[Resolved]  Airtel — Recieving unwanted and unsubscribed services continuously

One fine morning i started recieving SMS's from service provider no 3333, which contained news updates and mentioned the name of Headlines Today.Firstly i thought that this might be a mistake, i called up customer care of airtel and put a request to stop this.They asked meto send an unsubscribe messege to the no. 53333 and the service will automatically be stopped in 48 hrs time.I did the same and in reply recieved an SMS from the same no that I am not subscribed for any news services.I thought then that the problem has been sorted out.But the SMS'sdidnt stop, infact it also started to give me cricket updates and the incoming SMS frequency scaled to almost around 25-30 SMS's a day.I still waited patiently for 3 days for the service to stop, but it didnt. I complained again, this time i was given another new number which was 650 and told to sms 'STOP', the representetive of airtel assured me this will stop all service provider messeges in 48 hrs.I waited again for almost around 3 days, stil nothing happened.The SMS's kept pouring with the same frequency.I again called after afore mentioned time and this time airtel representative told me that she has put an online complaint and the SMS's will stop in 4 hrs.Today its almost 2 days to that and still no change.It is quite harrassing, every 10-15 minutes their is an SMS, it not onl disturbs me badly during my work or rest hours but floods my message box with unwanted information.Kindly let me know what can i do about it.

The exact same thing has happened to me! It is so freaking irritating.. I don't know what to do, they haven't even given me an option to unsubscribe in these messages. What should I do?I don't want to know the freaking score of a Bangladesh match..
Good day sir/mam;
this is himanshu ameta. I have been complaining many time about my unwanted services of downloading movies, games and etc. on http://202.46.201.111/ar3/mixgames/main.jsp services.
I have to pay for this unwanted services 10 rupees in each month. you are requested to unsubscribe stop this services.I really appreciated by your services but because your some employe I am not suttfy. please keep your services too fast so that I can say I am still airtel user as I used to say.
I am waiting for your response.
have a nice day thank you.
Plz stop sms alert service when a mail comes to my mail id, should i stop this, as this facility cost RS 1 per sms alert
i wanted to know how do i stop the sms alert service, as it costs me Re-1 per sms alert
hai!
Try this, but you'll lose promotional offers also

http://www.airtel.in/wps/wcm/connect/Airtel.in/airtel.in/home/do+not+disturb+registry/pg_home_dndr

Airtel — getting messages from 3333 after every 5 min.

i alwz had faith and good customer care servic in my mind from ur side as a good brand.but its SO MUCH IRRITATING & FRUSTRATING that after my soo many msgs & call on custmr care thr is no respos.i nevr activatd servs from 3333 bt im gting irrespective numbr of msgs from 3333 tht to fine but after my so much of requst to disconnct it still been a week no action been takn yet.at my work plz it givs me so much mentl stress tht i jst keep opning msg tht it can be imprtant msg but its from 3333 airtel no plzzzzzzzz do something for ths ASAP
Infact the same problem is there wih my pre-paid airtel service.
One day I have activated my mAlert services, but after receiving few service message and wallpapers I asked in customer care to stop this service. It is 15days now and 2 complaints are already made still there is no response at all.
I am getting message from the nos. 55381 and 64611003.
Also when went on airtel website for do not disturb registration, it did accept the no. telling its not valid.
The sim i have, is recently bought in Bangalore (Karnataka, India) itself.
Can any body suggest me how can I stop this.
seems a guy got the same msg 48 times from airtel and he made this video.

http://vimeo.com/2993739
Immediately stop cricket news from sms no.53333 to my mobile bsnl no.[protected]

M.G.Prasad
You can register in Airtel's Do not disturb web-page. This should stop the unwanted services.

Please refer the following link

http://www.airtel.in/wps/wcm/connect/Airtel.in/airtel.in/home/do+not+disturb+registry/pg_home_dndr

To avoid unwanted telemarketing calls, please register your telephone number in NDNC Registry.

Please call 1909(toll-free) from your Airtel Mobile or Landline Phone
or
SMS "START DND" to 1909 from your Airtel Mobile

Airtel Mobile Services:
Please click here if you are an Airtel Postpaid or Prepaid Mobile customer and wish to register on our Do Not Disturb list.

Baskar.
PLEASE LET ME KNOW HOW TO STOP UNWANTED INCOMING SMS IN MY MOBILE NO.[protected]

Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    Airtel Phone
    +91 96 6339 5551
    +91 11 4266 6500 [Head Office]
    +91 11 4666 6100 [Head Office]
    Airtel Address
    20, Sarakki Main Road, JP Nagar 1st Phase, Bangalore, Karnataka, India - 560078
    View all Airtel contact information