Airtel — Disconnection of Postpaid Mobile connection without prior information

Address:Bangalore, Karnataka

I want to raise a complaint against Airtel. I had a no [protected] on which I have activated international roaming when I was abroad. Since last three months, I was not using the no, so as per TRAI rules, my no got disconnected by Airtel for non-usage. Airtel did not send me any mail regarding this prior to disconnecting the no. Since my no is a corporate no, they had my both personal and official email ID, even though they did not mail me. If they would have mailed me that my no will disconnect, I would have make a call or two as international roaming was activated. This no was quite important to me as I was using this no since last 4 and half or 5 years back. And all my bank accounts, credit card accounts, insurance details etc have this no only. And on that heights of Airtel, they deactivated this no and changed into prepaid and gave it to somebody else. Now they say that they can't give me this no.

Now can anybody please tell me that ditching such an old customer is ethical for such a big mobile service provider like Airtel. All my family members were having Airtel connection only, and after this problem, which is a breach of trust b/w customer and service provider, I am really frustrated. I cant login to my bank and do transactions.

I dont know, how much this complaint will impact, but I request the people viewing this thread to let me know Mr. Sunil Bharti Mittal or any higher Airtel authority mail Id, so that I can mail them directly and raise my complain.

Kamal

Airtel Postpaid — number disconnected without information

My connection no [protected] is disconnected without any information & when asked they said (employee name Rahul sharma, employe code 0045)said this has been disconneted because of orders TRAI for which we have informed you where as there is no such information or communication with us so I asked him to provide me the details of their communication he refused saying that we have proveded these details once & we will not provide these details again where as this was our first call to Aitel regarding this when I requested him again he was very rude & said they wont help or provide details at any cost no matter what, he was very very rude
where as we have not communication from Airtel till date

Airtel — without information my mobile disconnected

Dear sirs,

My selfpaid Postpaid Mobile No :-[protected]

My mobile was disconnected from 17th june 2009 onwards without any information,

i approached customer care - i got message my mobile has changed from postpaid to prepaid based on my request, (Iam not at all given any request in this regards), even i request to show me the request - no resopnse from the airtel customer care & nodal officer also.

Kindly look into this matter & reslove the same imm.

Arunachalapandian.V
Plot No 40,
Sada siva Nagar,
II nd street,
Behind Dinnur,
Hosur,
Tamilnadu - 635109

Airtel Postpaid — Disconnected without information

I have been using Airtel for last 6 years. I had addon connection as well. I wanted to disonnect my addon number on March 09 but Aitel service given me an offer saying there will be 15% discount on my bill on my actual number and 75/- rental will be charged on my addon number if I keep my addon number alive for 6 months. This proposal given to me in the month of March. But none of the proposals are activated for that month onwards. Even the April month bill I have pid without any discount so that I will get a rebate of in the next bill. I have been raising requests and calling for each and every day but it has not been resolved for 3 months. I even stooped aping the bill untill the issue resooved that I informed to the customer care as well. So that to avoid late fees what agreed by the customer care people. Thay also agreed for their delay not from my side. Even I informed that if they are not going to resolve then I will disconnect the number. Even with all these process the issue never got resolved. At last today (3rd Aug) they disconnected my number without information. There is no valid reason to disconnect the number instead of resolving the issue. I even informed them that to remove the discount offer from the month of August 09 onwards and calculate all the amount for last 4 months and I am going to all the amouont. But they havn't resolve the issue and disconnected my number. inbetween all of these 2 weeks back they barred my outgoing calls for 6 days. After a long waiting and long discussions with support guys the number again activated for a week but not it is disconnected without any information.

Hope this description quite enough to understand and helps to proceed for the next level to resolve.

Thanks for giving me an oppertunity to rectify the Airtel system so that other common people will not face problems like me.
Numbers deactivated without any information. When asked to the Airtel gallery in Borivali they are saying that they are not aware of this issue and also they are not responding to the customers & also speaking to the customers very rudely.

Whomsoever is the concerned person kindly look into this matter and close this ASAP as due to this it is causing a lot of inconvenience to us.

Airtel — Mobile connection disconnected without any information

Iam sheena, working as Senior Journalist in, kochi. now iam residing in Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala. my permenent address is kalasadanam, kottiyam po, kollam, kerala. now iam writing this letter to you to inform my complaint. sir, i have an airtel prepaid connection , no:[protected], taken in the name of my mother mayarajan, kalasadanam, kottiyam (p.o), kollam(dist), kerala, was taken before 5 months. I have submitted the documents when i take the connection. two days before on April 21st, my mobile connection has disconnected without any information. Then i approached customer relation centre at vellayambalam, thiruvananthapuram and discussed the issue. they told me that it was free sim, ie the connection has disconnected. sir, i dont know how it become a free sim?. i have already submitted the documents when i take the connection. now iam really very upset .i cant to make any call. This number is used for my official needs. In customer relation centre nobody is even trying to me helping me out or responding positively….Hope for an early response and please activate my mobile number-[protected]. please do the needful

Sheena N

Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    Airtel Phone
    +91 96 6339 5551
    +91 11 4266 6500 [Head Office]
    +91 11 4666 6100 [Head Office]
    Airtel Address
    20, Sarakki Main Road, JP Nagar 1st Phase, Bangalore, Karnataka, India - 560078
    View all Airtel contact information