Airtel — Fake call from Pakistan +92 Airtel

Address:North 24 Parganas, West Bengal

Today I have got missed call in my mobile no. from [protected]. And there after I call back this number & some said that I have own 25Lakh from Airtel & after that I understand this is fake call. SO I disconnected the line. After that when I am checking my account balance, it is showing low. And for this reason I am not worried.

But one news came some times before in TOI that if anyone call that number, which begins with +92, his SIM will be cloned & all the information of subscriber mobile will be copied to that SIM, where subscriber had called. So I am very much worried about the same, because some useful personal information have in my mobile.

So if you kindly inform me that is it possible to copy & can it be harmful for me in future, I will be obliged to you.

Bharti Airtel — fake call from pakistan

Today, I received a missed call in my cellphone. I checked the number: [protected]. It’s from Pakistan....
from where they got our airtel no.????
Namaste ([protected]@yahoo.co.in),

We would request you to kindly ignore these calls and messages and don't revert on such messages and calls.

Arpit Dixit
Airtel Presence (Airtel Customer Service Team)
Bharti Airtel Ltd
[protected]@in.airtel.com

Connect with us 24X7 and we will be happy to assist you with a swift resolution to your queries on all our products and services

Twitter - www.twitter.com/airtel_presence
Facebook - www.facebook.com/bhartiairtelltd
Linked- http://in.linkedin.com/pub/airtel-presence-bharti-airtel-ltd/1b/119/a33
Hi my name is Hanuma from Hyderabad. I have also received this kind of call on both of my Airtel mobiles. But I didn't call them them because I knew that +92 belongs to Pakistan and I don't know one there. Here one interesting thing is I didn't receive such kind of calls on other numbers me and my family using which are not Airtel numbers. Now after checking so many comments on Internet I'm getting doubt are these guys have any connection with Airtel? Because all most all of the people who received these calls in recent time are using Airtel numbers (including ported number from airtel to other networks).

Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    Airtel Phone
    +91 96 6339 5551
    +91 11 4266 6500 [Head Office]
    +91 11 4666 6100 [Head Office]
    Airtel Address
    20, Sarakki Main Road, JP Nagar 1st Phase, Bangalore, Karnataka, India - 560078
    View all Airtel contact information