[Resolved]  Airtel — Worst service ever saw

Hello Manager DTH,
I am a Airtel customer with user ID [protected] residing in HSR layout, Bangalore.
On 20th Augest’09, Friday morning around 9.45 my DTH got installed by the technician called Govind Raj. Since the day my DTH got installed I was facing problems with the setup box. I filed compliant for the same. I paid 2600 Rs to take the connection it is 1year package called south value pack.
I have been facing problem with the setup box since it is been installed on 20/08/09. I did put the complaint with the customer care people every other day.
On 26/08/09 your technical guy called Mahesh ( [protected]) called me and told me that he will be coming to my house I was waiting for him but he did not turned up.
Since that is working day for me I went to home by taking special permission. I waited for him. I called on his mobile but nobody lifted the phone.
On 27/08/09 He lifted the phone and said that he would be coming.
On 28/08/09 one of your technical guy came see the setup box and he said that there is problem with the setup box and needs replacement. He said that he will come next day replace it but he did not turned up. I put compliant for the same again. But no body turned up and issue is still there.
On sep5th’09 I called at least 6 times and customer care people (Rajesh,Sudha,-, Naveen,Balaji) picked the call .They did hear the complaint and nobody gave me correct solution they were just disconnecting my call after hearing the problem.
After taking this connection every week end I was waiting for the technical guy at my home only with out spending my time for some useful work since they were promised me they will come.
I also made so many calls to local DTH technical guy. But he did not lift the phone.
Guys I contacted locally Mahesh : [protected]
don't know the name : [protected]
Satish -----manager
Sundeep--- technical guy
On 19 sep setup box is replaced ( by the technical guy called Chiranjevi). Pixelation problem was resolved but I could not operate the remote . I informed the same to the technical guy who replaced the setup and box , to the customer care guys and send mails to dthnodal.[protected]@airtel.in , [protected]@bharti.com ( That remote problem is still not resolved).
On 22nd I got a call and asked me whether the issue is resolved or not.
Again I explained every thing . Then on 23rd again Chirajevi visited my place and he conformed that setup box had problem and it needed to be replaced. On 24 I send mail to the Nodal officer on present status of the issue.
On 26th sep morning 9am I got a call form Sumanth ([protected] ) who is technical guy of DTH and said that he will be coming to my place by 11 am and asked me wait at home. I was waiting for him with out going any where but he did not turned up. Since he called from his office I called back to the same number to check about him.After making calls for three times I got his mobile number from Chandrica who attended my call. I called him up and enquired he said he will be coming in the evening. Evening also I waited for him he did not turned up.
This is not first time I am waiting this technical guy at my home. After taking this DTH almost every week end I was waiting them. They are not professional and punctual.
The complaint numbers for the complaints I booked are as follows(I don't remember all of them. whatever I have I am listing below):
997065, 10112006, 1013996, 1016828, 1025301, 1030189, 1078840, 1099057, 1106728, 20111551, 20440563, 21594419, 24467972, 24219432.
I have bunch of mails with me which I exchanged with your Nodel officer( dthnodal.[protected]@airtel.in ) , ( dthnodal.[protected]@airtel.in ).
I want compensation for the time I wasted because of the bad services from customer care and technical department. Also, I want compensation for the unprofessional behavior from your representatives. In total, I expect an amount of 25,000 INR as compensation.
Please settle this issue with in 30 days of receipt of this letter. Or else I will be forced to file a complaint with the Consumer Court as I am protected under the Consumer Protection Act of 1986.

The consumer complaint will be at your cost and expenses, and I will be seeking compensation for the mental agony caused due to airtel DTH's deficiency in services.
Please contact me if you need any further information.

Yours truly,

Name,
R.K.Sagar.Nanduri

Hi Manager Dth

I am Airtel digital TV customer with ID [protected] residing in peenya 2nd stage, Bangalore.
On 25th January 10 I recharged for 250rs and I waited for 2 hour and then I called your customer care [protected] as shown on the Tv screen 1 drowsy guy Mehboob/mohommed took the call around 9.pm to 10 pm he greeted with sleepy mood and said “hello I am not able to hear you disconnected the call” he dint even gave chance to speak even though I was on call he banged it.Thatz fine I dialed again I donot remember the name of the call taker he greeted gentely and asked me the issue he asked me are you having 2 set top boxes on your name I really no idea why they are asking this question whenever I reach customer care, I explained him I donot have 2 STB I have only1 kindly update this to your records and never ask me this question again as always I use to say this to them he said ok and asked me error message, I told him that I am getting “error code 6 kindly recharge”, he placed me on hold for 10 minuts he never turned up and disconnected by him.

26th of January
I called up the same number again 1 lady called Geetha took the call I explained her about the problem start from the scratch I told her the call got disconnected she said oh is it plz wait I will check with my senior without asking my permission she placed me on hold for 10 min I waited and was expecting some solution from her and she removed the mute and she was telling to her colleague in Telugu language” inka linelo unnadu” and again call disconnected from her, that means they place me on hold just to skip the call not to get any information. I concluded that day how the airtel system work on it.i just decided to take off the connection after this month.

27th I called up they gave 1 service number ****** and asked me to wait for next day evening I asked the reason they said we cannot do anything on it, it is pending with the backend team, I thought ok he is giving at least a valid reason.

28th I called up it was again pending with backend team, fine at last I got 1 call from shashi he said he will take care I trusted him bcz there is no other way left for me, he said the same story that I have 2 stb then again I explained him the whole story, he assured me I will get it done today. I took half day leave and waited no call from him I called up twice he again said it is pending with call center people they need to activate.

29th same old story call up customer care asked them to escalate they will place on hold and disconnect, some people say wait for 45 min I refreshed it but they don’t know I waited for ages.

30th finally I called up customer care 1 guy called suresh I believe he transferred the call to Nirmala she said will be doing higher refreshment wait for 45 min ok I waited for 2 hours I called up shashi he said he will be sending person, that person called me after 2 hours took my address and my cousin number, because I was at office on that time. I called my cousin from long way to my place he waited for 4 good hours no call to his mobile finally I called up shashi he said he will be sending another person.

NOW I DON’T WANT TO CALL UP ANY NUMBER to DISTURB YOU AND GET DISTURBED BY YOU PEOPLE, IF YOU REALLY KNOW THE MEANING OF CUSTOMER SATISFECTION AND SLA FOR ANY RESOLUTION,
FIX THIS ISSUE AT THE EARLIEST, I REALLY HAVE NO PATIENCE TO CONTINUE THIS, ALSO NOT INTERESTED IN IT any more.

CONCERNS:

1, Fix the issue channels are not coming.
2, amount is deducted from the account since 25th to till date for nothing
3, Validity is also going down.
4 Also I took 1 day leave for this useless work.

Finally I pity on other customers who have faced this kind of problem they do not know whom to escalate.
Kindly display your email id and escalation number also on tv screen because it will take 4 days to get the same.

Chandrashekar
Unsatisfied airtel customer
Bangalore
I am also one of the sufferers of AirDTH. CustiD: [protected] (From Bangalore, 560066) . Its 4 days airtel is just doing nothing. Making one or the other excuse. Server is overloaded some techincal glitch. What the hell is overload, if it is overload you need to change your servers or should not get the request for new connection. What a crap service airtel is providing. I have not seen this type of bad service in any of the service sector. Its just worst. Only god can help DTH. Bloody **** this airtel DTH. That was the worst day of my life when i asked them to give me the connection, just collecting money without any service. From last 4 days i am listening same thing from customer care

SANDEEP KUMAR NASSA.
Hi (Manager - Airtel DTH),

After repetitive attempts to get my service proper now I am writing this comment as a frustrated customer of Airtel Digital (Customer ID [protected]). The issue started after one month of taking connection, when some of my services which was there at the initial time stopped . The services which have stopped are:-

(1) My Account
(2) Free Games
(3) iTV
(4) Some Channels.

Initially when i called customer care, they told me that there is some temporary problem and upgradation of services is going on and it will be resolved soon . Then on 30th March I have activated Getris game and the same amount got debited from my account balance also. But still I am not able to play that game and the same message gets displayed that you have to activate it .Respect to all these issues, I called the customer care again on 9th April for which they gave me Complain No. 2358202 and a wrong commitment again that it will be resolved in two days and Airtel will give a confirmation call also.

But still waiting for my problem to get resolved and confirmation call from Airtel DTH.

Now I have decided that unless Airtel resolves all my problems and returns my money back which they have debited for Getris game, I am not going to charge my Account .

If still Airtel do not resolve my problem after getting this mail, I have no option but to go to consumer court.

Thks & Rgds,

Praveen Joshi

Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    Airtel Phone
    +91 96 6339 5551
    +91 11 4266 6500 [Head Office]
    +91 11 4666 6100 [Head Office]
    Airtel Address
    20, Sarakki Main Road, JP Nagar 1st Phase, Bangalore, Karnataka, India - 560078
    View all Airtel contact information