[Resolved]  Airtel — postpaid connection

Address:Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh

Last month i took 2 postpaid airtel connections with CUG plan ,
there after one week they barred my out going with out any intimation that they did't receive documents !
again i submitted another set of documents to there executive , after one one day again they barred because
of missing sfs or some kind of declaration in a 10 -15 days of time they barred 5 times outgoing calls .
now they are suspended my number saying that they did't receive any deposit !!

here i just want to take some legal action through consumer forum , can any one help me on how to move further .

Thanks in advance .

Katta Vijay

i am working in mahindra and mahindra nasik as asst manager and i need CUG postpaid connection i had purchased post paid card in last month i have sbmmit all documents to airtel by own as no one is responce mr. atul nikam is looking of this matter around 10 days i have taken feedback from him but every time he responding tomarrow i will definately active your card after 10 days told this is not possible due to gas receipt required for proof i have also procure the same but again 4 days same responce and even not receiving phone so i complaint to mr amit kotwal as he also told me he will active connection within 24 hour but till around seven days no activation and responce is that in marathi "Tond jyast ughdu naka maza family problem aahe tyamule shakya zala nahi me baghto" but till no reply .and for this last six days i called around 40 times but he not receive my phone i am very disagree about airtel service in nasik tell me what shall i do?waiting for your reply
Hello All The worst service I have seen ever in the Mobile Service Providers are Airtel. I have took one airtel connetion before 6 months Now that time I was not knowing about the Network Problem of Airtel though I resides in the Main Centre or in the heart of the city was not able to get the Network in my home beside this Other Mobile Service Providers like Vodafone, Idea are having excellant N/w.
After that I have been told by the sales boy from which I took the connection is that For First 6 months I will not be charged any clip in my Plan which is of 125 Rs per month and call charges will be 50ps per month. But Excepting First Month Every Month I have been charged it. Also I want to register the Airtel Website for getting the Itemised Bill free to download which is chargable if you get copied from them Rs 70 I think But I was continuously unbale to register to their website though many times I asked call center which gets connected One time Out of 15 try
Now I have asked for DisConnection. Now Lets see how they respond
Takecare
I got 2 new nos.([protected] and [protected]) from Airtel in feb. end.
they are sending wrong bill(access).I request to airtel on enq.no.121 many times but they donot take any action against
my complaind.
My mob.bill comes just double every time.
they stopped local call details in bill without any information.
I download last month bill from airtel website and check my bill details, i found many number that was not called by me and 11 digit ([protected] and [protected]) mobile nos.
Last month(july) they added Rs. 200 pacage in my bill without my permission.
Hh,
I am using Airtel prepaid connection from last 1.5 Years but 16 Aug 08 I recive a call from Airtel Pimpri Pune outlet. That person was a lady by name Jahnvee she offered me for postpaid connection. I agreed for that after 2 days Mr. AVINASH MULE came at my office he collect my PAN card & Passport + 250 Rupees.he told me your new connection will be activated within 2 days. but there is 6 days passed I couldn't get any response from Airtel Pimpri Pune. I talk to Mr. DINESH also.
I call to Mr DINESH he is not answaring on phone and Jahnvee is talking very roodly with me today.Mr. DINESH and avinash also.
Please do needful as soon as possible.
i used airtel postpaid connection for more than one year. mob no [protected]. when i closed this account with full payment in oct.
Todays i got Rs 800 bill.i was allready maitioned to manager of pune satara road office near balaji nagar. i want to closed the account with full payment and i dont want any bill in future of this number but after 4 month i got the bill.
so who is the responsible for thi
i used airtel postpaid connection for more than one year. mob no [protected]. when i closed this account with full payment in oct.
Todays i got Rs 800 bill.i was allready maitioned to manager of pune satara road office near balaji nagar. i want to closed the account with full payment and i dont want any bill in future of this number but after 4 month i got the bill.
so who is the responsible for this
I have a postpaid sim connection. Two days before I came to know that company has issued four postpaid connection on behalf of my name and address for which neither I have applied nor I taken from the conpany. On 15/02/2009 I came to know that my sim has been recjected . Its showing "sim registration failed" on account of these problem I am being harrased by the company.
The datails of connections what wrongly showing at my ID is given below:-

1) [protected]
2) [protected]
3) [protected]
4) [protected]

All the above connections are showing in my details which is registered at Mumbai.

My full Details are given below:-

Vivekanand Gihar
L-175, Sec- E, Hind Nagar, L.D.A. Colony,
Kanpur Road, Lucknow

I have the CUG connection with AIRTEL past 3 years more, I got the new sim for my earlier number, because I lost my phone. I alreadey request that activate the new sim as what are the facility I enjoyed in earlier, but till now it was not happening, I couldn't activate International calls, call conferance and my collegues, who are in CUG couldn't call me in CUG, I got the sim on 15 days before, why such kind of dealy was hapenning, even We have 150 and more numbers in Airtel CUG. May i know the number to am I want talk regarding this.

Damu
+[protected]
plz send puk code for no - [protected]

Amrish
This seems absoultley rubbish and unprofessional way to treat the customer where the represantative went on lieing when he came to collect the papers for transfering my number from prepaid to postpaid he promised me it will take around 3 days to do so when i explained him the entire circumstanses as i was going out for my business but nothing haapend in three days time and now its been more than 10 days they haven't done any anything and i don't even have any way of contacting them as well.Now i seriously think the people who all are working on this they all are very unprofessional ad don't know that they are not suppose to lie to the customer. i firmly belief now i should change to some other service provider now rather than hoping that thes guys will do anything.
This complaint is against Airtel service providers and especially the Airtel Relationship Center in Alwarpet. There have been multiple instances in which Airtel has faltered on what is promised and strict action needs to be taken against them in order to ensure this is not repeated.

1) Duplicate SIM card for my husband's phone was bought on 11th March from the Alwarpet Airtel Relationship Center and (around 11 am) it was officially confirmed that activation will happen in the next 3-4 hours. Inspite of repeated phone calls and visit to the showroom, we got a standard reply saying that the number will get activated on 13th. There are a number o[censored]rgent calls lined up and it each time we call the representatives give a different reason for the SIM not being activated and are not apologetic at all.
A call back was promised which never happened on the 11th evening!
Also, the staff provide false information to customers which is completely incorrect. The relationship center said that the number did not get activated due to server issues; but customer care representatives say there is a SIM mismatch issue!!! Need this to be sorted immediately...

2) I converted my prepaid connection to a postpaid one about two months ago and the process went off smoothly. I got a call from Airtel asking if I wanted to migrate to a postpaid plan and on checking they mentioned that I would have to pay 350 as a deposit which would be deducted eventually during the billing cycles. I was surprised to get my bill which mentions a security deposit of 300 which will be refunded only upon cancellation of the connection. This kind o[censored]nprofessional behaviour and lying to customers need to be dealt with seriously!
Woudl request you to do the needful..Thanks

Ruplekha Choudhurie Pramodh
I took postapid connection from airtel, they took payments but they dint activated my no by saying that my address is not verified. neither they came for any verification nor they are paying back my deposits.
The airtel agent no is [protected]. Now they are not picking my calls as well. Its been a month since they took payments from my side.
Gaurav
Hi My Airtel no [protected] has been in process to convert in postpaid from last 5 days. Verification completed but still my no is not ON. even when i talked to customer care they are telling me that due to technical problem it will take 4 hours. from last 5 days 4 hours has not completed yet. I have called to customer care more than 10 times. even they told me that my bill has started. Please resolve my query if you can.. my alternate no is [protected]

Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    Airtel Phone
    +91 96 6339 5551
    +91 11 4266 6500 [Head Office]
    +91 11 4666 6100 [Head Office]
    Airtel Address
    20, Sarakki Main Road, JP Nagar 1st Phase, Bangalore, Karnataka, India - 560078
    View all Airtel contact information