

1) I got 72.5 marks in my schools pre board exam in science subject but I have been given 63 marks in the report card.

2)In hindi I got 72.5 marks in the preboard and that also after unnecessary deduction of the marks but in my report card I have got 72 marks.

3)I also got 1 marks less in science and social science in internal assesment .

I am capable of 95% result in my boards but I request the council to full fill my these requirement .

thanking you,
                yours sincerely
                CBSE student.

NoorFatma

This is Noor Fatma a student of A B Ascent Public School, a 10th grader[protected]
                  In my board result school has made modification in my science marks.
                  As in preboard and earlier examination my marks in science were good . In preboard -60 out of 80 but in finul results they have gave only 40
                  This is totally unfair and disappointing
                  Have a look on it and kindly do action against it.

Saanvi kumari

I'm Gaurav kumar from class 10, roll code[protected] and school number is 65489.I am from patna, bihar. I have scored 273 marks in my 10th board by this marks, I'm not satisfying with it.. Inspite being a meritorious student of my class and I got this marks I'm very dissatisfing by this marks and my pre- board exam was too good and i also secured good marks. I just want to tell you that please re - improve my marks. Its my humble request to you regarding for my future. Thank you

Ankit Kumar singh

I got very bad marks in mathematics which is very unexpected because I always scores around 90 marks in this subject . And it's maths score affect my result badly.

G. P. C chandan kumar

Address: Vill - kharauni po + ps - marhowrah

My class10th results of 2021 given by CBSE board did not satisfied me due to less marks
                        My percentage are totally decreased
                        Sanjeev Kumar

Chitra Choudhary

Sir, I am a student of class 10th.
                          School-Happy Valley School, (Bhagalpur)Bihar.
                          Candidate name-Chitra
                          Roll no.- 221343__
                          School no.-65550
                          Sir, I want to drawn your attention and want help on my result.I had scored 78.33% in my class 10board result, but I had dreamed about getting more than 95%in my 10class.because I had have been worked very hard for this and I was a very good student of my class, l had scored 82%in my 9th and 8th.and l hadn't done good in my preboard because I was suffering from Typhoid that time.and it's so hard for me to face this.
                          Sir, I have got very bad marks in my maths, science&hindi paper.I had always scored more than decent marks in these subjects in my earlier classes.but now I am not even in top 20students of my class which is very heart breaking for me.
                          Sir, please get details from my school about my earlier class record and help me to get out from this situation.

Sadab Reja

I am a student of Millia Convent English school, Radhanagar, Kasba, Garhbanaili, Purnea,
                            School No-65523
                            Affiliation no-330532
                            My roll no[protected]
                            School management have done partiality to me by giving me compart and receiving essential repeat at my 12th result

Aahana197

Address: Manas Bhumi Sr Secondary School, Dinkar Nagar Nalanda, Bihar

I have given 10th board exam this year. I always got more than 95% in school, but i got very less marks in CBSE result.
                              Kindly look into this matter
                              Name:- Aahana Kumari
                              Roll no.:[protected]
                              School no:- 65395
                              D.O.B:- 18/02/2006

Anushka Shankar Mishra

Address: Sikhandra agra

Respected Sir
                                I've got 80 % in class 10
                                I've got 84 % in class 12 this year.
                                How far you think this marking process is good enough to do Fair marking ?
                                With 84 % how I'll get addimission in any renounce college?
                                In class 10 I was suffering with a major disease but in class 12 I did a lot of hardwork..you're supposed to see my prebaords marks .
                                If the last three years result of any school is bad then what's my fault in it?
                                How far it's correct to say that IF A STUDENT WAS BAD IN CLASS 10 THEN THEY'LL BE EVEN BAD IN CLASS 12 ALSO .
                                In class 10 we aren't mature enough as well as 10 marksheet are only consider for age certificates.
                                In class 12 we become mature enough to decide our goods n bads.
                                My sister have got 93% 8n class 10 but got 89% in class 12 .
                                How fair it's with her??
                                Sir please do the needful.
                                My last hope is on you .
                                Sir please do the needful before it's too late.
                                Anushka Shankar Mishra

Priye7677

Address: Dony Polo Public school Laxmanpur Bihta Patna Bihar

Name-Priye Raj
                                  Class -12
                                  DOB-11/08/2003
                                  Class 12 board roll no[protected]
                                  School Name-Dony Polo Public School

Ihave scored 95.8% in my cbse class 10 board exams.please check.
                                  Class 10 board roll no-7194942
                                  School name-DR GL Dutta D.a.v. Public school Transport Nagar

I have scored very well in class 11&12 internal exams as well as in pre boards but my school gave me only 74.2%.I complained about it in my school but they don't care about it.At this marks I can't get a good college.I left my preparation due to cancellation of exams.Sir please help me.I am Very Depressed.

John byro

Address: 555/10, KRISHNA COLONY, NEAR GEETA BHAWAN MANDIR, GURUGRAM

I am BHARAT GUPTA, due of pandemic no board exam took place school has been given freedom to give the marks to students based on the issued certain criteria by cbse, but there is ambiguity in the marks of the students who decided to leave the school after 10th. Narayana E techno school, South city 2, Gurgaon(Haryana) is one of them, who gave more marks to less deserving students and gave lower marks to more deserving students who performed good in their internal exams conducted by the school. My daughter is amongst those students who was scoring good marks in in her internal academics but the marks submitted by the school to cbse are not in line. School reduced my daughter's marks in hindi they gave her 39 out of 80 while in the exams conducted by the school she secured above 70 and also reduced her marks in science. They did this so that the child is not able to take admission in other school as per their desired stream and is forced to continue in the same school.
                                    My daughter's details:
                                    NAME: BHUMI GUPTA
                                    FATHER'S NAME: BHARAT GUPTA
                                    MOTHER'S NAME: SANGEETA GUPTA
                                    ROLL NO: 17157431
                                    SCHOOL CODE: 41502
                                    PHONE NO.: [protected] / [protected]

Prachitha M

As CBSE result is declared on 3rd August 2021, I am very disappointed by my result. I have secured 98.5% and 99.2% respectively in two preboards. But I was shocked to see that my result was 95% .I have never scored 95% in any subject during my preboards, midterm exam and periodic test.When I enquired about the result, she said that a rule has been formulated by the cbse which said that"New schools, who had just affiliated to CBSE cannot give marks more than 95% to its students". Because of this restriction my school was unable to give the correct marks and in our school no one has got more than 95%.It is my heartfelt request to CBSE to please remove this restriction and once again please open the result portal, so that I can get marks according to the objective criteria released by CBSE and also my capability.

My result sheet and preboards marks sheet is uploaded below.

Prachitha M.
                                      Kendriya Vidyalaya Mandya.

MD Faizan Uddin

I am a student of Millia Convent English School, Purnea, Bihar.
                                        Class-12th
                                        Roll No.[protected]