I'm a airtel GPRS subscriber for the last 4 months right now.I usually recharge with the Rs299 recharge voucher and enjoy the GPRS service in both my mobile phone as well as in the PC.I was quite satisfied with the service whatever they are providing.

But last time I came across my shocking nightmare when after recharging with a new Rs299 voucher I was informed that there's been no updation to my GPRS valid period which is 30 days.And as soon as those 30 days was completed my connection was cut off.

Even though I'd recharged again with 2 valid days to spare they have denied service to me till now, which is 28 May, 2008.I got even more shocked when I called to the customer care and they told me that they don't have any such records of me recharging.I don't have any idea how come they don't have any records, because I've e-rechareged with a Rs299 topup and I've the comformation message of the recharge indicating "RECHARGE SUCCESSFUL, on[protected] at 08.25PM...TransID[protected].

I don't know what to do now.After that I've called the airtel customer care several times, but they say they can't do anything since they don't have any records...I'm at the receiving end now.It's certainly not about money.It's about being a aware citizen.Had anyone recharged with a Rs2000 topup and found that they don't have any record of him recharging with that recharge then what would've happened.

It clearly shows their non professionalism in this business.Error happens with every one.But there should also be the try to solve
make up for the error.Thank you...

AIRTEL/GPRS — GPRS connection

I am charged Monthly gprs pack for Rs.375 through E C charge Trans ID[protected] on 12.01.2009 at 11.45 am. But still the connection was not given to mobile also their is no proper response for my query.
in 121, 198 customer & complaints numbers.kindly give me a solution as soon as possible

karunaivel
to airtel, before 7 days i am activated gprs in my mobile([protected])within 1hour the activation sms came in my mobile.But i didnt get the settings yet, my main complaints is that i was called 18 times to your custemer care members and they are hearing my complaints after that they will hold the line and cut that call after few seconds .actyally this s not the right thing to do so..WHAT I CAN DO SIR?
i am using airtel gprs to run internet on my laptop. it is very slow and even yahoo messenger is not connecting, it says unable to connect to D.N.S. server 202.56.250.5. i tried to contact your customer care but as usual it never helps. plz look in to the matter as everyday my balance is deducted of no use.
Hi frnds, I am using airtel gprs service in kashmir, (in army here) using my mob( nokia suite) to connect to pc for surfing. I am not able to use yahoo msgr on my pc this way. I dont want to log into the yahoo msgr through airtel live .Does airtel gprs supports yahoo msgr, and is there any special setting? Can any one help me pl...will be much obliged . Pl contact at [protected]@yahoo.com. Thanks. Rajeev
I have already taken a gprs plan Rs.98 per month free browsing with 2GB downloading free with MOBILE OFFICE & I have 1800MB left after that when i am using gprs, it is aking my main balance.

Airtel — gprs - 98 topupp

I got a top-up of 98 to which I am entitled to get 2GB of gprs usage through my mobile.
But after activation of the service also when I browse internet the ammount is beong deducted from my mail account balance rather than being deducted from my dedicated balance for internet browsing.

I called customer care but did not got any satisfactory response.

my mobile number is [protected]
I think u should browse internet through Mobile Office rather that Airtel Live... perhaps u r using Airtel Live Connection to connect to the Internet . If it is so... get Mobile Office settings and enjoy...
I had bought Motorola EX 128 new mobile last week,in that i had tried to activate my GPRS connection for my Prepaid AIRTEL connection ,but i am unable to connect that.while enquiring with my airtel custiomer care,they are informming me that ,GPRS setting is not available for my handset.So i request you to kindly go throught this problem and try to rectify it for me.
G.Pazhanivel.
Yes, even I have the same problem, when I registered for GPRS service for Rs.45, they say (customer service) that it has been updated for Rs.44, which I recharged 15 days ago, and they cut off the call line.
now I am not able to reach them in any form, the IVR is routing to 121 and I get an prompt SMS to use 121 service, there also calling to customer care executive is not accessible.
if cheating is having at this level, and cheat minimum of 10 Rs each from Airtel customers, then Airtel will be the richest.

Airtel — Deduction of balance from main account rather the dedicated GPRS account

Even after my dedicated data balance account was active(checked by dialing *123*7#) suddenly my account balance was getting reduced from my main account for internet usage. After loosing quite an amount i called customer care but they did not respond properly. Even they dont know how mobile office settings operate. One guy told me activate zero balance account while other asked me reactivate same plan..nothing helped

Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    Airtel Phone
    +91 96 6339 5551
    +91 11 4266 6500 [Head Office]
    +91 11 4666 6100 [Head Office]
    Airtel Address
    20, Sarakki Main Road, JP Nagar 1st Phase, Bangalore, Karnataka, India - 560078
    View all Airtel contact information