[Resolved]  Airtel Prepaid — Airtel stole Money from my account which they accept and still they say they cannot do any thing !

Address:Chennai, Tamil Nadu

I was having a Airtel Prepaid number ([protected]) for more than five years and you know by know all my contacts have my number. I am a consultant and travel abroad a lot. Last time when I came back from Kuwait through Hyderabad, as soon as I was in h-bad I switched on my mobile and found to have low balance and recharged my mobile for 500 Rs and made a call to my brother. That's it my mobile was not showing any GSM signal. I contacted air-tel and inquired what happened they told me a funny answer " as I was not using my mobile for more than 3-months their system has deactivated my number". If you and your system are that so clever, why did you allow me to re-charge my mobile number?. What you did was ? you were waiting like a thief outside the ATM, once you get the money you steal it and say it a standard process. SO SO SO Cheap call center customer care.
They don't know what their job is and are happy to give some dumb answers always.

Now these companies have grown big they are least bothered to care for customers, its ok if you don't care, but at least "DO NOT STEAL". People are robbed in clear day light in front of all your friends, near and dear one and still unable to do nothing about the situation.

If any Airtel representative read this if they want to challenge my complaint, Please do call me at :[protected].

Finally returened to my Home company BSNL, they are little bit slow in every thing they do but they do business with strong "ETHICS"

Airtel — they are thiefs they took my 500/-

I took Airtel postpaid connection # [protected] on my wife's name from Airtel, Pune, Swargate office representative came to my home.
I paid 500/- and check got cleared on[protected]
I cleared telephonic enquiry.
Later it was address verification.
No body came and my phone got deactivated. Outgoing was bannd. Lot of incovenience.
I called up airtel customer service for lot many time and every time they promised to send someone for address verification. Once the lied, they said some time, and in fact we were at that address for whole day. Abnd pretty sure no one came. Till date no one has come to my house. If I call up 888 from airtel outlet then they just say it failed for address verification and if asked for solution then they mentioned to use that as prepaid. Which is big joke.

One very good thing about airtel is the outlet is just a sales centre and they have nothing to do with airtel customer service. They entertain customer if and only if you are willing to buy new connection from them.

I want my 500/- back as I am not at all interested to go for prepaid.

Even I can't make outgoing calls and use my 500/-

I want to file compliant against airtel to get my money for all thier trouble.

Airtel — RETURN MY MONEY - Don't Steal from your customers

Hello sir/madam,

Airtel has been stealing my balance in smaller amounts like 3.00 INR, 8.00 INR and such smaller amounts. Whenever i top up they just take some money. I made a complaint few months back and there were no such cases. But they have again started it since last month.

They have introduced MMS activation and few other things to steal which i never activated. Please ask them to return all my money. They have taken more than 200 INR from me.

I need my money, please help.

Krish
Continuation..

I have already wrote an email to them here: [protected]@in.airtel.com but still they haven't replied back. Please take necessary action against them since there are more people getting affected like this.

Kindly do the needful.

AirTel — education money

i am azeem uddin,sir meri call pehle airtel to airtel 10paisa and othar 30 paisa aur ab call lag rhi hai 72 paisa /mit sob pe?
aur customer care bale kuch batate bhi ni hai.ek bar maine complaint ki thi or customer care ne complaint no.. bhi diya tha lekin kuch nhi hoa.?
sir mery aap se request hai ki meri problem ka solution kiya jaye?

my mobile no...[protected]
I agree 100% what you have said about AirTel, Its not AirTel alone out there. At present India is completely infested with these money making unethical buggers !!!

Still as a citizen or Business man you could nothing about these "Corporate Cheaters" except expressing our feeling over these sites!

Karthik !
Namaste (regan.gpr),

This is to inform you that your concern listed on 12 March. 2013 has been noted and our team is working on a resolution. At the outset, we apologize for the inconvenience faced by you. We will get in touch with you for further details of your concern as the need arises.

For any queries you may have you can also get in touch with us at [protected]@in.airtel.com.

Saurav Ahlawat
Airtel Presence (Airtel Customer Service Team)
Bharti Airtel Ltd
[protected]@in.airtel.com

Connect with us 24X7 and we will be happy to assist you with a swift resolution to your queries on all our products and services

Twitter - www.twitter.com/airtel_presence
Facebook - www.facebook.com/bhartiairtelltd
Linked- http://in.linkedin.com/pub/airtel-presence-bharti-airtel-ltd/1b/119/a33
Hi Everyone !

In the above complaint the AirTel Prepaid number that I had reported problem with was typed wrongly, The number which I had the problem was (0091-[protected]), The above number ([protected]) is still with me and still with Airtel Network.

I was glad to hear some guys from AirTel, Delhi called to my India number inquiring about this complaint. I will be more than happy if they do some justice to refund my money and educate their Customer Care Representative (Especially in Chennai).

Any one from AirTel if you want to get an first hand information about this complaint call me @[protected]at present I am in Kuwait) or Send me a SMS or e-Mail your contact number so that I can contact you.

S.Grace Paul Regan
Namaste (regan.gpr),

We would like to inform you that your concern listed 12 Mar. 2013, has been resolved. Should you have any queries please contact airtel customer service at [protected]@in.airtel.com.

Deepak Mohod
Airtel Presence (Airtel Customer Service Team)
Bharti Airtel Ltd
[protected]@in.airtel.com

Connect with us 24X7 and we will be happy to assist you with a swift resolution to your queries on all our products and services

Twitter - www.twitter.com/airtel_presence
Facebook - www.facebook.com/bhartiairtelltd
Linked- http://in.linkedin.com/pub/airtel-presence-bharti-airtel-ltd/1b/119/a33

Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    Airtel Phone
    +91 96 6339 5551
    +91 11 4266 6500 [Head Office]
    +91 11 4666 6100 [Head Office]
    Airtel Address
    20, Sarakki Main Road, JP Nagar 1st Phase, Bangalore, Karnataka, India - 560078
    View all Airtel contact information