ADVERTISEMENT

Airtel Postpaid — GPRS service

I have sent a sms to 121 GPRS to activate the gprs service on mobile on 21/3/08 at 8.53.35 at 15.05.23 I sent a message to 121 MYVAS but grps was activated, at 16.49.46 I contact customer care exuection but gprs was activiated again tat of 4 hours give at 17.22.37 the service was activates on mobile. Then I spoke to one of the supervisor Seema about the quality of service and I told to deactivate the gprs. At the same time i sent a message to deactivate the gprs service.

Again on 22/3/08 I got a message that gprs is activated as per my request whereas I informed to deactivate the gprs service.

On 30/03/08 I called and informed that activiate gprs service on mobile but I got a message saying that net on phone is activates on my mobile, when I sent a message i also spoke to one of the customer care executive and I clearly told him to activate the gprs service on mobile. Then again I called and informed the customer executive to deactive all the service from my account whether it is gprs or net on phone, I dont want the service of airtel at all.

On 17/4/08 at 00.45.10 I sent a message to 121 to activate gprs on mobile, i got a receipt mentioning that service will be activiate in 4 hours. at 9.7.5 I called customer exuection he told that still gprs service is not activiated on my mobile, when i request him to transfer the call to the supervisor he said supervisor is bussy on another line and he will back after 0.5 hours and service will also be activiated in 0.5 hour.

Till 18/4/08 time 11.36.10 the service was not activated on my mobile I called customer care execution and spoke to Mr. Jadhav he also told me that the service will be activiate within 2 hours, I told him to transfer the call to the supervisor, he first declined when I shouted on him he transferred the call to Ms. Smita. She was so roude and she does not know how to talk with the customer, she does not have any right to sit at supervisory level if she dont know the meaning of customer care. After a huge argument I told her to give me the details of my bills about the gprs charges, we was telling me to check on the web site, I told her that I am requesting you to give me gprs service you are not giving me the service then how can I check my bell on net. I told to take request to provide me the detail report of all the charges leived on me because of gprs & net on phone and from when to when the charges applied.

She was not ready to leson to my request she was just repeting that you have to check on web or I have to pay Rs. 50/- for the same. After a huge argument she kept my phone on hold for more than 1 & 5 hour.

I would like to request you to check the case throughly and take the necessary action, because I dont thing that I am wrong at any point.

And also I would like to have all details that how many time I contacted 121 for assistance, what was the communication.

Irfan Shaikh
Was this information helpful?
No (0)
Yes (0)
Complaint comments 
Share
Tweet

Comments

i always faild to see my bill of post paid connectionas, the coll center people are just befooling the public saing that wait for 24 hrs but i have spent many 48 hrs it is remains difficult to open web page of airtel post paid connections im having aprox 25 corporate nos which were earlier 50 and very shortly will be ZERO
no body in airtel takes keen interest of the subscribers

very very shameful [protected] k.l.dutt.a
Dont go for airtel they worst than ugly
I have taken the post connection on 3rd feb 2009, MR Rajesh from Airtel as per the his explination & 199AES plan he offerd me, this plan says monthly rental 199Rs - 300minutes free talk time +100SMS free after this usage each call will be 40 paisa & SMS will be 50 paisa, i agreed his plan & i have taken sim card but at the time of activation he has activated some other plan, & also he generated one more Sim card on my same address, this information i got when i was got message from airtel bill of 488Rs and due date will be 21st feb i got surpriced, even i have not used whatever the offer of 199AES plan &
i got billing message & suddenly called up airtel customer care office, enquired about it,
they said Sir you have taken two connection & bill will come to you only, actually i have taken only one connection, what is happening in airtel post paid connection everything they r playing their decision

please kindly look at this prolem & solve this Issue & hope you Guy's do it past
ADVERTISEMENT

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
    Submit
    Airtel
    customer care contact
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    Read more
    43%
    Complaints
    53066
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    21858
    Airtel Phone
    +91 96 6339 5551
    +91 11 4266 6500 [Head Office]
    +91 11 4666 6100 [Head Office]
    Airtel Address
    20, Sarakki Main Road, JP Nagar 1st Phase, Bangalore, Karnataka, India - 560078
    View all Airtel contact information
    ADVERTISEMENT