Show menu
Ask a Question FAQ Sign in

Airtel — Airtel Broadband Connection

Dear Sir/Mam,

I have generated a request of Airtel Online Broadband from airtel website url :
http://airtel-broadband.com/wps/wcm/connect/Airtel.in/airtel.in/home/foryou/broa...
The request i generated successfully on[protected] and i got a confirmation mail and written that their executive will visit my home. But after a long time followup none of person contacted me and after few days i got sms that feasibility was checked.

But its going to around 1 month and they have not processed my request. Today i got a call that i have to visit their Airtel Shop. I told that i have no time then they said you have to visit means they are forcing me. When i contacted their customer care their executive was saying Sir if you have told to visit then you have to visit, I said i have no time please return my money i will go for another vendor then he said no you have to visit we will not return your money.

Name : Rajeev Pandey
CAF No: ONDELHI00383155
Ref No : [protected]
Mobile No : [protected]



thanks
Rajeev Pandey
Complaint comments  15 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Comments

Airtel Broadband Connection — wrong Commitment by vendor

My company had taken an Airtel Broadband connection. Because the connection was installed on 17 of September 2007, at the home of some person named Amandeep Kaur, her Address is # 1613, 1st floor, Phase 3B2, Mohali.

It was discussed with the vendor that the whole bill will be paid by the company and not by the customer, so the bill should be posted at the company address. but now nearly waiting after 45 days the bill is not recieved, now the vendor is diverting from his statement. Initially he has not completed his formalities.
So I want from responsible authority to do the needfull to solve the above issue. So that we will be able to pay the bill.

Like this I have faced many problems from Airtel.

the vendor information is
Name :- Mr. Balinder Sharma
M. No:- +[protected]

airtel broadband billing — diverting the customers

i have avail an airtel conection couple of months back and i am staying in coimbatore in the bill they have provided the payment collection spots but when we just go there they are not collecting the cash and diverting to other place.i just contacted the customer care and informed but again this month they have spotted the same place as cash collection spot, ie the only cash collecting spot in coimbatore.the spot is in racecourse

Airtel/ broadband connection — Wrong commitment

I am Animikh Guha, I applied for Airtel broadband connection on 4/09/09. before applying for the connection i had asked the executives Ms. rajlaxmi Biswas, ph no - [protected] and Mr Sanjeev, ph no - [protected]whether they would be able to provide the connection by 7/9/09 and the connection should be done after 8PM. they said that it would not be a problem as before setting up the connection they would call me and fix an appointment and give the connection after 8Pm.Today is 10/9/09 and still no connection has been given to me and more over they have not even bothered to call me and inform me about the status. i have called them several times but have not got any concrete information from them. i have also lodged a complaint by calling customer service, complaint no. 24189716. Now i am really frustated and because i have already paid RS. 500/- for the connection. Before the payment they made all sorts of false commitment to me and after i paid the money they don't even bother to inform me about the status of connection. please look into this matter with seriousness, so that others do not go through the same situation.
Same thing happend to me also.
Nowdays Its pretty common in Airtel.
I think Airtel is cheating many customers like this.
I asked one of my friend working in Airtel about this. He told that we cannot get the money back from Airtel if the connection is not given due to their technical non-feasibility. Airtel will cheat us.
Forget about your money and inform your friends circle, not to apply for broad band connection in Airtel.
Airtel is going to loose many customers for these reasons. Obviously they have started loosing value in the stock market

Regards,
Augustin Victor.
I got the Refund of money from Airtel after a long fight with Customer care and Notel officer.

Animikh Guha don't give up. You can get your money back.

Thanks,
Augustin.
i am an old airtel user . one airtel agent come to me for selling new connection. & i agree to for purchase new connection then he collect 500 rs & form from me on 12-3-10 and when i ask him for the recipt he said i will give you tommoro .he didnt give me the recipt till yet & now i m calling from two days he is not pickuping my call the form no [cab no.] 2362825 and agent name is kuldeep soni his fso number DSARYPA12 so what should i do.


please take any action againts the agent .
I have applied Airtel braodband net connection thorugh Franchisee at Nanganallur his Ramesh i applied net on 04/01/11 to 11/01/11 they told we will net connection with in three days.But till now am not get connection Ramesh telling with hour we will give the connection.

But till date am not get the connection ,and he is not picking phone call and i sent so many sms ,till now reply.

Finally i sent sms return my amount and this week friday (14/01/11) ,if i will receive amount i will make complaits against you.

Ramesh/Thulasi his mob:[protected] / [protected].

Pls try solve and get amount return.

Balaji
[protected].
Hi

I filed a telephonic request to Airtel on 121 for cancellation of Airtel DSL Connection No. 4166392 (User ID: [protected]_dsl) on November 24 2010. After couple of days I got a call from their office and they asked me the reason for discontinuation of Airtel dsl connection. I told them that I am moving to different location (From Ramprastha Colony Ghaziabad to Royal Park, Ramprastha Greens Vaishali) so I want to get this connection disconnected. Hearing that the executive over phone said that he can get the same connection transferred to my new address in Vaishali with in 2-3 weeks and till then now rental will be charged from me. I said this is ok with me. I waited till 2-3 weeks but nothing happened and during the same period I got at least 8-10 calls to ask the reason of my request to disconnect the connection and I explained it each time.
After 3 weeks I got a call from Airtel Office and the person on line told me that Airtel does not have lines in location where I have shifted and they can not put on the connection then I asked him to disconnect my connection. He said he will do. I thought the matter is over and now I can look for other service providers those can provide me the services in my area. But to my surprise after two three days I got a call from Airtel and the person over phone told me that they are going to have line in my area with in 10-15 days and after that they can transfer my connection to my new address. Then I asked him about the rental during that period then he told me that no rental will be charged from me till the time they do not resume services at my new address.
I kept on waiting but nothing happened. In between, I got regular calls from Airtel office to ask the reason of my request to disconnect the connection. I explained each time the same reason and every time I asked them I disconnect my connection as they were not able to provide the services.

In December 2010 my bill got generated for rupees 720/- and I paid that as I used the services till November and I made sure that no dues were pending on my till the time I used their services.
Now the main story begins, my connection did not got disconnected any they kept on generating new bills for January and February, 2011. In January I got around 10 calls from Airtel office to pay the due amount, then I explained the entire scenario that I have paid the due amount till I used the services and I do not have to pay the bill as
1) I was not using your services
2) My request for disconnecting my connection already pending
3) I was promised not to pay any bill till the time my connection is resumed at my new address
Executive over phone whosoever called said that I was correct and I do not need to pay anything. But I February I started getting calls to pay the due bill, I explained the above mentioned reason but the executive insisted to pay the bill as it was generated. Since February 2011 till today I am getting regular calls from Airtel office and they are saying that I will have to pay the bill.

Now can you please let me now the reason why should I not go to the consumer court for the financial harassment and mental torture what I am going through these days? Executive are calling me any time and talking very sarcastically which is not expected from an executive such a well reputed company.

Please look into this matter as soon as possible else I am going to file a complaint in court.


In addition to this, On March 24,3011, I have also written to Airtel Nodal Officer to look into this matter but I have not received any response.

Thanks
Satyavir Singh
I had applied for a Airtel Broadband connection for my residence on 30th April 2011, Airtel's relationship executive who had come to fill up the form & collect the installation charges committed that the connection would be done in 48 hours (as I planned to work from home starting yesterday, 2nd May 2011). It’s been 4 days now I have not yet got any call from the engineer. Javed ([protected]), Abdul ([protected]), Makrand Sawant – Manager ([protected]) are the 3 people that I have been in touch with, all of these individuals have been totally unresponsive to umpteen calls made (the phone rings in the 1st & 2nd attempt) & in the 3rd attempt they switch off their phones????? I request Airtel to refund my 250/- cash installation charges, I have no more time, money & energy to waste on them. I am so pissed that I am doing away with the Airtel connection on my phone (which I had for the last 3-4 years) as well.
I applied for new airtel broadband connection on[protected]. Today is 8-8-2011 but there is no broadband connection installation when i talk to airtel they give it will be tomorrow, tomorrow and tomorrow. Today 10 days over but no connection. I need broadband connection by today otherwise i will go to consumer court. My mobile no. Is [protected]
Dear Sir,

I am Kanagaraj from Chennai,

May 1st, i have been applied Airtel Broadband Connection with Cash Payment Rs. 1000/-

After that they have told that they cannot provide the Connection because of the Connection Full in my area.

Then i have asked the refund, there is no proper response.

Jun 14th they have cancelled the connection, i was called them most of the time.

They gave me the complaint number also.

Atlast i got the cheque in June 29th, But the Cheque have been named as "LAMAGARAK"

Again i started to asking to customer care, they told me to visit near branch.

Submit the Cheque and give them one letter to get a new cheque.

WHAT THESE GUYS DOING?

AM I DONT HAVE WORK?

If they do like this, who will invite others for this BAD Broadband Connection.

All of my friends saying that better go to "CONSUMER COURT" and do case ?

If anyone can help me?

Regards,
Kanagraj C
Namaste Mr. Pandey,

This is to inform you that your concern listed on 07 July 2013 has been noted and our team is working on a resolution. At the outset, we apologize for the inconvenience faced by you. We will get in touch with you for further details of your concern as the need arises.

For any queries you may have you can also get in touch with us at [protected]@in.airtel.com.

Regards
Rakesh Kumar
airtelpresence (airtel customer service team)
bharti airtel ltd
[protected]@in.airtel.com

Connect with us 24X7 and we will be happy to assist you with a swift resolution to your queries on all our products and services

Twitter - www.twitter.com/airtel_presence
Facebook - www.facebook.com/bhartiairtelltd
Linked- http://in.linkedin.com/pub/airtel-presence-bharti-airtel-ltd/1b/119/a33
Namaste Mr. Pandey,

Further to our discussion dated 07 July 2013, your concern is being worked upon. We would require some more time to resolve it and shall keep you updated of the progress.

We assure you that we are committed to resolving the issue to your satisfaction.

For any queries you may have you can also get in touch with us at [protected]@in.airtel.com

Regards
Saurav Ahlawat
Airtel Presence (Airtel Customer Service Team)
Bharti Airtel Ltd
Airtel.[protected]@in.airtel.com

Connect with us 24X7 and we will be happy to assist you with a swift resolution to your queries on all our products and services

Twitter - www.twitter.com/airtel_presence
Facebook - www.facebook.com/bhartiairtelltd
Linked- http://in.linkedin.com/pub/airtel-presence-bharti-airtel-ltd/1b/119/a33
Namaste Mr. Pandey,

We would like to inform you that your concern listed 07 July 2013, has been resolved. Should you have any queries please contact airtel customer service at [protected]@in.airtel.com

Regards
Saurav Ahlawat
Airtel Presence (Airtel Customer Service Team)
Bharti Airtel Ltd
airtel.[protected]@in.airtel.com

Connect with us 24X7 and we will be happy to assist you with a swift resolution to your queries on all our products and services

Twitter - www.twitter.com/airtel_presence
Facebook - www.facebook.com/bhartiairtelltd
Linked- http://in.linkedin.com/pub/airtel-presence-bharti-airtel-ltd/1b/119/a33
Worst service from Airtel trichy contonment office. These people are very worst and we waiting nearly 5 days to get Airtel connection today is 5th day and still we didnt get internet connection. We dont know what they are job. These people worst, worst, worst...

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    23%
    Complaints
    43221
    Pending
    4260
    Resolved
    8743
    phone
    +91 96 6339 5551
    +91 11 4266 6500 [Head Office]
    +91 11 4666 6100 [Head Office]
    location
    20, Sarakki Main Road, JP Nagar 1st Phase, Bangalore, Karnataka, India - 560078