Central Board of Secondary Education [CBSE] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Sep 23, 2025
Complaints 7049

File a complaint to Central Board of Secondary Education [CBSE]

Having problems with Central Board of Secondary Education [CBSE]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Central Board of Secondary Education [CBSE] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Central Board of Secondary Education [CBSE] reviews & complaints page 283

RajGodara63
from Jodhpur, Rajasthan
Jul 21, 2017

Address: Bikaner, Rajasthan, 334001

Respected sir, cbse affiliated schools are violating the pay norms and cbse is not taking any any action against such schools. For example greenfield high school, udasar road, bikane has published a advertisement in rajasthan patrika (Bikaner edition) date 12 jul 2017 page 8 that says pay range for prts and tgts rs[protected]. School in their record showing pay as per cbse norms and taken the debit card with pin from teachers before crediting the salary in their account. 2-3 days after the credit of salary school authority withdraw a particular amount from the account and then they return the debit card to teacher. You can check it from the bank, atms detail, photo of withdrawing person and every month after pay a fixed (First after salary disbursement) amount also and from the advertisement. Also. Please do needful.
Central Board of Secondary Education [CBSE] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

D.N. Sharma
    from Imphal, Manipur
    Jul 19, 2017

I am aditya sharma[protected], class 12 of deepika english medium school, rourkela, odisha. I have not received any message regarding my cbse board certificates. So, please send me my username and password on my email id : dns.[protected]@gmail.com. Mobile no: [protected]. My personal details as given in my admit card are:
    Name: aditya sharma
    Roll no: 6614551
    Mother's name: sangeeta sharma
    Father's name: d n sharma
    School: 08333 deepika english medium school, sector 5, rourkela, odisha.

I am in urgent need of pass certificate for admission in btech.

kishor jat
      Jul 18, 2017

Address: Bhopal, Madhya Pradesh, 462030

[protected] mo no sir me beragar bhopal me crist memorial school me admition liya tha jab me school me study kar ne gya to mp board ke teacher teach kar rhe the muje kuch bhi samj me nahi aa rha tha for men principal sir se kha ki aap meri fees or tc return kar do to unho ne mana kar diya or perents se mil ne see mana kar diya or kha study kar ni he to karo ya school mat aoo
      Central Board of Secondary Education [CBSE] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
      Jul 18, 2017
      Updated by kishor jat
      Central Board Of Secondary Education [CBSE] — not return money and tc

1 Review
      Ki kishor jat on Jul 18, 2017
      Mark as Resolved

[protected] mo no sir me beragar Bhopal me Crist memorial school me admition liya Tha jab me school me study kar ne gya to mp board ke teacher teach kar rhe the muje kuch bhi samj me nahi aa rha Tha for men principal sir se kha ki aap Meri fees or tc return kar do to unho ne Mana kar Diya or perents se mil ne see mana kar Diya or kha study kar ni he to karo ya school mat aoo
      Jul 18, 2017
      Updated by kishor jat
      Crist memorial school beragar Bhopal

nishu_bob
        Jul 17, 2017

I am public sector bank officer and trf from mumbai to kolkata in july17. Looking for my daughter admission in kolkata but schools not entertaining.
        I visited to:
        1. Haryana vidya mandir
        2. Bhartiya vidya mandir
        As education is a primary necessity and we psb employees neither afford costly schools nor to waste the year without education.
        My mobile [protected]

dr. sunil sharma
          Jul 14, 2017

Address: 302002

Maheshwari public school, sector4, jawahar nagar, jaipur (Rajasthan) doing commercial activities.
          School management selling notebooks and books to students forcely. They governed a separate shop in basement of building. Purchase of books and notebooks are compulsory for all students from school book shop. I have a bill for proof and school name printed notebooks.
          Jul 26, 2017
          Updated by dr. sunil sharma
          Not resolve my complaint.

Aditya sharma114
            from Aligarh, Uttar Pradesh
            Jul 14, 2017

Nowadays principal beat the students very hardly n uneccessary
            If a student do a small and single mistake he beats him with stick, hands, legs too much.
            Many times parents against him and come to school for asking the reason.
            He also cross his limit of talking with parents.
            Many times police had come but nothing to do because of source of principal.
            So please do something

Dr Puneet Chandna
              Jul 12, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110058

Bbc compacta, there are three books prescribed. It is not only difficult to get a set but a book titled "the diary of a young girl" is not available in the market for almost 4 months and more. Why do schools and ncert recommend such books when the publisher cannot support the demand. Moreover as a teacher i feel the solution key is also not available for the communication english.

The publishers are rude and the zonal head mr kalra also does nit revert while being rude ro teachers as well.

Strict action must be taken against such publishers and they must be banned.

Js l
                from Bilara, Rajasthan
                Jul 12, 2017

Address: Sri Ganganagar, Rajasthan, 335051

In our school sir told us to past photos in the front page of school dairy bt we forgot about nd we will be punished by wooden stick nd any small mistake we do we will punished by wooden stick very rudely we will treated please take any action against our school my school name is md children academy raisinghnagar (Mdca) director of school is mr sunil bishnoi
                Hello sir plz my employment renewal date has expired in 2013 how renew it online and i need to register ug nd bed also online please reply plz...

reg no:NKD2010F00000030
                Date of birth:16.04.1989
                I have done 10 class in 2011 from Lansdowne (Uttrakhand).In my mark sheet, there is a 1-word mistake of my father name so I want to make a correction in my marksheet so please help regarding this. I will be very highly obliged to you.
                Js can u please tell us your full Name and class .so we can look further in this matter.
                -CENTRAL BOARD OF SECONDARY EDUCATION
                DELHI-6

vijayansa
                  Jul 11, 2017

Address: 560091

Dear cbse,

One of your registered school by name the orchids international school located in nagarbhavi is completely out of control. The management trustees behaviour becoming ridiculous day by day. They do all rules on their own. It's like hitler culture in the school. Very urgently your attention is required to reinstate the cbse reputation.
                  It's 4th year of school still they have not completed the building. They are looting money from parents like any thing. 1.5lacs per kid admission plus tuition fee, uniform fee, books fee, annual fee, activity fee, annual day fee, bag, earphone all put together we have paid nearly 2.5lacs which is excluding shoe, stationary.
                  This is july as of now they have not given new bag but amount taken before 31st may. They don't have proper parking facility for parents. All around neighbors are simply irritating parents at the time of dispersal. They don't have one decision on their mind. Every fortnight they change the rules on their own. We are finding ridiculous feeling from management pls change the management i hope orchids not bother to take care of this issues.
                  Your intervention is very much required.
                  Few of their ridiculous behaviours are like.,
                  In the parent meeting principal they have only introduced the monkey box services for food delivery and now because of one stupid trustee they have stopped all of a sudden with any any prior notice. He is ridiculous with lot of head weigh. Pls pls pls take care.

ankur0801
                    Jul 11, 2017

Address: Sagar, Madhya Pradesh, 470117

My niece ishita jain is studying in gyanodaya vidya mandir khurai from past 4-5 years.
                    This year she has completed her 10th and taken the admission in 11th class in the same school using commerce as main stream and mathematics as an additional subject.
                    After 1 month of choosing the subject, now the school is pressurizing her to choose different additional subject or give them in written that she will study by its own and school will not provide any kind of faculty to all the students who chooses the mathematics as an additional subject.
                    Also principle of the school is asking to give in written that if there will be any impact on the result then school will not be responsible.
                    Its my humble request to central board of secondary education please take an necessary action on the school since all the 5 students who has taken the mathematics as an additional subject are getting pressurize.

My name is ankur jain and i works as an senior software developer in mumbai.
                    My contact number is +91-[protected]

ajit kumar ajit kumar
                      Jul 7, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110033

I got 8.4 marks in 10 class partibha school shalimar bag Delhi 110033 . I went school and take admission in commerce, after some days when school open I went school but school staff said that you will have to take arts stream because seat is not available due to three fail year students which is from commerce stream, and we take admission of only 35 student . I am coming in merit of 35 student but due to fail year students I become out of it school are not giving me admission in commerce stream .They didn't inform about it earlier, now I am unable to take admission in another school so tell me what should do me quickly.

AnkushR
                        Jul 7, 2017

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700028

My name is Harsh Agarwala and Sasank Agarwala. We are from Indira Gandhi Memorial High School, Dum Dum Branch, Kolkata. We study in XIIth class. Our class teacher Mr. Rajesh Kumar Shaw is an accounts teacher in that school. From class XI he has been forcing us to join his coachin centre or else he wil give us less marks in the examinations. He even failed us in XIth and the school took 10000 rs to promote us. He has been torturing every such child who is not taking tuition from hima nd blackmailing of giving less marks. His tuition fee is Rs. 1400/- per head that too in a batch of around 40 students.
                        Being a middle class family we cannot afford to pay that much that too when we are paying a monthly fee of around 3700/- to the school. Also we are average children and we do not seek tuitions as my parents do not earn enough to make me join tuitions also. Some students when trying to complain to the principal regarding the same, the principal is ignoring them and sayin i dont know anything regarding dis. dont come to me for all dis. And Mr. Rajesh Kumar Shaw has been even blackmailing us that if ever we try to take any action against him or tell about this to anybody we wil have to face the consequences. I am nt afraid to face any consequences when i am with the truth. We forcefully had to join his coachin centre as he had been tellin us that he wont let us sit for the boards examination. But we are not able to afford this much money as we belong to a lower middle class family and my father is a small businessman in our village. Kindly take some strict actions against this kind of tortures from the teachers as this is totally making us lose our belief and faith in current education system. There are some strict rules in ICSE AND WBHSE boards that a school teacher cannot give tuitions of the same school students that too against the will and ability of the student. Kindly take some action against this ASAP. We would be highly grateful to you.

Shashi anand
                          from Jamshedpur, Jharkhand
                          Jul 6, 2017

Address: Khagaria, Bihar, 1234

Sir, school management is misbehaving with the parents regarding school fee . School is asking for the last session dues which has already been clear.
                          School accountant has abused my mother in school campus.Management did this perpetration many times before this with other parents.
                          I therefore request you to take proper action against school management.
                          Jul 06, 2017
                          Updated by Shashi anand
                          Please take proper action quickly

Priti Jethlia
                            from Nagram, Uttar Pradesh
                            Jul 6, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 305001

Sir cbse has allowed Scrutiny in only a few subjects like physics chemistry biology English etc and not in other subjects which is very wrong so they should allow Scrutiny in other subjects also like physical education in class 12 in cbse board examination conducted in March 2017 that only would be fair
                            As such please allow Scrutiny in all subjects so that it is fair for all
                            I hope you will look into that matter and resolve
                            A parent

Rajia1980
                              from Meerut, Uttar Pradesh
                              Jul 6, 2017

Address: Bijnor, Uttar Pradesh, 246746

Kindly
                              Sir/Madam I inform you about runing big scal fraud and unleagal activities in Singapore cbse convent school moradabad road Bagwara, seohara, Bijnor.these all activities will be created many problems in future against cbse board and all education department and parents will be true very losses.
                              So it is verey need quickly and suddenly inpection this school.
                              Dear sir/mam

I have lost my cbse 10th marksheet. I had passed my 10th in 2011from kv cmm jabalpur madhaya pradesh.can you please mail me duplicate copy of my mark list.

mohit barman
                              roll no.1183761

Ramkripal Mishra
                                Jul 4, 2017

Address: Shahjahanpur, Uttar Pradesh, 242401

महोदय,
                                निवेदन है कि प्रार्थी के पुत्र यश मिश्रा ने वर्ष 2015 मे high school का exam दिया था l जिसका रोल नं० 5403850 है l जिसमें पिता का नाम रामकुमार मिश्रा अंकित है l सही नाम ram kripal mishra है l प्रार्थी ने सम्बंधित विद्यालय में कई वार प्रार्थना पत्र व सम्बंधित कागजात दे चूका है l परन्तु अभी तक कोई कार्यवाही नहीं हुई है l इसी कारण से 2017 में प्रार्थी के पुत्र का कक्षा 12 का प्रवेश पत्र (Admit card) जारी नहीं हुआ l जिससे प्रार्थी का पुत्र परीक्षा से वंचित रह गया l इस तरह प्रार्थी के पुत्र का 1 साल वर्वाद हो गया l
                                अतः महोदय से निवेदन है कि विद्यालय k d s international school mathura के विरुद्ध उचित कार्यवाही करने कि कृपा करें व प्रार्थी के पुत्र के अंक पत्र पर सही नाम अंकित करवाने कि कृपा करें l आपकी महान कृपा होगी l
                                प्रार्थी - रामकृपाल मिश्रा, तह - पुवायाँ, 242401
                                जनपद - शाहजहाँपुर
                                Aug 6, 2017
                                Jul 15, 2017
                                Updated by Ramkripal Mishra
                                महोदय, हमारी समस्या का समाधान करने की कृपा करें,
                                श्रीमान जी, प्रार्थी के पुत्र के १०th के अंक पत्र मे नाम सही करवाने की कृपा करें अन्यथा प्रार्थी न्यायालय में दावा प्रस्तुत करेगा, प्रार्थी रामकृपाल मिश्रा मो०न० [protected] gmail.[protected]@gmail.com

Rajeshkumarccl
                                  Jul 3, 2017

Address: Ranchi, Jharkhand, 834009

Name : akansha singh
                                  Roll no: 7671517
                                  School code :99999
                                  Centre code : 7276
                                  Subject code: 055
                                  Affilation no :3430087
                                  School no: 8176
                                  School name : cambrian public school kanke road, ranchi jharkhand 834008
                                  Address: pratima niwas indraprasth colony jora talab bariatu oppsite rims ranchi jharkhand 834009.
                                  I appeared for compartment for accounatancy.. Nd i had cleared it so i want my marksheet as soon as possible.. But it has still not reached to me... I want it soon so i can take up my futher higher studies.

medhs m
                                    from Dalsingh Sarai, Bihar
                                    Jul 3, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110017

I was Expecting to score above 95 in the subject but scored a 62 which was very low. l then applied for the Re-verification and subsequently photocopy of my answersheet. On obtaining the answersheet I was shocked to see the pattern of checking where correct answers have been awarded zero marks, Six mark questions not awarded appropriate marks and many such grave discrepencies on part of the examiner even though my answers correspond to those in the marking scheme and book. I had given an application in the CBSE regional office Delhi however got no response even after nealry 2 weeks.
                                    Now that CBSE has adopted the policy of Scrutiny of marks I am still helpless as I can not apply for political science as it is not inlcuded in the list of subjects open to revalution

@
                                      @vishall
                                      Jun 29, 2017

Address: Fatehpur, Uttar Pradesh, 212655

St.Mary's school khaga fatehpur.this school have cbse affiliated from cbse up to 10th class only but they run school up to 12th and they have no permission for this.And one most important thing is that male teachers are not play role as a teacher they try to more close to their students.they forget distance between teacher and student.
                                      My humble request to you that please as soon as possible, solve this problem.this is about the future of students of that school.
                                      Thnak you,
                                      Sir/madam

Sidhant kashyap
                                        Jun 28, 2017

Address: Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh, 26002

Respected sir/ma'am
                                        I sidhant kumar nishad roll no.5112817 dob》14/05/2001, school code》08572 want help from cbse for getting science stream i want it plz help sir/ma'am. I'm not geting pcm even i get proper marks for science stream i got 8 cgpa.in my school many teachers teach student outside which is illigal. Teacher who teaches he was admission incharge and give student science even he/she was no eligible for having science. I want help your's to say to my school forcely to give science (Pcm) stream.
                                        Jun 28, 2017
                                        Updated by Sidhant kashyap
                                        My mobile no.[protected] I can explain also through by this.