[Resolved]  Airtel Digital TV — SLEEPING CUSTOMER CARE & ITS IMPLICATIONS

First of all I would like to know why the heck they call it "customer care"?? Well, I don't expect people to care about me but being a service provider they should at least listen to me, shouldn't they?
I wished to give an Airtel digital tv and tried to contact their customer care[protected]. Even after 30 minutes of perseverance i could never get to talk to a customer care executive.

I read in this site about their poor customer service and boy did i experience it even before getting a connection!!!

Wake up you so called service providers. If you don't listen to your customers you will be thrown out of business( though not immediately). I'm so frustrated that i'm going to start a propaganda advising people not to buy airtel digital tv.

Anybody listening out there????

AIRTEL DIGITAL TV — complaint on service

i had given complint to customar care on 15/10/2010 the comp no 4149514 to shift my aantena/set up box to my new address still they are not respondig to my complint .i called to customor care nearlly 10 to 15 times they are just cutting my call
mera complaint no.4290634 hai.mera stb abhi tak chalu nahi hua hai.

Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    Airtel Phone
    +91 96 6339 5551
    +91 11 4266 6500 [Head Office]
    +91 11 4666 6100 [Head Office]
    Airtel Address
    20, Sarakki Main Road, JP Nagar 1st Phase, Bangalore, Karnataka, India - 560078
    View all Airtel contact information