[Resolved]  Airtel — Broadband connection - false billing

Myself, Sunil Kumar, having broadband connection of airtel.

Telephone no:[protected]
Account no[protected]
Address: H. No. 1757
Sector-10A, Gurgaon-122001

Sir, on 10th April 2009 i have given a request for shifting the broadband connection from Gurgaon to Ghaziabad as i got transfer and location changed. Request no not noted down. On the same day i have also requested to disconnect the no from existing address. I have shifted myself and broadband connection on 16.05.2009. After that regular followup done for shifting
2. Request no. 75040342
3. Request no. 75324993 : Mr. Amit
4. Request no. 19200010: Miss. Swati
5. Request no. 19225508 dt. 29.04.2009
6. Request no. 19314656 dt. 01.05.2009 at 4.30pm
7. Request no. 19717974 dt. 14.05.2009 at 4.30 pm
8. Request no. 2066330 & 20663628 dt. 08.06.2009 Miss. Soniya

On 22nd April one perosn from Ghaziabad Airtel office came and taken Rs. 600/- charge for shifting and after a long followup done the wiring but still the no activation is pending. (Mr. Amit-[protected])

After such a long follow-up neither the connection shifted to Ghaziabad nor the no disconnected fom old address. Also i got bill for period of 23.04.2009 to 22.05.2009 of amount Rs. 1508.00/- (Previous Balance 635.00 for which no bill received and 872.54/- for May month rental. I have tried the no.[protected] for 15 days but couldnt get the no. it always use to be busy.

Without using any internet or phone and after already given request for diconnection the broadband connection, how can i pay the bill.

After such a long followup there is only one way left for me to go for Consumer Court.

Before that i wanted to inform you about my problem, hoping that you'll surely solve my problem.

Kindly look into this matter and resolve the problem. (Before one month for me Airtel was best service provider either in internet and mobile but now i think its becoming worst.)

Airtel — Connectivity And no follow up

Re:Complaint to Airtel
The number of emails I have written is about 50.No of phone calls -about 50
Their Response:none

I am a PLATINUM member of your network and I shudder to think what service you provide your regular members.

My phone problem has persisited for almost 2 months.
No connectivity despite the bars showing that there is hence no incoming calls
your nodal offficers never picks up calls
kamal picks up the call and has such a bad attitude and of course then disconnects the line.
This entire circus has been going on for over 1 moth
NO REVERTS NO CALLS NO CALL BACKS

appellate Jaspreet hasn't returned calls
Abha Gupta has no time to pick up calls
Kamal Varke talks rudely and disconnects
your followup technical officers well U GUESSED IT RIGHT DON'T FOLLOW UP
so well they are just taking cue from the top

and the poor consumer ...what do they do...just write mails and hope for a follow up
Vandana Shah
So what is the solution
Vandana Shah
Consumer Guidance Society Of India

Bharti Airtel, Broadband — False Bill

I was a customer of Airtel broadband.
I had an airtel broadband connection with the airtel no[protected].
I had paid all my dues in the month of February, 2009 and then called Airtel Customer care to de-activate my broad band connection(ref requesd id: 198392 dtd 21st february, 2009). Since then I am not using the airtel broadband service but my bill for the consecutive months are being generated by Airtel.
Sevaral times I talked with airtel customer care executive regarding this issue and they told me that I need not to pay anything. I have following request ids with me[protected],[protected].
But from last 10-15 days people from airtel are mentally harrassing me by asking about due amount whereas I don't have any due amount to pay.

Please let me know the legal steps and advice from the Indian Consumer Forum so that I can defend myself from the unwanted harrassments by the Airtel Broadband customer representatives.

Abinash Dutta
Mobile No: [protected]

Bharti Airtel — False billing

I have purchased an airtel data card in 2008. Since August 2009 i am facing a false billing issue. As per my plan of Rs. 599, i'm entitled to 1 GB free usage. But in my monthly bill, i was charged for all the bytes used. Since then i am fighting with Airtel and even lodged a complaint to Appelate authority Ms. Vaishavi, but left in vain. As per the last conversation with airtel, i requested them the monthly bills so that i can show them the fault, but not done untill now. My connection was suspended for not paying my bill in Oct or Nov 2009. Since then i get calls from collection dept. for payment of my bill.

I wonder when a complaint is lodged and no information requested by the customer is provided, how can the collection team make a call to the customer about payment. I have also served a notice from airtel to pay the amount.

I have only one request from airtel. Show my bills monthly bills and i am ready to pay the correct remaining amount (made some payments in between). Kindly request you to resolve the problem.

Airtel — SHIFTING OF PHONE

MY REQUEST for shifting phone no -4273736 is pending for the last 22 days.i have complaint to customer care,nodal officer and appellate authuority.but no responce from any where.

Bharti Airtel Limited — Broadband Connectivity

I have applied for Airtel Broadband connection here in Satna 2 months back and subsequently i got the connection, now from last 1 month the services of Broadband is worst then ever i have registre my complaint to their customer care number (Bhopal Call Center) 198 so many times and every time i just got the fake committments that my complaint will be resolve within company decided TAT.

I also tried to have words with circle nodel officer Mr. Anil Rai on the telephone number provided by the different customer support executive which is[protected] but i am very surprised that out of 5 to 6 regular calling first the number is ringing and then it simply pass on the message that "This number is busy please call after some time....." now from such kind of response its clearly indicates that number is just a formality for customer nobody are bother about the customer complaints.

Only motive of the company is just to fullfill their target for any defined terretory and after that they will least concern about the customer complaints. Since last one month i got 4 different complaint numbers but not even a single time my complaint has been entertained.

For your ready reference here with i am sharing my complaint number with respective date of complaint.

1.[protected]th April 2011)
2.[protected]st May 2011)
3.[protected]th May 2011)
4.[protected]th May 2011)

I hope that i will got the solution at the earliest.

You can also contact me at sourabh.[protected]@gmail.com.

Thanks with warm regards,

Sourabh Rai
Satna
Madhya Pradesh
I am not at all agree with the reply given by Airtel representative, till today nobody from Airtel has visited my home to look after the complaint.

Would you please guide me that how to file a case in consumer forum.

Regards.

Sourabh Rai.

Bharti Airtel — Shifting of Phone

I make a request to shift my AIRETL landline phone on[protected]th July 2011. They promised me that the shifting will be done within 3 days but after 15 days of the request, nobody has contacted me and again they sent the bill for next month also. till date i am waiting positive response from Airtel but other than bill i didn't get anything. Please advise what shoud i do.

Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    Airtel Phone
    +91 96 6339 5551
    +91 11 4266 6500 [Head Office]
    +91 11 4666 6100 [Head Office]
    Airtel Address
    20, Sarakki Main Road, JP Nagar 1st Phase, Bangalore, Karnataka, India - 560078
    View all Airtel contact information