Airtel — Airtel sim deactivated

Address:Chennai, Tamil Nadu

I have switched to from TATA DOCOMO network to AIRTEL network a month ago
(due to very low network coverage of docomo in my office) by
submission of proof in AnnaNagar Airtel showroom, I used it for the first two
weeks without any inconvenience, but on 16.11.2012 Friday morning my outgoing
calls were blocked. Then I went to AnnaNagar Airtel showroom on that day
evening itself and submitted my proofs again, they said it will be activated
with in three working days. But it was not activated.

Then I went to AnnaNagar Airtel showroom again on 21.11.2012 they said that the
form was submitted from our end dated 20.11.2012 with LCS No.28. They asked me
to call from the landline(prepaid) in showroom. One of the customer care
employee picked up and said it will be activated in an hour but it was not
activated(note: when i enquired customer care executive said that my outgoing
calls were blocked due to loss of mobile on 21.11.2012).

Again i went to AnnaNagar Airtel showroom on 23.11.2012, one of the employee
asked me to call from the landline available, when i called one picked up the
call and said it was released and you will be able to make outgoing calls.

But today morning(27.11.2012) my incoming calls were also blocked. When i
called to customer care from another number they said my number was deactivated
for not submitting the proof.

I was using this number for the past five years. I have given this number for
all sort of official and banking purpose.

Note: When ever i call to customer care employees are giving fake information.

Kindly let me know whats happening on your side and I want my number back again
in active condition as soon as possible.
Deactivated airtel number: [protected]

--

Saravanan.K
Threat Research Analyst
McAfee Avert labs
Alternate mobile number: [protected]

I am Ashok. I have been using Airtel service for past 3 and half years and my mobile number is [protected]. Around 8 months back I have taken two more Airtel numbers [protected] and [protected] with the same address proof on same day. But currently [protected] mobile number is terminated and I am not able to use the [protected] number anymore. But [protected] is working fine, which has been taken with the same address proof.

I spoke to AIrtel customer care executives on November 4,2009 around 10.40 AM IST. They are helpless. THEY DISCONNECTED MY CALL BEFORE EVEN I COMPLETE MY CONVERSATION.So this made me to feel bad about Airtel service and I have deactivated my Hello tune service for [protected].
Before 3 or 4 months ( approximately ) the outgoing call facility for [protected] was deactivated and when I contacted to Airtel customer care they asked my address. I gave my address details and then the outgoing call facility was activated for [protected].

But finally now Customer care executives are saying that my Address details are not given for [protected]. I have used same address proof details for all my three numbers listed below.
1. [protected]
2. [protected]
3. [protected]

Kindly let me know the reason why Airtel people are asking address details for [protected] alone and why not for other two numbers([protected], [protected]).

Kindly do the needful ASAP.

Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    Airtel Phone
    +91 96 6339 5551
    +91 11 4266 6500 [Head Office]
    +91 11 4666 6100 [Head Office]
    Airtel Address
    20, Sarakki Main Road, JP Nagar 1st Phase, Bangalore, Karnataka, India - 560078
    View all Airtel contact information