Central Board of Secondary Education [CBSE] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Sep 23, 2025
Complaints 7049

File a complaint to Central Board of Secondary Education [CBSE]

Having problems with Central Board of Secondary Education [CBSE]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Central Board of Secondary Education [CBSE] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Central Board of Secondary Education [CBSE] reviews & complaints page 151

Bazid
Jul 1, 2021

My nephew studying in CBSE board School in kerala. Now the school online class duration is 8 hrs including interval.

Is this timing is given by CBSE board?

Schools are not listening to regulate the timing and are not ready to give holiday even on second Saturdays. The mental pressure the students suffering is un predictable.

Please kindly inform or give public notice regarding online class guidelines

KANYA SHIKSHA PARISAR NIWALI
    Jul 1, 2021

Our school Govt. Kanya Shiksha Parisar Niwali got fresh affiliation[protected]in November 2020 for session April 2021 to 2023. After that when we opened OASIS portal it shows fine of Rs 120000/- .Regarding this I emailed to Cbse affiliation unit and Oasis Unit many time and also called but nobody gave satisfactory answer. No guidance. Every time they told to mail us we will see...
    Jul 1, 2021
    We should pay fees

Abhinav Singh chandel
      Jun 30, 2021

Address: Tribhuvan kheda , unnao , u.p

I am a student of class 12 . My school has increased fee 1800 per month to 50000 per month . My school name is super international school in unnao . My father is a farmer so we are unable to pay fee and this is my board year so we can not change school .
      I request you to plz take a strict action against school .

Skh_ram
        Jun 30, 2021

Address: Railway school , Tiruchirapalli, TN

Cbse has issued clear guidelines for formulation of 10th marks[protected] . But in this school no such instructions are being followed. 1. The committee members hardly sit together to discuss the framework of marking system. Only ONE TEACHER is given the work of deciding the marks for ALL SUBJECTS. The other members of the committee are just called to sign the document and they are not allowed to suggest or advice. In fact no subject teacher is aware as on what basis the marks are granted...on pretext of PANDAMIC’, .. the school administration is playing with the future of the students and also with the reputation of the CBSE ...

Mohanguru
          Jun 29, 2021

Address: Cbse R.O , Anna Nagar , Chennai 40, Tamilnadu

My daughter roll no 4018317 passed out in2019 10th std from Velammal Vidyalaya, melaaynambakkam, Chennai. Orginal date of birth is 24.03.2004. but entry made by cbse is 24.03.2003. the correction were given through school right from hall ticket in 2019 and all the records were submitted b school to the Chennai office. Till date DOB correction is not received. School is saying matter pending with cbse and many follow up done. I wonder why it takes so much time to correct the year mistake in certificate which is affecting further education . Kindly resolve this on top priority. I have also send a mail with corporation. Birth certificate and Aadhaar copy to. Chennai cbse office. So far no reply.

This is causing lot mental stress. I hope concerned will take this matter personally.

Gurumurthy
          Date of birth issue is still not resolved. CBSE is sitting tight on this complaint

Djsj
            Jun 28, 2021

Our school Nk Bagrodia public school is taking 5 online classes in a day of 45 mins while CBSE has said to only take 2 to 3 classes

One In Thousand Students
              Jun 26, 2021

Address: No.9, Ellaiamman Koil Street, Thiruvottiyur, Chennai-600019, TAMIL NADU

School Name: SRI RAM DAYAL KHEMKA VIVEKANANDA VIDYALAYA SENIOR SECONDARY SCHOOL
              Teacher's Name: P.K.JAYANTHI
              Teacher's Handling Subject: Chemistry

Namasthe, I am studying in this above-mentioned school, a teacher named P.K.JAYANTHI (CHEMISTRY) was not handling the online classes, offline classes, also. She was very lazy in handling classes. She doesn't teach clearly the topics to children. She sends the YouTube (chemistry teaching) video links to the children for learning instead of the teaching of her own. She always scolds the children for fake reasons. We had posted our issues to our SOCIETY but they were not taken the issue to be serious.

PLEASE CONSIDER OUR ISSUE TO BE (SERIOUS) & GIVE A SOLUTION TO THIS PROBLEM.

Aryan_ Pratik
                Jun 26, 2021

This is my humble request to cbse to implant best consideration scheme for evaluating class 12 final result.

As we know 30-30-40 strategy will be used to evaluate class 12 marks, but this year many students have not done well in class 12 internals and prenoards even some have left exam due to covid, so this will highly impact there marks and student will be depressed because of not being selected in good college,

And some unsatisfied student will students will give August exam for improving there result, and if they get even bad result then 30-30-40 result then they will be highly depressed including me.

So please consider best marks from both result[protected] result and August exam result)
                And also look for good strategy to evaluate the class 12 marks which doesnot depends on past 3 year performance...

Thanku..

VatsalaSinghal
                  Jun 25, 2021

I was working with Bhai Parmanand Vidya Mandir School, Anand Vihar, Delhi-110092, from 15.05.2020 and due to personal reasons I had to resign. My contract got over on 31.05.2021, for which i gave my resignation on 21.04.2021 and worked till 9.06.2021. After sending continious reminders through mail along with phone conversation to the school authorities, the school is not clearing my well deserved dues for the month of May 2021 and not issuing me experience certificate and reference letter. I hope the prestegious CBSE will be able to bring justice to my complaint and I will get the deserved salary along with experience letter and reference letter.

Yashu Kirad
                    Jun 25, 2021

Address: d-498 madipur

Hello sir/madam
                    My name is Yashdeep and I am from delhi.
                    I am a student of class 12th B at Govt boys senior secondary school no.1 Punjabi Bagh New Delhi.
                    My english teacher can't take my english ASL. Me call him but he ignored my Phone calls and talking abuse about me.
                    So please solve my problem.

rameshe
                      Jun 25, 2021

Address: Chennai

Dear Mam / Sir, As My son R.Sharan, studying at Maharishi Vidya mandir CBSE school, Mangadu, Chennai from 6th standard (2017). Due to Covid 19, last year 9th std, he has been attending online classes. Last week, the principal called us and informed that the student will be inducted in NIOS syllabus only for X std., stating he didnt score well on exams. Dear sir, please note the entire teaching done by school through online, and he scored minimum pass marks. But for the last 6 weeks they opened the school and conducted the exams. How shall they conclude the results on the 6 weeks class. Now they are forcing and threatening to admit him NIOS sylabbus, or to collect the T.C., At this juncture, how shall a student get a admission at other cbse schools for X std., . My son and mysel[censored]nder much depressed on this issue. kindly do the needful.

Sjjs
                        Jun 25, 2021

Our school NK bagrodia public school is taking 5 online classes in a day of 45 to 50 minutes I am in 6 class but cbse has said to take on 2 online classes in a day.

adhateshrikant
                          Jun 25, 2021

Address: NERUL, NAVI MUMBAI, MAHARASHTRA

Sir, . My son NIRANT SHRIKANT ADATE has been taken admission for 4th Std in Apeejay cbse School, Nerul, Navi Mumbai, in the year 2017. In this year 2021 he left from that school and admitted in another school. We requested to earlier Apeejay School to return our deposit amount Rs. 20500/- but school neglected us. So you are requested to do the needful for our deposit amount. Thanks. SHRIKANT ADATE, [protected]

eshan pandey
                            Jun 24, 2021

I am an student residing in patna here lives are poor during this virus and my moms school in which she teach is paying her low(15000) and isnt paying her for two months my mothers schools name is svm residential public school rajiv nagar road no-24 patna-800024 my contact no-[protected]

Rajesh Thirupathi
                              Jun 24, 2021

Address: E4, Antony Palazzo, Gangai Amman Kovil street, Medavakkam, Chennai-600100

Dear SirMadam,

I am father of Master. R.S. Sheshanath who studied in Vellamal New Gen, Chennai, Medavakkam school till Class IV(Section: E, Admission no: 326). As informed to the office staff, I had to shift my son's studies for class V to my native since I lost my job due to COVID situation. I am left with no other choice than moving my family to my native.

In spite of COVID situation, I have come to the school 2-3 times during the April month but couldn't meet any of them to inform in writing. By then I shifted my house to my native (from 28th April), I have been diagnosed with COVID positive and admitted in hospital with severe lung infection. I have attached all medical documents in support of my illness. Hence, I couldn't come in person and submit my written letter of this notice for my son's leaving the school.

No, I am trying to put my child to school here in my native, but every school are not considering him without Transfer Certificate (TC) from previous school which is Velammal. I have no dues so far since start of his studies in your esteemed institution till date. In fact I have paid the book fees as well for Class IV even though I have not got the books for Class IV. My son managed to complete Class IV without receiving the curriculum books

When I checked over phone to school admin team this week, I was asked to pay the first term fees in order to get my son's TC. While my son did not even start even online class for class V, it is very unfair from school management side in asking me to pay the fees for next class without studying. Moreover, with no job in hand and huge expense for my COVID treatment, I am in heavy financial problem.

I humbly request you to understand the pain I am undergoing and show basic courtesy on this case and issue the transfer certificate for my son so that I can try for continuing his studies in my native. Otherwise, his studies and his future will become a big question mark.

Thanks for understanding and support.

Kindly do the needful.

Rajesh

The Beyonder
                                Jun 24, 2021

Respected sir or mam,
                                I am a student of class 10, session 2021-22, studying at St.xavier's Bettiah, Bihar. Our exams are going to held on 28 June 2021. But my school is collecting the notebooks and assignments just one day before the examination and these will be returnedafterthe exams. So how can one study without any material.
                                So please do the needful regarding this. I am eagerly waiting for your reply or action.

Omprakash nath
                                  Jun 23, 2021

Address: Bikaner

My account in canara bank. Pfms show payment failed. How days take in credit in account again.
                                  Jun 23, 2021

ankitaojha
                                    Jun 23, 2021

Address: Village - Korma, Post - Manowa, District - Basti, U.P

Respected sir/madam,

Sir myself Ankita ojha and I had participated in CSAB counselling 2020 but didn't get any seat. I had registered for counselling by giving ₹37, 000- only. It was said that if I didn't get any seat the amount will be returned to me. Sir I want my refund back of 35, 000. I had tried to contact but didn't get any response. Sir, kindly help me it has been 7 months.

Sir, Please response as soon as possible.

Thankyou

Your's sincerely
                                    Name - Ankita ojha
                                    Roll no[protected]JEE mains)
                                    Jun 23, 2021
                                    I'm sorry sir. It goes in wrong place. Kindly delete my comment, please.

Prince bhura
                                      Jun 23, 2021

Address: Raipur, Chhattisgarh , Holy hearts education academy,Civil lines

Dear CBSE, I am a student of class 11 and I wanted to complain against my school as they are not giving the children of school to attend the classes because our parents are not able to give fees what should we do now

school tortured
                                        Jun 23, 2021

3 days earlier to today I had my accountancy paper and was unable to submit it in time and she was not at all cooperating until and unless I called my class teacher and then I submitted my paper and today we had our viva and although she was asking 1 question each from every student, she asked me three long and difficult questions of which I was unable to tell the answer of one question but she right away told me that my concept was not clear and stated that I cheated in my examination and even though I was telling her to ask me any other question she declined and indirectly told me to leave.
                                        the way I see it, is that it is personal bias.
                                        Her name is Mrs. Sonali Bhattacharya from Birla High School, Moira Street, kolkata, West Bengal. And she is my accountancy teacher.
                                        Jun 23, 2021
                                        i was just angry at that time and I am sorry about this