Show menu
Ask a Question FAQ Sign in

[Resolved]  Airtel Broadband — Wrong Bouncing charges taken

Dear sir,
Please refer to my broadband No[protected], at lucknow, on the name of Mr. Syed Mohd. Maqsud Ashraf, we have deposited my broadband bill for the month of june2008 on date 12/07/08 by cheque no-850893 wich was missed by your airtel office staff and they told us to make payment by cash and we have received a latter on 12th july 2008 by Mr. Abhishek Mishra of your Airtel office regarding same.but you have charged late payment Rs 50/- and bouncing charges Rs 200/- which is wrong. I also have some complaints Ref No[protected] and Ref no[protected] but we could not taken it back or any response from your end.
More over I want to clear you that if we will not receive any positive response by you then we will surrender you r all connections. Its for your kind peruzal.
thanking you
your's truly
C/O Syed M.M. Ashraf
Mr. Syed Ahsan Hashmi
Mobile No- [protected]
Complaint marked as Resolved 2020-08-14 00:16:26
Complaint comments  8 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Comments

Airtel Broadband — Disconnection and deficiency in service

SUBJECT: COMPLAINT IN RESPECT OF DISCONNECTION OF BROADBAND CONNECTION BEARING NO. 43044049 AT B9 &10, SHEKHAR APPTS. MAYUR VIHAR PHASE I EXT. DELHI-71 IN THE NAME OF MS. KAVITA BHARTI

This is to dispute the bill amount raised by in respect of the aforesaid connection for the month of May’09. The downloads noted are highly exaggerated and baseless based on fabricated downloads. Kindly note that I have not made the downloads mentioned by you in the present bill.

Further, it is pertinent to point out that I had made my last payment in the month of May’2009. However, despite requests, my connection has been disconnected without any notice to me. The company is guilty o[censored]nfair trade practices and deficiency of services on interalia the following grounds:

1. disconnection of services to my connection without any reason and without notice.
2. disconnection of services to my connection without considering the fact that on the date of disconnection I had not even received the bill for the month of May.
3. As a matter of practice the company charges for the period when no services have been provided that is for the period of disconnection in addition to interest and penalty for delay in payment.
4. Despite my consumer complaint, the company has failed to take any action in this regard.
5. Despite my consumer complaint, no one has bothered to contact me.
6. Because of their action, I have suffered both monetary and reputation loss.
7. Because of the company's action/inaction, I have suffered mental agony and loss of business.


Kavita Bharti Dahiya

Broadband Connection — For disconection of my broad band connection

Sir ,my user id no is[protected] and account no is 11991887 .,I am going outside the bhopal so please disconnect this broad band connection as soon as possible .


Sourabh purohit

Airtel broadband connection at Okhla Delhi — disconnection of broadband connection

dear sir,
I had made a disconnetion request of the airtel broadband connection No.14223155 on 4.12.2009 vide registration No.289206 with the Airtel Retension Deptt.as I inted to go abroad. Since then the line has been disconnected .Accordingly I had paid the last bill dt.19.12.2009 for Rs.546-as full and final payment as per the agreed scheme.
However to my surprise I have just received another bill dt.19.1.2010 asking for payment for further period which is wrong and totally disagree.

Therefore I would request you to take up the matter with concerned person and stop sending the wrong bills and disconnect the line forever.

thanks

v.muralidharan

AirTel — Services Deficiency

Despite one month of regular follow ups Airtel has failed to play my corporate Hello tune the staff is very rude & disconnects calls & I see no hope in future helping me.

Airtel Broadband — False Billing and Mental harrasment

I had subscribed for Airtel Broadband for six months and was unaware that the service will continue after the mentioned period as well. The service was extended for extra 1 month and then was discontinued citing non-payment of Bill.
I received a call on 11-Feb-2011 from Airtel and have shown my willingness to pay for extra one month usage(and not for the bill corresponding to 5 months as the service was discontinued). But they sent me a mail threatening legal proceeding and suggested me to call the number [protected] for an amicable solution. The guy over the phone was abusive and rude, to add to this the phone was reachable after calling on it for more than 5 times.
The offer was made to me by the Airtel agent in my society and hence i had requested him to discontinue the number. This has become a prevalent practice by Broadband service providers to use ill-informed agents/part time workers for promotion and due to their incompetence the users have to suffer the arising issues.
Please take notice of this and take appropriate action so that there is a learning for broader audience.
Airtel broadband no. [protected]
Contact details : [protected]

Airtel Broadband — No connection given, no refund yet

Hi ,

i filled up a form and submitted Rs 500 fro the connection of broadband in februray. But it has been 3 months since i havent receievd an internet connection , alos i havent get a refund of my Rs 500. My CEFno is 2637128. I cant believe such a reputed company like Airetl canb dupe customers like this.

Airtel Broadband — deficiency in services

My name is Vikas Gupta and

Internet connection Ac no: [protected]
my complain number is[protected]th Aug)

I have complained about low or no connectivity several times to airtel customer care. While your technician attended to our complaint in 24 hrs, He always tried to find problems in my computer or my laptop or my router or my wi fi connections.

On his opinion, I got the belkin router replaced from Belkin India (for which I had to spend 2000 rs extra). At the same time, I was not able to continue with my business for more than 14 days !!!
Finally After complaining again, Your technician named (Anand) never even showed up and I recieved an sms sayiing that airtel is happy to resolve my problem !!!!!! Also, your customer care and nodal officers make us wait for 10 min s and then hang up !!


appellate 22nd august confirmed that they recieved the request

New reference number:2715608

30th Aug Blamed my modem (brand new) again for inefficient service without even checking it !

31 st Aug New reference number 3257658

2 nd september new reference number 3373054

I want to take this matter to the court and teach them valuable lesson

Airtel — Deficient Service and Reimbursement

We have installed an Airtel Landline connection for the past 6 months at my residence. My landline Account no. is 10737820. We have been using landline and broadband services through the same line. In May 2010, we intended to change our bill plan and called up Airtel customer care who suggested us bill plan KK_One Airtel Value Combo 749 Plan which included Free Calling Discount of Rs. 100/- per month on the landline; Rs. 100/- per month on an Airtel Mobile Number and 4GB download limit on Broadband. We agreed and gave them my mother's mobile number to add the Rs. 100/- per month as per scheme. We anticipated that the same was being included every month henceforth. In June 2011, when I was back in Bangalore; I realised that the amounts were not being transfered as promised and did a quick check with customer care and realised that the promised amount was never transfered. I then escalated the complaint only to be told that they cannot reimburse me more than 5 months inspite of the fact that they have not paid for more than a year.. I objected and escalated it further but to no avail. Infact; I have been complaining for the past three months now and the amount is still not being transfered as promised. However; I keep receiving sms messages and e-mails that my query has been resolved. The customer care representatives are actually least interested in the complaint and infact blame me back that it is my mistake to not have complained earlier. I request you to take this issue forward and compensate us for the same. Airtel had been a great vendor earlier but now with the unprecededted customer base it has today; it has become extremely callous with its loyal customers. Kindly bring the telecom operator to book and issue strict guidelines on conning innocent customers with their sales pitch.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    47%
    Complaints
    43566
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    19563
    Airtel Phone
    +91 96 6339 5551
    +91 11 4266 6500 [Head Office]
    +91 11 4666 6100 [Head Office]
    Airtel Address
    20, Sarakki Main Road, JP Nagar 1st Phase, Bangalore, Karnataka, India - 560078