[Resolved]  Airtel (Prepaid) — Outgoing Barred

Address:Maharashtra

Dear Sir/ Madam,
I am using Airtel Prepaid Service ([protected]) since past few years and I have submitted my documents long back. On 15 October when I was making an outgoing call, I received an IVR message that my Outgoing Calls have been barred due to incomplete papers. I was astonished to hear that, IVR was transferring my call to Customer Care Executive but it was all in vain. After many tries, I got a chance to speak to Customer Service Executive, I said that my OC has been barred she said I didnt submit the proper document. I said that I have been using Airtel for more that 7 years and the phone was registered under my name. She asked my name, I said its Rizwan Shaikh she replied that the phone number is under some Prakash Sawant. It was really very shocking for me to hear that. This was not the first I spoke with Customer Service, when ever I used to speak with them, they used to acknowledge my registered name and my number. I bet they should have the record in eCRM. I said that I was working for Airtel Postpaid (M&G circle) I asked her how come its showing different name, she replied you should know how it works. I really didn't get that point. She asked me to visit Airtel Outlet and submit the documents. My question is how come the SIM which was registered under my name was switched under somebody else name, how can Airtel be so negligent, and why should I re-submit the documents when I was having an uninterrupted service for years. I really need this to be rectified and seek your help in order to scrutinize this matter. There's something fishy!!!
Your help will be really highly appreciated.
Rizwan Shaikh

I am also experiencing the same issue, of outgoing calls being barred. In fact, my father who also has a pre-paid connections is getting the same issue. Me and my father have been having the Airtel pre-paid connection for years now! Please note that we have got connection only on submitting all the documents. Why is the verification call coming after such a long time. Something is definitely not right.
Even I am experiencing the same problem. I have been using Airtel for past 5 years after submitting all the documents. I am getting a message that "Sakal dvara jaari kiye gaye Nirdeshanusar aapke Dastavej poore nahi hai?" hence outgoing calls are blocked.

I tried to call customre care and the lady told me to resubmit the documents.

What the hell is this? Why is the verification call coming after such a long time. Something is definitely not right.

Sonali Noolkar
i gave address proof but still my outgoing barred is not cleared

Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    Airtel Phone
    +91 96 6339 5551
    +91 11 4266 6500 [Head Office]
    +91 11 4666 6100 [Head Office]
    Airtel Address
    20, Sarakki Main Road, JP Nagar 1st Phase, Bangalore, Karnataka, India - 560078
    View all Airtel contact information