[Resolved] Airtel Broadband — INSTALLATION NOT DONE

 
8 Reviews
West Bengal, India
 MANOJ KUMAR MUNDHARA
I HAVE PAID RS. 2447/- ON 12/01/2010 (RECEIPT NO. 997404) (SEF NO. TK[protected]A) AND TILL NOW MY BROADBAND CONNECTION IS NOT INSTALLED. I HAVE TALKED TO AIRTEL CUSTOMER CARE BUT THEY ARE TELLING THAT WITHOUT FORM NO. THEY ARE NOT ABLE TO SOLVE THE PROBEM.

PLEASE HELP ME

MANOJ MUNDHARA
Complaint marked as Resolved Nov 29, 2017
Verified Support
Airtel Customer Care's response, Jan 31, 2013
Namaste Mr. Yadav,

This is to inform you that your concern listed on 30 Jan. 2013 has been noted and our team is working on a resolution. At the outset, we apologize for the inconvenience faced by you. We will get in touch with you for further details of your concern as the need arises.

For any queries you may have you can also get in touch with us at [email protected]

Regards
Sandeep Kumar
Airtel Presence (Airtel Customer Service Team)
Bharti Airtel Ltd
[email protected]

Connect with us 24X7 and we will be happy to assist you with a swift resolution to your queries on all our products and services

Twitter - www.twitter.com/airtel_presence
Facebook - www.facebook.com/bhartiairtelltd
Linked- http://in.linkedin.com/pub/airtel-presence-bharti-airtel-ltd/1b/119/a33
Complaint comments  7 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Related Complaints

[Resolved] Airtel - balance deduction [697]

[Resolved] Airtel - call details [345]

[Resolved] Airtel - SIM Activation [209]

[Resolved] Airtel - Sim Block [167]

[Resolved] Airtel - MNP [110]

Comments

Individual Home User — Broadband Not Installed on Telephone

1. Refer my Customer Acct No. [protected] and telephone no.[protected].
2. I had registered vide Registration No. PLM13002941 dated 14 Oct 08 at Delhi Cantt for Tariff plan Tri B 250 and demand 50758981 vide application dated 15 Oct 08.
3. Complaint: Broadband internet has not been installed on above telephone for over more than a month now. MTNL officials need to urgently intervene to resolve and address the issue.

Airtel Broadband — till now installation has not been done.

Hello Team,

According to your respective team managers and representatives the installtion of new broadband connection should be done last sunday, and till now no body came to my place and till now it has not been installed.

Could you please check it and revert me asap.

My contact number for further reference is [protected].

Thanks!
Kumaresh das

Airtel Broadband — Installation Not done and no reponse

Dear Sir/Madam,

This mail is to bring to your notice about the poor service provided by Airtel. I had applied the connection on 14/12/2009 and I was promised that the installation and connection process would complete within 2 Days. I had clearly informed that the connection is required for my official work and was also asked to provide the ID proof for the same. Since the application was submitted there was no response from anyone from Airtel. I was given the contact number for incase of any issue but nobody answered the call. Finally on 18/12/2009 I had called in the customer care make a complaint and I was informed that the connection cannot be provided for some reasons. Now I had asked to refund the installation charges of Rs 500/- and the dealer still never answered the call and there was no response from what so ever. Why was I not informed if the connection cannot be provided and why did it take almost a week just to know this and that too after make numerous calls to Dealers and Customer Care..? I have mentioned the details of the complaint and yet to receive a response/call for the same. I would like to know immediately about what is going on with it and need the refund as soon as possible.

Reference # 27659477
Complaint Date : 18/12/2009

Regards,
Kailash
I HAVE PAID RS. 1000/- ON 16/02/2010 (CHECK NO. 605698 S.B.I INDORE TO MR. SOMESH CONT NO. [protected]) AND TILL NOW MY BROADBAND CONNECTION IS NOT INSTALLED. I HAVE TALKED TO AIRTEL CUSTOMER CARE BUT THEY ARE TELLING THAT WITHOUT FORM NO. THEY ARE NOT ABLE TO SOLVE THE PROBEM.

PLEASE HELP ME

VIJAY BUNDELA
58-B DWARKA PURI INDORE
[protected]

Airtel Broadband — speed not coming

i have been using airtel broadband from the past few years using 512kbps speed unlimited but i never get the speed i hardly get it ..i dunt even get 256 //512 is too far and i used to opt for airtel speed on demand in the night hours after 10 for 2mbps but nevr got it complained for it on customer care they hardly say its 2 mps its normal .. and cut down the phone please take care of it ... i am not getting my speed 512 what i have 2 get ...the are scoundrels..... please look into the matter and now what i pay for 599 mothly that same plan is 2mbps they have not upgraded it .. and even the bill comes on date .. late fee is added before only on the bill before due date .. how come are airtel people adding late fee before hand only and sending ??? with the bill??? please look into the matter i will be highly obliged. my airtel landline number is [protected]. my personal number is [protected]. Prashant Ahuja. please contact for more info if needed.
I have submitted document to Mr.Nagendra (Mob # [protected]) on 24th Jan 2013 Thursday, he assured me that installation will be done before 25th Jan 2013.
Till today Airtel didn’t installed the broadband and they are not replying when it can be installed.

On 25th Jan, I called Mr.Nagendra for the status, he told me that Broadband Vendor team will work on 26th Jan & Sunday and they will finish the work before Monday.

I opened the the office on 26th & 27th but no one visited from your side also I called for more than 20 times to Mr.Nagendra but he didn’t receive my call.

On Monday, I tried to contact Mr.Nagendra for more than 9-10 phone calls but didn’t receive my call.

On Tuesday, when tried calling for more than 20 times continuously, he receive the call and assure me that installation will reach my place with 30min. I told him if installation not by today EOD, I’ll complaint against you and your team with your CEO (Mr.Sanjeev Kapoor). He told me “Agar Sanjeev Kapoor se kaam karwana hai to ab un se hi karwa lo”

The worst part is that they are not responding on why there is a delay?

The sales person Mr.Nagendra used to contact me daily until I submitted the document to him but after that , the response is worst (never gave a call back)

Below are the details, which might help in tracing the application.

Name: Bharat Business Channel Ltd
Date of filing application: 24th Jan 2013
Tariff Plan opted for: 80 GB unlimited (2MBPS)
My mobile number is [protected]



Regards
Rajesh Yadav
Bharat Business Channel Ltd, Agra
Mob # +[protected]
Hello,

I had registered for a new broadband connection from airtel in the Electronic City area last month. One of your representatives came to my house on the 17th of April and collected Rs. 500 from me as enrollment fees (attached copy). They then informed me that they could not provide me with a connection and that my money will refunded before the end of April 2013. Then, last Tuesday (30th of April), I got a call from someone called Sekar (ph. [protected]) saying that the connection was available and that he had come to do the installation. I was travelling to Chennai then and I asked him to finish the installation and collect the money (for the wifi router) from me the next day. But he said that he can do the installation only if I paid him and that he'll come back on Thursday. I called him on Thursday morning and he confirmed that he'll come to my house at about 7 pm that day. But I waited for him till 9 pm and he never came and didnt answer my phone calls either. The same thing happened today as well and when asked when he will give me the connection, he said that he will not come for at least two more days.

This is extremely unprofessional and irresponsible behaviour from Airtel. I have lodged numerous complaints since the 17th of April and so far nothing has happened. The people at the customer care services dont have a clue as to what is happening and they actually disconnected my call after asking me to wait.

I understand that your company's services are in a lot of demand and that you dont really care about an individual problem like I have. If you cannot give me the connection, can you at least give me money back? What you have done to me over the past 3 weeks or so is nothing short of cheating.

My airtel account number is [protected].

I had sent a mail to the Nodal team a week ago and I still havent got the equipment and the installation has not been done yet. I had called the customer care and they informed me that the installation manager Manohar (Ph. [protected]) would call me and figure out when I will be comfortable to get the installation done. He never called me and after trying his number for almost 5 hours (why do your employees never answer calls??) I got through to him at 5.30 pm. I asked him if he could do the installation at 6.30 pm as I wouldnt reach home before that. He then asked one of his subordinates, Kiran (Ph. [protected]), to do the installation and he told me that he'll come to my house at 7.15 pm. I then waited for him to come to my house, but he never did. I repeatedly called his mobile, but he had switched it off and Manohar didnt answer my calls either. Kiran finally came to my house at 10 pm and then told me, arrogantly, that he didnt have the necessary equipment to do the installation.

Obviously, I still dont have a working broadband connection. This is appalling, considering the fact that I had paid for the connection almost a month ago. Is anything being done to inform your engineers on how to behave with the customers?

I am still having problems with Kiran. He came to my house at 9.30 pm yesterday and did the installation and showed us the broadband speed on his laptop using an ethernet cable. We then asked him to show us the broadband speed using the wifi network. But he told us that his laptop battery had suddenly drained and that he didnt have a battery charger with him. We told him that we can pay him only after verifying the speed on the wifi network after which he talked to us in a threatening manner and uninstalled everything and took the equipment with him.

This has been an extremely unpleasant experience for me and I have had enough of your company's services. Please cancel my enrollment and refund the money (Rs. 500) I had paid, as soon as possible.

-Naren.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    25%
    Complaints
    39234
    Pending
    4398
    Resolved
    8606
    phone
    +91 96 6339 5551
    +91 11 4266 6500 [Head Office]
    +91 11 4666 6100 [Head Office]
    location
    20, Sarakki Main Road, JP Nagar 1st Phase, Bangalore, Karnataka, India - 560078
    Airtel Broadband - INSTALLATION NOT DONE