[Resolved]  Airtel Postpaid — Deactivating the outgoing calls for irresponsible and incoorect address verification

I am working in an IT firm in Bangalore. I recently got transfer from Chennai to
Bangalore. 15 days back I submitted all my id proofs to the Airtel representative sitting in our office campus and got the post paid connection.

I was alloted with [protected] number.

I was called by one airtel representative in the afternoon saying that my house was locked and he could not do the verification. I told that i will not available in my house during my office hours and asked him to come either before 9.00 am or after 6.30 pm in the evening. But the next day without informing to me the outgoing facility was disconnected and I suffered a lot since i am away from my family and i could not call my family during weekends.

The next day I reported the same to airtel representative who is sitting in our campus and he arranged to activate the outgoing facility and asked my time to do address verification. I told the same as above and they accepted.

I was waiting in my house for the past 1 week and no one has turned to my house. but suddenly again they disconnect my outgoing connection permanently without informing to me saying that they could not trace my address.

I was shocked to hear this and already i have deposited Rs.300 as advance amount for the connection. After enquiry they said i have to apply for a new connection.

Already I have informed to all my near and dear about the number change. Again getting new connection and informing to all will be foolish thing.

I and my family all having the Airtel connection in Chennai for the past 5 years. We didn't face this problem in chennai. but now in Bangalore I suffered a lot and I am unable to use my connection eventhough I have paid the advance amount.

Also there is no response from customer care also. They are lethargic and
not giving sufficient information.

Now I am planning to move to another service provider for getting new connection because of the bitter experience I faced with Airtel.

While getting the connection lot of promises were given by the airtel representatives but now no one is responding properly.

My friends also facing the same problem with Airtel. I never seen such poor and lethargic response from Airtel. that too the representative are sitting in our office campus and verified all my identify with the office.
Because of the foolish verification process they are loosing a customer

With regard to customer care contact number, it is a total failure.

First if we call 121, it is in Hindi language and it is asking us to contact another number [protected]. if we call that number it is asking us
to contact 080-- etc number. Totally misleading.

I am very sorry for writing this but the total irresonsible action and reply I received hurt me.

For the sufferings i had for the past 15 days without the outgoing facility and unable to contact my family for having an Airtel connection.

Airtel — without information lock my connections.

Bina mughe inform kiye mera connections kyon band kiya gaya aur to aur form jma karne ke 5 din baad bhi abhi tak mera connection nahi activate kiya gya. kyon
aapki company ki marji hai kya ki jab chaha band kar diya aur jab chaha activate kar diya.
my responce chahiye...

Airtel Postpaid — Irresponsible Airtel

I am Mr. Sudip Roy chowdhury one of the customer of your organization and my mobile no is [protected].I am going to explain an incident which happened with me and I am sure after reading the whole incident you will Be equally frustrated and angry as I am right now. Today morning at 9:30 AM someone has picked my pocket in the bus And took my mobile off, when I realized the incident instantly I called up my number from a co-passenger's mobile and I got it switched off. After reaching the office I called up Airtel Customer Care at 10AM and requested them to block the out-going Call from my number and I called them twice. Whole day I was in office and I came back home at 7:30 and after coming back I called up my friend from my land number just to inform them about the incident and I was shocked when I got the reply from them.
During the whole day those picketers called all my private numbers stored in my mobile and even other numbers it could be anywhere.
Now I just want to know
1.Who is going to be responsible if they use my number to commit any kind of criminal offense?
2.Where is my personal security and safety?
Please suggest me how do I handle this .
I want to new conection for flexi sim for airtel
Yes this bloody are doing the same for me.And i am also suffering a lot now.I lost the representative number also.I dont know what to do now.I trying to complain on this to any reasonable authourity.

WORST AIRTEL SERVICES...
I have subscribed a mobile phone No [protected] in the name of Manish Goyal. I have a post paid connection with advance rental of two years, Period of rent of which has expired in November 09 end. Before the expiry of this period, I requested to airtel costomer care to change of bill plan from post paid to pre paid with per second call facility. But they didnot change the bill plan to pre paid and renew the advance rental for further two years without intimation to me.

I spoken to airtel customer care, but there is no any positive response, they are of the openion that you have to pay the advance rental of two years and there is no any other option before you.

you are requested to do the needful

Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    Airtel Phone
    +91 96 6339 5551
    +91 11 4266 6500 [Head Office]
    +91 11 4666 6100 [Head Office]
    Airtel Address
    20, Sarakki Main Road, JP Nagar 1st Phase, Bangalore, Karnataka, India - 560078
    View all Airtel contact information