[Resolved]  Airtel — BILL DISPUTE

Address:Haryana

Date: May 11, 2011

I am one of you customers having a relationship with Airtel for over 11 yrs now. Currently, I have a compliant for my broadband connection with number[protected]. Overall the journey so far was good; however, I am really upset with the rude behavior by one of your “Managers” named Gaurav. While I was trying to explain him the issue and having a resolution he was rude and mis-behaved stating I can proceed to disconnect my broadband services. IS THIS THE CUSTOMER CERNTRICNESS at Airtel for their customers?

Back-ground: About two months ago I had requested an upgrade of my Broadband plan from Rs. 899/- to Rs. 1099/- looking at some of the ads in the newspaper and receiving calls from Airtel to mention about the benefits of this plan. I was made to understand that while I upgrade my bill plan to 1099, not only I will have broadband benefits I will also have 300 calls free per month.

I had my previous bill (last month) as per my expectations i.e. Rs. 1099 + taxes coming with a total of Rs. 1212/-. I made a call to your call center yesterday i.e. 10th May’11, after looking at the inflated bill that I received yesterday. It has a charge of Rs. 300, which I never requested for. Since systems were not working yesterday, the agent mentioned I would get a call from them within two hours or so- which never happened.

As I did not receive the call yesterday, I again made a call today i.e. 11th May’11 at 8:45am. I spoke to one of your call center agents at 198 and she was very courteous and realized the issue and guess the error from Airtel. She asked me to hold and she would transfer the line to her manager. While I was holding for 7 mins, I had a word with Gaurav. He understood the issue, however was very RUDE in behavior and adamant that this is the BILL PLAN OFFERED BY AIRTEL – you as a customer do not have a choice. You will have to live with it as I don’t have much option. He also mentioned, if you don’t want – disconnect your connection and he was transferring the call further to relevant department while it got disconnected.

ISSUES:
• Why I would pay for something I never requested for. I agreed for an upgrade of 899 to 1099 with an understanding that I will have a bill of about 1200/- per month. The bill I have received is about 30% inflated (Rs. 1543/-), which I NEVER requested for
• How can airtel force upon a plan to customer, without his/ her consent
• It was a wrong selling by Airtel staff and now customer is being unnecessary harassed to pay more for a plan that is not my choice
• RUDE and INAPPROPRIATE behavior from Airtel staff is UNACCEPTABLE to me. I want a written apology from Gaurav on this.

Let me know if this would need me to proceed for disconnection of my broad band services?

Looking forward to your support and action on immediate basis.

Sudhir

wrongly charged bill from 26/02/2009 to 25/04/2009

about 899 broadband plan of airtel — unnecessarily charged bill

due to your airtel line problem,my landline was dead frm 15 sept to 4th oct and also my internet was not working n i complaint to customer care many tym bt they took 20 days to resolve my complaint n bcz o[censored]r side problem .U STILL CHARGED THE WHOLE MONTH BILL,dis is not valid, u should compensate for these 20 days in the next bill n ur customer care didnt response me clearly n my landline no.is[protected],neha saluja
Myself Manish Kumar Awasthi using airtel mobile number [protected] last 5 years every time I made the bill through online.in 07 feb 2013 I have made the payment of rs.3710 through online.but till date that amount is reflecting airtel system.that's why i have made so many complaints to airtel.but they people didn't provide any type support me.Airtel also disconnected my all services to bar.I have really frustrated for this.kindly do the needful done for me.Because amount is already deducting in my credit card account.I have already lodged complain bank also for this dispute.in this regard how the airtel is restricted my service.kindly do the needful action for that.

Manish Kumar Awasthi
I got my number [protected] activated last month, and it was in Alive net CUG 299 3G combo plan when the connection has taken, but now without my permission the bill plan got changed to corporate SS99 CUG plan and I got the bill of Rs. 1338.90.

Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    Airtel Phone
    +91 96 6339 5551
    +91 11 4266 6500 [Head Office]
    +91 11 4666 6100 [Head Office]
    Airtel Address
    20, Sarakki Main Road, JP Nagar 1st Phase, Bangalore, Karnataka, India - 560078
    View all Airtel contact information