[Resolved]  Aircel — number portability

Address:Andhra Pradesh

i am tryiing to port out my number [protected] (currently existing aircel number) to airtel by sending a message to 1900 in "port mobile number" format. but i am not getting the unique code. rather i am getting a message saying send the message in the above mentioned format. somebody please help.

Aircel — PORTING REQUEST DENIED

I have been using Aircel prepaid mobile service for the last 7 years now I planned to move some other network with my same mobile number ([protected]). Last week I have raised request for getting the Portin number and then I got the Unique Porting code also (DT494119) on 18th April 2011 but today I got one message from 1901 ie., “The portin request has been denied by your service provider as the connection has been activated for less than 90 days”. Today I tried to sent new message for getting new portin number again but the message was not delivered.

Please resolve this issue or arrange to accept my request for my mobile number([protected]) as soon as possible.

Thanks for your consideration and cooperation.

Duraiarasan

We regret the inconvenience caused. Your concern listed 26th April 2011 has been noted and escalated to the concerned Department. We shall get back to you at the earliest.

We assure you that we are committed towards resolving your concern at to your satisfaction.

Aircel Customer service Team

Send a message as PORT <space> "YOUR MOBILE NO." to 1900 [Toll Free]. You will receive a UPC Code in message. Note it down. Thereafter you can take the received code to your nearest Aircel store and our team will do the needful to take care of your concern.

Aircel Customer Service Team
Hey i hve applied for number portability and received a porting number
From aircel no:DT978569 and it was almost two weeks and connection
has not yet changed and i have applied for a vodafone sim and submitted
all the details there.kindly pls take serious action against this as i called up
the customer care and told about this but they are not giving a proper reply.
THERE IS NO SIGNAL FOR AIRCEL IN VISAKHAPATNAM AREA, WE TRIED FOR NUMBER [protected] PORTABILITY BY SENDING SMS TO SP FOR 1901 (PORT), BUT AN ERROR MESSAGE IS SHOWING, WHEN WE MADE CALL TO CUSTOMER CARE, THEY ARE ANSWERING UR PORTABILITY APPLICATION IS NOT SHOWING IN OUR SYSTEM, PLEASE FIND SOLUTION &amp; MAKE MY NUMBER MAKE PORTABLE TO ANY OTHER OPERATOR.

THANK YOU,

PAKKI BHAGAVATI

I am having Aircel prepaid No. [protected]. last 2-3 month constantly i am facing trouble from the service provider such as network problem, balance deduction etc. and when i called up to the customer care they are making me hold more than 30 minutes every time so finally i decided to switch my service provider from Aircel to Airtel, some day back i received a call from Aircel that don't port your no. will return your money as well i will never get a network problem henceforth which i denied and request them to port my no. their senior said within 2 days my no. will get port to Airtel, its being a weak now, i called up again to Aircel Customer care to inquire, again they made me hold more than 40 minutes to transfer call to the senior, this time he is telling me that we can not process your request as our server is down please call tomorrow like that they are just giving excuses.

My humble request please help me out to get my no. port from Aircel to Airtel because now i am tired with the pathetic service and network.

Akil

Thanks for writing in to us. We apologize for the inconvenience caused to you.
This is to inform you, we have forwarded your complaint to the concerned circle. We will get back to you shortly.
At Aircel India customer satisfaction has always been our priority and we assure that your concern will be taken care of at the earliest.

You can also get in touch with us at https://twitter.com/Aircel

Warm regards,  

Team Aircel India 

Aircel
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    56%
    Aircel Phone
    +91 97 3819 9010
    +91 12 4476 5000 [Head Office]
    +91 88 9204 1111
    Aircel Address
    Aircel Business Solutions, 2nd Floor, Building No. 10A, DLF Cyber City, DLF Phase II, Gurgaon, Haryana, India - 122002
    View all Aircel contact information