Central Board of Secondary Education [CBSE] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Sep 23, 2025
Complaints 7049

File a complaint to Central Board of Secondary Education [CBSE]

Having problems with Central Board of Secondary Education [CBSE]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Central Board of Secondary Education [CBSE] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Central Board of Secondary Education [CBSE] reviews & complaints page 200

Lost Angel
Mar 18, 2020

Maths paper was tough for most o[censored]s, who prepared properly. It was hard and tricky. Lost much of our confidence literally felt anxii about our future. Kindly requesting cbse to consider all and help students to pass and catch our future. Didn't expected maths also this much hard.6 marks are changed from usual pattern. Main subjects like maths will literally depress our future
Central Board of Secondary Education [CBSE] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
yes we too agree, pls hepl us for this

redlove
    Mar 18, 2020

Maths 2020 was literally tough for most o[censored]s
    Expect cbse to consider all student to just pass in main subjects. Expected questions were not there. Most of it was tricky too. Ordinary student felt like hard. Kindly requesting cbse to consider all students and help us to just pass in main subjects. Didnt expected last exam to be this much hard, it was feeling literally hard and loss of confidence
    Central Board of Secondary Education [CBSE] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Jatin Bishla
      Mar 17, 2020

Address: Sonipat, Haryana, 131001

Today i. E. 17/03/2020 was the mathematics (041) exam and in my class the invigilator took 15-20 minutes in giving the extra sheet which all ruined my whole time management.in the today exam i expected a 100 score but just because of this teacher now i am around 93. And now my percentage will be affected by this type of score. My room no.-d1-35 and center no.-4288.

Ashish Sharma....
        Mar 17, 2020

The paper was very tough and it was very lengthy. The paper was trickyand some of the questions were out of syllabus and the was very little accoding to its length and it was the worst paper of the decade and the paper did some anxiety during the and now it is the becoming the cause of stress, so, kindly give grace marks to solve student's future, an
        yes most o[censored]s felt so
        kindly requesting cbse to consider all

Harriii
          Mar 15, 2020

Address: Taksh-shila model sr. sec school, sector-3, ballabgarh, faridabad, 121004

Dear sir/mam,
          In faridabad all schools were closed due to the fear of corona virus and to protect and prevent the students. But our Taksh-shila model school is not closed till now and school is regular as usual and no action is taken on the school. Pls help us so that children can save themselves and take strict action towards our school and save us. Pls help...

Cancel remaining exams of class 12

Babu bhi
            Mar 15, 2020

Address: Civil lines Ajmet, Ajmer, Rajasthan

Teacher doesn't teaches well and not comes in class regular and he sets question paper very hard out if textbook

Arjav dariya
              Mar 13, 2020

Address: Ratlam, Madhya Pradesh

This mistake is of maths standard set2.
              There is a printing mistake in question no. 21 i. E. Difference in the terms provided. The 4th polynomial provided was having different power in hindi and english section.

Hence the students who wrote the answer the answer from different language option are suffering.

Cbse must take appropriate action & who so ever attempted it be given full marks.
              Because students should not suffer due to this error/printing mistake/ etc.
              The question paper is
              Series HMJ/3
              Set 2
              Code 56/3/2
              Subject chemistry (043)
              In section C Question no 28 the value of log 5 is given as 0.6771 whereas it should be 0.6990 the value of log 5 is used in the solution which makes the final answer wrong
              I wish for grace marks to be awarded for the same

Diya Malik
                Mar 13, 2020

Today was the economics paper of calss 12. I received set 1 in paper, one of the question (Question number 9) was that according to keynsian theory full employment can never exist in an economy. Many are saying the answer to be true. But according to me the answer must be false because :1) in bookish sense full employment can exist in an economy, 2) full employment can also exist if govt make effort for it, 3) according to keynes it is a special case. If the answer is true then the question must me full employment can never exist in actual. The examiner must have used the word in actual in last.

Anu L Varghese
                  Mar 11, 2020

Dear sir / madam,

I would like to express my disappointment from the unsatisfactory level of service. i have expected much more from a prestigious and reputed institution like cbse. unfortunately, i can’t help but submit this mail of complaint hoping for a fast and adequate resolution. on 5th february 2020, application no. 5674 was allotted to us by protocol cell cbse head office, new delhi, preet vihar and was advised that within 1 week the request will be sent to the panchkula office and from their within 2 weeks the attested documents will be forwarded to wes, canada. since 19th february 2020, we have been raising our concerns about the current status with panchkula office, but to our utter disappointment nobody has been taking the calls or responding the mails. till february 28th 2020 afternoon after continuous follow up with preet vihar office, we were advised that the courier from preet vihar has been dispatched on 22nd february only (India post reference number - ed[protected]in) and when asked to provide the contact details of panchkula office, the concerned officer was reluctant in providing the same and kept on saying please refer to website for further escalation. there has been no help whatsoever from the back office of preet vihar in resolving the issue. I hope you will agree with me that this kind of attitude and service is not at all acceptable under any circumstances. I trust that you will deal with this issue on a top priority basis. i would like to also recommend that you will take the necessary precautions to prevent such incidents in the future.

Cbse aissce 2003 details are illustrated below.
                  Reference number: 5674
                  Name: anu thankachan
                  Year of passing: 2003
                  Roll number: 2211825

Hope somebody will respond and resolve at the earliest..!!!

Cs sungh
                    Mar 10, 2020

Address: Azamgarh, Uttar Pradesh

Sir/mam,
                    I am appearing this year for my class 10 boards
                    On 4th of march our science exam was conducted.
                    The question paper which i got consists of a question which is beyond the limit of class 10 syllabus it belongs senior classes syllabus.
                    So i request you to provide us with bonus marking on that question.
                    The details about the question and the the question paper are as follows

Series - jbb/5
                    Code - 31/5/2
                    Set - 2
                    Question number - 30 part (D)
                    The question was - a wire of resistance 5 ohm is bent in the form of a closed circle. Find the resistance between two points at the end of any diameter of the circle.

Please take proper and justified steps towards this.
                    We all the students will be very thankful to you.

Jobin7069
                      Mar 9, 2020

I had my accountancy board paper on 5 march 2020 in which the answer book had a page missing which i had reported to the invigilators. They said that they would look into the matter and asked me to start answering. After some time they brought me a new answer book and i had to write everything again and all this took a lot of time and i couldn't complete my paper.
                      Today Science exam dated 04 -03-20
                      One wiestion was out of syllabus.
                      Question no. 24 was out of syllabus in Set 2.
                      Bifocal lens diagram is not in syllabus.
                      Kuch nh paper dkte he 33 hajar volt Ka jatka bs... Dik gya CBSE Kitni Frank h bcho ki 🙏
                      Physics paper has left us in tears. Despite having made all strenous efforts which went into vain as paper had an extreme difficulty level and time was not enough to think of. I on behalf of entire students plea cbse to be lenient with checking and award grace marks as our future is on stake
                      The physics examination conducted by cbse on 02/03/2020 was really tough.
                      It was like a battlefield with strong opponent with powerful weapon like AWM, MISSILESetc. ..
                      Students were burning with their question papers on hand ...
                      It was too tough and hard to understand. ..
                      Please take the issue to the consideration. .
                      My aadhaar number [[protected]] is linked to my bank account[[protected]] but in the adhaar website when i checked it is showing no bank account is linked. please update my adhaar number in ncpi database

Suryapandiyan
                        Mar 8, 2020

One 1mark question asked in chemistry class 12 board exam in set 1 is wrong as the options given are not related to that question. I request the officials to give bonus for that question. Many o[censored]s have lost time in thinking that answer in exam hall. We were panic and this led a shortage of time and we were unable to attend other known questions. So i request the officials to correct the paper lineantly and don't deduce any marks for silly mistakes done by the students mainly those who got set 1 question paper.
                        Plus two physics exam 2020 questions was so tough and most of them from out of syllabus. Kindly cancel the exam and conduct a new one in or der to consider better future for our children.

Thomas
                        Parent
                        Please give grace marks to set 3 also as it was also difficult and lengthy
                        It was not our fault that we get set 3.
                        if we get set 1 and 2 we also get grace marks but we got set 3 as per tacher distibution
                        Kindly give 8marks to all set 3 paper
                        Or from net time please.make sure of your paper first
                        I'm a student of class 12th and I want to draw your attention towards the difficulty of physics exam held on 2nd march 2020.The exam was quite difficult and they were a few derivations.So i request you to provide grace marks to all the students.
                        Physics paper too tough. It destroyed all hope to next exam.

Samarth Singla
                          Mar 8, 2020

With due veneration
                          I am a student of class 10th.
                          I want to complain about two questions of our class.
                          Code no.- 31/1/3
                          Set-3
                          First of all question no. 14 in which according to ncert the answer is (A) i. E. Both the statements are correct and r is the correct reason of assertion. This answer is right as solar cooker is made up of glass cooker to reduce the escape of heat but some of the solar cookers are also made up of concave mirror. There for option (A) and (C) both are correct according to google. And plane mirror are responsible for greenhouse effects everyone knows i have attached a screenshot of google regarding this topic. Therefore both the answers must be given number but the best answer is option no. (A).

Next question i want to complain about a question of all sets.
                          The question no. Of the question is q.29.
                          In that question in some of the papers the whole question was not printed properly because which students attempted it as they understood some who were not able to read that they have to give reason attempted without reasons because reason was written on one corner.
                          Please give extra marks for the questions to whom one had attempted the question without reason and unable to understand question. Around 10-15 students of my class had not written because of the reason. When other children asked them about the question they said that we had attempted without reason or written the name of element.

This question can result in the failure of the students in passing or scoring good marks.
                          Please see on this query accordingly.
                          This time physics exam on 2nd March 2020 was very very...tough and difficult for students to write.. And also the question paper was so lengthy. We are kindly requesting you to please provide some grace mark physics examination and requesting you to correct liberally.
                          Please extend preparation leave for science board exams 2020
                          CBSE class 12 Physics exam conducted on[protected] was quite difficult and not at all student friendly. It contained twisting question different from prescribed sample papers and books by CBSE. Trivandrum region had a higher level difficulty paper as compared to other regions. This can affect the students future. Please take necessary actions.
                          As CBSE marking scheme, each sections had it's own Mark's but in the question paper we didn't find as it is in marking scheme and it went well tough too.we find more difficult to solve the paper .we work so hard and hard and we are not able to satisfy our needed Mark's

Rajanssdd
                            Mar 7, 2020

Please give bonus marks in the question which have the following details:-
                            1. How to make 5 percent solutions of kmno4 (1mark)
                            2. What will happen if we pass kmno4 excess from ethanol (1mark)
                            3. Investigate the condition under which iron rusts (2marks) but we did only the condition but you demanded for three cases with drying agent, oil but we didn't studied these topics in class 10th delhi. Sir please reply why set 3 didn't contains these type of questions. Do you think set 2 students are more intelligent than set 3 students?
                            Thankyou
                            I have made payment of 1200 for ctet exam..my application no..[protected].
                            Amount is deducted from account bt not showing on portal.on ctet website..kindly do the needfull

code 31/1/2 contained out of syllabus questions - Comment #3659381 - Image #0
                            code 31/1/2 contained out of syllabus questions - Comment #3659381 - Image #1
                            Resp sir, u just cannot give one set v though n one v easy. The base shud be same. Pls go for reexamination.

From
                            A parent
                            Physics paper class12 was unexpected and was not balanced. In my set3 there were too many questions from ray optics. Majority too complains that set 3 was too hard. I hope for linient marking as it is about all our future.
                            The questions asked were not mainstream and the marks weightage for each chapter was not balanced
                            I am not satisfied with the way CBSE conducted yesterday's exam it was so difficult to find out the answers as the paper was very tricky.All student's find it difficult to understand the questions and to find the correct answer
                            All students of kerela are disappointed
                            I request CBSE to take proper action.
                            Plus two physics examination in Ernakulam region was very tough and difficult.These type of questions comes only higher level studies.It is a mental tourchering and reduces the self confidence of the student for the rest exams.It is observed that this exam in all other regions is easy as compaired to ernakulam region .
                            Today Class 12 cbse paper is so much tough. And it is not as per cbse sample paper.So I request to repeat that paper or do simple checking...So many student depressed due to this paper..HOPE YOU UNDERSTAND
                            Respected sir/ma'am
                            I shorya jaitly of class XII From School K.L International school meerut . They are not admit card till yet exam are approaching retest and retest by fail 2-3 Mark's and also not doing step marking in our exam ... thanking you and I hope you will strick action against it
                            Respected sir/madam
                            My school is baba nebhraj sr. Sec school from New Delhi lajpat nagar 2 it's taking retest continuously and not providing admit card pls look into this matter...pls help me sir /mam

thank you...
                            9 Comments

Shaina nizam
                              Mar 7, 2020

Refer to the ongoing cbse higher secondary examination, subject physics

Physics paper which was held on 02 march 2020 was made total devastating situation in kid's mind and even reach up to loss of confidence for coming days preparation. This is really a catastrophic situation. According to the experts and teachers the question were totally not in the form of board's standard, legacy and curriculum and much far from previous years question papers.

In view of the above it is humbly requested consider the catastrophe and kind enough to declare and allocate necessary support in terms moderation or such equivlaent support to enhance the confidence level of children.

Looking forward for your earnest support
                              I had my Physics exam today (02/03/2020). The paper was too tough that we couldn't perform well.
                              Hope to have a liberal checking or if possible we need retest for Physics.
                              Hence, I request you to take required steps as immediately as possible.
                              Good evening sir I am Naman of class 12th . Today was our physics exam conducted by CBSE and the exam was very tough and difficult and lengthy too because of which we couldn't complete our paper . So it's a request to have lineant marking and give grace marks to students in questions which are unattempted too
                              The physics exam was difficult.The difficulty level was above average.
                              The +2 physics exam conducted on 02/03/2020 was very tough for every childerns.the questions are also from out of syllabus.plz make the valuation liberal.

Supti Biswas
                                Mar 7, 2020

Address: Bhopal, Madhya Pradesh

This is in reference to the accountancy paper held on 5th march 2020. Set 3 was very difficult and lengthy as compared to the other sets. The 1 mark questions had elaborate calculations taking away maximum portion of the alloted time. Limited time was thus available for solving the 6 and 8 marks questions. There was no time for final revision of the paper which is very crucial for good marks. This difference in the level of difficulty among sets is unfair. All the children must be evaluated on similar grounds. The future of the students seeing their careers in this subject seems in jeopardy. Kindly do something to make the evaluation procedure impartial.

Bhavya Rathore
                                  Mar 6, 2020

Question 6. Complete the sentence to make it meaningful.
                                  Even after un refused to give its mandate to the invasion, president clinton ordered "operation _."
                                  Error: the person who ordered was not clinton but president george w bush, because in all the operations given in the ncert book it was only in operation iraqi freedom that un refused to gave its mandate to the invasion and that time the president was george w bush.

Cs sungh
                                    Mar 6, 2020

Sir i am appearing this year for my class 10 board exams
                                    I got jbb/5 series set 2 question paper in mine science exam that was conducted on 4 march.
                                    In that paper question 30 (D) part contains a question which is not at all related to our syllabus
                                    The question was
                                    A wire of resistance 5ohm is bent in form of a closed circle. Find the resistance between two points at the ends of any diameter of the circle.
                                    Our ncert do not contain any word which tells us how resistance is distributed in circle.
                                    On the other hand in set 1 and 3 there was internal choice in that question as well as difficulty level of set2 was much more than 1 and the you are free to see response of students on set 2 question paper as well as other sets you will find that set2 was really hard as compared to other sets
                                    Please resolve this query of question 30 part d.
                                    And provide full credit to all those who attempted that question.

hemantsinghbisht
                                      Mar 6, 2020

My roll no is _13688484_ and school no _24265_school name _govt sr. Sec. School (Modern complex manimajra, chandigarh)
                                      Sir there is wrong details filled on my annual roll no slip e. G.
                                      On the place of my father name my mother name is printed and on my mother name my father name is printed and when i compliant about this on my reported school they ask me to submit 1000/- rupees for the correction. Please resolve the issue as soon as possible.
                                      Name : mansi bisht
                                      Roll. No : 13688484
                                      Father name : hement singh
                                      Mother name : geeta
                                      My mobile no is : [protected]

Rajanssdd
                                        Mar 6, 2020

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110092

I am student of class 10 who gave the exam of science (086) delhi region on 4th march. Some questions were out of syallabus.in my ncert book and class 10th syallabus i didn't get any answere of how to make 5 % solution of kmno4 and what will happen if we pass it excess from ethanol.
                                        Another question asked me to investigate the condition under which iron rust but we had not studied these text. Kindly give bonus marks in question no 15 set 2 and in kmno4 question. Set 3 doesn't contains this type of question and you are doing partiality by making sets. All the students are as equal as the students of set 3 and previous year students. I would get full marks in science if you do this. Because i want to top in delhi and this will not happen because of your cheap set techniques.
                                        Thankyou
                                        In Set-3 Section A, Question number 10, the detailing of the question is incorrect. The mentioning of 4th century CE is wrongly put forth and confuses the candidates. I request you to provide grace marks for the same.