Cinepolis India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Sep 25, 2025
Complaints 1297

File a complaint to Cinepolis India

Having problems with Cinepolis India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Cinepolis India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Cinepolis India reviews & complaints page 62

inderspiit10
Apr 12, 2016

Address: Tapi, Gujarat, 394650

As we have purchased the four tickets and seen the movie The Jungle book in 3D on show time 3:05 PM on dated 09.04.2016 but they have cut the song of the movie"Chaddi pahan ke phool Khila hai" the above song was not shown in that theatre so request you to please explain why and return my my money.

Movie Theatre-Cinepolis, Imperial Mall, Adajan Road, Surat-(Gujarat)
Cinepolis India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Pavan Wani
    Apr 12, 2016

Address: 400610

I have watched a lot of shows at CInepolis, Viviana Mall Thane. On every singly occasion the show starts 15-20 mins later than the timing mentioned. They keep playing ads for 20 mins which I have not paid. I pay for watching the movie, ads can be played before the showtime & interval but definitely not past the show time. Need this resolved as I am unnecessarily being made to pay monetarily & by my time for this non sense.

CLUB CARD REGISTRATION

CINEPOLIS CLUB CARD REGISTER AVVALEDU INKA AND MY CARD NO IS [protected]

Arun39
      Apr 11, 2016

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500032

I have booked tickets for jungle book 3d in cinepolis manjeera mall hyderabad on April 12, 11pm show through cinepolis app. But I haven't received any confirmation though money got deducted.

Transaction of Rs.407.26 made on SBI Credit Card XX2807 at Ticketing_ccavenue_comMUM on 11 Apr 16 .

Please refund the amount or at least send the tickets confirmation

Q
        qurrath
        Apr 10, 2016

Address: Gurgaon, Haryana, 122003

I am qurrath from Bangalore. I booked 10 movie tickets today (10.4.2016) from cinepolis app for jungle book hindi 3d movie dated 11.4.2016 of 5.10 pm slot in theatre fun cinemas sigma mall cunningham road bangalore.I proceeded towards payment and my amount of rs.2171.8 got deducted from state bank of mysore. But I found no purchase of the ticket.

(Thank you for using your SBM Debit Card 521XXX8666 for a purchase worth Rs2171.8 on POS 00004910 at Ticketing_ccavenues_co IN txn#[protected].) This is the message I received.

Kindly refund my amount asap. This is the first time I used this app and such a bad experience. Hope these guyz won't eat up my money. Kindly refund. My email Id [protected]@gmail.com.

Ashish2791
          Apr 8, 2016

Address: Ranga Reddy, Andhra Pradesh, 500084

I tried to book movie for sunday 10th april 9:20 pm jungle book movie. I made
          Two attempts to book one through icici net banking and one through icici bank
          Credit card. For both transaction, amount got deducted and ticket was not
          Booked.
          Details of transaction are:
          Icici net banking : bil/[protected]/movie/http://inetvis. Amount= 560.89
          Icici credit card : xxxxxxxxxxxx3000 date of transaction: 8th april 2016 amount=560.89

Name: ashish
          [protected]@live.com

We regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [protected]@icicibank.com. Please mention the UID (a37sjp) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

ICICI Bank Customer Service Team

Shibaji Chattopadhaya
            Apr 7, 2016

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500090

Today, i.E. 7th april 2016 at 6:30 a.M. While trying to book 2 tickets for the jungle book 3d movie in cinepolis manjeera mall, kukatpally, hyderabad, via the new cinepolis android mobile app an amount of rs. 300 /- got deducted from my hdfc netbanking account, but no tickets were booked. My booking reference no. Is:[protected]/ccacinepolisindiacom and my cheque reference no. Is:[protected]. Please let me know how are you going to refund the money. I'm a very old & loyal customer of cinepolis and would expect that you'll do the needful asap.

Shibaji chattopadhaya.
            Mobile: +91-[protected].
            Apr 18, 2016
            Money refunded.
            This is really frustrating. It's been almost 1 week and yet no response from Cinepolis. What do they think customers as jokers? Really I didn't expect this. I've filled out the forms, sent several emails, yet no response.
            When am I going to get my refund? It's only Rs. 300/- after all, how long can it take? Please let me know at least something ASAP.

Shibaji Chattopadhaya.
            Mobile: +91-[protected].

nivedita_singh
              Apr 4, 2016

Address: 411048

Inspite of writing emails on your email id : [protected]@cinepolis.com, I didn't received a single response since last 3 days and hence writing here in some hope.

I was trying to book a ticket for Kung-fu-Panda movie through Cinepolis site on 02-April-2016 for 11:40 AM show and after doing a payment of 394.96 Rs, I got redirected to book a seat again without any confirmation message/email.
              Money got deducted from my credit card though.

Please let me know when can I get my money refunded.

While trying to book Jungle Book tickets ... The money got deducted but no tickets were booked... Please look in to the matter asap... The registered email add is [protected]@rediffmail.com ... The payment was done through Credit Card.

Raviraj Biliyannara
                Apr 3, 2016

I wanted to book tickets for kungfu panda 3 for sunday - 9:30 am show.

I tried 2 times and both the times money got deducted however the massage came as "there was a problem making the payment so we could not confirm your order. You have not been charged. Please try again"

I selected the seats (C row at the front for 5 people) and made payment through "cc avenue" but to my surprise no email from cinepolis nor ccavenue ?

From the bank after deducting the money got the message...As
                This is to inform you that an amount of rs.635.90 has been debited from your account no. Xxxx4404 on account of an online payment transaction done .
                This is to inform you that an amount of rs.585.90 has been debited from your account no. Xxxx4404 on account of an online payment transaction done

So please refund the money urgently.

Ravi

Nithi4
                  Apr 2, 2016

Address: Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu, 641045

I have been trying to book ticket for movie THOZHA but ticket not confirmed and payment deducted twice.. Please refund... Worst part is no customer care number to service customer that's really insane... No more cine polis here onwards

ravivictorious
                    Mar 30, 2016

Address: 560068

I tried booking tickets from www.cinepolisindia.com for Batman vs Superman last Wednesday and it failed two times from two different bank displaying message that booking failed but you haven't been charged any money which wasn't true. They deducted 1685 Rs. from both bank and Its 7 days and I haven't received my money yet. I also tried to contact there support via Email, I sent 2 Emails to "[protected]@cinepolis.com" and they didn't even bothered to reply once.
                    I have been patient for a week now but It's insane how these company treat there customers. Please refund my money ASAP.

Here are all the necessary details :-

Booking date and time :- 23rd March around 12:15 a.m.
                    Transaction Details of the two banks attached.
                    Email sent by me attached.

Ravi Singh

ahit60
                      Mar 26, 2016

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560078

Regular patron @Cinepolis, Royal Meenakshi Mall, Bangalore.
                      Purchased tickets online [cinepolisindia.com] on March 04 for shows on March 05, also 06
                      Credit card was debited but no action at Cinepolis due to payment gateway problem; this issue was acknowledged by Cinepolis through email.
                      Complaint through email + phone call; followed by physically enterin complaint at RMM on 05-03.
                      Phone and email follow-up twice with Cinepolis representative; multiple interactions but zero results.
                      TILL DATE NOTHING HAS BEEN REFUNDED.
                      Sala chors!!!

@
                        @rt~
                        Mar 21, 2016

Address: Gurgaon, Haryana, 122003

Regarding the order number:5628 from CCavenue and
                        Order ID[protected]

My transaction on your website for an amount INR:Rs 344.36 & on[protected]:46:45.83.

was unsuccessful as I didn't received any tickets from your end. You can check it in your database. As per later inquiry I got to know the same ticket has been booked from BookMyShow.com from some other user and hence confirming I didnt got the same seat A2&A3 at 11-03-16 for movie at Cinepolis - fun Cinemas Cunningham road 6.20PM show for love shagun. This seat was not booked for my email id - [protected]@gmail.com
                        And hence I request to revert back my transaction of Rs. 344.36 .

CCavenue response: On the basis of information provided by you we have checked our records were able to trace one transaction with the order number:5628 for an amount INR:Rs 344.36 & has been successfully processed through us on[protected]:46:45.83 and forwarded to the Merchant -www.cinepolisindia.com
                        Mar 23, 2016
                        Please describe what steps have been taken by the company to resolve your complaint. Provide as much information as possible. If the company emailed you, please provide that email adress, if they called you, please provide the phone number. Consider this description as an instruction to help other users to resolve their complaints as fast and easy as possible.
                        I had done ticket booking on your website on 23rd march through mobikwik
                        wallet
                        ORDER ID NO:[protected].amount was debited but while redirecting to your
                        website page there it showed that payment was unsuccessful, please try once
                        again.then I came back and booked cash at cinemas option.now I want my
                        refund back.mobikwik was saying that ask for cinepolis.please kindly refund my
                        amount

connectwithadi
                          Mar 20, 2016

Address: Gurgaon, Haryana, 560076

I tried booking movie tickets from http://www.cinepolisindia.com/ and I was able to book it, money got charged but I did not get any ticket and this happened twice.

Rajesh.sengunthar
                            Mar 19, 2016

Rajesh here I booked two tickets in cinepolis website payment got deducted but the page is redirecting to the CC avenue about half an hour my ticket is not confirmed yet m not able to do anything now. and i spoke to cc avenue "they're telling that may be your got confirmed i don't no our site is slow takes time to update".

kindly Help.

H_A
                              from Haridwar, Uttarakhand
                              Mar 11, 2016

HI,
                              On dated 10 march 2016, I have visited the last show of 10:30 of JAI GANGAJAL in V3S Laxmi Nagar. The ticket cost was Rs 190.
                              But the service are very poor, The staff was mising, clealiness was poor and even Air Condition was off. I have complaint regarding all these issue but no one responce to this and they dont even on the AC. As a user it was very poor experience and un bearable. Manager was not there and staff was not cooperative.

Poor service.. uncomfortable...

hrhswarna
                                Jan 25, 2016

Address: 560076

Audi 3 at the above Branch has the floor lights missing for some of the rows.
                                This causes a lot of inconvenience in locating the seats as the room lighting is also very poor.
                                Middle aged / older people would experience a lot of inconvenience due to this.
                                We expect better facilities when investing in a reputed brand such as Cinepolis.

Another aspect is w.r.t the interval timings. The duration of the interval is extremely short - barely sufficient for restroom / pantry activities.
                                As a result, we always miss first 5 minutes after the interval.
                                This is extremely disappointing as we do not get to experience the complete movie despite investing a huge amount.

ADM
                                  Jan 4, 2016

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 400606

I had been to watch movie @ Viviana Mall 5.40 show star wars on 3rd Jan. since I reached the multiplex 5:10, i didnt want to buy a hot dog so soon..it would have become cold...The lady at counter denied to accept my request for delivery on seat as her shift was changing. She redirected me to place order with Audi Usher. Unfortunately the movie started @ 6:15 pm...I approached the usher who said he will pass by my seat (noted my seat numbers too) in 15 min to take orders. None came...Surprisingly, orders were served on seat to other guest. Obviously taken at other snack counter. In the interval i approached the customer care desk and asked for Audi Manager and was introduced to one Mr. Nitin...narrated the incident and asked for complaints book...they have none...instead offered a visitors book...Except apology he had nothing to say...I the entire arguement, i missed 20 minutes of my movie... There is no senior person to take erring staff at task...and practising such old methods in era of tech...shift change is no reason to prevent seat delivery orders. If Cinepolis is not capable to provide this service then they should allow patrons to carry their own food and not prevent patrons to carry outside food under pretex of security...I petition for allowing patrons to carry their own food in the multiplex premises as Cinepolis fails to undertake n execute orders

Jayakrishnan Nair
                                    Dec 24, 2015

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan

Went to watch Star Wars today @ Cinepolis, WTP, Jaipur. There were no lights lit in theatre during entry, during interval (infact viewers were wondering if this an powercut or interval) and also after the movie. People were walking with Mobile phone torch. In the end when I met one of the Cinepolis person (after movie) all he could say SORRY. I was with my family - Wife, 2 kids, Mother aged 82 and elder relative aged 63. Seat Numbers are K1, K2, K3, K4, K5 and K8. Most horrible experience for me and my family.

manasgs
                                      Dec 7, 2015

On 13/11/2015 i have tried to book the ticket from cinepolisindia.com . the money got deducted but i got a error and dint receive the ticket . as gone through your FAQ's its been more than Three weeks and i have not received the refund . Tried mailing the email address provided in FAQ ([protected]@cinepolis.com) but i receive a mail from [protected]@cinepolis.corp in some language. I request you to initiate the refund as soon as possible. Note: i have made a booking on same day with different card for the same movie which was successful. Details: Email id: [protected]@gmail.com Date: 13/11/2015 Movie: Vedalam (Tamil) Location : Cinepolis Eta mall Bangalore

LJaya100
                                        Nov 20, 2015

Address: 683104

I have booked through BOOK MY SHOW mobile App a ticket for a tamil movie, `VEDHALAM` on 11 Nov.2015 9 AT 04.33 PM for the show on 15 Nov.2015, 1:10 pm show at CINEPOLIS, CENTRE SQUARE MALL, M.G.ROAD, KOCHI. Got a confirmed ticket by SMS as well as by e-mail vide, Booking id : WARUBVE and booking Confirmation Number :71843. On producing the details to the Cinepolis counter on the show day at exactly 01:10 PM, was told by the counter personnel that the show was cancelled due to ongoing film festival . There was no communication whatsoever to me in advance either from Book My Show or Cinepolis on this cancellation. On contacting Book MyShow in their Customer Service Number, was told that ( After the second call after two more days !!! No calls or communication from their side !!!) the information from Cinepolis to BookMyShow was that the show was not cancelled and I have to meet one Mr.Ajith Chandran of Cinepolis, Centre Square Mall, Kochi ; means i have to again go to Cinepolis by spending some more money for travel about 10 km just to confirm whether the show was cancelled or not . In fact I insisted to meet the Manager on duty on the show day and did so also ; Unfortunately I am not remembering his name now . I would like to know whether the subject show was really cancelled on that day from Cinepolis? ; If yes why communication was not given to BookMy Show in time? ; If not why counter people informed me that the show was cancelled in spite of the fact that I presented myself in the counter exactly at 01:10 pm, the show time ? ( Still it remains unclear that how i can get my refund ? This shall be taken as complaint against BookMy Show also )
                                        Nov 20, 2015
                                        Subsequent to the receiving of the complaint, the representative from Cinepolis, Centre Square Mall, Kochi, Mr. Ajith Chandran (Ph. No.+91 8138 909815) had contacted me this morning and regretted for an error happened in communicating to BookMyShow regarding the re-balancing and cancellation of the show due to ongoing Film Festival. Since Cinepolis had received the ticket charges from BookMyShow, he had offered to either refund the money or arrange a ticket for any other show at any time . The representative handled the complaint reasonably well and hence the complaint shall be considered as `resolved`.
                                        Nov 20, 2015
                                        Updated by LJaya100
                                        Subsequent to the receiving of the complaint, the representative from Cinepolis, Centre Square Mall, Kochi, Mr. Ajith Chandran had contacted me this morning and regretted for an error happened in communicating to BookMyShow regarding the re-balancing and cancellation of the show due to ongoing Film Festival. Since Cinepolis had received the ticket charges from BookMyShow, he had offered to either refund the money or arrange a ticket for any other show at any time . The representative handled the complaint reasonably well and hence the complaint shall be considered as `resolved`.