Appco Marketing India Pvt. Ltd. Pune Branch, (Complaint) — BIG TV of Reliance.

 
16 Reviews
India
 Bibhu Behera
On 24th jan 2010 one Young man Named Yougandar Singh(his contact no :[protected] and his emp code is 00088) came to my house & introduced himself as Marketing Executive of Appco Mktg. & told me that they are doing campaign marketing of BIG TV of Reliance. He breifed me about the package costing Rs. 1490/- which would be activated within 7 working days. I gave check Rs 1490/. After 20 days still they not installed . I called to Yougandar Singh many times but he is not picked up the phones. I don't have any faith this Appco Marketing India Pvt. Ltd pune branch.
Complaint comments  15 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Comments

BIG TV — Service went down is 5 days of installation and not restored in 55 days

My name is " Narinder Singh Rana" and my BIG TV customer ID is "[protected]" I had bought BIG TV in beginning of Dec 2008 but by 24 of Dec the service stopped and I got a message of "No Signal" on the TV, I thought it to be a temporary glitch and waited for 2-3 days but when the issue did not get resolved I called up customer service and logged an complaint on 31 of Dec 2008 and was told that the compaint number is "84497531" I did not get any responce for that complaint after that i called up CC again on 13 Jan and they gave me a complaint no "85749444" but nobody came to repair the connection again on 17 Jan when I called they gave me a complaint no "86071961" this process has been going on for more than 45 days now. I between some one from BIG TV Engg. team would call me up, verify my address and say " We will come tomorrow to solve your problem" but nobody turned up.

I have listed below the dates and Complainants no. that i have collected from BIG TV.

Date complaint
31 December 84497531
13 jan 85749444
17 jan 86071961
19 jan 86289779
22 jan 86593227
22 jan 86594187
26 jan 87000846
29 jan 87045567
31 jan 87638692

Now i am planning to take this to the consumer court and make my best effort to get my account cancelled and get the refund and compensations for this harassment.


Please recommend all your friends, relatives, neighbors to stick with your conventional cable because thought it is of lower quality still you at least get to see it in case of DTH service you will only see dish on your roof but no signals in your TV
Bibhu even i have faced worser problems with this company. they are pathetic and this company should shut down. they give all wrong information and fool customers. strict action needs to be taken. if i dont receive their call or any reply i will go ahead and sue this company.
NON INSTALLATION OF RELIANCE BIG TV:- I booked Reliance Big tv through APPCO MARKETING (INDIA) PVT LTD on 16 Sep 2010. He promised to install under one week but till date not installed. Provide land line number on application form[protected],[protected],[protected],[protected],[protected] of Mr Anil & Shweta. During booking we gave the SBI GOLIBAR MAIDAN, PUNE cheque NO-090684 amounting 1490/- dated 16 Sep 2010 and paid by bank on 21 Sep 2010 in favour of APPCO MARKETING (INDIA) PVT LTD. Rep of APPCO MARKETING (INDIA) PVT LTD Mr. Sarmad gave his mobile number [protected] ([protected]) for contact.Now this mobile number is switched off.
From :- Smt. Sandhya Shukla, c/o Mr T V Subhaiya SVY NO-54, Near old canal Kalashanker, BT KAWADE ROAD PUNE (MAH.)
On August 2010 one Young man Named Sameer Lohakare(his contact no :[protected] came to my house & introduced himself as Marketing Executive of Appco Mktg. & told me that they are doing campaign marketing of BIG TV of Reliance. He breifed me about the package costing Rs. 1490/- which would be activated within 7 working days. I gave check Rs 1490/. installation . I called to sameer and customer care many times but he is not picked up the phones. I don't have any faith this Appco Marketing India Pvt. Ltd pune branch. Very poor services from APPCO and Reliance BIG tV, no signal clarity and the device get hung many times in a day .
I paid Rs 1490/- on 12 th Sep 2010 to ms Pooja of Apco mkting. She promised me that the Big TV kit will reach in one day & installed within 7 days. But now even after passing of 55 days and about 50 complaints to the mkting co & big tv call centers, and as many assurances of them that soon it will be installed, the BIG tv is no where in sight. Now Ms Pooja says she is fallen ill & not attending office.
Very poor service of Anil Dheerubhai Ambani.
Previously also I had paid abt Rs 1500 for Share trading connection to ADA group & they neatly consumed it without giving me any connection.
I think people should not pay Anil dheeubhai cos any money in advance & pay only after getting product in hand.
same as above happaned with me, Agent was Mr.Pranay Shaha, Mob No. is [protected], he is not picking my calls & companies personal nos. are telling swiched off. In this matter I had given 1390/-rs cheque of IDBI Bank on 1st, nov, 2010. Money deducted through my a/c within 3days but till I didnt get Big Tv Connection. Is it any responsible person available for this company ? if yes, solve all complaints within 5 days & apolize all custmers through phone.
same as above happaned with me, Agent was Mr.Rakesh Khandelwal Mob No. is [protected], he is not picking my calls & companies personal nos. are telling swiched off. In this matter I had given 1390/-rs x 2 dish cheque of Suvarnayug sah. Bank on 29th, oct, 2010. Money deducted through my a/c within 3days but till I didnt get Big Tv Connection. Is it any responsible person available for this company ? if yes, solve all complaints within 5 days & apolize all custmers through phone.
It seems APPCO Marketing is not in BIG TV business but in CHEATING business. It seems there are many more such cheated persons.
Has anybody got his money back?
Has Anybody complained to POLICE?
What action ANIL DHIRUBHAI AMBANI co is taking?
E-mail sent to COBRA GROUP LONDON,
Hi,
Ur co is such a reputed company & growing day by day.
But ur name is being tarnished by ur sister company APPCO Marketing I
pune.
I was surprised to see so many complaints on internet which show they
are either involved in CHEATING business or somebody totally useless is
heading the company here.
When so many complaints are on internet & u are also not aware means u
are responsible for this bungling to some extent.
My request is to read seriously what is being written on internet &
take immediate action to check this rot& refund money of persons
aggrieved with interest.
I paid Rs.1490 to m/s Appco marketing rep ms POOJA vide hdfc bank cq no
87289 on 12 th SEP 2010.Inspite of 50 complaint calls I did not get my
BIG TV installed. Then ms POOJA just swiched off her phone no
[protected] permanently.I had to purchase other companies DISH after 2
months black out of TV viewing of my family.
Then I searched internet for address of the company & could not find it
but saw ur website.
Hope u’ll get me back my money or I’ll have to take legal action.
MEENAKSHI-- lane-6, vidhyanagar, PUNE-- india[protected]
same as happend to me in hyderabad 10 days back. they have not pick the phone is it cheating company appco.
I have also faced the same problem. I have paid 1390.00 on 25.11.2010 I was told that I will get 4 months subscription free from the date of installation. I confirmed that i need installation in the month of jan 2011. The person told that no problem. I have to tell the required date of installation to the service engg who will call you for the installation.

Accordinly I told that person that the date of installation I need is in january 2011. But within few days some other person called me and told that i am not going to get that four months subscription free offer. So i requested that person to cancel the connection and refund me the amount. I was told that refund will be credited to my account within a month. However nothing has happened. When I called bigTV call center they did not entertain me. Refused to give me the address of BigTV office in pune.
I am not able to know how to get the amount refunded. Help me please.
Last comment posted by Nitin Mulay, Dhayari Pune. 411041. SMS me on [protected]
Hi,
I am Amar Kakad.
Even I have faced similar problem. A person Shivaji came to my house and told me about the BIG TV Set top box. I paid him but I recd the box after 10 days. They installed it but after 5 days still activation is pending. Whereas it takes hardly 4 hrs. No body knows what's d problem nor anybody is bothered to solve it. The office staff is also arrogant when we call. I think they want to only fool people. I will definately drage them to Consumer Court.
On 3th march 2013 one Young man Named Adinath(his contact no [protected] ) came to my house & introduced himself as Marketing Executive of Appco Mktg. & told me that they are doing campaign marketing of BIG TV of Reliance. He briefed me about the package costing Rs. 1490/- which would be activated within 7 working days. I gave check Rs 21900/. After 10 days still they not installed . I called to Adinath many times but he is not picked up the phones. I don't have any faith this Appco Marketing India Pvt. Ltd pune branch.
Dear Customer,

We apologize for the misunderstanding happened, do let us know if you received your product, we will ensure that such type of behaviour won’t be repeated in future. If any query please do mail me at [email protected]

Regards
Ryan

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    14%
    Complaints
    113
    Pending
    32
    Resolved
    6
    phone
    +91 22 4244 9900
    +91 22 4244 9921
    location
    Euro House, 2nd Floor, Chincholi Bunder Road, Malad (West), Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400064
    Appco Marketing India Pvt. Ltd. Pune Branch, (Complaint) - BIG TV of Reliance.