Central Board of Secondary Education [CBSE] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Sep 23, 2025
Complaints 7049

File a complaint to Central Board of Secondary Education [CBSE]

Having problems with Central Board of Secondary Education [CBSE]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Central Board of Secondary Education [CBSE] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Central Board of Secondary Education [CBSE] reviews & complaints page 77

chauhanashmita
Aug 12, 2021

I have received 64.6% (323/500) in my 10th board examinations. Now, I have cleared AAT entrance examination of Punjab Agriculture University, Ludhiana. However, the university permit admission to those candidates who scored 65% in 10th standard. Therefore, I would be grateful if you could provide me with 0.4% (2 marks) grace marks so that I could enroll in B.Sc Agriculture (6 years) programme of PAU.

Jainab afrin
    Aug 12, 2021

Address: Daudnagar Aurangabad ( Bihar)

My self jainab afrin in class 10th.
    My board roll no 22122715 & school cord is 65620.

My DOB 5/7/2006.
    I got less Mark's in English, science, social science, &math, than that I scored in my unit test, mid term, &preboard exam all Mark's are 85 to 90%.
    But,
    My board result so less .
    I expect to 85% but I got only 64.2%
    So, . I am not satisfied my result .

At last please resolve my case.

Thanks you

Kaushiki Gautam
      Aug 12, 2021

Sir, my school has done fraud with me. Please check my application in the photos. They forwarded the application to CBSE the application for dispute settlement which was meant to be for Principal. They are not increasing my marks. They never took exams properly and I don't know how they gave me marks. Please sir read my concern. This can ruin my future.
      Aug 12, 2021
      Updated by Kaushiki Gautam
      Other page of application

Aug 12, 2021
      Updated by Kaushiki Gautam
      Sir board Roll No. 21691935. School: Prasad Public School, Mathura. Sir they have manipulated my original marks. I don't have any evidence other than 10th marksheet.

Ayush Kumar 819
        Aug 12, 2021

Name Ayush Kumar
        Roll no 22248968
        School code 65708
        Please recheck my result.

kavshi03
          Aug 11, 2021

Address: 128A KATTUNAYAKKAN PATTI, VENKATACHALLAPURAM

i am KAVSHICK KANNAN recently passed out 12th on 2021 batch and I would like to bring to your knowledge that i had got my predicted score for XII CBSC board examination given by the school in which i had secured 90 in maths but when the XII CBSC board results came out i had just got 71 in maths. Therefore there had been a drastic change in the maths mark. Even before the results came out i had got an application in a college in which i was supposed to get my scholarship but now it is on hold due to the change in maths mark and over all percentage.

plus in my 10th board examination i had secured 95% in which i scored 99 in social studies(subject topper) and 94 in maths and topped 4th rank in the school, therefore hereby am requesting you to review my maths score, so i can get into my desired college with scholarship.

Please refer the details for your further reference as:

EXAM PASSED : XII (CBSC)
          ROLL NO : 20628443
          SCHOOL CODE : 55130
          CONTACT NO : [protected]
          MAIL ID : [protected]@gmail.com

KAVSHICK KANNAN

Prakash Debbarma
            from Aizawl, Mizoram
            Aug 11, 2021

Address: Ranir khamar, Montfort School

Sir, I request you to kindly see the mark of Ranit Debbarma, Montfort School, Affiliation No - 2030039 .
            Iam sending you the Half-yearly mark list to you . The school had make mistakes in percentage, and they told me that they make a mistake in percentage. In all exam he got 30 or 30 above, if you want to see mark list or exam copies of him you can contact with school.
            Please take a immediate action against Montfort School. Class- X
            Aug 11, 2021
            Updated by Prakash Debbarma
            Sir, I request you to kindly see the mark of Ranit Debbarma, Montfort School, Affiliation No - 2030039 .
            Iam sending you the Half-yearly mark list to you . The school had make mistakes in percentage, and they told me that they make a mistake in percentage. In all exam he got 30 or 30 above, if you want to see mark list or exam copies of him you can contact with school.
            Please take a immediate action against Montfort School.
            Class-x

Anay pratap
              Aug 11, 2021

Address: MV convent inter college prayagraj uttar Pradesh

I got my result I scored only 59.8 % and I don't no pre board result in class 11 physical education more than 80 marks but in class 12 I got only 24 marks in theory .In class I scored 72% please check my result again.

School code 70022
              Email id [protected]@gmail.com
              Aug 11, 2021
              Updated by Anay pratap
              Class 10 72%

utkarshh_3
                Aug 11, 2021

Address: Kumhrara,Adivashi Colony

I am a average student but my school gave me marks in 12th less than failures.When i talked to my school i got to know that a failure has got more than 90 and the school has done cutting in marks of average students.When we talked about this to our principal he told that partiality kaha nhi hoti hai isliye we have cutted your marks and he also mentioned that CBSE told them to cut 5000 marks so they have cutted.I deserve more than 80% in 12th.

vishal9309
                  Aug 11, 2021

Address: pleasant valley school,opp SBI bank,sandalpur road,kumhrar,patna,bihar-800006.

Pleasant valley school, opposite SBI BANK, sandalpur, kumhrar, patna, bihar-800006. is running coaching in their premises, teachers are from that school only. i think cbse must know about this behaviour of this school.

Kalash Chandra
                    Aug 11, 2021

Address: Bihta, bihar

I am a student of class 10 th of shivam school bihta, patna ( bihar) sir I am not satisfied with my marks as my academic background was good but I got very less marks .
                    So I request you to kindly recheck and evaluate a satisfactory marks. For this I will be grateful to you!

Name- karuna Kumari

Singhamal
                      Aug 11, 2021

Hi sir,

I have scored more than 80 marks in class 11th in physical education but in 12th biards marks it is 24 so i am sure i could have scored much more by writing the exam so kindly accept my request.

I will be highly obliged please do it.

Amal Singh
                      Aug 11, 2021
                      Updated by Singhamal
                      Hi sir,

I have scored more than 80 marks in class 11th in physical education but in 12th biards marks it is 24 so i am sure i could have scored much more by writing the exam so kindly accept my request.

I will be highly obliged please do it.

Amal Singh

viru2020
                        Aug 11, 2021

Address: KV AFS , Wadsar, Kalol, Gandhinagar Gujarat

Sir/ Madam,

With due respect I, Virendra Kumar Maurya F/O Aditi Maurya Roll No. 11126506 who is student of Kendriya Vidyalaya Air Force Station Wadsar, Kalol Gandhinagar, Gujarat. School code 14119. As result of class 10th (CBSE) were announced she was shocked to see the marks scored in the Science subject. As she performed very well in school periodic test, half yearly examination and pre board examination (appeared in offline). In every test she scored above 35 marks (out of 40) and above 65 marks (out of 80). Sir I have all the screen shots of the said exams result. It was shocking to see her marks only 55 (out of 80) in the board final result from CBSE Board. There may be a mistake made by Result Committee in uploading Science marks. Therefore, I request you to please revaluate my Science Subject marks.

Name: Aditi Maurya
                        Roll : 11126506
                        School Code: 14119
                        Mob. No. : [protected]
                        Sep 15, 2021
                        Updated by viru2020
                        Not Resolved
                        Not resolved

Anay pratap
                          Aug 11, 2021

Address: M.V convent inter college prayagraj

I had expected my marks to be got in class 12 but due to some wrong moderation I got 59.8 percentage in class 12th final result I am insert if and satisfied with my 12th percentage because I got 72% in class 10th in in 11th class physical education subject I got more than 80 marks out of hundred but I got 12th 24 marks only in theory so please review my marks . My roll number is 23714154 school code 70022

Rabindra1505
                            Aug 11, 2021

I am guardian of a student roll no. 22119285 and school code is 6t676.
                            My daughter was in school hostel in class ninth. She has been awarded 39% only in 10th of 2021. I am highly dissatisfied from the result. Kindly ceck and increase the result.

Anay pratap
                              Aug 11, 2021

Address: Mv convent inter collage sulem sarai allahabad uttar pradesh

I have expected my mark to be got in class 12 th but perhaps due to some wrong moderation .I got 59.8% in class 12th in final result
                              I am unsatisfied with my 12th percent because I got 72% in class 10th in 11th I have got more than 80 marks out of 100 in class 11th but in 12th class only I got 24 marks in theory
                              So please sir review my marks it's a humble request
                              Email I'd. [protected]@gmail.com
                              Phone number . [protected]

Kj#1
                                Aug 11, 2021

Greetings sir/madam,
                                Myself khushi jain(class 12th).My board roll number is 11654031 and school code is 10872.
                                I am not satisfied by the marks given to me in english (from cbse in 12th boards). According to cbse 30:30:40 criteria, as I scored 97% in english in class 10th and 96% in english class 11th, i didn't got expected marks in 12th boards in english by this given criteria, and this affected my overall result.
                                Kindly resolve my issue and please check out and give my marks as per the cbse criteria.
                                Thank you!

#
                                  #sakshi
                                  Aug 11, 2021

I am 22284220, ward of class 10th from Shiksha Niketan dighi kalan, Hajipur, Vaishali, Bihar, school code - 65575.
                                  I want to apply for CBSE result dispute process. After declaration of result, I believe that I haven't gotten marks as per CBSE marking criteria.
                                  My school is not responding for that.My educational data of previous is quit different from my present marks, I am totally unsatisfied with it.
                                  I'd appreciate your prompt attention to this matter.

Suryamani yadav
                                    Aug 11, 2021

Address: Vill.:-khaspur, p.o.:-daudpur, p.s.:-maner, dist.:-patna(bihar)801503

With due respect I Simran Kumari with roll number 222 33502 was student of Vidya Sanskar School, Patna, school code 65 487 had performed very well in school periodic test, half yearly examination and pre board examination. I was declared by the board in which I got minimum passing marks.

So kindly revaluate my result and for this process is highly obliged to you.

Name : simran Kumar
                                    Roll no. : 22233502
                                    Mob. No. : [protected]

Sudharma bharti
                                      Aug 11, 2021

Address: School adress- naya road,kharagpur,bihta

Sir i am one student of digdarshan secondary school affliation no. 330189 have taken admission to many student who did not came school even a single day and they make their attendance for 2 yrs . I am atending student of there and got to know this when 12th result came many student got the marks who were never seen at school. I gave all exams and preboards yet they are not giving me my marksheet of preboards and class 11th . Plz help me they are also not doing dispute settlement as approved by cbse and supreme court my name sudharma bharti cbse roll no. 22663968

Gaurav Kumar 6803
                                        Aug 11, 2021

I am Gaurav Kumar, student of Ramakrishna Mission Vidyapith, Deogarh, Jharkhand.
                                        1. My rank in Preboard was second and in midterm was third as issued by the school.
                                        2. However, I has been pushed down to rank 8 in the final result.
                                        3. Piyush, the topper, has secured rank 1 in preboard and rank 5 in mid term got rank 1 in final. So I should get rank 2 in final in this manner.
                                        4. In order to achieve school subject average in particular subjects, the school cannot give ‘result wise weaker students’ more marks than me and pushing me to the lower rank, which is totally unjustified.
                                        5. Result Committee members should ensure that moderation is to be done in such a manner that overall rank of a student should not get hempered. And by overall marks, my rank should be second.
                                        6. It is not my fault that I have got better marks than them in certain subjects in which they get lower marks. So, resultwise I deserve better than them.
                                        7. Why should I suffer loss due to the profit of them?
                                        8. CBSE also instructed that Moderation should be done free and fair.
                                        Then how this is free and fair, pushing a deserving one to the lower rank?
                                        10. Based on the above claim, my marks should be between 99 and 99.4 percent and as a second topper of my school.
                                        Considering above, I think you would be kind enough to justify my marks and give me proper marks what I deserved to be.
                                        6 other people found this review helpful
                                        6 found this helpful