Central Board of Secondary Education [CBSE] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Sep 23, 2025
Complaints 7049

File a complaint to Central Board of Secondary Education [CBSE]

Having problems with Central Board of Secondary Education [CBSE]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Central Board of Secondary Education [CBSE] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Central Board of Secondary Education [CBSE] reviews & complaints page 199

sudhanshu suyal
Apr 24, 2020

Address: St.lawrence senior secondary school Haldwani Nainital Uttarakhand

Due to corona pandemic our whole country is in pain, everything is locked, factories, industries is closed, the way of source of income for a normal man is not available. They do not even have money to run a house and even some of them do not have money to eat food.
In such painful condition that we all are facing, schools are sending messages to the mobile numbers of the respective parents to deposit the fees for what purpose. Will they eat food or will they pay their child fees.

I request you to please stop it so that schools do not have any private right to take fees in such condition please stop it. We have to save the people of india we have to fight together we have to work together and fight this pandemic and win.
I request you to not to disclose this matter and solve my problem.
Central Board of Secondary Education [CBSE] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Apr 24, 2020
Updated by sudhanshu suyal
This is very shameful

Apr 23, 2020

Address: Mathew Thomas pallikunnel house chingavanam Kottayam Kerala

Due to covid 19 crisis gulf sector indian school requested to pay school fees urgently. Due to the lockdown many indians no job and salary in gulf sector. After covid 19 issues many indians job will loss in gulf sector. This situation need to reduce fees in gulf sector schools. Without fine they can can pay fees next few months.
    Most of the school through zoom app they started online class. Recently some schools zoom application id hacked due to this reason some schools stopped online class. Indian government not promoting through zoom app online class. Need to stop all primary class online study. Indian government approved applications only to allow for online class. Primary school childrens syllabus need to cut off and not to conduct online examinations. Need to include in syllabus road safety awareness and basic life support awareness chapters
    Central Board of Secondary Education [CBSE] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Nityom
      Apr 22, 2020

Address: New English school road mahadeopura Wardha

Respected sir/madam

Iam one of the students who had appeared for the 10th board examination. But due to lockdown our last geography paper was cancelled and now we don't have any ways for studying and many institues have already started their online education but it is more costly and we are unable to pay them.

So to continue our studies we request you to start the online classes from your side and it will be very helpful for all students like me.

We don't know that now how many days will lockdown will be there?
      As we are the number of corona patients are increasing day by day.

So we are making loss of our studies please help us to get out for it.

Sinhapalak
        Apr 20, 2020

Address: Assoil bhandra road Nagpur

Between lockdown school continue SMS pay fee with late fees (bus fee + titution fee) and extra charges. School many student face same problem plz solve problem this difficult situation (covid19)

💗
          💗
          Apr 20, 2020

Dear cbse

At a time like this instead of allowing us to be more comfortable and helping us move through this, you as usual have made our lives harder. Increasing the portions and reducing practicals have in fact made it harder for us at time where we are already so anxious.
          Please reduce the portions as online school is far less effective than physical class and the quality of education is also quite less.
          Increasing them has only contributed to our depression and anxiety and so i once again request that instead of adding to the portions please reduce them. As adding and reducing are not the same thing.

Sû M Ít
            Apr 19, 2020

Address: Haridwar

Please cancel all remaining exams of class 12 because it's too late for start exams again..due to coronavirus...nd all students are very scared for their life and first safety is important than any exams...

Sû M Ít
              Apr 19, 2020

Address: Haridwar

Please cancel all the remaining exams of class 12 all India and gave result as soon As possible and I request for loose marking in all the subjects..

Nazreen Nazu
                Apr 16, 2020

Address: Plot.no:-379,bhudevi hills,allwyn colony,KUKATPALLY,Hyderabad

Kindly help me sir, this is to inform you that i am sharath form kukatpally, recently i have searched for phone as an emergency in olx account so i have found an account with following details. This person has withdrawed the amount up to 24000 from my account in smaller amounts. I call the person, but he is not delivered my phone and asking to pay more amount, please help me sir.
                Contact no of [protected]@[protected], [protected].
                Dear OLX User,

Thank you for sharing your concern with us and we regret the inconvenience caused to you.

We understand your concern; however, we would request you to elaborate your concern along with the adequate proofs.

- Your registered phone number on OLX
                - Transaction receipt if any, in context to advance payment.
                - Ad id through which you have contacted the suspect.
                - Chat/message history with the suspect.
                - Contact number/email address of the suspect.

This will help us not only take appropriate action on such accounts but also control any further suspicious activity on the site.

Kindly call us on our hotline number [protected] (10:00 am to 6:00 pm) available seven days a week from your registered mobile number or you can write to us on [protected]@olx.in.

Awaiting reply from you!

Shifa Modak
                  Apr 13, 2020

Address: Golden heritage plot 68b new 50 sewood

Most of the children dont have text book and note book so how children can study without book every child cannot understand online study

Daman@2003
                    Apr 6, 2020

I am shifting from haryana to punjab (Ropar) but my examination centre is in haryana. So can i give my computer paper of 10th class of 2020 in punjab (Ropar) because due to corona virus i will not be able to come to haryana and only one paper is left. Kindly solve my problem.
                    E mail id:[protected]@gmail.com
                    Phone no. [protected]
                    Roll no:17138306

Rachana Patwari
                      Apr 20, 2020

Address: 1 Moira Street Kolkata

Though the CBSE board has declared not to detain a student from class 6 to 8 due to COVID19 the school of Kolkata name Birla High School has detained my son in class 6 and when
                      I request them for promotion they said decision has been already taken and cannot be changed please suggest me at this time where will I go to get new admission

Soubhagyalaxmisatapathy
                        Apr 1, 2020

Due to lockdown we are facing a lot of problems.schools are closed.Exams of many not yet over.Moreover the online teaching methodology is not as much effective as classroom interaction.
                        Health problems regarding this as well as it is also not cost effective.internet is slow.The students are really very anxious about their future.
                        Sir mera refund mere account me nhi aya hai mujhe mera refund de dijiye mere reference no. 74332740077007528627894 mera refund mere account me kr do
                        Guri Sahab's reply, Mar 31, 2020
                        Name gurjant
                        Account no. 3704237760
                        Address cheeka haryana
                        Refundreference 74332740077007528627894
                        Guri Sahab's reply, Mar 31, 2020
                        Account 3704267760
                        (3704237760 galti se type ho gya ye mera account nhi hai)

Harsh Sodani
                          Mar 30, 2020

Address: greenvalley school , Bhilwara, Bhilwara, Rajasthan, 311001

As due to this corona epidemic. School are closed constantly and students are not able to attend classes and it take minimum 2 or 1 month more to gets smooth. Students will not able to catch the whole wast course of 12th.
                          Schools will reopen and teacher will burden their students for completing course. This will only creates stress and panic among them resulting fall in percentages of students. So i requests you to please reduce the course of class 12 for the session 2020-21.

Jai mata di bol tera kya lagega mol
                            Mar 28, 2020

Address: Dav public school sector 14 gurugram, Gurgaon, Haryana

According to the cbse guidelines, sessions of class 11 should not begin before the result of class 10th board exams but dav public school sector 14 gurugram has been doing so for many years. They begin the session before the results of class 10th are announced which takes a major toll on the physical and mental health of the children. I request cbse to look into the matter as it is a cbse affiliated school.

Raja Hasmi
                              Mar 20, 2020

Address: Chandipur, Balasore, Odisha, 721659

Vikas patel is taking rs10000 before delivering bike to me. He wants more money rs21999 before delivering bike. When i call him and want to back my money, he is says that can't possible. He wants more money and every day calling me. He says that the bike is in dum dum military cantonment. When i transfer money rs21999, then he delivery this bike. Please help me sir
                              Mar 20, 2020
                              Updated by Raja Hasmi
                              My state is West Bengal
                              CBSE 12 class Mathematics question paper of 2020 set 2 contains printing errors. Please see a question number 32 of relation amd function was mis printed.

Please check it and provide bonus marks.
                              A girl named Siryashi Sarkar student of KV NO.2 Kanchrapara is spreading fake news regarding reschedule of exam.I am sending you the fake copy which she is spreading.So please take necessary steps against her.

With Regards

royal enfield bullet classic 500 - Comment #3671874 - Image #0
                              Respectfully I want to say that my scholarship is not verified by distict scholarship commeti, kindly
                              Vrify it.i hope you can't worried me.

royal enfield bullet classic 500 - Comment #3672860 - Image #0
                              Though the CBSE board has declared not to detain a student from class 6 to 8 due to COVID19 the school of Kolkata name Birla High School has detained my son in class 6 and asked to take a TC please suggest me at this time where will I go to get new admission

Ankit TiwariAnkit tiwari
                                Mar 19, 2020

Address: Tiwarin tola sagra Aps road Rewa Madhya Pradesh, Rewa, Madhya Pradesh, 486001

My 10 class super supply marksheet was were sir. My 12 class regestion was not done. Sir so my future is goes in darke sir so please.. Inform me sir.. You are not inform to me so information gives to me my marksheet was were. Sir i am tell to post office so post office officers was says my marksheet was not here sir so please give me a information...
                                Please sir..
                                Guru Nanak Dev Academy Tarn Taran is selling books and Stationary inside the school campus under the directions of Newly appointed Director Mrs Nirmaljit Kaur Sandhu we want CBSE should take appropriate action against them for proves I had attached all vedios and pics with this complaint

my marksheet was were no information to me so information you may marksheet was were - Comment #3664882 - Image #0
                                my marksheet was were no information to me so information you may marksheet was were - Comment #3664882 - Image #1
                                I beg to say you that standsrd mathematics paper made by cbse board is tough .
                                Set---2, patna region
                                As compare to other all sets, it has many tough questons from ch--T.ratio, circle etc.

I humbly request you to provide extra marks and easy checking...
                                Its very tough and long tym for getting calculations result is very very tough we are not robot for such calculating atleast using of calculator is needed otherwise make easy evalution for exam .then make easy questions for all people .we are not robot .

Surya Dhwani
                                  Mar 19, 2020

All the students are provided with the same syllabus, but cbse renders differentiation when final examination is conducted for the students. It is really an injustice to the students. Moreover, if different students are provided with different questions, how can the board assess the potential/competency of a student?? This matter has been under discussion years and years back, but still the injustice continues. Please find a solution for this at the earliest. Final examination should not be a matter of luck, rather justice should be provided.
                                  In set 2 of political science question number 5 was wrong:even after UN refused to give mandate Clinton ordered operation __ __. UN denied giving permission to operation Iraqi freedom which was ordered by G.W bush not Clinton
                                  The Set 1 paper of science exam on March 4th had many tricky questions. Please be lenient in corrections . Questions number 23 was not in text syllabus. Other sets were easier and that’s not fair . The MCQs also needed 2-3 reading to not get confused as they were tricky . Please take feedback from all Set 1 children and request for intervention .
                                  It was very difficult

kritkapoor
                                    Mar 18, 2020

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411031

On 3 mar 20, i had gone to photocopier shop in senapati bappad road at pune for 10 min when i parked my car on side of road. When i came i saw traffic police getting a challan done and when i told him that their is no hoarding of no parking, as he saw that my car had a chandigarh registration no, he started threatening me that your vehicle will be confiscated. I told him if you want to cut the challan, pls do that as i parked my vehicle in ignorance but dont take it, but he just wanted to tow my car, clicked a picture and the fined me the towing charges (Didnt take it), when i asked me why did he pick my car out of those 8 or 9 — 2 wheelers he snubbed me and threatened me again for dire consequences. I told him that i am new to pune and in defence, then he totally said do what ever you want to. I have the supreme power here. I want to ask the traffic police and the persons who trains them,,,,, that is how they show their service and respect to public especially to people outside of pune and who are serving the nation. Challan is ok but then wrongly putting other charges and talking ill about defence is what has been taught to them. As per the sections 127 and 201 of motor vehicles act, 1988, if a motor vehicle is left abandoned or unattended for ten hours or more in a public place, so as to cause impedement to the free flow of traffic, its removal by a towing service or wheel clamping may be authorized by a police officer in uniform having jurisdiction. But you cannot tow a vehicle which is their for 15 odd minutes and parked on side and when owner is ready to pay challan but traffic police just showing their own ego clicks a photo by just picking car and then putting the towing charges

I want to share the photograph with large number of bikes and just my car being targeted. I am also a law abiding citizen of the country, but this is no way to treat people. I will pay the challan but not the towing charges and the harassment i have faced from this traffic police (Individual), who is going to answer for this. I am not putting details of mine being a security issue.
                                    In Set 3 second question, what is indentured labourer, was out of syllabus
                                    The set 1 is very tough compared to another set so plse make liberal evalution .In another set it was straight questions but in set1 it is making very tricky and tough questions compaited to another sets . The board is making partiality in this 😡

Abu Abu
                                      Mar 18, 2020

Address: Peedikayil, Thazhathangady, Kottayam, Kerala, 686005

Hi, cbse,
                                      I am abdul khader, class 10 student roll no : 24128290.in the social science exam code 32/2/1 set 1 24th question says : "the distribution of roads in india are not uniform. Support." the answer of this question lies in chapter 7 geography under the section road density. However as prescribed by the cbse the syllabus was 2019 reprinted edition of the ncert textbook.in this textbook 2019 edition, the section road density is not inserted implying that the question was out of syllabus. Therefore, on behalf of all the cbse students i humbly request the cbse to keep in attention this problem during the evaluation to award full marks for this question for all students irrespective of whether the answer is right or wrong... Please...
                                      Guru Nanak Dev Academy Tarn Taran is selling books and Stationary inside the school campus under the directions of Newly appointed Director Mrs Nirmaljit Kaur Sandhu we want CBSE should take appropriate action against them for proves I had attached all vedios and pics with this complaint
                                      Class10 maths standard paper set3. Many questions come out of syllabus. Do not match this types of questions about our ncert book. Question no. 27, 30 which are out of syllabus . Give bonus marks . I request you please check question paper.🙇🙇🙇
                                      As we are totally aware of the affection of corona virus in India nowadays. So i request you to pospond the examinations because its better have the prevention than to suffer from disease.
                                      So i therefore request you to postpone examinations because it can prevent many o[censored]s from the virus
                                      Hi sir,
                                      my name is MD Rabbani studied diploma academic year[protected]., my second year fee is sanctioned and pending for release of amount by district officer, how to reslove this one?

out of syllabus in cbse board exam - Comment #3665664 - Image #0
                                      As I passed the exam of 10 class 2019-20 then in my certificate dob is wrong so I concerned to the school authority then mam said some documents to give to me then I submit the documents to mam then has placed the request to CBSE but CBSE has no reply from one year it is my future concerned so please take strict action towards my changing of dob

Bws Doc
                                        Mar 18, 2020

Respected sir/madam,
                                        Students get different sets of board exam question paper. The questions in all the sets are very different from each other. It is always noticed that set 2 is the hardest every time. Students get the same set number every time. So students who get set 2 performs badly compared to other students. Just because of their luck. This is really unfair as their marks are now supported by their luck and not skills. So i request you to make a decision regarding this.
                                        In exam time i didn’t get enough time to solve the exam and don’t feel good about that!! So take such good action from which we get benefitted nd recover our lost marks!! Many student feel depressed after giving the exam ..