[Resolved]  Airtel — Arbitrary discontinuation of service without refund

I have send the emails to customer care and the all nodal officers and made call to all possible places in Airtel and have got no solution for the issue

my name is JATIN GOHIL and my ID IS -[protected]

I had installed Airtell digital TV at my residence on 28th of April 2012,and before installing it i have called to airtell more than 10 times to confirm that the HD set-top box which they are going to give is 7.1 digital sound and its 3D ready (for future)and always they told me yes it is .

while on 28th of April 2012 it was getting installed and not even activated my calls were made to airtel saying that what set-top box they are installing its not 3d ready and not 7.1 sound compatible ,where i was been told its is compatible and then checked the box and even asked the technician and they said please speak to airtel about it ,and again i am making calls to airtel and they are telling me the same and when told them that its not mentioned in the box they said it is compatible .by the time i am on this way talking too airtell the technician activated it and he left and yet i am calling to airtel because i was satisfied with the replies and now they tell me it is not a 3d ready and not a 7.1 sound compatible and then i said i would like to cancel my installation and get my refund money and they said we will look in the matter we have taken your complain and revert back to you .

Now i started getting calls from airtell saying what is the matter y u want t cancel it and i explained they the reason again and they tell me it is compatible and later now they started with its not compatible

this where they started with the real truth .

your company has cheated me with this lie and you can check my of 28th April 2012 what time i made the calls and the time of the technician coming and gone you people have all the record and pls do also chk the call recordings for before the installation and after the installation .

and even after the installation they insured me that we would refund you the money when i asked them abt when the technician is coming to collect the set-top box and they told me he would be coming in a short wile and when i asked then what about my money ,there they say that the technician has to check the box and etc and then your money would be estimated and refunded .
here is the set-top box was intact in its original box and everything they had it intact and for your information i have paid money for the settop box and i am the owner of the box and all the wires used in the installation so if they dont give me the money then they have stolen from my house .

there always at when call they tell me it will take 7 to 10 working days for the return of my money and they always tell your complain is given and we will do the necessary .

I know that there are simple ways to sought the things out but when your company told me today that they will not return my money and i need to send and email regarding my complain .

now here i am asking you to look into my all conversation of recording and listen carefully about the false commitment your company has given to me .

If you tell me what your company has committed was everything ok and you don't want to refund my money then i would like to have the complete recording of all my conversation which your company has and would like to present it first to consumer court.

please kindly do the needful

looking forward for your reply

JATIN GOHIL
[protected]@hotmail.com

I tried contacting the nodal officer with my complaint by email as well as on the published phone number. But didn't get any favorable response. I am still awaiting completion of 14 Airtel days from 23rd September to get my refund. Here's my mail interaction.

Ankur Palkar

Dear Nodal officer,

After my last mail below, your representatives visited my residence, took the equipment and assured the refund will be made available within 7 days. Its 3 weeks since I received the assurance of refund.

Let me know if and when I will get my promised refund.

Ankur Palkar
Mobile:[protected] / [protected]

From: "DTH.[protected]@in.airtel.com" <DTH.[protected]@in.airtel.com>
To: <XXX>@yahoo.com
Cc: dthnodal.[protected]@airtel.in
Sent: Friday, 23 September 2011 11:18 AM
Subject: Re: Re: Arbitrary discontinuation of service for CustomerId: [protected].

Dear Mr. Palkar,

Thank you for writing to airtel digital TV.

This is with reference to your e-mail regarding refund.
Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience faced by you.
We would like to inform you that we tried to contact you on 91-[protected], but your number was not reachable. Also, we have forwarded your request regarding refund to our finance department. Your amount will be credited to you within 14 working days.

It is our privilege to have you as our valued customer & we look forward to a long and fruitful association with you.

Assuring you the best of our services.

Nodal Officer
airtel digital TV

PS: Incase you require any further assistance, please:
- Email us at dthnodal.[protected]@airtel.in
- Or call us at [protected] (toll free)/[protected]tolled)

Inactive hide details for {In Archive} Re: Arbitrary discontinuation of service for CustomerId: [protected].{In Archive} Re: Arbitrary discontinuation of service for CustomerId: [protected].

Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    Airtel Phone
    +91 96 6339 5551
    +91 11 4266 6500 [Head Office]
    +91 11 4666 6100 [Head Office]
    Airtel Address
    20, Sarakki Main Road, JP Nagar 1st Phase, Bangalore, Karnataka, India - 560078
    View all Airtel contact information