[Resolved]  Airtel — [censored] Company and their uncooperative staff

Address:Uttar Pradesh

This is to inform you that I Ankur Sengupta had a number of Airtel ([protected]). Previously I was the consumer of that number then I handed over to my brother and I took other Airtel no. [protected]. But I always pay its bill. The issue is that the Airtel no. [protected] got PD due to non submit the bill by my brother. I was totally unknown about this matter. Any how I cane to know that the facility of Incoming and Outgoing is not available in the Airtel no. [protected] and the bill amount is Rs 2800/-. Mr. Vishal who was the collection incharge told me to submit the bill. I requested him to take the amount from my father because I am out of station. He came to my father and took the amount worth Rs 2800/- and told him that this is number [protected] got barred and if you restart this number then you have to pay Rs 350/- to restart and resubmit your documents. In case my father gave him all the documents and money worth Rs350/- and told him that we have changed our Residence from Khurrampur to Shatabdi Nagar what would be then? Mr. Vishal and Shobit told him that no issue give your all essential documents we will get your number [protected] started. But when my father asked for the receipt he denied rudely and told that receipt for this money will not be delivered. Anyways my father did not say anything to him just told him that ok no issue just restart this number [protected].

Now what happened that after some days Mr. Vishal no.([protected]) got switched off and Mr. Shoibit ([protected]) comes to solve or issues. Here this number [protected] not restarted as a Postpaid and instead of Postpaid they gave me a sim and told me that I is Prepaid and after 3 Months you will be able to convert it on Postpaid. Yesterday[protected] I reached to Vardhaman Plaza to take that Sim of [protected] there a new drama begins Mr. Amit and Mr. Jain refused to give me the sim and told me that first you have to pay Rs 25/- for this sim. I told them politely but Mr. jain rudely behaved and I had to pay Rs 25/- more to get the sim. I called to Mr. Shobit ([protected]) and he gave me Rs 25/- back at Govt. Inter College but the 10 Rupee note was taped and was refused by the bus conductor of Roadways where I was going to Mawana for my job purpose. I had no money but by the grace of god one of my acquaintance gave that 10 Rupee note and I safely reached to Mawana otherwise God knows what could happened.

And now today another drama comes in the early morning I inserted that sim [protected] but is was not be activated. I recalled to Mr. Ashutosh ([protected]) he clearly mentioned that you have to recharge worth Rs 50/- then as much you can so that your number could be restarted again.

This is ridiculous for me. I spent Rs 2800/- then Rs 350/- then Rs 25/- where 10 rupee note was taped and now I would have to give Rs 50/- and Rs 25 or Rs 50/- for talk with this number even incoming facility is not activated.

Don't you give salary to these rude boys. I almost spend Rs RS 3575/- for this done by your boys. Now it is high time to bear.

Kindly refund my Rs 350/- so that I could recharge and run this number. Now its your turn to see what you say to me.

Ankur Sengupta

Airtel — amount of 2800 Rs collected from my mobile bills.

From January 2008 Airtel was sending me excess bills for the service that I was not used. Every month an excess of 300 Rs for the DADA is collected, informing that I'm using DADA, WAP, eta. With repeated request also Airtel still deny to return the excess amount of 2800 Rs collected from my mobile [protected].

I had handed over all these bill copies to some of the leading newspapers and TV media.

Sheeba

Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    Airtel Phone
    +91 96 6339 5551
    +91 11 4266 6500 [Head Office]
    +91 11 4666 6100 [Head Office]
    Airtel Address
    20, Sarakki Main Road, JP Nagar 1st Phase, Bangalore, Karnataka, India - 560078
    View all Airtel contact information