Central Board of Secondary Education [CBSE] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Sep 23, 2025
Complaints 7055

File a complaint to Central Board of Secondary Education [CBSE]

Having problems with Central Board of Secondary Education [CBSE]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Central Board of Secondary Education [CBSE] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Central Board of Secondary Education [CBSE] reviews & complaints page 156

Sohil khan khan
May 31, 2021

With due respect, through this letter of mine i wish to draw the attention of concern authorities towards the new objective critaria set by cbse.

Clearly i want to explain that the objective critaria have lot of problems.

1- toppers will not be able to get what they deserve.
2-some teachers will support thire favourite students.
3-hardwork has gone into the hell.
4-result sould not be in foam of persentage.
5-please make the persentage in foan in grades.
6-fareness is't

Hope you will take look over this letter and take the possible steps.
I don't accept such useless, cheating full, hopeless. Policy from this great cbse.

Yours obediently
Ram
(A CBSE SCHOOL STUDENT)

Provide fareness

Swaad 2110 2004
    May 30, 2021

Address: Ambika complex, Behind state bank colony, near brahmsthan, sheikhpura, raza bazar, bailey road, patna -80014

Sir, i am given to change our date of birth in class 10 marksheet in 2019 . But it has not been changed yet.

And i request you to do something on this as soon as possible.

Viveksaini2105
      May 28, 2021

Address: Ct Public School jalandhar punjab

I am Vivek saini from Ct Public School jalandhar punjab i want to file a complaint against my school my school refused to give the transfer certificate or the character certificate to me because according to them if i attended 1 of there classes then i am supposed to give full fees for 1 month and without character certificate i cannot take admission in any school

Sheetal Chahal 350
        May 28, 2021

Last year I have recieved my Secondary certificate but there was a mistake in my date of birth . My date of birth is 25th july, 2004 not 24th july, 2004 .

Kindly look into this matter at the earliest otherwise it will create problem for me in this year as I m in 12th grade now, my registration for 12th class boards would not be accepted .

I have attached some photocopy of my adhaar card, DMC, Birth certificate for your preference.

sajan shrma
          May 27, 2021

Kya ho ga students ka jo 10 reppear ka paper dana tha aagr 10 ko pass kaya ga hai to jo 1 subject ma compartments hai please pass them also as their future is suffering as school unko 11 class ma ni nahi la ra hai to un students ka 2 sal barbad ho ja please please
          1 sal barbad na hona da

Sachin Raj mehta
            May 26, 2021

Address: Lalgañj , Vaishali Bihar

Myself sachin.
            I am from Vaishali, Bihar . I studies in class 9 .My school name is St Joseph academy lalgañj . My school is charging ₹6000 for registration but it's not fair .According to law the registration fees will not more than 1500 .I am not able to give this big amount. Please do something.

Your faithfully
            Sachin raj

Vivek69
              May 25, 2021

Address: 1101a/530a unchwagarhi, Rajapur, Rajapur

I am student of dp public school katra allhabad. We are unable to complete our economic syllabus because from last 4week our economic teacher are not present. We complaint to our class teacher (mr.prakash mishra ) he said i wil talk to management from last 4 week . Iam vivek kumar class 12 commerce

sreerekha vasudevan
                May 25, 2021

Address: S-317, SREEVSAKHAM, CHANDRANAGAR, PALAKKAD

CBSE has introduced APPLIED MATHS (CODE N 241) since April 2020.

My son who has taken admissions to Class XI (commerce with maths) in the school where he studied upto Class 10.

School authorities have informed that Maths is common for both Science and Commerce stream students.

Issue is why they do not have Applied maths? And how can we, as parents, study the subject that our wards want.

Please advise how can CBSE help us in this regard.

Looking forward to hear from you positively.

Sincerely yours

Vasudevan Nair

parvathysyamlal
                  May 24, 2021

I have to pay 43750/-(30000/--establishment fees, 13750-tuition fees) as pending amount of my two kids studying in fourth Std of holygrace academy mala. Trissur, kerala
                  My children joined last year. Due to Covid situation my husband and me lost the job during march 2020.i got a job in November 2020 .And my husband got a job again in February 2021 only. We had paid all tuition fees except fourth term. And also establishment fees 20000/- (already they had said to pay 50000/- and we agreed in January 2020 to pay the pending amount of 30000/- in March 2020) during admission time. But due to this critical situation we were badly affected and we couldn't pay the rest 30000/- .
                  And for that amount and the pending tuition fees amount they withheld my children's annual exam results, The Vice chairman Mr, .Clements insulted me in front of more than 100 parents and he muted me in the online parents meeting when I raise my voice against the withhelding of results, and also my children were not added to the new class group.
                  They are saying without clearing the fees dues they will not give results and they will not add them to the new class' group.
                  These are the complaints sir

Anonymous 101
                    May 24, 2021

So yes, the class 12 exams is very critical or heresay very important for our future careers, but is it something worth dying for? We do know that the higher ups are taking measures to protect us students against the virus.. But can you say the same about those who've already succumbed to the virus, countless lives have been lost proving that the virus is still as dangerous as ever. They say that we're supposed to write this exam for our future, but what's the point of having a future if we're dead or our parents are dead.

fiarosesalas
                      May 24, 2021

Address: cvbnm

CBSE,
                      Students who are studying in 10th this year are going to have their PT2 next month, June 8th. Firstly, we're in a pandemic and conducting exams just after few weeks of their PT1 is just unacceptable! The amount of chapters the students have to learn is just too much for them to handle!! The students haven't gone to school for over 2 years. They've been studying from home, and the teachers think that they enjoy staying at home. But they don't. Just because vaccine has been found, doesn't mean the kids are ready for offline exams...Offline exams are bearable, but the amount of chapters they have to learn! How do you think the students are going to complete all the chapters by next week?? PLEASE CBSE, understand the situation! Instead of telling them to by heart 5-6 chapters, give them time...Let them come to school and study from the school and after that give them offline exams. When the academic year started, the teachers had told them to not worry about boards, but the students started worrying about the small exams already. Education is supposed to make a student learn things and not memorizing the whole textbooks and feeling tired because of it. No student should feel depressed about their exams!!! SO PLEASE REDUCE SOME CHAPTERS FROM THEIR SYLLABUS instead of telling them to study all the 5 subjects by 2 weeks! this is serious CBSE! UNDERSTAND! We're only asking you to reduce the chapters we have to learn and give u some more time...Studying isn't easy if you're pressuring us...

Jack Yambem
                        May 24, 2021

As the nunber of death and covid cases rising please cancel board exam

Pooja Yumlembam
                          May 24, 2021

Address: Wangkhei Angom leikai club opposite kunjamani Handloom

It these pendamic we are not even unable to live our life properly and we can't even read for exams we are facing problems day by day our love ones are gone continuously...So in these pendamic board wants us to appear our 12 exam please cancel it we have lot of stress in our mind too🥲

Angamba Laishram
                            May 24, 2021

Please cancel 12 board exams you are giving tension to many students. Is exam more important than a student’s life ? Even many students are stressed because od this. Is this necessary? Please cancel the exam and give students their results according to their performance in last year. Thank you

Yash Raj Sarkar
                              May 24, 2021

Address: Bihta petrol pump patna bihar 801103

My school Shivam bihta patna is taking 25000 money from students to give 80% marks . The is doing kala bazari in this pandemic . So I request you to do enquiry about this and take a strict action against school.
                              Thankfully

Anshu149
                                May 24, 2021

Address: Chandwara,nawab road.

तुमलोग का कहना है कि सभी बच्चे ऑनलाइन एग्जाम देने में सक्षम नहीं है तो तुम ये बताओ कि साल भर वो बच्चे ऑनलाइन क्लास कैसे किए थे? साहब अगर बच्चे औकात पे आ गए ना तो कहीं के नहीं रहोगे🙏
                                और अगर एक भी बच्चे को कुछ हुआ तो टीम जिम्मेदारी लोगे?? अभी थर्टड वेव का आना बाकी है और ब्लैक फंगस और व्हाइट फंगस तेज़ी से फैल रहे है क्या सही लगता है एग्जाम लेना? एक बार आंख बंद करके अपने दिल पे हाथ रख कर पूछो🙏🙂

Archana patel.
                                  May 23, 2021

I am 12 class student . my school is in giridih district but i am shifted to bokaro district about 120 km from my school due to covid, and not possible for me to appear in exam in giridih . so, i request to allow student to choose nearest school as per convenience...

Orange@46
                                    May 23, 2021

Cancel class 12 board exams.Why do you conduct exam in this condition?CBSE is killing students mentally.Pls understand our situation and cancel the exams

Amal Karmaker
                                      May 22, 2021

Address: Jawahar Navodaya Vidyalaya South 24 Parganas-2, West Bengal

Myself Amal Karmaker, Principal, JNV South 24 Parganas-2 West Bengal school no.19187 attended and completed my duty as observer in different schools since last two three years. But till now I have not received any TA/DA though I have submitted the TA/DA claim and remuneration bill in time.

Radhak1245
                                        May 21, 2021

Address: APRA 49,’Nirala’, Amitha Sankar Road, Kannamoola, Thiruvanathapuram-11

I was a private student of CBSE 10 th Standard and I appeared for the said examination as private candidate (Distance Education) in Cochin Naval Base Kendriya Vidhayala School Kerala in the Year 1990.
                                        While I was shifted my house the orginal pass Certificate and the Marklist was irrecoverably lost from my safe custody.
                                        Hence I humbly request your goodself to kindly take necessary steps to issue me a Duplicate Marklist and Pass certificate at the earliest.

My details are below:

R.C Radhakrishnan Nair,
                                        S/o V.G Rajendran Nair,
                                        APRA 49, ’Nirala’,
                                        Amitha Sankar Road,
                                        Kannamoola,
                                        Thiruvanathapuram-11
                                        Mob:[protected]

Email id:[protected]@rediffmail.com